(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

atinarin, o no. me aso half the holidays gone. 2 days of workshop. 1 day of camp. left 2 days to do own stuff. 1 day to go to CGH for checkup. left only 1 day. sighs. who says teachers have more free time? sighs...

Hello ... sigh, me today whole day head spinning and spent the whole day on bed ... high fever ... just bath and now shivering (already wearing 2 layers of long sleeve).

ben mum: exactly la...i also one day got appt. y call it a holiday...

blusesky: HFMD is so terrible? Oh no...that boy from my school will be back tomorrow...safe or not...hows your baby

My baby's thighs and buttocks also got alot of red spots leh ... thought HFMD red spots should only be on lips / throat / gums, palm and sole of feet.

Now it sets me thinking if it's really HFMD ... maybe will bring to PD for 2nd opinion.

Row,
Do u still remember the ward n room no. u stayed in TMC?? I also gave birth to my Ayden on the same day n also at TMC!! I stayed at 635.. Maybe I met u during our stay there!! hee..

Irene, Wise..
Copy cat huh... used my sentence... " I miss u.. but I miss xxxx more!"... haha

Low,
Y u no miss me huh??? I so GOODFRIEND with u leh.. hee...

Bena,
Happy Birthday.. Sorry now then wish u.. cos today on leave.. so no online till now..

blue,
Ur boy's thighs and buttock got red spots but not like blister type rit? If not blister type, then mostly not HFMD.. Is ur boy having fever???

Last time when my girl got fever, she also developed red spots.. but once fever subsided, the red spots all gone..

My girl also kena HFMD when she was abt 2 yrs plus from her playgroup, but she only developed ulcers in her mouth.. n some red small blister like on her palms..

I think u should bring ur boy to consult PD..

Blue,
Oh no.. really sounds bad.. poor girl. Hope you'll get better soon.

Fau,
What happened?!

Irene,
Still got postnatal review after 6 months of delivery?? My gynae never ask me to go back leh.. review what hah?

Emily,
Edison is so sweet!

6 mths later gt review meh?? my gynae already tell me see you next year leh....

Very funnie hor... when i give birth to Ryann.. all the labour room is FULLHOUSE. How come i just cant find someone same bday as Ryann and same hospital huh?? *me still hoping to know the mummy who is at the next labour room and she scream OH MY GOD when she delivered her bb , i think she super brave... pain so long still natural birth* =p

Bubumama,
Jia Hui is so cute!

Darmae,
I was looking at the pics taken by bubumama.. wah your girl really super active. Every photo has her in action in different poses.. and she's all over you-know-who!

blue,
Hope u & ur kids get well soon! Take care

magoo,
We so cooked liao lend me use ur sentence mah heehee...

bena,
I'm not sure also, my gynae only tell me to see him 6mths later. I guess it's just a routine check. Maybe i'll let u all know once i see him in May

Good morning. Long time i did come in already due to my busy working schedule.

Actually i am in the office now, pumping milk and at the same time surf internet in the meeting room :p.

I am yet to let my baby on solid, will going to let him start maybe this coming Sat, but what should i introduce first?

My baby is small size, he is 7.1kg and 67cm at 6mths. So small hor....

Wah now all the mummy talking about their "pak tor" story
very entertaining hahaha.

I got to know my husband thru online computer game. I got a multiply account [email protected], just add me and you will able to read more about how i got to know my husband, we also had a animation montage played during our wedding (also about how we got to know each other).

Hello shirley,
Long time no see
Should start your baby on baby cereal first - can buy those heinz or bellamy's kind from NTUC or Cold Storage. Then after one week if he's eating cereal well then go on to other stuff like veges and fruits that are easy to digest like pear, apple, banana, carrots, pumpkin, peas, etc. Then after that go on to protein like meat and fish coz that's hardest to digest. Be sure to introduce new foods one by one, wait 3 days before introducing a new food so that you can identify which food if he has an allergic reaction.

Mummyfaith, ecookie,
Re cooking and pureeing, my weaning book says its recommended to cook foods introduced to babies early on as their digestive systems are weak and their engines are only getting 'warmed up'. This will help them digest the food easier so it won't strain their digestive systems and bowels. Its also recommended to puree foods when the baby is first weaned instead of scraping so that its smooth and soft and easier to swallow. Once your baby is digesting well (when she's pooing properly and regularly and not constipated) and swallowing spoonfuls well (doesn't choke and push out the food with her tongue), then we don't need to cook fruits anymore (veges still need to be cooked), and don't need to puree the foods until so fine anymore...can scrape/mash/dice instead.

My boy got fever for 2 days and the red spots appeared therafter ... yah, I know for babies, red spots can be on buttocks ... but never read that thighs also have leh.

