(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Re breast pump,
The Ameda and Medela Pump In Style (PIS) are the most popular pumps with good reviews. Both of them allows two-side pumping at the same time and can control suction/speed. I've used both and I personally prefer the Ameda one. Its more gentle and quiet compared to the PIS.

Re Jumperoo vs Exersaucer,
I would go for the Rainforest Jumperoo. It costs slightly more than the Exersaucer but its 2 toys in 1 - can rotate 360 degrees and can jump too! Jade has both coz I'm intending to put one in my SIL's house when she goes there Mon-Fri when I start work. She's generally happier with the jumperoo and is always excited and laughing coz she gets to jump around. When I put her in the exersaucer, she's rather quiet, but very captivated by the toys around it. But I notice she can stay longer in the exersaucer than the jumperoo though. Maybe the seat for the jumperoo is smaller and her thunder thighs kenna 'kiap' LOL!

Re bumper mat,
I got mine from the Small small world BP too. Yes totally go get it!! Its easy to clean and disinfect. And it lasts for donkey years coz its good quality. My friend has had it for 4-5 years and it still looks brand new. I've been putting Jade on it for her tummy time and she can flip already!

Just now went to NTUC and put Jade on the shopping cart. Was so surprised that she can sit there by herself like a big girl liao

1245010.jpg

Vone,
Ya I called them already. But seems like what they advise isn't what I already know lor. But I think the lady who spoke to me was very nice lah.. She breastfed her baby till he was 4 years old! Cannot imagine myself doing that! Oh and I volunteered to be a breastfeeding counsellor since I think I would be able to empathise with mummies who have breastfeeding problems. Must go through some training I think. Anyone who has breastfed their babies for more than 4 months can be a volunteer.
Hey regarding pumps, I was using Medela PIS advance and it's pretty good. But if Ameda is good, you might wanna get it instead since it's half the price. But I heard the valve of Ameda is quite fragile though.. maybe Angel can tell you more.
My breasts feel more normal today liao so I'm becoming the old happy self gradually again

Phoebe,
Hee thanks. Hey you know my supply is so good partly because of my mum's papaya peanut soup. Everytime I drink it, I get blocked ducts after that due to oversupply - yes it's that potent. Blame myself for being so tam jia.. So try the soup. I'll get you the recipe if you are keen.. yes and it's very delicious.

Angel,
I know I've said it many times but.. Jade's really so cute!!

Bena,
I want the recipe too!!!!!! Please please please!!! Im a sucker for soups and if it helps the supply, I'll be glad to cook n drink the whole pot!!!!!!!

Bena:

I knoe! Was shocked when i heard her bf her son to 4 yrs old too
Now im still seeking advises from her if i have any problems. Bena i knoe what u mean by empathising with mummies maybe i should volunteer myself to be counsellor too!!

Gosh ! mUM r uS i went was at united square earlier on should have gone there to get the pump . Im so tired of pumping using a manual pump

Teether:

I got a vibrating teether from kiddy palace and my boy seems to like it alot! much better then the normal cooling teether. Mummies might wanna get 1 and try =D

atinarin,
Sorry I can't remember the thickness...should be either 11mm or 12mm. Ya it is soft enough..1mm doesn't really make a difference. And dun need to get the 15mm ones.

Vone,
YA manual pump is very tiring!! I'm surprised you held out for 5 months
How often do you use the manual pump? Re vibrating teether, was thinking of getting one. Jade doesn't seem interested in the cooling one I bought. What brand is it and what does it look like? Which outlet you bought from?

Bena,
Think you'll make a great counseller =) Re Ameda valve, its also as fragile as the Medela membranes and both seem to break pretty easily if not handled with care. Re recipe, yeah I want too! I love soups..think I got my mum's cantonese blood!

thank u for all advice on my unemployment situation, will have to discuss with hubby further...

last night was horrible! had to take care of faith alone while still having fever, somemore she not cooperative, woke up at 1am, 3am then at 5am she started "talking" and was flipping around on my bed! now very tired and still sick...tmr is valentines day...was looking fwd to romantic time with hubby but if still sick then can forget abt it liao!

Hi ecookie,
I wanted to cry after reading this blog. I wonder what happened to their babies.. Cant bear to read all the post, else I will end up weeping in my office...

Hi mummyfaith,
Pls get more rest today and I hope that you will recover soon and have a happy celebration of V-day with your HB..

