(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

nwadays getting maid are like striking lottery, so easy to strike 1st price (getting bad maids)..

hv u mummies watch the 5 sessions video clip on the maid abuse of 2 mths bb?

very upset to watch, especially that part when the maid pull the bb up without supporting her neck..it is so violent!!

fau, justme,

brave mummy.. bring ur bb out all by yourself.
i will break into cold sweat if i were to bring maegan out all by myself. in fact, i oni did once.. tat time really no choice cos my hubby hv to entertain his relatives from overseas, can't join me in the sept mummy gathering. hence i hv to garang abit... bring her to Em's plc myself. super stressed man.. lucky she was managable. i didnt hv the courage to try a 2nd time.
as a 2nd time mum.. lousy hor.

angel,

i fully agree wif Em.. hee, very knowledgable. each time, u seem to hv the right answer for us. hee..

yoki,

yeah.. totally agree. good maids diff to come by. some even hv attitude n chu pattern lor. haiz. i juz sent back my filippino maid.. employed a myanmar maid. fingers crossed.. so far so gd

anyway, my mummy told me she brought my boy to SHAVE this morning!!! since he turning 4 mths soon..
wonder how he look like.. cant wait to see him after work!!

hi darmae,
tink if really wana find maid, must find those that got children ones, at least chances of them abusing bb MAY be slightly lower than those single.

yoki,

i am doing fine...what about you?? Infant care programs ah? I think depends on indivual centres...but when baby are small,not much programs for them...but Clara infant care teachers will sing to her, say story etc...

hi mummies, we bought faith for photo shoot last week. share with you all her photo

1260995.jpg
1260996.jpg

Mummyfaith,
AAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! Faith is soooooo pretty and cute in her tu-tu!!!! Heheheeeeee...have been thinking of bringing Jade for a photo shoot too leh...do they provide outfits or is that your own?

ecookie,
Thanks I'm just a mummy who likes to read up alot =) But first time mummy so theory gao gao but practical no good haha!

wow angel! u hv such great tips! i will try yr way - using the normal ice cube trays instead
but i hv another qn.. will the frozen cubes stick to one another when they are being transferred to ziplock bags? sorry if this sounds stupid...

tks alot! :>

mummyfaith, faith is soooooooooooooo prettyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!! u really make me want to rush to studio and get a photo shoot for ben leh. are the outfits all provided? how much is the photoshoot? am keen to do a famly photo for us. only 1 'quan jia fu' so far. so sad....

angel, i learn a lot just by reading ur posts leh. =D thanks....haven thanked you. stole so many little tips from you to use on my bb. =D

so busy with work, now rarely have time to write much. =< 1 week of staying with my IL liao. so far so good *cross fingers and toes*. hope for happier days ahead. pray that bb will not miss his ah-ma-ah-gong house tomorrow night!

angel,
just curious, is jade clingy when you around with strangers>?? does she fuss around when you go out?? how you handle if she's like that??

The photo of Faith is so sweet.. ya is the outfit provided.. u make us all so tempted to let our little ones go for photo shoot hee..hee..
can share where u take the photo, the package etc... thanks very much!

mummyfaith, faith is lovely!!! she looks like she got put on make-up. so pretty n dainty in her tu-tu hee hee

yah angel, i also curious if the cubes of purees will stick to one another if transferred to container? scared hard to separate them out to eat,,,

Re: maids
Last time my maid requested to go back and she paid for her own air ticket cos it was her and not us who wanna terminate the contract. You may wanna check with your agent.

Faith has very nice features ... confirm mei nu next time!

justme:

I dont knoe i intend to bf him as long as i can
Probably gonna be tired and stuffs but he's going to be a baby/toddler only once in his life ^^ So i wanna stive on and give him the best. Although its tiring and i cant get to enjoy much personal time or coupletime im sure when i look back n future it'll be worth it ^^ My hubby's also like urs he's complaining alot.

