(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

totoro,
if you are looking for Britax Safe n Sound, baby kingdom carrys quite a good range, and the most popular one is the Royale.
The other range of Britax can be found in Mothercare.

Madlynette,
I tot the stokke looks unfrdly oso. How to lug that thing up the escalator?

Mummyfaith, I hope faith gets well soon!

mummy faith, is baby better with medication now? some pple said teething period will also cause diarrhoea. bottom still red? r u using calendula? me use all the time and when apply cream generously, redness will subside. hope faith can get well soon.

ginger, your stroller also look vvv nice leh..me still scared with taking pram on escaltor.

i started giving nynke 2x cereal yesterday- lunch and dinner. gave the pumpkin for dinner and think she still prefer that to peas. have yet to try brocoli and avocado..

re- baby hitting heads when drinking milk
when i bf nynke, she'll always use one hand to eith pull hair from top of head or hit her head..any babies here also like that? to prevent that i will hold her hand. she'll then keep open-close-open-close her hand with my hand --can understand what i mean??

pouch sling- business difficult to do..haha..but enjoying the process so far. ginger, your brand is also from usa or is it m'sia? i did hear from pple about difficulty on using it. same as MIM sling. I also have problems sometimes. Will be getting this pouch one and try out with nynke. going to spend some more money on her..if not feel that the elder one always get new things and nynke also get pass me down.

Hi mummyfaith

Oh dear, poor faith. And poor mummy too. Don't feel too bad, this kind of things we can only try our best to prevent.

RE: Car seat
Caelen is using the Britax Galaxy. I bought it at the Robinson sale for about $200. Now still very roomy for him. By the way, are your car seats still rear facing? When can we change to front facing? Please advise cos' I read somewhere that must wait till 12 kgs leh... very long.

Haven't posted pics for some time. Caelen is coming to 7 months next. How time flies for our babies!

1318752.jpg
1318753.jpg

Finally got thru the Abbott hotline..the lady said to intro half/half as in half infant formula and half followon for one week, then full in the second week.

She also said to hold off on solids until bb is fully on follow on formula.

I was surprised when she said bb should be taking at least 400ml of water everyday!

My girl barely takes 30ml!

goodness u all taking about such premium line strollers, we only got bb the Lucky baby one and pretty happy with it, can recline, handle bars both ways...its actually a white elephant cos we seldom go out and when we do, she's in our arms/in the carrier/car seat.

mummyfaith, ... do you think you should throw away the rest of the carrot ... cos just in case ... and redo a new set for her next time ...

Voice, Sam Sam very cute in his royal throne
Looks chubby too!

Atinarin,
Zac also didn't take water. Yesterday he didn't poo (for the 1st time in his life) and he used to poo 5-8 times a day when on TBF. But ever since he started solids, he poos only 1-3 times a day.. and he didn't poo yesterday! Now I stop envying mummies whose babies poo once a few days.. it is indeed worrisome.

Mummyfaith,
Oh no.. hope faith is getting better already. You manage to single out which food she is allergic to?

Peapod,
Your boy looks just like you! He can sit very stably liao hor? Wow, such a cheery baby!!

peapod: she said in between milk feeds, bb should take water and the total per day shd be 400ml-500ml...
That means not including milk leh...

My girl cant take taht much, she hardly takes taht much in milk.

FAU and TIFFANY: Remember that your girls are also on the small side like mine, whats their weight now? Mine is 6+ i think...

Your girls' on solids already?

Atinarin,
ya, does the person mean liquid? i dun even give my gal that much amt of water a day oso! =O

Amy,
the pouch sling I got was from Littlepods. The msia one! So diff to use! Also dunno if its my size or not, but I did follow the measurement guide correctly. Find it loose on me, coz the band of cloth at the shoulder keeps slipping off. However, when baby is in kangaroo hold, she looks SO squashed! Aiya, dunno la, I throw one side liao. Lucky I never get Hotsling. I almost got one. Phew.

Fau,
guess its 200+ onwards to 600+
My Britax Safe and Sound Meridian that comes with Active Head Retraint(AHR) costs $500 after 15% discount from Baby Kingdom.

mummyfaith,
hope bb faith gets well soon.

voice,
no worries.. its ok.
wow, sam sam look so comfortable in the seat. hee really king ah...

fau,
haha... u oso drool at the bugaboo bee ah.
yeah, u hv a pt, in fact same pt as my hubby. he oso worried tat i cant handle the buzz on my own. cos its a whopping 13kg.
he felt tat bee is more suitable. still torn bet the 2 lar. hopefully i can endure until madlynette gives me her review on the bee....
i still fancy the memory foam seat the buzz has.

