(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

bluesky
i can meet you anytime, cos sunday mah.

Thanks all but i dont know whats wrong with bb...in the end she cried herself to sleep at 1am...im worried cos i cannot find a reason behind her crying.

I'm getting over the effects of the dye injected into me yesterday. VEry weak and tired, nauseous, cant eat anything.

They found where the arteries are leaking blood. Gotta go for surgery, again now higher risk.

Angiograms are awful. When they inject the dye into you they warn that i will get a warm feeling but its more than warn and it was accomapnied by very bad headache.

Atinarin,

I always follow ur news fr this thread...wanna write something to encourage you..it really heartpain deep inside my heart 2 hear what u r facing and going thru now..coz if i am the one,i surely can't take it and dunno wat to do...

But u r so strong, pls keep stronger n stronger,we all r here wf u...must fight til u win..I believe in miracle..

Atinarin,
I agree with Radiance, Be strong We are all here to be with you thru the trying times. Please take care.

You gt sarong at home? can try also.
Ryann ever cry non stop for few hours also but sometimes is he is tired but want to play also. sometimes no choice i will put sarong. It works so far. ** i hope i wont jinx myself (fingers cross)**

PLease take care.

gingerleaf,
I heard alot of negative things abt them too.
So end up i took the studio my nephew went which i find their photos quite nice.

there was 2 studios that i have shortlisted before i decide on this.

helo mummies...

guess what..sent sieske to school today..then called school at 9am plus and asked whether they have hfmd or not..they have 5 cases now..so i brought sieske back home at noon. think not going to bring her to school until no more hfmd cases. taking extreme measures as i still have nynke to think of.

sharon, your carrisa and caelson must be vvvv cute. send some pics leh. btw, nynke's bday is 20 sept.

phebe, what happen? u on lve to look after baby now?

sharon,emily and btmum, abt maid...i told her no cooking for supper liao. think i am really too lenient. my mum also says she is big eater..haha...so far i am the one putting food onto a plate and give her. I gave her a VVV big portion of rice leh...there's also biscuits and instant coffee for her. see how things go lor..this is 2nd wk only.

Radiance: HI, never noticed you here before, but thank you, thank you. Trying to be strong but also cos i have cried enough already, cannot cry anymore.

Phoebe: Thank you.

Mummies, anyone interested in ordering goo.N diapers? If you live around AMK or can travel, perhaps we can order and share the delivery costs cos its pretty steep at $8 per trip.

oh no.... my girl just cut her own finger.. wound quite deep and abt 1cm long bleeding non stop for 15 min.... heart pain.. must be by the pages of the story book... felt so bad never take good care of her...sianz

Justme, Vone, Pinkyj, Amy, etc etc,
Maybe we SAHMs can organise a gathering on a weekday afternoon. High tea? Amy, are u still breastfeeding?

Atinarin,
I really salute u. You are so strong and brave. Have you brought your girl to the PD? Just to make sure that everything is alright? Really pray that she will feel better soon..

Emily,
I actually have differing views from Angel with regards to Thermal suits. I recently enrolled Zac in swimming lessons and after the 1st session, one baby got a cold and had to be admitted to the hospital for infection. I think it was so bad that the classes were cancelled. I think I'll rather invest in a thermal suit and spend S$30-40 odd dollars than have that money spent on medical bills. The weather these days is erratic and if you plan to bring Edison swimming on a regular basis since you have a pool just where u live, a thermal suit at least keeps him a little warmer. Also, our babies' growth rate is gradually slowing down so I believe the thermal suit can last at least a few months. By then, they would probably be stronger and don't need to wear one anymore. this

Bena; You are too kind I;m not brave at all...

Didnt bring her to paed yet she needs to go for her jab but thats at the GP, seeing ehr like this we decided to postpone the jab.

Can u imagine after the whole day at the hospital all i wanted to do was sleep but poor girl was crying so pitifully.

Phoebe,
Oh please.. you are a temporary SAHM hahaha.. we the permanent (and stuck) ones need a breather from the hardships we suffer by going to high teas and pretending that we are tai tai for that few hours before returning to reality
If you join us, you will listen to us talk abt how much we envy you being a FTWM. And since you are the only one with an income, your treat! hahaha...

Atinarin,
Frankly, I cannot imagine because I'm sure I would have lost it if I'm you. But you are still hanging on which makes you a very strong mum. I would have crumbled if I'm in the same situation.

atinarin: so surgery is the next step? how to proceed on that..? hope you have the strength to withstand the treatment..im sure the road to recovery will be tough but im also very sure you will be strong for that. take good care of yourself meanwhile..

ur mum/MIL can help u take care of baby at times? it will be good to take some break to urself+hubby at times?

madlynette+phoebe: im changing jobs!! so will be at bugis but think far from princep st leh.. mine nearer to suntec that side..

