(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Ben mum: My girl is on Stage 2 Similac too. Today is the 5th day so i introduced rice cereal already. No need to wait a week. 5 days will do.

My mum said most bbs will get diarrhea when teething.

And your boy is taking enough. My girl takes only 3oz mind you

She takes only about 1oz of water a day.

Hey Irene, i just sent you the pictures.(compressed ones). If you want full size pixs let me know, cos' each pix is 1+mb size, not sure if will jam ur mailbox.

Here's showing how 'ah pek' my son is...1 leg up, Jerald sits more 'si wen'. Both also mouth open big big, so funny!
1327146.jpg

this pix taken at my cousin's plc.
1327147.jpg

Haha, the pic so cute! Esp their expression! Jerald same as Jordan ... bib always full of saliva!!!

Angel: So you will be registering Jade for the July's Shichida intake for Sat 4.15 pm? Maybe Jordan can join in too! Btw poohwei, any discount if both siblings join huh?

Thanks Phoebe

Ben Mum I heard old people say yes teething acc with lao sai le but i don't know how true.. I check with pd.. pd says not the case ???? me also don't know.. hope ur baby get well soon!

Florence, hope ur little one get well soon too!
Take good care...

Voice.. sam sam very cute
Irene.. Jerald really lost weight hor but still so yao dao hee..hee..

phoebe, my PD also said teething doesnt cause fever, is it true? dahlia's down with slight fever.. again -_- it's always on and off. woke her up at 3am and sponged her down, and i've not slept since. my eyebags are the size of europe, but that's not as important as how i hope her fever will go away

blueskye, nice to bump into you just now! i stared hard at jordan and i recognised him from sept07 but i just cant remember whose baby or what his name is :p he looks A LOT like you!

re: eczema
will get the name of skin specialist and post tomorrow, mummies.

haha i let my charlene zhi you lian ai le haha see if charlene and jerald would dian each other next time or not lor hee..hee..

clara has kbb liao huh wise so u no dian by jerald izzit hee...hee..

fau,
I hope dahlia is feeling better. And yeah, you should try to get some rest yourself! Mummies can't afford to fall sick, really...

Madlynette,
What is this "bee" you ladies been talking about??

Haven't log in for a few days and gosh.. 400 posts! Don't think I can catchup man..

Voice, Angel,
Ya I signed up for the photoshoot.. haven't told hubby yet.. he's always too busy.

Ben Mum,
How's your boy now? Really hope he feels better soon.. I know how xin tong it is to watch our baby suffer...

Looks like you're all talking about Shichida and Flash cards liao.

Phoebe, I'm interested in the flashcards too.. but haven't had time to read the links you provided. Maybe tomorrow bah

okie, gotta log off liao.. 2am already..hope I din missed anyone's post for me cuz really hard to keep up leh..

thanks atinarin, pillow, low family and bena.
sighs. really worrying. But hey! ytd whole day he pooed 1/2 squirts every 2-3 hours. then whole of last night he did not poo! =D this morning 6am he pooed his normal poo! think his diarrhoea gone bah? *cross fingers*

voice, how old is ur bb now to be able to take his saliva back in? ben seems to be drooling more and more nowadays.

GOOD MORNING SEPTEMBER MUMMIES!
Up early for a total waste of time workshop followed by a day at work without any free periods...sigh...

Anyway...
If teething doesnt cause fever then how come even adults tend to get headaches and fevers when our wisdom teeth sprout?

Hmmm i think PDs dont always know it all...explains why they gave 2 difft diagnoses to my girl for her rash. Which by the way, still has not gone away. I really think Desitin is over-hyped...doesnt work for her at least.

re: eczema
Thanks sep moms for your inputs.
it's not getting better for my boy. area getting larger and more inflamed. it's rough and dry and red. will try to be more careful with my diet. thinking maybe my BM has some allergens passed on to him.

magoo: didn't hear from you re: the milk powder. let me know when it's convenient ok? thanks!

star07
Yea, my baby also not on the big size, now she seems petite liao..

Tiny
She rejects solids as well only willingly to take food which is direct Mama's factory. Yesterday, hb & I actually resorted to syringe feed her EBM..sigh

btw,agree with emily, Sam looks like your hb wor..

Fau
Baby Yan actually develop slight fever when she teething but the fever went away within 2 days..Hope baby Dahlia gets better

merkon,

I d not go SK last sat.
Is ur darling gg to be 7 months soon??
Oh.. so sorry.

Wat abt tommorrow evening? After work??
U let me know..

Good morning mummies,
Time really pass very fast & it's Monday again... Can't wait for friday liao

Voice,
I got ur email of the pics all so cute & i notice Sam's leg at the same position for almost all the pics so cute... Ya my boy forever open his mouth & his saliva drools like nobody business lor.

low,
Everyone say he lost weight liao maybe bcos he's teething & he drool lots. I notice he seems taller liao & just weighed him yday he's 8kg liao at 6mths 3wks.

Good morning to all mummies!

Hi Florence/Ben Mum,
Hows ur bb now? hope everything get better now

will they be a gathering soon?