Ice cube trays:

Woah! Where can i get it? =) havent started purees yet.

gingerleaf:

im not so sure whats the name of the shop but i knoe its at lvl 2 near my pd's clinic(aglow).I saw the black and white version flashcard over there

Vone, you are very "wei da" to be planning to bf your baby for so long.. I'm actually thinking of weaning Zac on his 1st birthday, and that is if I can get by breastfeeding him when he has teeth! I'm looking fwd to a day without him cuz now he's with me 24 hours a day!

Pinkyj,
Faith is going thru separation anxiety stage is it? I read that our babies will go thru that at some stage. Your girl really develops faster than most babies on this thread leh.

Mummyfaith,
My gosh.. Faith is so loveable and so very pretty!

Angel,
so much hard work just reading abt preparing solids! Hey you are really our baby consultant here hahaha

Re Walker
Zac is also on walker (for a month already) and his legs seem fine.

Soup Gathering:

Hi Girls, Unc Clement, and all your beautiful babies, as promised, I'll like to invite you'all to my place at Hougang for some "supply increasing" Papaya Soup. Hubbies are welcomed! Details below:-

Date : 1 March 2008 (Sat)
Time : 3pm
Venue : Hougang (My place)

Due to space and pot size constraints if the response is overwhelming, I might need to restrict the number of mummies to 10. But we'll see how it goes
Both breastfeeding and non-breastfeeding mummies are welcomed! Do let me know who's coming by providing the details below:-

1) Mummy's and Baby's name + Hubby coming?

Bena,
I wish i could come &amp; taste the soup on 1/3 but i need to bring jerald for his jab so i gonna give it a miss

Can DHL some over to me or if angel is going ask her to tabao some for me lah since we r staying nearby haha... Just joking. Do all of u enjoy

Re: Baby Cubes

Anyone knoes where to get it? =)

Bena:

Woah =) Soup tasting session! Umm.. i got to check with my hb if he's able to bring us over ^^ Will let u knoe again Thanks for inviting ^^

mummyfaith,
Ur girl really very sweet n pretty... Really feel like hugging her.... Where d u bring her for the shoots?? I brought my Ayden to pix n fix something like that at united square...

Bena,
Thanks for your invitation...
very tempted to go try yr soup.. but I think those mummies who r still bf should go for the soup tasting.. so i better dun take up one space.. hee... thanks a lot..

Irene,
U "appeared" again huh!!!

Bena, i will update you if i can take leave on that day cos suppose to have a house warming on that day too... if i gg might need to pump milk at ur house le =p
Let you know again.. =p

magoo pix n fix got provide outfits for ayden during his photo shooting session?

My Charlene also going for jab on 1st March le irene so ciao hee..hee.. yalor u mia so long finally popped out huh!!!!

So looking forward to the next gathering but don't think I can make it on that Sat cos hubby's coming back from Taipei that afternoon too ... gotta be around at home.

Next time ...

bena..

dunno leh... really very pek cek sometimes... last nite i left her in her cot, then i went to take out her rubbish from her bin.. then i literally wanted to crawl out so tat she dun see me goin out.. hahahah then whenever i step away for awhile.. i jus need to count to three and she will start to ek ek ek then cry... hahahahha must sit with her all the time... hiaz..

pinkj: ha my baby also the same. cannot let him see me at times, if not he ll go "air air" want me to carry.. sometimes put him down in his cot to pat him to sleep must lie v low cannot let him see me, if he see me, will spit out pacifier and "asked" to be carried ha

Pinkyj,
Hahaha.. sorry shouldn't laugh but your description really funny

Phoebe, no problem.. can use one of my rooms for pumping. You can just bring your funnels if you are using Medela PIS Advance. I have the pump here.

Vone, sure

Mag, it's ok lah.. all are welcomed

Blue, Irene.. next time bah

ecookie... tat time i even carry her on her bouncer to the kitchen so she can see wat i'm doin but she refuse lor.. cry and scream untill i carried her.. *fainted*

bena.. no worries.. i oso find it very funny.. hahah.. next time must leopard crawl out of the room.. haahha..

