(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

angel,
now i'm so tempted to change timing leh.

em, blue,
En and jade both in the same class, 415pm, sat at toa payoh HUB. if enrol now.... shld b able to start in july.

Hi darmae..
Oh, I think July is a good time. By then, our kids will be 10 months old..

What is your initial timing? Is your son still taking the course?

wise, u give clara potatoes or sweet potatoes?? Yes lots of people say potatoes fatten baby hee..hee. that is why ang mo are bigger size ma they eat potatoes almost daily ma...

low,

she take both kind of potatoes....hee hee...jialat ah...how how?? she now very big size leh...u see her u will faint..haha

voice, thanks for the tips.. ok i giving potatoes to charlene soon too actually potatoes taste very nice on its own
btw, voice, I saw ur blog.. u make peach puree for sam sam thus i went to make peach puree for my charlene too and she love it to bits hee..hee.. finish still want some more i got to show her that her bowl is empty then she stop asking haha so cute!!

blue: my hubby and i prefer boy leh, i don't mind if second one is still a boy, best is a girl, then will be ideal. Boy or girl next, i'll close shop too after that. hee hee! Who is trying for another one now?

wise, clara big size mei.. I see her picture in ur blog still so jiao xiao ling long le cute, petitte and pretty clara as always le!!

My hubby also suddenly say he don't mind another girl. I know initially when I was pregnant, he hopes for a boy cos he always say boy can play soccer, online games with him , gals cannot but then after charlene comes out and he heard lots of people say girls "nie" ( Cling on ) daddy cos opposite sex attract which to certain extent is true.. now he enjoys charlene stickiness to him and feel so proud haha so he said next one girl also nvm!! But I don't dare to think like what emily say, one already headache both physically and financially a strain two I dare not think!!! haha

Low, see I told you ... last time you were so worried about hubby not close to Charlene ... and I shared with you about the change in my hubby towards my gal last time right? Now you no need worry liao ...

Wow.. mummies talking abt NO.2 le??
So who is trying now??

Phoebe, Fau
Thanks for the info abt the dermatologists' info.
Will call n check..

Peapod,
Don't worry too much.. Everything will be ok..
Take care..

low,

u come my house and look at her tighs...really look like chicken drumstick...my church mate says hor, bring her to buy chicken rice, tell the uncle..want drumstick like hers ah...haha

blue yalor i agree with u look likes my worries last time abit unnecesary le haha but seriously i never expect he loves charlene so much lor haha cos he always tell me kids so ma fan so cranky so troublesome le but now.. he loves his gal lots sometimes even quietly look at charlene sleep, stroke her head like so fatherly le haha

Thanks for calming me down then huh blue

Em,
the initial timing i took is 1215pm. but i hv emailed them on the request to change.
if you wanna join the same class as us (poohwei's En, angel's Jade), you can quote to the receptionist En's full name, Chai Chang En, Elaine.
the timing is 415pm, saturday.

my son ended his last term liao. currently he is attending nursery classes on weekdays. we hv thots of enrolling him in mandarin classes instead. he has however, expressed interest in violin as one of his classmates is doing it. you noe lar.... curious lor. so we are uncertain if he is really interested. so nothing is finalis yet for him.

haha ur church friend so cute le haha
wise, chubby good like what lbs n pillow say, should baby fall sick or feel unwell at least they got buffer to lost some weight le ! I also want my charlene to be chubby chubby haha

Darmae, I was trying to locate the no. to call for Shichida but can't seem to find in website ... you have? Btw is 10 months old abit young to learn huh? I suspect maybe half the time their eyes will be roaming about.

blue,
my son started when he was abt 11 or 13 mths.. i cant rem exactly. he ended his last term liao cos hubby wanted him to start something more specific, like mandarin, music etc..
hvnt decd though...

haha wise u shot mag huh hee..hee... mag already got one big HAO zhi already le one mei mei mayvis and one kbb!!

