(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

merkon: yup! how you know?

gingerleaf,

i bot the 2 toys tat u posted.. hahahah.. my gal jus keep slappin it.. i'm the one who's playin instead of her!! whahaha..

merkon,

keke.. yeah. i always fussed abt the dripping of milk. very messy lor. but true... good tat our babies are curious. hee

the beco carrier, bgt at usd 129. 1 mummy arranged tis private spree so that we get free shipping. poohwei oso bgt 1 too. hee

madlynette,

wah u banned ur bb from ur breasts.. hee.. i think my gal more hooked to the bottle.

re: toys
sometimes the toys we bgt are what mummies like.. hee.. end up we playing and more amused by it. keke

darmae,
i have to lar, becos sometime when i go out with hb my helper call me and say bb crying dun want to drink EBM and i have to taxi home to give her my breasts. and when i get home true enough bb was crying hysterically and very angry. so i was worry what if i start work, how lidat? so no choicelor.

Mummies If u give birth in TMC i heard tat once your babies is 6 months old u can call them up to book and apointment for a free eye check

at 6 months what toys can your bb play with har?
e.g. the toys gingerleaf bought. when can they play with such toys? anyone knows?

i read the book 'smart baby' that can try playing 'stacking games' with babies around 6 months. eg. the star toy gingerleaf posted or blocks and stuff i guess ...

madlynette,
ooh... u hv not started work. no wonder ur bb is hooked to ur breasts. hee
i tried to pump 2x at work so as to fulfill her daily milk intake while i'm away. but hor.. sad to say, not enuff lor. my supply like withering liao.. plus she dun like to latch as much as b4. very diff to up the supply...

my boy dun want to latch at all now for 2 mths liao so so so sad ... and only pump once at night my SS is almost gone liao ... taking Motilium to keep up the SS it helps ... my boy is 11th Sept ... he like to play pick-a-boo too

ben mum,
I assume those toys can be played when bb can sit or sit with support? Box says 6mths and above, but that'll also depend on how you play and interactive with the bb.

Hi all motilium is given to me by my boy's PD can get from any drugs store ... the cheapest you can get is $16+ at NUTC and Watson cost $17+ whereas Guardian selling @ $18.00 per box of 30 ... you either need a doctor to write you a "prescrition" or go and ask the phamcy person cannot buy with them around.It does help a lots on the SS but i seldom pump so hmmm...

hee.. madlynette,

paisey. me sooo blur. hee. i thot u hvnt started work. hee

sharon,

so motilium is a prescription drug? if it really help, i dun mind trying lor.. hee

Hi gingerleaf,
I also bought the same star shape stacker toy for faith but i got it from taka baby fair, no discount loh. Up to now, faith only know how to knock down the toy and use her hands to hit at it. Think it will take a while b4 she learn how to stack them.

re: sling
I'm now using the MIM sling, initially when faith was younger i found it easier to use a carrier. But as she grew, found the carrier very restraining on her and less versatile. So I switched back to using the sling when she could hold her head steady and its been great ever since! Unfortunately for the sling, only I can carry her in it as hubby dunno how to use.

INDICATIONS
MOTILIUM is indicated for:
- Delayed gastric emptying of functional origin with gastro-oesophageal reflux and/or dyspepsia.
- Control of nausea and vomiting of central or local origin.
- As an anti-emetic in patients receiving cytostatic and radiation therapy.
- Facilitates radiological examination of the upper gastro-intestinal tract.

CONTRA-INDICATIONS
MOTILIUM is contra-indicated in patients with known hypersensitivity to domperidone.
MOTILIUM should not be used whenever stimulation of gastric motility is to be avoided or could be harmful, eg. in the presence of gastro-intestinal haemorrhage, obstruction or perforation.
MOTILIUM is also contra-indicated in patients with a prolactin-releasing pituitary tumour (prolactinoma).
The safety of use during pregnancy and lactation has not been established.

http://home.intekom.com/pharm/janssen/motilium.html

Could we have gotten the spelling of the med wrong? Description doesnt seems to say anything abt increasing ss

darmae, i'm keen in the beco carrier, is that mummy doing another pte spree?

Will post my verdict after my son tried on the gumball machine.

thumbs up for MIM sling . just that initially its hard to get the hang of it. but once you master it, its a breeze. my bb loves to be in it. thats also his mobile bed coz when he is cranky and can't get to sleep, just sling him in craddle position, he will zzzzz already. now i have mastered various methods (hip carry, kangaroo hold, etc). i find it great to use !

so fenugreek is juz vitamin.....so all the while is wat i'm producing is not the WONDER of fenugreek, is my OWN ss then...hahaha so stupid..
well, if really that works for motilium, sure will want to try hor darmae....

tiff: could be that ur girl is small sized thats why cannot fit in the exersaucer yet...hmm taht means it will be ok for my girl too but now thinking the space its gonna take up may not be worth it...though i am able to get it cheaper at $195...