phoebe,
pls lemme noe as well if u can get staff discount from hyperstore. cos if i decd to get the buzz, i will buy from hyperstore, unless robinson or mothercare hv beta discount or sales.

peapod,
caelen looks so big boy now... yeah, time really flies

atinarin,
yup dahlia on solids for the third day today, 1 tbsp of heinz organic rice cereal. saturday morning will start pureeing one small sweet potato and let her try out mixed with her rice cereal.

her next jab is next monday, will weigh again.. hopefully she will cross the 7kgs mark. last wednesday weighed at PD was 6.875

400mls of water? i'd be dancing the night away if dahlia takes 100mls of water a day. now she's on solids, i alternate 2-3 spoonfuls of solids and then let her gulp down water from her nuby cup, and she will chokesplutterchoke everywhere.. end up solids on my hair and in my eyes. but i keep giving her water so she gulps bit by bit lah.

darmae,
if you getting buzz, get the 2008 model (if you don't mind it black coz 2008 only got black for now) coz it's the same price as the 2007 model AND the folding is much easier. no latch, just press down and auto lock.

mummyhan,
thanks for the pricing *gulps* my eyes tearing when i saw the price liao. and my husband is the kind who "dont like the car to feel heavy (which is ironic coz HE IS HEAVY LOR) if not no pick up or watev* so maybe we try on our priori handmedown first :p

fau,
LOL! Guys! Yeah la, those thinking of no torque la, no this no that la. lol. guys guys guys.
Lidat ur hubby must be one of those mod-ster rite?

gingerleaf: haha i was also thinking like that how can...milk plus water, that means on avg the bb has to take in more than 1.2litres a day...thats prob heavier than my girl's total weight.

fau: alamak now i have to postpone solids again.

Girls, i think im totally breaking down burning out whatever...i cannot funciton at work already...im sleepy perpetually...no energy at all...very sad.

Hi Bena, yar, he got my square face and my flat flat nose haha... didn't get my eyes though. Oh, think no need to worry too much about the pooing. Doctor says they can get stuck up to 5 days. But need to give more water i think.

Hi darmae, err..actually Caelen looks much smaller in real life, somehow the photos always makes him looks big.

But it is scary how fast they grow up. I was looking at the old ultrasound pics and I really cannot imagine the tiny pea thing in my tummy became this spirited, active little boy. Soon, they won't want us to hug and kiss anymore, especially for boys
Now he already doesn't like kiss kiss much liao (see?)

1318877.jpg

RE: Water intake
I don't keep track of the amount of water Caelen drinks, but I seriously don't think he can take 400ml lor. Think it should be fine as long as the baby still active and not dehydrated right

Hi fau, you are so funny, makes me laugh with your comment about your hubby! Men really have funnie ideas about their car hor?

Hi peapod..
Caelen can sit pretty well already... So cute! My boy likes to be kissed leh.. he will smile everytime we kiss him..

Oh, here's the latest pics of my little boy...

1318955.jpg

1318956.jpg

bena,
no poo for few days ok.. maegan's highest record is 6 days no poo
now with solids, she poo more frequently but still avg 3days interval

fau,
i dun mind the black esp wif the additional feature... hee. nw is to decd which one, BUZZ or BEE.. hahaha
i hv been looking at the reviews on both on the net. both hv its 'award-winning' features lor... for me the dwnside of buzz is the weight but i really like the memory foam seat.

gingerleaf,
i cant post lor. will ask a fren to post the aprica one for me. see if phoebe interested to get the quest from me. otherwise i will post tat too.

peapod,
certainly cant tell caelen's actual size from the photos lor. he does look big... like a 8mths old boy to me. hee
haha.. caelen looks very 'squashed' when daddy tried to kiss him. hee.. soooo cute

re : water intake
my gal dun like water at all. always gimme tat yucky face when we tried to give water.

madlynette,
thks for the link.

GOODNESS!
Another Abbott lady returned my call, told her i already spoke to a consultant but still checked on the water intake info and guess what?

She said there's no prescribed amount. If bb's stool is hard etc, can give some water. As long as you dont cut down on milk to replace water, any amount will do.

Just to confirm with you mummies, when you started on follow on formulas, did you also start on solids the same time? Or earlier/later?

re:water intake
don't think babies can take 400ml water a day lah ... could it be 400mls liquids instead? babies so small, if drink too much water, the blood electrolytes imbalance. as long as baby is properly hydrated with other forms of liquids, should be enough i believe.

emily: your boy hair so nice and long? he ever shaved his head before?

Hi emily, edison is so affectionate and sweet. I wonder if babies know that kiss and sayang is a show of love and approval? Caelen is so boy boy in his mannerisms and actions! Urggh!! I really hope the second one is a gal, at least I can then shower her with my love and be appreciated hehee.

