(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

phoebe,

old wives tales say that if bb's legs has two lines, means nxt one is gal. if one line, means nxt one is boy. for nipples, if inverted, means nxt one is bb gal.. pops out means nxt one is bb boy. think should be like that lah.. hee

mummyhan,
modster is what? like modifying cars and all issit? he's in the lancerex forum, and will be so transfixed in that forum for hours! he wanted to paste the car sticker kinds on the car until i stopped him and said if you want to paste stickers i will buy for you sticker book -_-

emily,
edison looks so sayang sayang leh. almost pan-asian look

bena,
thanks har.. i will never look at belacan the same way anymore.

sorry ladies, not sure whether this has been discussed before. anyone knows whats the difference between bumper playmat sold by Small Small World and the BP organised by Alien ? as there seem to slight difference in pricing.

thinkg of getting 2pcs. anyone can help ?

Hi blue...
Yup, the face looks like Jordan, but Jordan is more chubby than him

Hi Bena..
Constipation?! Then muz give Zac more water....

emily, its ok no prob.... how much did you send in your chq pmt, cos now that i see the amt its $22.25... according to the advertisement its $25.25, so they will refund $3

Hi Fau..
Edison likes ppl to 'sayang' him la... very attention-seeking sometimes...

I'm not a fan of belacan.. but nowadays I dont dare to eat HD ice-cream with green tea flavour... cos the color is exactly the same as Edison's poo-poo! *faint*

Thanks for all the well wishes for Faith. I had to send her to infantcare today as I just started new job so can't take leave...dunno how shes doing now...but hubby said she smiled when he left her at the infantcare so I guess shes feeling better.

Fau,
I dunno the name of the med but doc gave one purple syrup which is suppose to harden the stools and also gave rid wind and 1 cream for her rash.

Bena,
I dun think it was an allergic reaction that caused it. Probably the hygiene issue when preparing her carrot puree... She started diarrhoea only after I gave her carrot puree on last Sat.

Sharon,
Yah I think I will throw away the carrot puree and make new ones. I just bought Philips Handheld Blender so can try it out now.

Darmae,
Faith also hate to drink water! She refuse to drink it from her milk bottle, refuse to drink from training cup also! She hardly takes a few spoonfuls a day with her cereal, so I am quite worried she will be dehydrated with the diarrhoea but dunno what to do to make her drink. Anyone has any tips?

Hi rxsti..
Cant remember whether $22.25 or $25.25... Aiyo, I sent my cheque 2 months liao, now then cashed... Dunno how long more to wait before I get the book... service too slow la.. shd have bought from book store...

mummyfaith,
ic. maybe can follow what meko said, to syringe feed. let the syringe stay in her mouth for a while, she will do the sucking motion like sucking the bottle.

Magoo.. ya.. he booing…. Loves to do it all the time..

mummies who have started to give babies solid.. can you advise me how much milk is your baby drinking?

baby_piglet, my girl still takes 6 milk feed, each time 150-180ml. feed her cereal+puree lunch n dinner(about three soup spoon). She also takes one pkt of babybites a day.

meko,

syringe feed ah...wait see syring cry liao...that is what is happening to my princess now..she see syringe she cry..cos she knows time for medicine...so poor thing..but no choice, she needs medication for sensitive airways..

wise,

bo bian lei. else v difficult to force my gal to drink water. add gripe water she will drink la.. but cannt give too much gripe water also mah

baby_piglet,

my gal taking 5 milk feeds a day (between 160 - 180ml). but her last feed usually wont drink so much. sometimes less than 100ml. my MIL will feed her a bit of porridge in the afternoon n evening.

wise,

clara has to take medicine for how long for her sensitive airways? hope your little princess gets well soon!

wise,

nowadays my gal slightly better with water. siao siao one. sometimes wanna drink water dun want milk. i have not tried the avent magic cup yet. maybe will buy one to try. thanks!

baby_piglet,
Happy belated 7th mth to Ayden!!! Pls help me to hug & kiss him heehee... He's a big boy liao hor so cute...

Jerald still take 5-6 feeds of EBM & FM per feed about 150-180ml. In between there will be 2 feed of cereal & fruit puree.

meko,
I just got a avent magic cup for jerald but yet to try it. If u've kiddy palace card u can get 10% off after discount will be $11.70.

bb piglet,
ayden soooo cute. his cheeks so pinchable.. keke

Em,
edison nv fails to melt my heart wif his pan asian look.. hee.. so i juz hv to let my maegan take the queue. hee

bena,
oh no.. tats constipation to me too. try increasing water intake.. mayb diluting the cereal he's taking..

blue,
tat boy does look like jordan leh except tat jordan more solid wor.

fau,
i went to mothercare during lunchtime to chk out the buzz n bee. omg.. i really cant decd man!!! both i oso like... :S

mummyfaith,
the syringe idea from meko and fau sounds good.
let faith try, impt to let her take more water.
i will try on maegan...