Darmae, I was trying to locate the no. to call for Shichida but can't seem to find in website ... you have? Btw is 10 months old abit young to learn huh? I suspect maybe half the time their eyes will be roaming about.

meko charlene is 8kg at 6.5 months
ok la not that chubby as last time liao but still ok hee..hee..
How heavy is erlyna now?

meko u where got fats to donate u already so slim might as well the mummy herself donate to her le haha.. wow these days my charlene cannot sit still must stand and jump high high .. make me so tired. then when i carry her she attempt to climb up my tummy le haha san niao jin

Hi darmae..
Okie, I will go 'poke' my HB again tonight.... Hopefully we can go n register this weekend, same class as u all.. Then Edison can meet Maegan, Jade and En En every weekend.... & hopefully Jordan too!

blue,
u can call 62549555 (toa payoh hub). but enquiries only from wed - sun. i oso duno why.. hee. so u can try calling tmr instead.

the activities are of short span.. i felt it captured their attention rather readily. at least the case of my son... but definately they ned some time settling into the program.
i hv seen babies who simply cant focus. but usu teacher will take note of that and have a separate conversation session with the parents on hw to improve.

i hv oredi attended the parents seminar before.. so i can skip that.

Ok, I just managed to call the Springleaf Tower branch to enquire ... actually they have 6 pm slots leh! Thought that slot just nice ... after class got for dinner. Am concerned that 4.15 pm usually is my gal's nap time. Still deciding the timing ... but best is to have someone I know in class also lah!

Darmae,

I bought baby spinach leaves, wash and then put them in a dish(w/o water) n steam it, then blend. Do not use the water thats collected in the dish. Read somewhere that the water that comes out from spinach after cooking contains high lvl of nitrates.

Hi Low

Time flies hoh! Still remember the time i shared the ward with u! And charlene was crying and my en en can still sleep. My gal is only 7.2kg as of Sat.

Re: No 2
My hubby commented that the joy that babies bring is so great that he dun mind having more. He will always be in a very good mood nowadays even if he is having a bad headache cos my gal was laugh out loud when he plays peek a boo or yawn or wipe our messy hair. Cant try now cos menses haven come back.

Re: Holiday
Any baby fren place to recommend? Do babies need to pay for the air ticket?

Wow, all this talk on shichida makes me so keen to join you mummies! But then, I might be gg away for a holiday in July or Sept. I oso dunno how. Classes will not be replaced rite?

This cake very nice hor.. one of the mummies from the other thread have this for her gal one year old bd hee..hee.. so sweet right!
1329775.jpg

ya poohwei can still remember the time in hospital my charlene so cranky haha but i am glad she is not a very difficult to take care of baby after all!

poohwei,
re: holiday
we will b gg to HK for a week on april 14th.
baby frenly? not too sure... but i'm juz too itching for holiday. planning another one in year end... destination - still thinking.

babies below 18mths pay 25% of adult air fare. but most bassinet is only gd for babies below 12 kg.

gingerleaf,
ya they dun replace the classes. but i do noe that you can still write in to request to 'freeze' the term. not too sure how it works and the pre-requisite of this request.

low,
wow.. tats a very nice cake. the skirting looks like agar agar to me

darmae,
I forgot I steam how long, I think ard 5mins or so. I didnt add water during the blending.

Babies ticket is 25% of adults? Do they get a seat of their own? If not, then so exp leh. Pay money to have baby sit on ur lap.

Hi Low,

Mine was a good baby when she was in the hospital. Became a TERROR after my confinement. Now she is an angel again. Haha. Cant imagine how i survived the initial months. Our BECO is coming soon!! Yippie.

Hi Darmae
Is ur Hong Kong trip a package tour or F&E? How much did u pay for Maegan? I m keen to go to HK too? or perhaps Taiwan. So u will bring ur pump along? or latch her on for the entire trip?

hi Darmae & blueskye,

AM also thinking of letting my gal and boy attend the Shichida with yr bbs ... but have not call up the school and ask ...

How old is yr gal and boy ??? my older one is K2 am also thinking of putting her there .. . hmmm but in july hb will be posted out of Singaporetill end of the year so ... got to drive myself and all and i still have not try out the new car ....