Hi atinarin, hmm...so contradicting hor? But I rather believe the second consultant.

Caelen started on solids at 4 months so I don't have this issue but I think better to introduce one new thing at a time so you can troubleshoot easier. Also more gentle on his tummy, in case it's sensitive and cannot take too much new stuff.

aiyoh, see all ur bb nice photos. ben still has his hair sticking high up in the sky. sighs.

400ml of water! sure? hmm...ben drinks 30ml every morning. we limit him somemore. pd say dun give so much. now dunno can give how much. anyone?

Hi merkon,
No, I never shave him before.. just trim his hair few times to make it neater...

Hi peapod,
My friends said Edison has girlish features wor, most most likely he will have a Mei-Mei in future.. haha!

Hi low..
Oh, Edison loves that Elmo, esp when his eyes r blinking with lights when he sings.. so cute!

Emily (dream_girl) .. yr boy is 11/9 right??? same as my boy wow hecan seat !!! ... my boy cannot ... but he can stanf on four but cannot move forword for now

amy, my girl used to pull her hair when drinking milk but now change pattern already. Now she touch n grab my chin..

I only feed my ger cereal during the weekend for the past 2 weeks, is this considered as introduce semi-solid already? Last weekend, she tried sweet potato as well.

Hi low and emily, can share where to buy the elmo toy?? My hubby likes! Haha, machiam like buying for hubby like that. We got a elmo hand puppet for Caelen and he likes it too so was thinking of getting the toy for him as well.

Hi Emily, err... Caelen got very boyish features leh, I hope that doesn't mean I will get boy AGAIN!

Caelen can sit quite well liao but can't crawl yet. Like someone here said, he is like a beached whale hahaa.. Only can go around in circles. My MIL said he gos-stan before but not repeatable in front of me so not counted hahaa.

RE: Solids

Actually I think I must be the most "da dan" with regards to introducing solids, although reluctantly. Nowadays Caelen doesn't like cereals nor porridge. He will keep his mouth shut tightly, turn here and there, and use his hands to swipe and push the spoon away. It is a nightmare feeding him.

Last night after he refused his porridge again, I tried giving him some soup (watercress, but without salt) and he likes! So in the end, I mix the porridge with soup and fed him. Like very unorthodox hor? Sighs, whatever it takes man... Oh, and he likes rice and bread :p Everything except what babies are supposed to eat.

paepod,
Caelen still as handsome as before. =p
Ryann also got boyish features and i also hope for a gal !!!!!
They say see the legs area if there are lines or something like tat, and also see nipple is pop out or inverted. Any mummie know???

Everytime i go shopping i always attracted by the gals clothes, they are so pretty, then my hubby will walk to my side and tell me :"Erh... excuse me, wrong section hor! " =p

peapod, guess it's just like cooking porridge using vegetable soup, so long no oil or salt should be ok. my girl also like to act adult, she wont take apple puree but wants to hold the whole apple and suck. Sometimes I will put her at the dining table and feed her while we have our dinner, try to bluff her that she is taking the same food as the adult..

Ryann latest stunt is to roll.
He nowadays will roll from the corner of the Bumper mat and just in a while he will be at the other corner of the mat and soon if you dun adjust him, he will roll to the floor then will start crying cos the floor too hard. =D

last sunday he roll of the bed. Gave me a fright! luckiy nothing happen. Now he is super surrounded by pillows =p

hi girls

regarding strollers,
P3 is gd cos its really sturdy but its also heavy. its so sturdy dat u can put many shopping bags on it n it wun topple!

any of ur precious attempting to crawl?
mine is gliding, somewhat like swimming, diff from my older gg though...

baby_piglet,

Your Ayden so cute with that action!! Is he boo-ing??
My ayden also like to boo-boo when he feels bored!!

Peopod: Caelen looks very chubby now! Feel like pinching him ... heeee.

Emily: Edison's features really look like girl leh ... esp his "shui3 wang1 wang1" eyes ... so charming!!!

Hey ... ask you all ... this boy looks like Jordan or not? This is a boy whom I saw when hubby and I went Japan for our "2nd honeymoon" to TTC our 2nd child ... I was telling hubby "this boy is so cute ... how I wish next time I have a baby boy who looks like him". Now that I see the photo, I do think they look alike ... but of cos, Jordan is fatter lah. Heeee ... what you all think?

1319173.jpg

Darmae,Peapod, Atinarin,
I think Zac is constipated. Just now I saw his "gek sai" face and then thought...finally he's pooing. Then I checked his diaper and saw one tiny sai the shape of a walnut. He's never had such "well defined" poo before. They are usually like belechan paste.. really worried now. I'm quite sure a lot is still stuck in his system