(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

meko, irene me also because of bp coach siao now le hee..hee.. which model u all buy. me interested in coach le.. initially thought hubby going to US then can get one for me now he not going so no hope liao

Eh ask you all ... is there something which your baby will be very scared of?

Very strange ... I bought a soft baby soccer ball for Jordan (design: white ball with black patches - looks exactly like soccer ball but it's small lah). The moment I handed the ball to Jordan, he cried very loudly (it's the kind of fearful cry ... you can differentiate one). I didn't believe a ball can be so scary ... tested it more than 5-6 times at different times of the day and most of the time, I showed him the ball when he was in the midst of laughter. Result: Same fearful cry followed.

Don't understand why ...

My mum said maybe babies are scared of black and white stuff? Cos last time my gal also scared of a moo moo cow toy which someone gave her. That one coincidentally also black and white.

according to my MIL, she was showing ben some dolls which she bought from overseas trip. all the dolls very pretty one. until she showed ben one japanese geisha doll (face all white de). ben saw it, face change colour, and immediately bawled like mad! she dared not tell me until the other day when i was walking ben in front of those cabinets where the white-faced doll was kept. she aso din dare to show him the doll again. i wanted to try but she stopped me. lol

BTMum, but geisha face don't say baby lah, even adults may find it scary ... so white ... haha, I'm sure voice will be very scared of it! Hor, voice?

why voice scared of it?

hmm...maybe la. but that is what my MIL told me. never seen ben scared of anything else leh.

meko really cheaper huh the bp?? me never have coach ma then see the bp always bp for coach lor so abit tempted but dare not take action yet kekekee

blue, i thot baby when born can only see white black and red contrasting colour? can't be scared of black n white ba

Atinarin, carrots has its own merits in terms of nutritional value but cannot take everyday ... if take everyday baby skin will appear very yellow.

Mummies keen in blank flash cards.
1) Phoebe
2) Madlynette
3) Fau
4) Florence
5) BenMum
6) Yoki
7) totoro_bb
8) Bena
9) Strawberrymum
10) Funny76
11) Baby Doll

mummies above, i am placing orders for the cards already. I already gt all the things i want to print.
Size will be
1) 6' x 11'
2) 11' x 11'

Any other size you all wan since we are sharing among all?
Each mummy only pay abt 20 plus minus is it ok??
Any mummies only want a particular size?
Please let me know soon =p
Happy Flashing.

blue: yah..mi mi. btw, i noticed awhile liao, sam's nose is abit yellowish, so strange, other parts of his face and body is ok leh. Why eh? Issit due to carrot? Every week he eat 2-3 times of carrot, issit consider too much?

Poohwei, Angel, Darmae & Emily ...
Hey, I went to TPY Hub and registered Jordan and my elder gal for Shichida just now liao. Indicated all your bb's names (but only Christian names cos I don't know their surnames). Hopefully we can all be in the same class cos the person kept emphasising to me that it is not guaranteed we will be in same class though they will try.

darmae, the dress i got it from a US website miracle baby.

gingerleaf, where did you get the beco, which design?

phoebe, im also interested in the flash card

Mummies keen in blank flash cards.
1) Phoebe
2) Madlynette
3) Fau
4) Florence
5) BenMum
6) Yoki
7) totoro_bb
8) Bena
9) Strawberrymum
10) Funny76
11) Baby Doll
12) rxsti

pls email me details for pmt. will u b printing for us too? tks

Btmum, Sure. I have gt some details on flash cards n some in PPt format. Will email you.

Those mummies who is interested in the flash card details do PM or email me as i might not have all of your email addresses.

rxsti,
Sorry i am not able to print for all the mummies as it is gg to be more then 2400 pcs. I think my printer will fail me =p But i am most willing to share what information i have so far collected.

anyone knows where i can get maclaren stroller bars? I want to attach jaylen's toys to the stroller was thinking of getting one

Hi blueskye,
Good to hear that.. I was told that they will group the students based on their age, our darlings all born within the same month, so shd be able to get into the same class... but dunno whether we will get the timing that we want..

Those who puree food for your babies ... can I check if you cook the puree before giving to your baby or before freezing?

Just now I puree some potato and carrot and I just put the container in a bowl of hot water to "heat up" before giving Jordan ... think it still taste quite raw. I reckon carrot is still ok since people blend raw carrot juice ... but potato cannot don't cook right?

Need more advice to preparing puree food.

Help!!
my hubby broke a small part of the cot. the slide part whereby we pull up to prevent babies from falling. He broke the lock part. Need to find some place where they repair the cot.
Anyone know??

blueskye: think its better to cook all food (with few exceptions like banana/avocados) befotr giving to baby. this is bcos their intestines still immature hence food need to be cooked...

hi phoebe: dont know about the cot thingy...can contact the shop u purchased it from?

I have PM you regardign the flashcards. DOnt know how i will find time to do it but thanks in advance.

hi blueskype

jordan scare of black & white stuff? how abt trying another black N white soft toy OR black N white pic?

Abt carrot, i m giving baby carrot during feeding. Is it necessary to peel the skin? 1 small baby carrot a day is it OK?

blueskye
for puree food, I usually steam them first so they are already fully cooked. I will let Yan consume within the same day. When I need to feed her, I don't heat it up since I keep the puree at room temperature.

star07
Did you feed any other fruits/veges? I think we need to give babies some variety so they get different nutrients. When I first introduce a food to Yan, I will feed her for a few days before switching to new food to 'test' for allergies. Since now she already tried quite a few types, I will alternate for her.

For carrots, I do peel off the skin as I find it a bit rough.

Teething Biscuits:

Oh!! this is bad i jus saw news its no good to give baby teething biscuits.. @_@ my baby likes it alot..

wow..had a busy outing with the kids. botanic gardens and suntec shopping..i did the 'ubelievable'..according to my hubby..I actually ask the nestle promoter for their cereal sample and she reluctantly gave me 2 pacs..haha..told my hubby can use it when we go for outing and he shake his head..being sahm had changed me, according to him..haha..

amy: hahahaaa, being sahm have change u to become more 'auntie' issit? Cannot be huang lian po hor, all the more must maintain pretty pretty and seduce ur hubby!! *hee *hee*

blue: u eat uncooked potato too at home? How can give Jordan raw potato and carrots?! Papaya, banana and some other fruits possible for them to eat uncook.