(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blueskye, pm u my hp le. received it?

phoebe, reducing his water intake cos recall my pd say cannot give bb too much water else would dilute his blood. aso dunno when can give him more water or how much water to give a day is good. any mummies on this?

blueskye
pm you le

Pillow
Not yet,but wondering what will the PD says? I mean other than losing appetite & weight, she seems ok.

Actually, you can weigh him yourself also to see if he is losing weight..

darmae,
I've also sign up with foto u & i email to the photography direct telling him that i've transfer the deposit & also tell him which date & timing i prefer. Dun forget there will be 3 8R free if u take the shoots during weekdays

phoebe,
now i go GD flashcards siao already, me thinking want to buy the real kit. or do you think it works or are the testimonials i saw & read all BS?

lbs, prob am going to PD abt his eye having rash. shall check with PD . let u know if she says anything.

i know what you mean. other than not eating much, my boy is happy as usual, always chuckling

madlynette,
I think it works provided you are really deiligent in flashin it. But the testimonials sounds really BS to me tho. Heeh.

What grm paper are you gals ordering?

pillow
sure, do let me know..sigh..how I wish she is on bigger size so that can have more 'buffer' to lose during times like this loh

gingerleaf,
i think we are getting 300gm/pc, one side matt and one side gloss. if lesser than 300gm the paper is too soft. Size 6x22" 600pcs at SGD46.01 w/gst. But for math is size is 11x11" i think. Phoebe, can confirm with supplier?

hi blue...

me too working at Raffles Place... Thot of meeting you all for lunch but i seldom post here (cos got 'police' watching in the office) and hv not meet any of U before. Pai say or not huh???

hi ben mum

we will wash baby tongue and gum when we bath him everyday. I just realised recently that when baby starts to have teeth, we MUST brush them especially after milk before he sleeps cos during sleeping, there is less saliva... blah blah blah

I read the article fr Mother and Baby mag

gingerleaf,
i think one side glossy so that can flash faster, hehe. yah i think too thick to print but if too thin the card will be floppy cos 22" is quite long. so i intend to use marker pen. or perhaps can print and tape onto the card. oso can tape pictures. can use either double sided tape or glue.

I am beside myself with worry
This morning I found BLOOD in Caelen's urine so went straight to the PD. Waited for him to pee the whole moring for the urine test. At the end of the pee, I found that the urine is slightly reddish somemore. Really freaked me out. Finally the urine test came up positive for both blood and infection. PD referred us to see KKH kidney specialist on Wed. Really worried now. Having all kinds of scary tots on what's wrong with his kidneys. But otherwise, he seems as active and happy as usual. Does anyone read anything on blood in urine for babies before?

Peapod, it must have been worrying for you ... could it be UTI? Cos last time I have a friend whose son also had blood in urine ... turned out to be UTI which can be treated by antibiotics.

Keep us updated!

Those joining for Wed's lunch @ Raffles Place (will email details soon ... so pls check):

1. Blueskye
2. Voice
3. Florence
4. Lbs
5. Ben Mum
6. Star07

Anyone I missed out? I've received PMs from Florence, Lbs and Ben Mum ... Star07, can PM me your contact no.?

peopod... ayden seems to have it once... but the blood not a not... just very light blood streak... i gave him lots of water.. by evening it clear up.. i didnt bring him to doctor...

Mummies keen in blank flash cards.
1) Phoebe
2) Madlynette
3) Fau
4) Florence
5) BenMum
6) Yoki
7) totoro_bb
8) Bena
9) Strawberrymum

Strawberry mum, Sure.No Prob. any other mummy who is interested can join in. The more the merrier cos hope can combine to hit $200 for free delivery at one location. Then can find a place in central for collection.

Re: 11 x 11
I have just checked. Price for 11 x 11 is also $46 for 600 pcs. I would need more then 100pcs - about 105 at least for Maths.

Still sourcing for supplier for the dots. anyone know of any?

hi peapod
Oh dear, could be UTI..my son also kana UTI when he was abt 6 months. Then he was referred to do MCU. The test involved putting a catheter into his bladder through his penis. Dye is injected through the catheter and X-Ray pictures are taken. It was actually to determine if he has urinary reflux. If yes, then only he needs to be on antobiotics until a year old to ensure his kidneys are not infected by the urine reflux. If not, it could be just one time infection. Luckily my son was the latter.

So, don't worry too much & see what the KKH specialist says..It could be just one time infection like my son.

HI peapod..
Dun worrie too much, bad for health..

Edison got a UTI once, when he was 4+ months old.. No blood in urine, but he had high fever then..

First urine tested positive.. I was so freaked out... so went to do ultrasound on his kidneys at Mt A. No abnormality found, so the PD said no need to do MCU.

PD said some boys can get UTI easily, so must clean his "bird-bird" thoroughly after his poo-poo...

Just follow the PD advise and do whatever scan they need, either MCU or ultrasound... Caelen will be fine, dun worrie...

Peapod,
Try not to stress yourself out, I hope Caelen will be well soon.

