(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Emily,

We not really very funny la..

Btw, anyone know where can i get to see the full range of fisher-price booster seats??

Just checked their web, they hv very interesting booster seats, which i m confirmed my KBB can sit.. max weight 20kG!!!

1284136.jpg

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=34087

1284137.jpg

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=43334

phoebe, my gal also tend to scream especially when shes pek chek.... shes very active so she dont like to be in lie down position.... now whenever i put her lying down to change her diaper, she flip the next second, before you can put the diaper under her buttock. So my husband will raise her two hands over her head and talk to her, (PD taught us this method to prevent her from flipping) and i will chop chop change her diaper. They always say boys tend to learn slower.... so just give ryann some time. My cousin's son who is a week older than my gal, also unable to crawl yet.

Brought my boy to his regular PD just now and confirmed is HFMD and his is more serious ... was given medication for 5 days. For me, actually I'm still not sure if mine is indeed HFMD cos it could have been a case of a common flu too.

yalor...me so sotong..still think it's tml then start. thot of going early early then not so crowded...

row: still have the bblegs??

bena: u going fair today??

pooh: will let u know abt the gathering. vv tempted to go but need to check with hb what's his plans with his parents.

wow..looking at past few days post...so happening ah...so u gals have been talking abt romance stories..haha..me trying to spend as much time with nynke as possible..sending message to MIL that I can cope..so no time to log in to PC..felt bad towards MIL though..me vvv ungrateful lor..she helped me when i was at work previously and now, me like 'telling her I dun need her anymore'...really really vv bad of me..

Emily, actually I feel very shiok when I shower in hot water cos my whole body aching and I was very cold ... almost don't wanna come out of the shower cos once I off my shower, I will start to shiver again.

Testing response
Sept Mummy Gathering
Date: 21st March (Good Friday)
Time: 12-3pm
Venue: Poohwei's hse (Opp Redhill MRT)

Name of mummies/DADDIES & babies attending
1. Justme @ Siti & Baby Sarah
2. ecookie & wormy

Low,
For me, my KBB dun like high chair.. Remember I hv the chair that can move front n back? that one can be a high chair too..
Thus, i thinking of getting booster seats.. wat u think? btw, which one u find interesting??

Meko,
Can.. no problem..
Which one u r keen??
I used the price stated in their website, the price is cheaper than the bumbo seat leh..

mag,

i find the rainforest healthy care booster seat quite interesting. tried calling winnie to check but she's busy now. if i manage to get the price first, i keep u updated.

u let KBB try high chair liao huh??
Magoo if no budget hor rainforest one the first pict one nice nice hee..hee.. but i heard rainforest series items are very expensive!

sharon: Heard dont know who said, i think Angel, that Similac is better for follow on. Now i have both Similac Follow on and Enfagrow so i cannot decide.

mag,

just now managed to speak with her for a while then the line got cut off. she says only have healthy care booster seat. anyway, u let me know when she gets back to you. thanks!

low,

u interested or not? i hope feng zhi wont come after me... heee

hello! i'm just back from taka baby fair :p took leave just to look2see2
then walked to robinsons to look2see2 also..

fisherprice stuff almost some 40% off, leapfrog stuff some 20% off, the normal clothes same as last yr's.. lots of strollers, i see until my eyes green coz all the latest models are out.. like this one, wahweewahhh.

1284296.jpg

damn solid right?!

meko i interested too hee..hee.. keep me posted as well k.. don't worry about feng zhi this is our secret haha!!

angel,
tks for the weaning advice once again
so how r u adjusting to work? i see that u seldom post nowadays, must be busy i guess?

Re: Taka Baby Fair
ladies, i went to taka bb fair already. hm...my damage only $55 cos nothing much to get leh. if you are looking for high chairs or booster seats, there are quite a few brands to choose. think i saw the fisher price rain forest one also. avent & pigeon items also available at discounted prices, i was intending to get NUK stuff but it was not available. ended up buying clothes for faith again, heehee...cheap cheap $6 only! oh yes and some leapfrog toys also but think order from spree still cheaper.

Sharon: Name of medicine is Methisoprinol.

Poohwei: I would love to go for the gathering but think I've got to give it a miss this time as I think I will still be recovering from my surgery then (have booked the surgery for 17 Mar).

yeah mummyfaith, fau,

was it crowded? me oso same as bena, still contemplating if i shld make a trip dwn.

bena,

hee.. i saw the photos fm bubumama too. maegan almost 'riding' on your dear zac.. keke.

Darmae,
Ya lor.. notti girl.

I contemplating whether to go down cuz I know there'll be alot of germs flying around and Zac is had a little running nose yesterday, and today when he cried, I thought I could hear phlegm (but not sure). Very scared he'll be sick again. Been wanting to bring him to swimming since his last swim at 3 months but no chance! He's outgrown his very expensive wet suit and only worn it once.

low,

Cheng choon's winnie checked for me.. she said s'pore fisher-price no carry the two models of booster seats... so SAD!!

wah, whole morning the network was down, oooo some mommies already went to taka baby fair, wah so fast ahhh! can't wait to head down myself, this weekend!

bluesky, take care, hope you and your bbs will get better soon.

fisher price booster seats:
are they comfortable? i wondering.....i have seen booster chairs look cushiony but fisher price one dun have cushion leh.

Em: If you not very discipled type like me, you can try contraceptive patch instead of pills!
Cannot don't have sexual life lah..it's also a vital part of marriage life.

Am sick since monday, this week no work, MC whole week...this persistent fever refused to go away and irritable throat.

Hi Voice..
U oso sick ar! Take care wor... contraceptive patch? Never heard of it.. Woody got sell? He recommended me to take the pills, cos easy.. But I'm super forgetful..

Voice,
Take care! Fever whole week sounds very serious leh.

Em,
Ya lor.. cannot like that lah.. hubby so poor thing kekeke.. how abt condoms?

Em: not sure Woody got sell the patch anot but some GPs do carry the Evra Patch. It's very easy to use, 1 box 3 patches, 1 patch a week and when you remove the last patch, your menses will come.

Anyone with baby carriers?
Which are you using and would you recommend it?
How much?

Only heard of Ergo, Baby Bjorn and COmbi.
IS the combi any good?

atinarin: i have the bjorn baby carrier original, been using it since baby was 3mths old. got it preloved 2nd hand from a mommy for 40bucks, i really depend on it when i'm out with baby alone

1284985.jpg

wise: ergo how much?

fau: bjorn first hand is so super ex!

But will the way that baby's legs get spread cause themto walk kang kang later on? haha...u know with legs wide open the way some girls walk? cannot take that...

atinarin,

ergo could be more expensive then bjorn, but can be used up to baby abt 5 yrs old...(S182)

from what i understand is, the baby is actually in sitting position in the ergo carrier..so dun thing will affect their legs and other development.