Bena:

haha ya lor!! Can get really crazy leh!! Sometimes when i get really pissed i go to the toilet ! And then Stop breathing for a while =.= Then abt 1min later.. my battle continues until my baby's aslp. Go high tea! I want !! Can we go somewhere nice n romantic !! bringing our little horrors along? Might spoilt the ambience? Damn i dont care lol Anywhere's fine

clara: how to increase milk intake when he's already struggling to finish his milk? Milk feed is like a battle...hee hee.

madlynette: no prob, i can always buy off the shelve.

bena,
onz, can have high tea for us "tai tai" muahahaha...
i can start looking around for place. YOu ladies got recommendation or not?? hehe.

tiny voice,
we same la.. ryann also like tat.. he will scream as a form of protest he dun wan milk and he will push my hand away. If he holding his own bottle then he will take out and play with it. *faint.
What i do is i drag longer hours feed more or feed lesser but short hours.
Sometimes i will put aside first then feed in a while or maybe the milk went cold le then i will reheat and feed him lor....

He scream = he win liao

corrine,
hope your bb's finger gets well soon! bb really delicate. you aren't a bad mummy lah.. just tat we can't see our bbs every second of the day!

Justme, thks dont dare to open the plaster...put mitten for her somemore hehe...

Tinyvoice, Phoebe same here lei my girl recently refuse milk normally she drinks 800-900 plus 1 cereal and 1 porridge yesterday only 400+ and 1 porridge
oso will cry and push my hand away or just bite the teats and spit out the milk... dont know how to feed her...

Voice,

what i am trying to say is don't try to switch the brand of fm because his milk intake have fallen....babies are smart, they know when they are full...

futhermore, sam sam is already on semi-solid...so it is also normal for him to drink less milk...cos he gets full from eatting his semi-solid...unless he is rejecting both his semi-solid and milk, then i think there is a case to get worry...

Is Friday yippee weekend is coming soon how nice !
Next Thurs is labour day somemore hee..hee.. this time round I need not work, so happy!!!

Mummies, have ur babies start knowing how to hold their milk bottle already?
Charlene can hold only for a few seconds then she lazy haha but on the other hand can say she don't really know how to hold it lor.. still need my help to tilt the bottle higher...

Good morning mummies,
Finally it's TGIF!!!

low,
Jerald can hold his bottle for a whileeeeeeeeee only & he loves to turn & twist then pull it out & talk to the teat then buuuuuuuuuu milk out of his mouth faintz...

May i ask who's bb on milk strike tat time? Is it Emily's bb? My boy last night on milk strike drink milk since 6.45pm & dun wan any last feed till 6.40am this morning. But on & off he did cried say 2plus, 4plus then 5am for a while dun wan milk so i just pop pacifier & he sleep all the way. I wonder wat's wrong???

Hi Everyone!

Irene - is ur boy teething? Hazel normally sleeps though the night but when she was teething , she woke up a few times at night crying but not for milk. mayb gums pain!

hi irene

my bb was on milk strike as well. it started shortly we introduce semi-solid. He is slightly better now but still hv not reach the ideal milk amt for a day.

Mummies, do you know if bb teething, the Poo Poo is hard N hv constipation?? Yesterday N this AM, my bb try to Poo but he couldnt lor... can tell fr his face, he is trying very hard but still no output. Any comments

irene jerald so cute.. my charlene also le drink milk then push our hand away to take up the bottle to talk le so kpo haha

sometimes she drink milk hor think think then put her little finger on one tiny side of her mouth, drink milk and want to suck finger at the same time ai yo.. faintz le haha

Florence,
Yes he's teething & total 4 teeth coming out on top but it has been more than a week liao so i dun think it's due to tat reason lor. Anyway i'll just monitor & see how it goes tonight.

star07,
It's normal for a bb to drink lesser once we start them on semi-solid but my boy used to drink last feed at night so i find it a bit worry last night when he refused milk also. Maybe he just feel tired & wanna sleep but i need to throw away my ebm 180ml lei so heartpain. I used so much effort to pump it out in the end he dun wan sob sob...

low,
Ya lor he got lots of patterns sometimes see liao wan to laugh also must control if not he may find it funny & will do it again.

Got one oct mummy, she got so much bm, that she used the more than 3mths old frozen bm to let her hubby soak feet! Then she said, after soaking, the feet got fairer!

Gingerleaf,
Did I miss you out on the high tea deal? Oops.. :p I knew I missed some of you out.. all SAHM mums of Sept MTB, can you identify yourself?
Btw, now we know where your EBM goes to if your baby can't finish it.. hahaha.

Fau,
Can can..Girls, one more income earner to pay for our high tea... hiak hiak hiak :D

Irene,
Wow so fast Jerald got 4 teeth liao! So cute leh the way u describe the way he buu out his milk.

Corrine,
What happened to your girl's finger? Oh no sounds to me that she hurt herself? Hope it's not too serious? I suspect she's teething?

All Sept MTB SAHM, Phoebe and Fau,
How abt high tea at Goodwood Park Hotel? Yes, we have no choice but to bring our bosses there isn't it, Vone?