(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

rxsti, LOOK!!! msg below re our beco copied from the website.

Your item arrived in SINGAPORE at 12:17 PM on April 16, 2008.

hope they deliver it tomorrow!!!!

blueskye, in the end, no one met up. so sad. had to eat alone lor. =D maybe meet up nxt week? hee!

re: porridge
at what age can bb be given porridge? i tot i read somewhere that porridge is best given when bb is about 8-9 months old? but cant remember why. anyone?

amy i use the same rice and pot to cook but my bb still dun like to eat hmmm ...

BTW are you from RSAF ??? I think i know you long ago ...

CM..is it?? u know me..hahaha...PM me leh..so i know who u r..hehe...

bubumama, at hougang st 91. u stay punggol? i check it out for u.

Emily, Amy

Thanks but really im not brave, im very worried but i have no choice...these few days im starting to feel muscle weakness...not sure if its related.

don't worry atinarin, i believe when the time comes you will find the strength and courage within.

atinarin, maybe you've been to 'conscious' about it so a little bit uneasy you'll be very sensitive..dun worry girl

emily- my maid has done the 1st damage. ameda valve was torn due to her brushing
luckily i have replacements on hand...cannot blame her, my fault not teaching her properly...

amy,i wan to buy the beco...my hubby is searching high n low for me in usa two days ago but cannot find so in order to pls me he bought a coach wallet for me
but i dont care.... give me my beco...haha ..going to make him search again on his next trip..hehe..or maybe i can order n get it send to his hotel

Voice, next week when? You organise lah ... but I can't venture too far hor ... furthest I can go is Market Street.

p.s. How about Coffee Club? Less crowded right?

Corrine - Thanks for asking. My gal, Janelle poo already, finally! My dad said she pooed a very big amount! :) I actually bgt HT barley cereal too, think will start to intro it to her diet twice a wk. Fren going to give me some HT oatmeal, will try that after barley. Janelle rejected baby spinach today. She cried when my dad tried to feed her! But when we feed her chinese spinach (hian cai), she eats them all up. Think the english baby spinach's taste is too strong. :p

Fau - my gal also flips in her sleep, I often find her sleeping on her tummy very comfortably. I will flip her over if I think she is sound asleep. She also turns 360 deg and move fr one end of the cot to another. I guess as long as they know how to flip back or turn their head to one side, it's safe enough.

BT Mum - I read in a website that babies intestines are developing/growing betw 6 to 7 mths. Thus, best to intro food that may cause allergies and food that is more difficult to digest after 7 mths. Maybe that explains why it is better to feed porridge 8-9 mths.

blueskye, where is coffee club?

thanks cheerbear. so i guess meat and fish are no no now. =D

anyone feeding bananas to bb? know of anything i need to do to the banana?

Very very long never post liao. Wow the thread runs really fast and I doubt I can catch up on all that was posted
Is the latest craze beco carrier? Is this carrier very good?

Oh btw, welcome all new mummies

Re porridge, fish and meat, Zac is on all three liao for 2 weeks. So far he has no problems with them.

Re crawling, Zac also started crawling this week. And like Shirley's babe, he'll crawl all over me and will aim at my nipple when he's on top of me. But he will fake latching and just lick instead!! Very very naughty. This morning, I got a shock when I went to his room to check him after I woke up. His bed was empty, and I found him at one corner of his room where all the toys are. I really didn't know how he managed to crawl out of bed and to that corner without knocking his head on the floor. But he was enjoying himself when I found him and I thought I saw a guilty look on his face.

Atinarin,
I'm so sad to hear abt what you are going thru. It's really very tough for you. I will keep you in my prayers. Really hope that everything will be over swiftly and that you will experience minimum discomfort in all the procedures that you have to go thru. If there's anything I can do to help, or if you ever need a listening ear, please don't hesitate to call me or sms me. Be strong ok? I know it's very scary but I'm sure God will bless you and

Btmum,
Your boy is growing very well!

oh i'm a happy mum.... after teaching my girl sign language for a mth i finally see results... she knows how to sign milk... just caught her doing it

cheerbear, you must be very relief liao..have not tried spinach yet i think i will try the chinese spinach first

BTMum, i've fed my girl banana liao...those small ones (piang chio) but it must be really ripe then it will be sweet when i first fed my girl with banana, i tot its ripe already who knows after taking a spoonful she throws up everything including the cereal she had earlier on...
the next day i try again when it is really ripe it taste sweeter n she is happy with it. Now i will add banana to her cereal...it helps her to poo too. Just need to scrap the banana using spoon n mash it a little....easy

bena! so happy to see u! how have u been?

blueskye...hee. my eyes tak stamp. never walk around that day. =D

corrine, ur bb so clever. how old is ur bb to learn sign for milk? the book i bought recommended 9 months old...=<

BTMum, thks for your compliments...i bought baby sign which comes in a box including a dvd n book. The book stated can start showing them the sign at 7 mth old but i'm a SAHM .. quite free so i tried when she's 6mth now she's coming to 7mth old on the 19th.She smiles n look at my hand sign when i shows it to her so i guess she is interested. Now all the babies are very clever... i think when i was young i very gong gong.... haha

corrine, bena: thank u. its not easy. im worrying everyday and its making me worse...i try to be positive but i just dont feel happy anymore.

hey corrine: yes, u shld order the beco and have it sent to the hotel where your hubby will be putting up! Thumbs up for BECO. This fri i will use it again for church meeting, will beco my son in it.

blue: hmm..arrange lunch again eh, i bz leh..manager on maternity leave and i have to cover her work. Maybe someone else can arrange.

justme/amy
don't think is bed bugs leh cos my mum sd if it is that shld hv blood spot here &amp; there, but *touch wood* so far nothing found on my bb cot mattress leh. &amp; furthermore, they like only attack my bb thighs leh, no where else leh.....BUT my bed did hv a few soft toys leh - those Me to U bears.....cld the so-called insects "hide" in between their fur? really upset to see so many "ten-cents coins" on my bb thighs &amp; somemore she is on the fair side.

