(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Semi Solid:

Today i tried introducing semi solid to my boy.. but he screamed and cry as though im trying to feed him poison >_< *sighs* 1st day Am i suppose to start with 1 spoon? Then 2 spoon on the following day?

Wow, Row , third one natural ??
hmmm, thats something new

my gynae told me , if first 2 c-section, i would definitely have to opt for c-section for the third one. oh well me scardy cat of pain, wouldnt have made a diff even :p

i change my gynae for my 3rd pregnancy so that i can try natural. This gynae is very pro natural and he didnt disappoint me.

my gynae is dr paul tseng from TMC. my labour also very long hor, from show to deliver 3days 2 night leh, but i take epi lah, else give up already..

madlynette: cheem indeed...hey u r malay n ur hubbs chinese right? then bb's name follow ch or malay?

justme: miss my girl like crazy when at work but her pics on my nokia help a bit...also i call back whenever i can...when shes not doing too good, i feel worse being apart, like this morning after her crying fit.

bena: dont know if you wanna join my decision, stop jabs now cos smaller, more chemicals injected = not too good. then when slighlty bigger can take and some more less jabs...

i really worry...am i doing the right thing for her? its really like a lose lose situation...

aiya PD sure say go ahead...after all its alot of money for them.

phoebe: 18hrs no epi?!!!!
Aiyo, me 22hrs...epi all the way...

hi mummies, how do you thaw frozen cubes the easiest and fuss-free way? Pls. share your method, tks! Am going to make apple puree later so that my maid can feed him tomorrow.

hi blue, hope your kids will get well soon, will keep you all in prayers. take care!

re jabs,

my gal is 6 mths liao.. and she oso never take the pnemo jab.. cos she's not goin to any infant care since i'm takin care of her at home... for me and hb.. we felt tat since our time we oso dun have all these jabs and we also grew up well.. and there are so many jabs out there.. its 'mei wan mei liao'... this is my tot lah.. hahah..

blue, take care and try to rest as much as possible..

tiny, like wat angel say.. jus take leave it in the fridge over nite to thaw it.. then to warm it up put in hot water.. for me i'll microwave it for abt 10-15 secs..

Pinkyj,
How come u never join our gathering huh?

Mummyfaith,
Plugged ducts = Blocked ducts rite? Did LC show you which part is blocked? Really must be dilligent in massaging before feeding.. else might recur

Row,
Wow, how did you do it hah? My baby was only 2.7+kg and still can't come out naturally after 22 hours of labour. My gynae say I'm too narrow so 2nd child likely won't dilate enough too and suggest do c-section straight away. She's actually very pro natural too but for my case, she thinks no point trying.

to the mummy of the bb who has uti, do go for all the tests and scans that the doc has told u to do so.. my elder gal has many previous uti.. she was first diagnosed at the age of 6mths.. since dat day, life for me has never been at ease.. anyway, just go for all the tests k.. its better to get the results rather than keep tinking abt it..

btw for bb gal, wen u clean her up, do clean from front to back, not back to front k.. and wen she pass motion, do clean her up asap..

my girl symptom for UTI is high fever, about 40degree, but need to do urine test to confirm lah.
hidayah:so did the subsequent test show why yr girl got UTI?

Come join us for a Healthy Baby Contest. This event is held in conjunction with Young Parents magazine! There are a few titles to vie for (Most photogenic baby &amp; Best Daddy &amp; Baby Chemistry).

There are 3 categories:
3mths-6mths
6mths-12mths
12mths-18mths

Date: 6 April 2008 (Sun)
Time: 9am - 1pm
Venue: Braddell Heights CC

Closing date of registration: 26 March 2008

Forms are available at Braddell Heights Community Club.
For enquiries, pls call 62881258

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...showposter.gif

Any of u have this prob:

My girl kicks her legs wildly and her feet become very cold and they sweat! As in dripping sweat!

you may want to let her wear leg warmer or socks. I have few pairs of Babylegs legwarmer that I bought from Shanghai at wholesale price. Can let go at $8 a pair if you want.

BUt what i dont understand is, moving legs should make them warm right, how come become cold?

she has leg warmers and socks too...heard babyleggs very ex, u got such good price? got pic?

blueskye, u take care. =D Rest well.

Angel, the pics are nice. sighs. so sad could not join u all.

bena, zac's bed so big. lol. can fit so many bb!

re prevnar jabs:
will check with pd in the end whether to take or not to take. but ben is taken care by mil and he doesnt go out easily. so may not take so early.

