(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

gingerleaf,
ya!!! next pregnancy i also want to take. You inspire me leh. =p

Btw mummies,
any kind soul can teach me anyway to downsize a video clip? i have gt lots of video clips to load into multipy but it seems to take ages cos the file size too big.

I read your blogs and now i realize how lazy i am. I haven been blogging regularly. (Been busy over the scam!) gg to catch up as much as i can.

Row, Hope your darling is ok. dun worry. just monitor her milk intake n bring to the doc immediately if there is vomiting.
Ryann recently also roll of the bed for 2 times during his slp.

darmae, my ss also drop. after menses will resume back. but i usually try to eat iron pills during menses cos my menses very heavy.

row, hope ur girl is okay. =D

blueskye, this account is linked to my yahoo account. dun check this yahoo account v often. i usually check my hotmail account. but it is linked to nanschia. just check my yahoo account. k. see u all there. need to check directory where it is. LOL.

Something to brighten ur day! My cheeky gal.
1331811.jpg

poohwei: En is so adorable!!

blue: how to add other blogs to livejournal eh? Teach me leh, this livejournal like so difficult to use leh. I don't know how to make it fanciful also...plain boring.

darmae,
yah my ss drop a little too during mense but just keep up your latching/pumping and it will go back.

phoebe,
mine opp of u, now mense very little but spread over more days!

poohwei,
aiyoh...en has such nice smile! I can hardly catch faith smiling when we take her photo cos she'll be moving about constantly.

mummyfaith: we having lunch at soup spoon at market street carpark, diagonally opp. LPS. Meet there at 12:15pm

My son has a new toy last night, gift from my friend, leap frog drum, Yeah!

poohwei, en is so pretty! her smile is so infectious!!!! =D

blueskye, I may be late. =D where can i park u know?

i'll b meeting u all for lunch. This gonna be my first meet up. Oops... hope i didnt gate crash with U all. c ya..

enjoy your lunch, mummies. LPS area too far for me, lunchtime only 1-2pm, and i'm stuck at southpoint
also been on urgent leave for the past two days so heaps and loads of work to clear. dahlia's ok now, but i'm sick! can't possibly take mc after two days of urgent leave, eh? le sigh.

poohwei, en is so so cute
how heavy is she? she looks like she's about the same size as my baby D.

amy, phoebe, mummyfaith,
thanks for the note on ss. glad to noe its normal to dip.

phoebe,
i hv no time to drop by ur plc... so sorry. can u PM or sms me your full address? i will post.

mummies hving lunch gathering... so good leh.
me oso wan but office too far as well.

poohwei,
En is sooo cute. i agree wif blue, she really noe hw to pose leh. hee. hv u tried the beco?
i tried yest wif maegan, she screamed leh. but i guess mayb she's tired and wants to sleep liao. so i will try again later tonite or during weekends.

madlynette, fau,

here's photos of maegan in the bee. hee
review.. hoho, i lazy to type. i agree fully wif madlynette.. the open/close mechanism still quite stiff, i oso hope it will be beta over time. hubby likes the smooth manoeuvring. hee... no regrets lor.

1331921.jpg
1331922.jpg

Mummyfaith / Emily: There's always a next time ... heeee.

Ben Mum, not sure if can park at Market Street Carpark still ... voice, closed already or not huh?

Poohwei,
en is so pretty! I like the last pic! really posing for teh camera!

darmae,
have u got ur beco?
Im so dying to buy one right now! Eyeing for the carnival!

wow! The Bee looks good!

Mummies who are mitting up for lunch,
have an enjoyable lunch! I wanna mit up oso, but too far la! Find one day, when there is a gathering then I surely join!

Hi darmae..
Can I ask u something abt the shichida? I heard that we need to buy the learning materials for home practice? Do you know how much is it?

Besides the $780 fees + GST, $170 for seminar and $300 deposit, is there any other charges?

I read in one of the thread that their staffs at the frontdesk have attitude problem, very 'yaya' kind... is tat true?

poohwei, yes ur en is so pretty le ! her smile is so sweet!!

Peapod.. if I am not wrong.. u are bring ur son to check up today right.. hope everything is alright.. do update us k.. wish u all the best and pls take care too!

pillow
thks for finding out. Baby Yan has starting to gain back a bit of her appettite & I hope very soon she will gain back her weights..

told blue I cant meet up as I am working from home today. enjoy your lunch later! We shld have this as regular meetups as well..hehee

Darmae
Wah, Maegan looks like big gal le!

Pillow
You gal so cute de, like the last picture ..hahaa

Thanks. It was my sister who took the pics. My gal was basically a model for my sister. She is so cheeky recently.

Hi Emily,
The lady who served me was good n polite leh! She even played with my gal. However, the lady who called me yesterday to tell me that the April Intake was full did not sound too enthusiatic tho.

Hi Darmae,
My gal just looked blur in the carrier. See my email. Haha. Looking at ur Bee, i am so tempted to get one too. Me looking at Maclaren XT too cos my combi seems flimsy and small. Hubby does not like the combi. He will insist on collecting the Peg perego from the car boot if we r taking public transport. [Taking MRT/ cab is cheaper for me if i go to town cos i stay right beside Redhill Station]. What will be a good light pram for public transport?

gingerleaf,
recd the beco yest evening. tried on maegan but she screamed lor. hahah mayb cos its her bed time. wanna sleep lor. i will try again tonite or during weekends.
carnival... tat was my 1st choice!! but i cudnt get that print as it was under the butterfly range and at tat time of order was under recall due to some safety issues. as i cudnt wait, so settle for the ella 4th gen.