Re: like being carried
i think all the same la.. that time CNY, Ryann so used to being carried around, after CNY, he also keep screaming away and only settled down when someone carries him.
What i do is i let him cry and scream for a while then use other toys to distract him such as his cot mobile which he loves but just refuse to carry until a while more then carry him.. after a while situation improve but at times still naughty.. sit on bumbo must have ppl play with him or have something to entertain him and his mouth (putting everything and anything inside)if not will scream until the whole block also can hear....try buying some interactive toys that make sound or light that might help.

bena, that day my mum cook the soup and i drank but my milk supply never increase leh.. now lagi lesser cos i not enuff slp.. sad... but i feel my milk is thicker and gt lump in the breast that need to be press to clear if not very xin ku.. is that normal?

phoebe, the thing with faith is i think she's not interested in toys leh... like the jumperoo i rented for her.. she got no expression when i put her inside she jus gave the blank and sianz look... she loves human company... she laughs and giggle when we play with her... then nowadays when i put her on the bouncer she oso give the very sianz look and keep starin at me... hahhaha.. to see whether i will sneak away... now i must 'report' my movement whenever i wan to do something...

=p so cute leh.. must report ur movement =p
i already introduce vcd with cartoons nursery songs.. hope he respond well still trying =p

Phoebe,
Milk got thicker? The last time I heard that it was from my breast surgeon who said that I have too much protein in my milk (aka milk is thick)and so I get blocked ducts very easily. So I cut down on meat and beans/nuts products and also consumed Lecithin. So far no blocked ducts (cross my fingers). If think if you feel lumps, try to massage before, during and after feeds/pumps. It's very important. Else there's a risk that you might kenna blocked ducts. Do you still latch Ryann? Actually I find latching really very stimulating for increasing milk supply. I put cabbage leaves for 2 straight days to reduce my supply last week and it worked. Then I stopped putting and continue to latch Zac as per normal. After 3 days, my supply came back! (Bad news for me
) I can never have low supply with Zac always stimulating. How abt having a nursing vacation with Ryann today and tomorrow? Meaning do nothing but eat sleep and latch Ryann in bed? You can catch up on lost sleep and also increase supply and also improve bonding. Somehow I find the effect more lasting than power pumping..But make sure your hubby takes care of your meals and serve you plenty of water/juices/soups etc..

bena neo: i think i have to give the outing a miss, need to accom my mum to settle something. next time!

hope those who turn up will enjoy your soup!

pinkyj:yah my boy needs human interaction too... think i should start buying more toys to keep him entertained.. so far only got a baby gym + a bumbo (which he cant sit for long cos his head will go bobbling..hehe).

think need to get something as what phoebe said, with lights n music then can entertain him while he s in his baby bouncer

phoebe: hi u started letting baby watch tv? heard that tv not too good for babies but guess progs meant for babies should be okie?>

aiyo..faith soooo sweet. mymmufaith, where is the studio? how much? also want to send my nynke to take such photos leh..

bena, i have to fetch hubby from airport on that day, cannot have your soup leh...

re: milk
any advice on making bm thocker? mine like still 'watery' type..

hi bena, though i not bf now but i wld have to meet up with all mummies and cute babes but have to give it amiss. Will still be in BKK then.

gingerleaf/phoebe, i bought my flashcards at popular.

hi bena, wow got "incresing supply" soup for tasting
....shld be able to go, will cfn my attendance next wk. really must try try &amp; see the diff cos my supply is really really terrible now. tks in advance for inviting

Bena:
so sad..i dun latch Ryann... he is on total EBM.
mine is like the let down slower lor... usually the flow is quite fast but after drinking the soup became slower and thus i have to pump a longer time to reach the amt of milk. Last time i only need 15 mins to pump 200-240 but nowadays i need at least 25mins sometimes 30mins or more just to pump 170 - 200. =(

Ecookie, actually hor.. my Ryann is crazy over TV... he watches channel news asia news in the morning with us while i pump my milk. He enjoyed it.. haiz sad but true... So instead of letting him watch those non-beneficial shows, i let him watch the cartoon songs.. he like music.. but i limit the time... got once my hubby even let him watch the taiwan variety show and he can even laugh with it as though he understands the joke.

BTW, why bb cannot watch tv huh??