(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ecookie
Actually, my bb is a girl - but she's follically-challenged so I can totally see how you might have thought she was a boy
Yes, she can go underwater and she does hold her breath - apparently for young babies, they have a reflex which enables them to do this. She's now 8 mnths old and still holding her breath - now I think she knows what's coming and just does it automatically on a count of 3.

shotbyfau
Wah liew, the sales anyhow say one..yeap Soy is for baby who is lactose intolerant ...

blueskey
Want to check with you...remember you mentioned that you also intend to introduce FM to Jordan..so are you starting straight on the Stage 2?

lbs, yes, already started on Stage 2 ... but he's still on breastmilk most of the time now cos he's currently still drinking the frozen ones.

Areas of mummies

1) Yoki - a bottle of DOM, a pack of Huggies - Tamp
2) amy - Babies clothes
3) Mummyfaith - baby girl's gift set
4) Phoebe - Milk powder
5) Btmum - a bottle of DOM, 2 boxes of Brands Chicken Essence - Bedok South
6) Bena - Some unused milk bottles, a dozen enfalac, and S$20 NTUC voucher - Hougang or Bedok Reservoir, whichever is more convenient for you.

Areas of mummies

2) amy - Babies clothes
4) Phoebe - Milk powder
6) madlynette - baby blankets - Eunos
7)Bena - Some unused milk bottles, a dozen enfalac, and S$20 NTUC voucher - Hougang or Bedok Reservoir, whichever is more convenient for you.

yolk sac: haha what a blunder i ve made! but on 2nd look at the photos after u said ur baby is a girl, she really quite pretty hee. no worries abt the hair.. i was almost botak when young but eventually will grow out hair one.

and its amazing that babies have the reflex to auto hold their breath!

ecookie
Haha... no worries at all - I get that a lot. Sometimes even when she is decked out in pink from head to toe, some aunty will ask me, "your baby boi or ger ah?" I am always tempted to say "it's a boy, but we're redefining stereotypes", but I never do!

Here's another (more recent) one - more like a gal here?

1291938.jpg

hi mummies ,

can apple be pureed n store into freezer for like 4 days? and i heard carrot cannot everyday give baby eat iisit true? but i got to give baby eat for 4 days to test for allergy right? mummies making cereal with ebm do u find the cereal very watery?? kinda diffcult to feed

Areas of mummies

2) amy - Babies clothes
4) Phoebe - Milk powder
6) madlynette - baby blankets, activity gym - Eunos
7)Bena - Some unused milk bottles, a dozen enfalac, and S$20 NTUC voucher - Hougang or Bedok Reservoir, whichever is more convenient for you.

yolk sac,

your girl is very pretty!

my gal is always mistaken as a boy even when she's in pink. even when she's wearing dress, ppl will ask "girl or boy?"

ecookie
Thanks! She's got her daddy's big eyes. Yup, Mandarin Playnest, three times a week, 1.5 hrs each time, each session costs abt $30, each term has 10 weeks, so total number of sessions is 30 per term. If you are keen on the English Playnest, you only have to bring bb twice a week.

meko
Yeah, that happens to me very often! Does your girl have little hair like mine?

blueskye
Thks..so we can skip the stage 1 since baby now already 6 months le...kekee

Phoebe
I also have some bb clothes that can pass to her..who is coordinating? i stayed in Pasir ris

Areas of mummies

2) amy - Babies clothes
4) Phoebe - Milk powder
8) Chris - Dom, BB clothings, shoes, socks, gift boxes etc... tamp

blueskye: issit the musical station? my daughter has one, she loves jumping about in it

yolksac: got your pm with the contact detail, much thanks! your girl's eyes very pretty!!

hi blueskye:

My boy likes the mic alot! lol It goes "Sing it Baby" Whenever he bites very funny lol!!! and he can sit in it for abt 20mins

vone, i read fromthe heinz organic cereal that if its mixed with ebm, it will be watery. Ive just done the apple puree last saturday, and im keeping it until my gal finish her carrot, so i think she will start apple next week

phoebe, yes, I stay at punggol, blk 171B, beside PP only. btw, how are the mummies passing the stuff to u?