Em,
the home practise materials is not compulsory but its gd to have some of them though. since the kids only attending once a week... but i feel for the flashcards, can DIY using the blank ones. Phoebe was asking mummies to combine the bulk order.
there's another $50 registration fee... so far i hv not met any staff wif attitude problem yet. but i hv heard of others who hv encountered before.

low,
thanks. somehow maegan noe its a new stroller. she sat tat for the longest time lor. we attended bro's wedding and she actually sat and fell asleep inside. which she nv did with her prev strollers.
so i told hubby, ur gal like the stroller more than me.. hee

lbs,
yeah, she has grown since the last time we met. post Yan's photo too leh. i wanna see her.. hee

darmae,

read that the 4th gen can do many diff carry than butterfly. So i assume 4th gen shld be better anyway.

Anyway, i went to read up the beco bp thread, the seller seems rude. She offered ppl to go her mum's place to try, and when ppl really wanna go, she was all defensive.

poohwei,
cant resist the bee rite? hee...
personally i would recommend maclaren quest for usage on public transport (esp on bus). its lightweight yet sturdy. when folded oso slim and compact. the XT heavier lor...

gingerleaf,
yeah, the 4th gen hv 5 ways of carrying - cradle (gd for nursing), front, back, side and hip.
butterfly model only front and back carrying ways. but there's an insert which can raise smaller bb higher cos the carrier is quite deep.
butterfly oso comes in more attractive prints like the carnival for eg. hee.. .

i'm not sure abt the seller in the bp. but we din get from her. got it direct fm us website via a mummy here. but we are the last to do so.. as beco has implemented a new regulation. i.e. no sales outside US except to their authorised dealer which is cozybaby (the mummy running the bp you saw).

anyway ordering the beco is oso partly for my elder son. since we are gg on the HK trip, hubby can carry son on his back if he fall asleep. the max weight for beco is 45 pounds.

nice maegan in bee. lol. so u finally bought the bee darmae. =D maegan so prettily decked out in tights and dress! so sweet!

Adding in mine

Mummies keen in blank flash cards.
1) Phoebe
2) Madlynette
3) Fau
4) Florence
5) BenMum
6) Yoki
7) totoro_bb
8) Bena
9) Strawberrymum
10) Funny76

Strawberry mum, Sure.No Prob. any other mummy who is interested can join in. The more the merrier cos hope can combine to hit $200 for free delivery at one location. Then can find a place in central for collection.

Re: 11 x 11
I have just checked. Price for 11 x 11 is also $46 for 600 pcs. I would need more then 100pcs - about 105 at least for Maths.

Still sourcing for supplier for the dots. anyone know of any?

Hey, those who are coming for lunch ... I just called Soup Spoon to reserve a table of 8 for us. By right they don't take reservations ... after much "begging", she finally said she will help me set up a table for 8 but someone better come earlier to "chope" cos if the place is too packed, she has to release the table (otherwise she will kenna complain).

So hor, whoever can reach first, pls go chope that table ok! I can only leave office at 12 sharp and by the time I walk there, should be 12.10 pm liao.

Hi Pooh Wei..
I called Shichida on my registration.. They said the timing of the class can only be confirmed in May.. The registration is only a booking, we may or may not get a place..

Anyway, the lady is so kind, she offers to e-mail me the registration form. I will mail it with my cheque to register. No need to go down personally. She told me to indicate En's name in my form so that they can get into the same class.

Hi Bena..
Want to join us?

bubumama,
hee.. i see her everyday. thot she still look the same.

ben mum,
oh yes... finally decd the bee instead of buzz lor. the latter heavier which makes handling more difficult if i'm alone. plus it is not as compact when folded compared to bee. will ned to sacrifise the last row of my mpv. then if i ned to hv more passenger, cant lor. hence decd on bee.

darmae
how heavy is she now? normally is like tat one lah, like mine, i also no see any changes, untill someone commented that jia hui has grown....

Emily, which no. you called and who you spoke to? Yesterday I wanted them to email me the registration form but they said they don't do that ... said I must go down personally!

Hi blue..
I called the Toa Payoh branch (6254-9555)... I don't know what is the person's name... maybe u can try to call the TP branch today.... OR I can forward the registration form to you when I receive it later....

Heee, I called liao ... this lady sounded much friendlier than the Springleaf one I called yesterday.

Btw I am signing up both my kids ... so hopefully they both can get the same time slots so that we no need to go 2 times.

Emily, so now our class will have:

1. En
2. Jade
3. Maegan
4. Edison
5. Jordan

5 of our babies right?

Haha, 1 more boy to make the class even! Then the kids can "pair up" ... haha! Who wants Jordan as boyfriend (though not as handsome as Edison lah ... hee)? Heeee

would Balcony Bar be too loud for babies? Might go there this Saturday (with Baby D in tow) around teatime, a friend's hen party. No one free to babysit baby so I'm dragging her along.

Hi blue..
Yeah, tat lady sounds helpful.. I will mail the form, rather than going down.. She said this weekend the office will be packed as the new term has started..

Hi Sharon..
I think the lines are engaged.. I also called a few times before I can get them...