Zorian is still waking up for 1 feed in the night ard 3-4am but after 5am, he'll start to wake up intermittenly with eyes actually not really open and it really disturbs my sleep. Anyone facing the same problem? I wonder why? He tends to perspire during sleep and his pillow can get quite wet.. anyone's bb also like that? *Gee..

hi angel, how did you warm up the puree for Jade eh? What container are you using? Sorry eh, greenhorn here, so wanna find out what's the best way.

atinarin,
Yes .. i went in to MT Alvernia at 12mn start contraction all the way until the next day when my cervix still refuse to open then take epi to relax.. end up also no use cos baby head big plus maybe i not enough rest cos i work all the way until i give birth... end up also C section... but i really hate the side effect leh.. if i gt number 2, i will still hope for natural but i scare wait same thing... waste money leh... my bill is 6k plus. my gynae also quite pro natural one.. i guess it is just me la...

Row, you very li hai leh... i really pei fu you... 3 day 2 night is like holiday leh...

Hey Voice, how are you? so long never see you post le... how is sam?

mummy faith, bena,
i check with you hor, block ducts is it will cause the milk let down slower? like the breast you can still feel gt milk but just cant pump out... i press got one big big thing inside but no pain la. i just felt the let down super little and how i massage also no use...
Any special way to massage?

my friend paid s$18 for a pair, she feel so heartache when i told her the price i paid. I only have 3 design though. usa flag, red bendana and rainbow
1278745.png
1278746.png
1278747.png

hi phoebe

today i went to ICA collect passport for Sam, long wait for collection!! Then stop over bugis junction want to buy the braun multiquick blender but they don't carry, so sickening! Such big mall don't carry...then i head down to CK Tang to buy and just did apple purees for my son. Today i also kenna fever, so going to rest soon, catch up again. (I was away for 3D/2N to BKK, dat's why u didn't see me in action online...hee hee)

i almost give up also, my husband wait until neck long long ah. My boss everyday sms me ask me if i pop already or not..so irritated you know, everyday also got people ask out already or not..as if i want to keep her in there.

Row: WHat abou the size of the babyleggs?

My case same also but i was at KK. Just me n hb cos no point calling family...watched so many movies at the delivery suite but still no sign...manually broke water bag, contractions started but no dilation...

end up only giving birth 22hrs after water broke...thats another day again.

Ben mum: pneumoccocus bacteria is prevalent not only in the young but the lederly as well. If your MIL health os ok then should be less to worry about.

angel,

thanks for uploading the photos. u are indeed fast man!! i din hv time to login until now... hee... lazy to resize. i prolly upload in facebook when i get some time.

hee.. maegan sweet ah.. pretend one lor. keke, look at hw cheeky she was during the gathering lor... all hands and legs on Zac. hohoho... so hilarious.

bubumama,

nice meetin u and hubby... little jiahui is sooo chubby.

mummyfaith, poohwei,

nice meeting you and your darlings again.

bena,

thanks for hosting the gathering. both the soup and brownies... YUMMY!! angel may juz be right abt the soup.. me too felt tat BM seems to hv increased. i was pumping 30ml extra tat nite. keke... duno if its xin li zuo yong. nevertheless.. really enjoy the gathering plus the food. thanks again!!

paisey ah.. my little chilli padi 'gao suah' your Zac. hee

Em,

next time must come... hee. maegan miss edison leh.

Talk abt bblegs,
I recently bought some from one of the mummies in WTS. She agreed to keep one particular design for me and prompt me to give her an answer and make payment, but think she sold it to someone else after I made the payment, to which she replied that she had sent me an email abt it, just that the mail 'probaly didnt reach me'. After some emails back n forth, I decided to buy the other bblegs and asked for the refund of one pair, but she kept delaying her payment and even suggested sending it in conceal cash. I told her, I'd like it to be transfer to me instead. Then I waited for almost a week, (thruout i have sent emails n smses)but she didnt reply till today. She told me that she totally forgot abt the money, and now that she is back in her country, she can send me conceal cash if I want. I told her, if thats the case, pls register the mail, so I'd be sure to recieved it. Put it this way, if the unregistered mail is really lost in postage, its only human to suspect that the other party didnt send out the mail at all right? i didnt wanna doubt her integrity, and also to play on the safe side.
Think she didnt wanna sent it out by registered post, so she replied that she will get her mum to make a transfer back to me when her mum is back from hols next week. SO, I asked her, 'When can i be expecting the transfer, so I know when to email you again, shld I not recieved it."
Thats when a fury of emails began.
She started saying how can I expect her to tell me exactly when her mum will be back as she dun control her whereabouts, then say Im threatening her, when I told her that, shld I not get the money, I will make a report, as its only fair for me, coz I cant possibly sit home and cry if she decides not to return it. Somemore I did a search on her, and found out that she was also a biz partner of another person in this forum, who seemed to have alot of probs with mummies in this forum over a bblegs saga last year. Then she threaten with "if I wanna go all the way, so will she." Then she mention she will return by end of next week when her mum is back.
Then emails from her were all so angsty! Come on! Im the one who is seeking a refund, and she defaulted on it, shldnt she be making an effort on it? On the last email, she told me she dun care now even if I dun get my refund back, which is only $10, and told me not to email her anymore.
What shld I do? Shld I be making a police report? I know its only $10, but she is really rude and all, with her saying stuffs like "I dun gave a sh*t!". I have her acct number and the emails. Im wondering if I shld wait it out till end of next week then make a report or what if I still dun get anything.
Really fuming manz, so polite in the emails, but yet all i get from her is a wholeload of rudeness.