pillow,
i bought all my bumpermats from alien. a colleague bought fm SSW before and the 2nd one from alien. she oso mentioned tat the quality is the same. i guess mayb their gross profit margin different which is why price slightly different.

irene,

thanks for the info. does winnie sell the magic cup? cos i might be going down this sat to see see look look.

hi Row, ayden's feed schedule is as appended... can you advise me how to add in more milk feed.. on one hand i scare he over weight.. on the other i scare he under fed

On waking - 210ml formula
breakfast - cereal
lunch - cereal / porridge
break - 210ml formula
dinner - cereal / porridge
supper - 210ml formula
before bed - 180ml formula

meko,

winnie doesn't sell the magic cup...clara needs medication for 7 days...just started monday night...feeding her medicine is siong ah...

piglet,

ayden eatting alot ah...clara have 7 feed of milk of 130ml and two feed of cereal...2 tablespoon for breakfast, and one tablespoon for dinner plus puree...

Irene & dArmAe .. thank you “)

Meko.. you can also try using straw… : ) ayden knows how to drink from straw and he loves it.. so I have no problem feeding water.

Bena:

Walnut! So cute lol! How it look? belacan ! suddenly i recalled my baby's poo. It does looks like belacan haha sometimes the excess ones tat flow out of his diapers might be belacan's oil?? LOL!!!! Okok! I'll stop it Mummies might puke if i go on XD

wiselyn.. does clara sleeps in aircon? when ayden has sensitive airway.. PD said tried not to sleep in aircon...

i think i should feed him less milk each time but feed often

Hi Mommies!

Wow...Voice...,yr actions very fast! hahaha...last nite took the pic and today the pic is up!

Yeah...,lynette...
I got a shock when i noe tat stroller is so ex! i think they got it for $1600 in US...spore selling at $1800! think its more suitable for strolls in the park than shopping...

Hi Darmae, Bena...
YES....Sam's really comfy in his new throne lor...he was "modelling" in the seat for a good 20mins! he's so well-behaved!!! really envy Voice lor...my boy cannot even keep still in the seat for 1min! oh ya...and he keep smiling...! so cute!!! hahaha...

baby_piglet, my girl schudule as follow:
6am - milk feed 150ml(delibrate feed while she still sleeping)
9am - milk feed 150ml
11am - cereal/puree feed
12.30pm - milk feed 150ml
3pm - snack
4pm - mill feed 150-180ml
6pm - cereal/puree
8pm - milk feed 150ml
10pm - dream feed 180-210ml(drink the most)

Actually i dun want to give her milk after meal but she will ask for it cos she needs to drink to sleep.

Ayden's schedule looks ok to me leh, your cereal mixed with milk or just plain water? your boy big or not? my girl already 8+kg so maybe that's why she drinks more.

vone, you lagi worse lah.. belacan oil. on monday when we started on solids her poop was very pasty (not tasty ah.. Pasty.. hehe) and my sister said "eh looks like the herbal paste you pasted on your forehead during your confinement.." -_-

darmae, bring baby to test drive better :p which mothercare did you go to? i was at mothercare vivo during lunch :p

piglet,

yes she does, but the position she is sleeping little aircon...clara is born with sensitive airway lor...cos daddy and mummy both sensitive nose..so no cure one...now is cos a bit inflame..so need medication

row... depending on the brand of the cereal... Heinz mixed with milk... nestle mixed with water...

my son currentlt 10.6kg.

FYI... motherhood expo fair is scheduled on 5 /6 June

meko,
U going to Winnie there to buy things huh? I also wan to go now this Sat lei. Wat time u be there? If not, u help me to buy then u deliver to my hse

irene,

not sure wat time i would be going down. hb working. so see what time he wanna take us out lor. deliver to ur house huh? can. gotta charge u for delivery and service charge.

fau,
gd suggestion.. let her help decide. hee
i was at causeway pt outlet. went to see demo on opening n closing. but they do not hv the 2008 buzz on display. too bad. the buzz can entitled to 10% discount but bee control price item.

wiselyn, my elder one also has sensitive airway when she was young, always cough n wheez n need to use the inhaler, but she has outgrow that and I am glad that she is fine now.

Bena,
Do u mean ur boy has poo poo liao? If yes, congrats haha...

meko,
I think ask Winnie deliver to me better cos she no charge delivery lei.

wiselyn,
U've many things to buy hor always hear u say wan to go Winnie there haha...

wah,baby_piglet, your son dua ling gong leh, still scared under feed him meh? no need to increase liow lah.

Irene,
Yes!

Your boy ceratinly look bigger than Zac and I wonder why he hasn't passed the 8kg mark.. you see wrongly is it?

Piglet,
Whose baby is heavier? Yours or Mag's? Wa u sure Ayden is Sept baby?? Not April 2007 ah?

irene,

u put up big big pic of jerald to dian the mummies here again huh? low on leave lei.. if she sees, she will surely be dian-ed. so cute lei!