Hi Mummies ... Good morning to all~

Teething
- I guess all babies are different . My DD didn't have fever and only drinks slightly slower when she was teething . we didn't know she was teething until one day , she "Bite" me ... haha

eczema
- my son had very bad eczema when he was a baby. he is still allegie to eggs (which he loves the most)and peanuts but he is much better compared to last time

I've been a silent reader for a long time...my baby Kaelyn is born on 21st Sept and we r now in Phils coz hubby is working here.

Hi atinarin,
My gal oso had very bad diaper rash and the pd in Phils told us to buy Vandol Ointment for her and it really works after applying for 2 days. Maybe u'd like to try if the pharmacy in Spore has tat.

poohwei, your gal also like knocking her head?? mine is only when drinking time..dun know why she likes that.

last nite was real bad..she started sneezing during day time and at nite, only wanted to sleep on our bed, but also woke up few times crying. panda eyes for HB and me..the sister slept like a log though...

hey bena, u staying at hougang area rite? how abt meet up one of these days? i have yet meet up with any mummies...any sahm punngol mummies here? how abt meeting up?

Morning ...

Fau: Yah, it was nice bumping into you ... was telling hubby it was so amazing we never met each other before and can still recognise each other ... haha. Btw did you recognise Jordan instantly or you only started looking at him when you noticed this mummy how come keep looking at you ... haha.

RE: Shichida
Any one else enrolling?

gingerleaf: add me to ur MSN leh, [email protected]

Angel / Bena: yah finally hubby said ok to sign up, hee hee, cos' i told him it's a good promo compared to my sis's pkge from other photograher.
I opted for end May date for the photography session.

Em/lbs: yah lor...looks more and more like my hubby.

Benmum, he's 6.5mths now.

Irene: yah, machiam ah pek's sitting style lor, good thing he is boy, haahaa!

ben mum,

how is your bb? still hving diarrhoea? btw, did u give half strength milk to your bb? Cannot give full strength milk when ur bb is hving diarrhoea. either u give half strength milk or u switch to soy base LF milk.

voice/irene,

both your sons so cute. hee.. same expression.

Voice: I don't mind ... heee, think I can redeem from my Soup Spoon Loyalty Card ... haha, long time never go liao! We sms to confirm details?

Anyone else joining us?

magoo:
no hurry lah ... let me know when it's convenient for you ok? now i trying to settle my son's eczema and have to choose a new maid. you still have my hp number?

merkon,

Yes i do..
Btw, ask u huh.. u hv an acct in facebook??
I saw someone with the same name as u.. but duuno is it u..
hee..

I sms u..

thanks voice.

meko, never give half strength leh. PD din say. she keep smsing me about him. (friends mah) in fact, i gave him more milk. i upped his milk from 150ml to 180ml. lol. just now MIL say he like cannot finish. lol. give him more water too. yesterday alone gave him 190ml of water. today i think can give less. he only pooed 3 times this morning (6am, 8+am and 10.30am). poo quite solid liao. (SORRY HOR. TALK ABOUT POO SO EARLY. PAISEH.)

Blueskye, what time u all meeting? may want to meet up too! =D me in Grange Road in the morning. PM u my hp. sms me time. If after 12.30pm should be okay. =D

magoo:
yah got facebook. you look for me under the email i sent you. jus set up facebook last weekend only cos my friends complain why i don't have facebook ...

blue/Voice
What time lunch on Wed? I may work from home, if not I can join you gals..

pillow
Yeap, boh bian ..she cries like mad loh..sigh

pillow
i see we have 'similar' problem? very heartpain right when see our babies reject food & losing weights.

merkon,

I accidentially deleted ur email after saving ur hp.. hee

can give me ur email again??
do u hv another nickname??

Just came back from my 1 week leave, you can imagine the amount of work piling in my in tray!

ben mum,
Glad to know that he is better le. =p
Actually why you wanna drop his water intake?
You can take this time to cultivate his habit of drinking plain water so that next time he will like to drink. My GF never train his son and now his son refuse plain water. Have to add gripe then will finish.

Re: Teething
Atinarin, Dunno leh, I read in alot of books they say teething will not cause fever. the book written by a senior doctor in SGH also wrote that. maybe as the teeth crown will have higher chance of infection ba. just like if we cut ourselves and we dun take care of the wound will also get fever due to infection.
Actually i also kiasu cos i stand by fever med and the cool pack. BUT Ryann still no sign of teething leh. =(

Mummies keen in blank flash cards.
1) Phoebe
2) Madlynette
3) Fau
4) Florence
5) BenMum
6) Yoki
7) totoro_bb
8) Bena

btw, what size u all want? i m asking for quotation.

blue,
re:shichida
wat timing will you be looking at? currently enrolled maegan for the 1215 slot / sat.
but i'm very keen to join poohwei n angel leh...

voice, angel, bena,
i oso signed up for the foto to u.. but not sure hw to go abt contacting the photographer. so we are supposed to wait for them to contact us?

Darmae, I don't know leh ... must see what other timings they have ... btw lesson is 1 hour? 12.15 pm is supposedly their lunch time mah ... hey, if 4 of us form a class, wouldn't Jordan be the only "thorn" among the roses?

lbs , not sure abt losing weight part. mine just started being difficult with milk and food last wk! am monitoring....

did you check with PD ?