Motilium is the same as domperidone. It is a medicine used to treat gastric but with the side effect of increasing milk supply. I was also given domperidone by my gynae previously, any GP will also have. I wrote to ask Dr Caroline about the side effects so here's her reply for your info... also think it is best taken at most once a month and not too often.

<font color="0000ff">"As for the medicine, most people do not suffer any side effect. The most common, if any, may be drowsiness. The medicine should only be taken for a week at a time, by which time it should have boosted your supply. As long as you are emptying your breasts frequently, the supply should be maintained. If not, you can take another course later."</font>

For me, it increased abit but not like the gushing dripping type hehee... but must coupled with pumping/latching i think.

merkon, gingerleaf, thanks. ben now cannot sit up straight still. like 'bu dao weng' like that when left on his own. next thing i see, he 'bonk' to the bumper mat. LOL.

re: sling
me using MIM sling too. still sling him now and then especially to cold places like banks cos it also gives him warmth. but i realise after an hour or 2 of slinging him, my back cannot tahan liao! screaming ache! have to sit down le. sighs.

mummyfaith, my hb aso dunno how to use. in fact, he perspires so easily that i scared to let him carry when not in air con places. he will 'drown' ben leh!

pillow, can teach how to use in the various position? i very keen in kangaroo. =D or other positions. so far only know 2-3. i think he is too long for cradle le. =D

Wow! Just a day, this thread moves so fast.

Phoebe,
Smart girl!

Vone,
Is it true that TMC offers free eye check up for bb >6mth? Maybe I should call to check?

Re: Tripod sitting
How? Anyone tried? Isaac will always lift his head and open his mouth big big laughing when in this position.

Sling
I'm using MIM sling too! Great when he's still small. Now very heavy, can't walk too long. Learning to carry him hip position now as he doesn't like to cradle anymore...will stick out his head and look ard. Wonder is his neck tired. Arrgh....

Btw, anyone wants to let go your sling? Can PM me. Budget $28, must be cotton sateen. Want to buy spare at my bbsitter's plc. Prefer darker color. Thanks!

pillow: can teach on other positions for sling. i only know cradle n not v good with it also.. now that my boy bigger thinking of slinging it in a way he's upright..

mine is a hand-me-down so doesnt come with instructions.. i also at a loss on how to use it...

pillow: wow, u can start a class liao, well sought after. hiak hiak!

re: gumball machine
My boy more fascinated by the balls and want to grab it, the ball abit too big for his tiny plam to grasp, hee hee. It's a fun and silly game lah, vtech walker still the best toy i bought!

atinarin: is it? okie will try to search online later! THANKS!

tiny voice.. ha so cute.. but think if i buy my boy will just want to shove it in his mouth hee

argh...had a scare just now. WHile we were having dinner, i tot, i can let sarah wander around the house in her walker. She surprised me by being able to maneouver quite expertly from one room to the next. SHe was really quiet for awhile and we soon found out why... she was nibbling on some wrapping paper i placed at a corner of a shelf in the middle room. Its those with colourful prints!! God knows how worried i was. I seriously hope nothing will happen to her. My hubby managed to pry open her mouth to let out some wet paper...beyond recognition of course.
What if the material on the paper contains toxin which is harmful!?? die ah...i cannot sleep for sure tonight. worry...

ecookie: yep. some more can download the pdf.

justme: i think in order for any harm to be done, she would have had to chew on the whole sheet. i think it should be ok...bbs always eat everything.

anyone here bought the beco carrier?? looks comfy even for carrying toddlers... the MIM sling now, seems to cause red painful lines on sarahs chubby legs. I carry her upright/facing me....

Cindy, hi hi.. ur son so cute, that day you come i wasnt around ..so sad if nt can see ur son.
so when coming bk to teach?? you sure regain back ur fit fit figure right?

HI Voice,

We were the last batch of Singaporeans who managed to buy from them. From now on, we can only buy from Singapore Authorized dealer. http://www.cozybabies.com.sg/

Re. Pump
Dunno what happened yesterday. The milk went into the pump and it was dripping out of the machine. The machine stopped for a while. Resumed when all the milk came out. Haiz. Hope i dun need to send it for servicing...

Re: Gathering
Looking at the poor response, i will arrange for another day since most of us wanna go EXPO that weekend for the baby fair.