yorksac, u vvv funny leh...follically challenged..haha...my nynke too

btw mummies, nynke on milk stike now..think some mummies posted previously saying their babies also like that at one stage hor...she only drinks 60 ml per feed, will scream and twist her body to reject the bottle thereafter. I'd packed in 100ml per feed..so much bm wasted...

gathering at poohwei,I cannot make it..so sorry..

yolksac, your girl's feature very girly look, she will grow up to be a very pretty girl.... some old folks mention that is people comment that your newborn looks like a boy, then your next child will mos likely be a boy... dont know true or not??

yolksac: nowadays ppl's eyes paste stamps! Boy they said girl, girl they said boy...sigh! Even with obvious color clothings from head to toe.

Amy: my boy sometimes also will twist and turn his body when he doesn't want to finish his milk, he is getting stronger for me to handle, nearly slipped off my hand last night ...good thing hubby next to me and catch him.

oh!
kk rxsti u give ur girl carrots puree 4 days in a row or alternate? blueskye ya lo!! only can sit 20mins!! then he'll start fussing n i've got to trf him to the jumperoo

tiny voice:

mine also!!! will kick and fuss and twist and turn!!! then nvm leh!!! diaper changing starts becoming a challenge

Phoebe,
You working in Bugis right? I stay very near Bugis so can meet you and pass to you.

Areas of mummies

2) amy - Babies clothes
3) Mummyfaith - baby girl's gift set - Bugis
4) Phoebe - Milk powder
8) Chris - Dom, BB clothings, shoes, socks, gift boxes etc... tamp

Vone,
Apple puree cannot freeze meh? I just froze some last week but haven't intro to Faith yet. Intending to give it to her only this sat. I thought the frozen purees can be kept up to a month?

re: apple puree
will apple turn sour after steam? I didnt puree the apple but grind fresh apple & feed my gal.She doesnt really like it though cos the apple is not that sweet..*BLEAH*

yolksac and meko,
My gal was mistaken for boy on many occasion also. Even in pink!
Once my MIL was carrying her, and someone asked if its a boy, then MIL retorted, "Cannot see she wearing skirt?" Heehe.
Even my vet asked if its a boy, to which I replied, "Its a gal. All pink, see?" Then I kenna shoot back " Nowadays parents all like to dress up their kids in funny colors, boys also can wear pink what. Young metrosexual!"
Nuthin to say manz.

vone, my nanny so far gave my gal 2 days of carrot... yesterday gave her potatoe, today carrot again.

Has any mummies tasted the cereals... nestle and the heinz organic, any difference in taste, cos this week changed cereal to organic type and my gal showed some rejection.

blue, so the old folks' saying is quite accurate lor... cos your #2 is a boy. many people always ask if my girl is a boy, though shes wearing pink and/or dress.

mummyfaith:

i dont knoe leh. banana , avacado i think cant freeze. apples i dont knoe wor so far only intro carrot but wat i heard was giving carrots daily will cause baby skin to turn yellow O-o but.... i think giving 3 days carrots wont b a problem hor?

vone, according to angel she did mention that all fruits has to be steamed, except for banana... dont know if avocado also?? I dont think eating a small amount of carrot will cause the skin to turn yellow lah...

Btw I just cut Jordan's hair last weekend ... quite pleased with my "skills" ... heeeee.

Here are 2 pics I took during the weekend ... the 2nd pic is, I let him try on his new clothes ... haha, can wear liao!

1292335.jpg
1292336.jpg

HI,

i will be going down to CCK on fri night (since im going to jurong west to visit my parents). I can help to bring some stuff down to CCK. Im living in Tamp, my parents at Jurong West ext.. email me at [email protected] if i can be of any help.

blueskye ... i have madlynette help me to post my son pics on Oct 2007 thread you can go and have a look at him keke ... yr son look just like you esp the eyes ...

Hi Phoebe,
so sad to learn abt Joanne's case. I ve Avent bottles, some baby clothings, brand new socks, baby shamppo & wash to give away. But I stay at Bt Batok, how to give my items?