Well, talking abt V-Day, I have to really do something abt it.. Since I gave birth, Edison has become my #1 priority and HB has been put aside.. Hee hee
He was quite jealous abt it, I have to cheer him up this V-Day..

Before I give birth, we will spend time at night watching TV, eating fruits or ice-cream together.. But now, I am tied-up with Edison at night.. After he goes to sleep, I am also terribly tired and go to sleep as well.. No time to really chat with him.. Poor guy..

Hi Angel,
Wow, Jade looks like a big girl liao.. Edison still can't sit well, he will flop to the front... so I dun dare to let him sit on the trolley yet...

din post for awhile... bz during cny.
back to work today..abit zombie, tired cos late nites since cny eve.

bena,

hope u will be free of those nasty block ducts

mummyfaith,

wish u a speedy recovery...

angel,

jade very 'zai', can sit liao. so gd. maegan is like edison, will flop to the front, i worry she will knock her head.

ecookie, thanks for the link. it really makes me treasure my daughter even more than i already have..

it's really sad. i had to hide in the toilet to dab my tears away.

ecookie, still feel very sad after reading the blog yesterday

myra is consuming more milk now than i can produce. mommies can recommend me good FM brands please. i need to supplement her one FM feed a day now. help!

similac, nan, enfalac, S26, friso or mamil? *blur* my sis says buy the most expensive is the best. wonder if this is true?

angel.. jade really very zai and a sweetie pie!

wise ... clara so cute hee..hee...my charlene hate wearing the red dress le.. to be frank abit hard to fit her in too i find cos the sleeves like abit small hee..hee.. u find it?
Clara can sit unsupported? My charlene would fall forward hee..hee..

Hi Angel,
Jade really looks like a big gal sitting on the trolley so steady & cute. Jerald still can't sit on his own & will fall like humpty dumpty

Hello wise,
Clara looks so sweet & sexy in her dresses.

wiselyn: clara is very pretty here! so cute!

madlynette: yah i was still v affected by the blog. cried yesterday when i read it in my office , got to go toilet wash up..
and at night when i re-told the couple story to my hubby, i cried again..

shotbyfau: yah we should really treasure our little ones..

so sad ashley's story....now, i don't even wnt to leave my sarah who's sleeping inmy arms, to eat...hunger pangs, gone liao...

low,

ya, the red dress abit difficult to wear...wear until clara cry ah...

me and clement like the one that she is in white...so sexy...can see her cleavage some more...baby boys dun drool hor...mummies of baby boy dun drool also ok...

i cant make myself read the blog, hv to give it a miss cos i noe will affect me alot.

wise,

clara steady leh, can sit unsupported. if we put maegan like tat, confirm her head will hit the ground before the flash goes...

dun forget Clara consider jie jie in this thread leh...so her development is faster then the others mah...

she is sitting supported...her hands support herself lor..

wiselyn: how old is clara? she look v "zai" able to sit like that by herself. heez..

amy:i want the bumper mat too! but hubby said must see for himself then can decide to buy or not.
so going down to cheong choon this sat to take a look . hopefully they have sample there...

ecookie,

clara is abt 5 mth 2 weeks old...she is a very stuborn girl...dun like to lay down...like to sit or to be on tummy

Bena: i drank the soup till the sun dont shine but it didnt help my supply...haha dont have means dont have la busty also no point.

amy: i ordered the mat too! but i took the yellow bear or something cos it has alphabet behind and is not too big.

ecookie: i called cheong choon and their mats quite limited designs so i ordered from the BP

today is hubby's bday..so i dun want to spoil his mood lor..tell him late at night..haha...

bena, can i have the soup recipe too?? many thanks! btw, how to cook the papaya soup? just with ribs? and papaya is those green ones isit?

wiselyn: i think its a phase they go through...once they know how to sit, they refuse to lie down..even when she's sleepy she rather sleep sitting!

i looking forward to my boy hitting the sitting milestone though he cant even roll now haha. hes 3 mths 2 weeks+ now only..hehe

Hahaha...Clara look so sexy in her white dress....Wiselyn, u oredi trained Clara to be vain since inside ur tummy....Hahaha...Sure train well... ;p

funny,

i never train her leh...she dunno learn from who...many happy mummy have happy baby, so vain mummy, have vain baby...haha