Ben Mum,
Ben also having diarrhoea like Faith lei...but my girl has had it for more than a week liao! Keep pooing every 3-4hrly and the stools are watery, her private area is all red as a result. Have been to GP and PD but both assured me saying as long as no fever and vomiting she should be fine. I am so heartpain to see her buttocks like tat...my friend also say could be due to teething tats why lao sai...I dunno wat to do for Faith except changing her and washing her bottom regularly. Btw my PD say dun give too much water as it can cause the intestines discomfort and makes diarrhoea worse. He say can try giving rice water or barley instead.

Re: Lunch meeting
Hey you girls meeting up ah? I also work in Raffles Place lei...not sure if wed can join u all yet, update again ok?

Finally managed to steal some time today to log in. Pic of Jerald and Sam sam so cute!! Really brightens up the sucky monday I have.

Voice, Sam looks exactly like his daddy! Are you sad that your son don't look like you at all? My girl also looking more and more like her daddy...dun have any me in her liao

Bena,
Did you say you are enrolling Zac in Shichida class? Wanna join me and Poohwei on the Saturday class?

Darmae, Blue,
Come join our class lah..it will be so much fun.

i Forgot which mummy looking for PD cum dermatologist for rashes.

The address of the clinic:
Dr Tan Kong Chong
Tel : 68352868
Delfi Orchard
402 orchard road #05-18
Call the nurses for appt: Siti or Nor

his wife is a PD (Dr Lim)and he is a dermatologist in the same clinic. If looking for him, bring along all the medicine or cream u applied before. Hope this helps.

peapod, do take care. can understand the funny thoughts going in your head now. i am sure he will be fine.

thanks mummyfaith. really feel much better. his fever has subsided already. now only the diarrhoea. so far, he seems to poo every 2-3 hours. 1/2 squirts at a time. so not giving him much water now. did u decrease the milk strength for faith?

Peapod.. u must take care don't be too worry.. baby would be fine.. I understand how u feel cos actually when i read ur post.. I feel ur worries and anxiety too. can understand.. that is why people always say being a mummy is not easy!
Hang on, baby would be fine.. no worries and be too stressed k.. is hard i know but try..

Hi mummies can I check if any one of u puree potatoes for ur baby?? Can baby eat potatoes?? I was told by my colleagues to puree potatoes to fatten my charlene up haha but I am not sure if we can give them potatoes.. I know sweet potatoes is fine .. how about potatoes?? Can advise? Thanks alot!`

hi low, potatoe is fine..recommended by my friend who did for her daughter, she mixed potoatoe and pumpkin and is v. yummy. i want to try this 2 wks later after sam finished all his puree in the freezer, too many liao. haahaa, currently he still has sweet potatoe, carrot, green peas, broccoli, apple & peach.

Hi peapod,
Dun worry too much do take care of urself & try to give him more water to clear the system maybe it's just UTI. I'm sure Caelen will be fine

low,

potatoes fatten up babies ah?? then i think i better reduce the amt of potatoes i give clara...she sure have thunder tighs now...haha...her daddy keep saying she got chicken drumstick...

Voice, ask you this question, since you seem to be a puree expert to me!

When you freeze the puree and you heat it up, wouldn't the nutrients be lost in the process? See you all puree food for your babies look so interesting ... I've never done anything like this for my elder one ... that maybe explains why she is so picky in food ... doesn't eat everything one (maybe from young she's only "conditioned" to eat certain food). Thought of letting Jordan try more variety so that he won't be picky next time like his jie jie.

Ben Mum,
No I didn't reduce her milk but just stop giving her cereal totally. Poor baby now kenna cough...was coughing so bad last night that she vomited out her milk TWICE on me! Her daddy was so upset that he asked me whether we shd withdraw Faith from infantcare as she seems to be falling sick very often now...

Blue,
PM u my contact already.

Voice,
Sam really look more and more yan dao. Heehee...so planning for a mei mei for Sam is it? Think most couples would like to have a boy and a girl right? the perfect combination hor, but my hubby say if we were to have no 2 it must be a girl! He likes girls only lei...

Hi Angel..
I think Jade looks like u leh..
She got your features.. Am I the first one who said this?

Btw, when is your Shichida class starting? If I want to join, do I have to enroll now? I'm interested.. My HB has finally agreed... Have u attended the seminar?

blue: i not expert lah, neither am i an avid reader, heehee. I always come into forum and 'tou shi'. I don't heat up the puree over stove leh, i took out cubes from the freezer the night before and placed into a container and into the fridge. Then when feeding time, just take a bowl filled with hot water and heat up the cubes(still in the container), with slightly open lid. I 'tou shi' from angel one...haahaaha.

Mummyfaith: tks for your nice compliment on Sam, he also getting more 'sa jiao' leh. I always tell him, 'hey, you're boy leh, don't 'teh'lah. Surprising your hubby prefer a girl again for next one, thought usually hubby likes boy. Am not planning yet lah, maybe early next yr. I got a close friend, her son is 1 mth older than Sam and she just got pregnant again, she asked me to join her again....*faint*. I told her no way...i want to go for a long nice holiday 1st.

Voice, you are wrong ... most guys prefer gals. My hubby dotes on gal more. He's perfectly ok with 2 gals actually ... just that I prefer boy.