My elder gal mostly had hers in her mouth ... palm only got 3 blisters on her left palm (right don't have) and also 2-3 blisters on her left feet (right also don't have).

Comparing to both of theirs, their spots look different.

Bena,
Happy belated birthday!!! Although nothing to be happy about hor coz we getting older...but hope you had a good one!!
Your hubby so sweet take leave!

Re gynae checkup, my gynae also scheduled appt for me 6 months after birth. Said we need to check to make sure everything's normal (think most likely a Pap smear) and also discuss 'family planning'.

Hi Angel..
Pap smear!!!!! Arghh! I HATE that...

Re: Family Planning.
I did asked my gynae on the various options. He told me the easiest is to take contraceptive pills. According to him, no side effects wor. I haven't try it yet.

I opt for the safest method - NO SEX! Hahahaha!

re: postnatal review
i was supposed to went for mine 6 weeks after delivery + when bleeding stopped. same for u guys.. but i went back aft 10 weeks + cos no time and i just a pap smear test (okie) + doc say see u next week for the same pap smear test or earlier if u preggy (!!!).

then nothing else liao leh.. no such 6 mths postnatal review leh

re leapfrog: i m very interested but i cant buy cos not qualified. think u must be a registered memeber for quite some time or have enough posts before you can buy from overseas spree right?

angel: thanks for the solids advice. u really know alot leh! ha.

emily: i hate pap smear too! very uncomfortable ha.

blueskye: hope u are recovering n do bring ur baby boy for a 2nd opinion,. if he s not HFMD, need to quarantine him from u n ur girl again..

taka fair:
whos going today? i ll be there!

Magoo I MISS U in my heart never say out only ma hee..hee...

Blue u take care!
Mummies I think only woody's mummies got review after 6 months the rest like Dr Wong ( My gynae ) don't have only say see u after 1 year for pap smear check

Ai yo today such a good weather to zzzzzzzzzzzz feel so sleepy early in the morning hee.hee

ecookie,

U gg to Taka Fair? Can u please post what do they hv in the fair?? Thanks..
Wanted to go.. but really dun hv time to go n take a look..

Low,
U pacifying me huh?? See u mentioned abt irene n wise.. but nvr mention abt me..
I jealous leh..

ecookie: yes do share on what they have, especially high chairs. hehe im interested in that one.

Re Follow on formulas
What brand are you all gonna give bbs?
My girl's on Enfalac but thinking of moving to Similac for the follow on milk, how do i make the switch?

magoo, i was in room 312, labour room 6 i think, were u the one who scream like mad in the next room? :p

Hi ladies ... do not switch the FM to follow on be4 6mths ok ... give only AFTER 6 mths ... i can add like 1 scoop of the new FM to bb den follow by 1/2 the total amount den to full ...

hi atinarin can i know why u dun want to give yr bb Enfapro??? cos my boy is on enfalac too and my girl which i fidn it very good...

Hi Angel, thanks for your advice.

Re : Pap Smear
I had my pap smear test 6 wks after delivery, after that doctor say come back in 1 yr time.

Re : Plan for another baby
I plan to have one more baby leh.. I wish I am pregnant now >.< but hor with the baby I no time to produce leh…

Hi. Blue, how is your babies now? So u just stays home and taking care both of them at the moment?

Re : gathering of Good Friday
I told my husband I want to join ^__^. Can I? but my husband asked it is only for mother? What about father?

Re : Leapfrog purchase
That day i just bought something direct by myself and send back using my vpost account. the item is about US68/- and my shipping charges from US to my home address is S$64.86.

Low,
Ok la.. This time "fang Guo ni".. hee..

ecookie,
Thanks.. i m keen in jumpo seat..

Row,
I no need to scream.. cos i C-Section. i slept through the whole operation!! No need to scream!!
So that's mean i d not see u before.. So sad... sob sob...

magoo: whats a jumpo seat? not related to bumbo seat or the jumperoo hor? heh.. pai seh, not too sure whats that

shirley:: i want a baby too but think taking care of my current one while preggy can faint! think i better rest at least 1 year+ before trying lol!

vones, so funny leh..i really laugh till jaw drop...haha...

btw, any idea what time take baby fair start tml?

magoo: ha okie i bought my bumbo at cheong choon from chinatown at $65. if babyfair got cheaper than this price will let u know.

meko,

bad leh u.. later the whole thread mummies start to think that my kbb very GIANT!! hee

Actually he is not very GIant la..

ecookie,

Thank you very much..

mag,

no la. cos even irene complains of the thigh part get stucked in the bumbo seat.. so i guess kbb will have the same problem mah.. hee

Hi magoo + meko..
You guys r funnie...

Hi Shirley..
So fast #2? I attended my fren's daughter's first month celebration last weekend. I was thinking, Wow! 6 months passed so fast... Our babies r all ~6 months liao..