Tinyvoice, ya i think i will do that lor... save him the trouble oso, thinking of getting the pony do u think it will be warm....so envy u leh..got beco to use me got to carry my girl very tiring for my arm

bena,
zac is so smart! Hope he won't see the day of falling off bed. heartache when i see sarah did that thrice.

corrine,
I think i want to delve into sign language for my baby too! ooh you are a sahm mum as well? And with hubby getting you Coach bag, I think you are pretty well to do ler... no need to scrimp and save like me.. can splurge definitely! =P yup, and YOU SHOULD GET THE BECO.

mummies with beco,
anyone with the Butterfly range?? is it hot using it in this humid weather?? care to give me some reviews on it? think i have to settle for Butterfly.

JustMe, we r just ok lah now with only one income got to save oso. used to spend alot when we r both flying...sob .. but now going to give my full attention to my girl for the next 5 mths then will decide if i'm going back to work. Hubby buy coach for me at factory outlet so is way cheaper n got discount somemore...hehe.. if too x we oso cannot afford. Yes baby sign language is good can communicate with our baby esp when they cry n we dont know wat they want or if they r in pain n i do enjoy show her the sign

merkon, sorry miss out your earlier post. Yes i do sign language with my girl n she just show the milk sign today now teaching her the sign for eating.i guess milk is more difficult to pronounce but its good to teach them the right way of saying unlike mine says nei nei but no choice my mum started saying nei nei to her now i'm trying to correct her.

Corrine / BTMum - I read in many websites for babies' food and found that bananas can cause constipation. Thus, I didn't dare to feed my gal bananas. But I see many mummies feeding their babies bananas in this thread. Conflicting info.

Any advice, mummies?:)

Cheerbear,
I was told by PD to feed my gal papaya and banana as well to prevent constipation. I never tried banana yet as don't know which type to buy. My friend say must buy the small one.

cheerbear, totoro bb,ya my pd oso tell me can give papaya n banana...so far so good my girl now poo 1-2x a day before that every 2-3 days.As for banana buy those small ones call piang chio but need to wait till its fully ripe.cheerbear if you r worry abt banana why dont you try papaya first or prune juice helps too.

Any mummies enrol their baby in the igenius pre-conditioning program ??? i'm a little lost now.. dont know if i've done the flash card correctly... pls advise

cheer bear, i think its alright to feed bananas but probably not for consecutive days. my bb also have constipation when consume bananas for 3-4 days (as i initially thot it will relieve constipation).

my bb has got quite fussy taste buds, from day 1. he never liked Heinz organic cereal or other types of plain cereal. we have to mix in other types of puree with the cereal. there are certain foods that he strongly likes, and will finish all up within minutes. bananas and pear are the 2 main ones. the rest, needs props like toys, lots of encouragement for him to open his mouth

try bananas with oatmeal cereal, its nice !

Good Morning!
Is Thursday today and tomore would be Friday!
How nice....

Wow heavy rain today how nice if I can zzzz athome hee..hee...

bananas:
buy those small asian ones, sweet. only scrap with spoon the outside flesh. don't give the middle flesh. i mix it with rice cereal. i give 4 days in a row.

i read somewhere says to buy bananas that already have brown spots means its ripe.

Today my Charlene is 7months old hee..hee.. so happy for the mummy but Charlene feels nothing keekeee...

Oh Tomorrow Charsiew prince is 7th months old too I remember Happy 7th month in advance for your prince , Charsiew!

Hi mummies...
Anyone interested to shop for baby clothings from the Japanese brand Nissen? Currently JShoppers is having promotion for free shipping with total order of 12,000 Yen and above. My order is 5000 Yen. Anyone wants to tag along, pls PM or MSN me..
Will do a quick order tonight.

www.jshoppers.com

wow this link is vvv hard to catch up with hee.
seems like the topic is moving on to porridge and beco still ongoing heh..

my boy just started on rice cereals.. ha slow compared to ur babies; :p

bena: zac soo smart... so cute guilty look ah!

oh not sure if i miss anyone's replys on my qn last week:
anyone knows how many scoops (FM scoop) or tbsp of rice cereals will replace a milk feed??

atinarin
tks if it is dust mites, shld be more easier to clear compare to beg bugs rite? will urge hubby to thorough spring clean our whole room this coming Sat, hopefully can tahan till tat day, cos really so sad to see my gal with the bites, &amp; guess shld be quite painful leh.

corraine,
at usa, usually have to buy stuff online and send to your place, most kids' stuff like educational materials, toys , slings and carriers cannot be found at shopping areas. for coach stuff, tell hb to 'scrutinise' the stitches. i went to the one at seattle and yes, much cheaper but some stitches not good. some designs are catered for factory outlets only as they stated in their tags. we think some could be returned goods or factory overruns. it's still vv gd deal though. i took so many bags when i went to the outlet and hubby keep shaking head..haha...

bubu, maybe baby has more sensitive skin so the bites are apparent on her. hope can get well soon. do u use aloe vera gel on the marks? i used when my elder one has bites n marks will get vanished..try it.