hi row!
hehe, finally another mummy who delivered baby with the help of nice Dr. Paul Tseng. Yup, I am not surprised you managed to go au naturale with him, even after c-sec for the prev two. He is really pro-natural. I had natural birth too and no epi! but of course, sarah was only 3.195kg only. hehe. congrats on having done so!

row,
I also changed to dr. tseng for my gynae. Last minute change ~ only went to him during my last month. Mad risks....but its all worth it...

Gingerleaf,
That mummy from the WTS thread is really too much. I suggest you email the administrator abt it after you get your refund. But still, there's no stopping her from re-registering herself under another name. But at least it gives her some trouble having to re-register and also to identify herself with her contacts. As for going to the police, I doubt they will do much abt it.

Phoebe,
When I have blocked ducts, no or very little milk comes out from the affected breast when Zac suckles. And he'll normally fuss at that breast as the flow is super slow. Part of the breast will feel very very hard.

Darmae,
Really ah.. the soup worked? Wow... then I think you should drink more.

I think one mummy asked for the recipe. Can refer to recent archived posts? Just find using the word recipe and I think you can find it.. I cannot remember the quantity for each ingredients liao :p

Hi Row,

I would like to get the rainbow one from you if its still available. Thanks.

Hi Bena
Thanks for the gathering! Why not we have a potluck the next time round? I can open up my place. Its in Redhill tho. Monthly? or Bi-monthly gathering?

RE: Baby waking

Hi Miracle, Caelen is the same. We will give him a feed at 3 or 4am but he will start wakiing up at about 5am or 6am. Must then carry him and pat him back to sleep. Very disruptive to our sleep
Luckily my MIL will take him over at about 6am when she wakes up so we will have another hour sleep. Dunno what to do about that... he seems to go into lighter sleep nearer day break so keep waking up.

Topic: Baby flu
Caelen seemed to have caught the flu from hubby and me
No fever, just running nose. Can we bring him to GP or must go to PD for meds? The PD is very far and my PILs can't drive and we won't be able to take leave today or tomorrow

Hi Row,

Is yr baby legs still avaliable? I'm interested.

Wow, your little one is so big at birth!
My also natural but luckly only 2 hrs.

bena, looks like i confirm block ducts again....i pump until my fingers cramp, my nipple pain only little milk...

Peapod,
you might wan to try dragging the 3-4am feed. either last feed increase more or last feed at a later time or feed water instead of milk then after awhile caelen will get use to not waking up le...Poor caelen sick ah... take care ok... you also drink more water...

blue,

read abt your kids contracting HFMD. hope they are getting beta. do take care...

gingerleaf,

i felt so angry for you. the mummy was too much.

bena,

yeah, i think it works. but when i drank the ones brewed by my mum, machiam no effect. yours definately thicker lor... hmm.. i will ask mum to cook longer. keke.. thanks to u leh

poohwei,

i'm in for potluck... but me lousy in cooking, so i will buy. hee...
thanks for offering your hse as the next venue. paisey, me no house now.. staying wif in laws. bu fang pian

re : baby waking up

maegan oso hv the same habit as caelen. milk time oso ard 3-4am, but difficult to make her sleep well aft tat. she will turn and toss in the cot with her eyes close.. then kept making eh eh eh sound.

gingerleaf,

i'm also going through some probs with someone on the wts/wtb thread. i posted on wtb looking for a preloved bumper mat and this user replied saying she ordered an extra set from the BP organiser. i accepted her offer and she said she's placed my order with the organiser and even took my address, saying the bumper mat will be delivered in a week's time so i transferred her the money.

the end of the next week i still have yet to receive any news about my purchase so i emailed her asking when it will be delivered, she said oh there are some probs with the organiser and she'd have to refund me the money. so i wait.. and wait.. but no refund. i emailed her again asking whether she has refunded, and she replied saying she has emailed me the transaction ref (but i didnt receive any email; in my inbox OR spam), but she gave me the transaction ref anyways. which is odd coz there's no reflection of any money credited to my acct! she has a posbsavings acct also (where i transferred my payment to her) but i'm giving her the benefit of the doubt that she used another bank's acct to transfer me back the money.

BUT what's fishy here is that she claims she's ordered an extra set from the organiser, however even after accepting my order.. she still 'advertises' the fact that she has an extra bumper mat available! i've emailed the BP organiser wondering if she can help.. though i doubt she can but worth a try lah.

vair longwinded tui pu chi

peapod: thanks for the mamexgold deal

re: pneumococcal jab

mommies, so far what are your fees for the above jab per dosage? please share, thanks!