(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi gingerleaf,
wow..your blog is so great leh..inspire me already...i aslo started one when i was in usa..more like a housewife diary actually..haha.. http://akena-vancouverstay2007.blogspot.com/

i'm also weaning nynke when she's 6 mths old..unless this gal gets hungry too fast and pressure from my mum to wean her off earlier. my mum is those who advocates porridge with spinach or fish..but since i stay at home now, i'll try out those 'western' recipe..hehee..

funny,

ic... maegan does salivate when she sees us eating.
last time with my boy.. machiam std protocol. once he hits 4mths old, my mum oredi introducing porridge to him. i super blur.. juz follow suit cos 1st time mum, din know abt SMH tat time. actually nw he has mild eczema... PD say its becos we introduce solids too early. so i oso uncertain

Hi darmae,
I was wondering if your NICK is derived from your kids' names... MAE for Maegen.. Your boy's name started with DAR?

Hi Funny,

I also bought the small small banana. My gal could finish about half of the small small banana. Hmm.will stop banana for a while. Moving on to cereals liao...

darmae,

I still let her hav her usual intake of milk...nvr replace semi solid instead of milk...semi solid juz for extra....like snack...Nt giving her a lot...4-6 teaspoon...drink her milk 1st then take solid...can finish then let her finish, if can't juz let it be... I dun believe in introd semi solid wil cause eczema...I believe is inheritary...

I oso dun introd veri much at 1 go...juz introd little by little n dun mix together(for those semi solid tat nvr try b4) so tat easily can know which food cause allegic if hav lah...

Intend to replace some session of milk time wif semi solid after 6 mth little by little n start introd porriadge...nw eat porriadge still too young...I follow the book on which semi solid can intro for 4 mths....

Ben Mum, Darmae,
Good observation! I also feel that Zac's assets have shrunk
But I wonder if it's just an illusion due to his expanding tummy or the angle the photo was shot. Btw, he's very light nia - definitely <8kg! No fight with J&amp;J (aka Jade and Jordan). Also I remember Magoo's and one more mummy's (can't remember who) babies are 9kg at dunno 3 or 4 months! I'll love to see their pixs man!

Em,
Can can.. free flow of Zac for you to eat when we meet the next time

Hi Funny,

We are doing the same thing. I will make sure that my gal finish her milk first..When she refuse her milk, then i introduce the puree..N she will happpily finish up the puree..unlike milk where she will scream and yell.

Now when she sees us eat..she will stare at the food...thinking "When is mummy giving me the food??" Haiz...tam jia refuse to drink milk...tats why still so skinny!

Hihi! I wonder if jomun n taurus is holding another spree or not.. if they are, can order from them too, if not, i think i will order myself tonite.

gingerleaf u so kanjiong de. lol....
u really are very enthusiastic about leapfrog. really rubs off me leh.....

darmae, hmm...since ur nick is after ur 2 darlings...then if third one comes u change ur nick again? =P

poohwei, reject milk but she eats! i guess she mature early lo....wan to eat adult food liao....

bena, i dun wanna eat zac, i wan carry!!!!!!! can can can?

Ben Mum,
Wah you so clever.. can guess how Darmae's nick came abt. Can can.. of course you can carry him.

Gingerleaf,
Yah lor, your enthusiasm abt the Leappad makes me so curious abt it.. I feel like if I dun buy I really lugi!
I think you have a talent in sales.

ben mum,
paiseh paiseh.
ok ok, you are Nancy Tng =)with cute Benedict on the profile picture.

phoebe looks like a channel 8 actress..

bena, not i clever la....emily is the genius! grins...yah...i think she is a tian cai in sales leh....i have been surfing the net for reviews on leapfrog since this morning....been pestering my friends with older children to see if the system is good.

gingerleaf, think i will give this a miss. will buy later when ben shows more interest in books. now i buy, if he doesnt read, the money all wasted. see where his interest is, then decide what to spend money on...=D

So HAPPY! Finally saw the Feb issue of Mother &amp; Baby magazine.. My boy was their model for the festive outfit.. If you have a copy, pls flip to page 99..

wah emily! so proud of u! u send photo in har? must go and buy and see see look look. lol...

gingerleaf, hmm...i think everyone going crazy over the sales...all wanna grab aso...

Hi Ben Mum,
Yeah, I send his pic to the mag, then they call me &amp; ask if I am interested to let him be their baby model..

They will send me the softcopy of the pics.. I can post here to share with other mummies...

It was a fun experience to me, but tiring to my boy...

Ben Mum,
Ya I blur liao.. hee Emily very smart..Oh so you are Benedict's mum..He's so handsome leh.

Emily, I dun have a tendency to bite things that cannot eat hahaha.. but I like to call Zac "ball ball". Cuz he looks very round when I cradle carry him.. just like a ball. Your boy really very photogenic. He has such sharp features.

ben mum, no worries. I'll just go ahead and order my own stuffs. hehehe.

emily,
wow, how come ur boy gets to be a model? so nice. So young can help u earn money liao! hehe

gals,
I think I'll go ahead and order my stuff la, I'm gg to cancel the spree. Honestly, I dunno how much shipping is gg to be, and Im ordering from leapfrog 1st time oso.

funny,

thks for your advise... i was doubtful oso when PD comment abt his eczema. but being 1st time mum tat time.. i blur blur lor. the first books you got it from popular rite?

Em,

you even spot on the name ah. mummy not as photogenic as edison nvm, but she is very clever... hehe
very smart of you to send in his photos... totally agree tat edison is such a handsome darling.. eyes very 迷人

ben mum,

so if u see me changing nick... chances are i hv 3rd wan.. hehe LOL

Hi darmae,
Thanks... Edison has a friend named Darius too in his infant care... So it actually crossed my mind this morning...

So does Maegan looks like his brother? Can post some pics of them for our viewing pleasure?

emily,
wow! edison is a model ah! i must go buy the mag later...i also have been thinking of sending faith's photo in but have been procastinating, must do it soon.

Em,

maegan does look like her brother esp when she was younger. she looked more like a boy...now more dolly... hehe..
i only have tis in my hp. but taken when maegan was about 2 mths old. its sooo difficult to take a decent photo of them together

1217457.jpg

thanks emily! dun think they'll want me for mother &amp; baby cover lah...just want my girl can liao

been trying to get myself to lose weight but no determination...just finish uploading wedding pics to FB...feel demoralised looking at my old self.

Oh, more n more Mummies are uploading their wedding pics... Interesting! I will go take a look at mummyfaith's pics later...

I just saw Bena's wedding pic... Beautiful!

Good to look at the wedding pics sometimes and recall those days when we were so slim and can fit into any clothings.... Hee Hee...

Mummyfaith, same here..last time I so slim.. now so fat
I can't fit into any of my old clothes. Both top and bottom also cannot.

Any advise on FM. How long do you keep the FM once its open? As Zorian's on TBF, the can has been opened since Sept. Is there any prob?

yeah Em,

in conclusion, both kids look more than daddy lor. *sob sob...
but their look change fast... hope she will look more like me later stage.. keke

here's a pic of maegan at 4mths...

1217562.jpg

thanks Bena,

I juz saw your photos. very nice and some quite sexy leh. hee... i noticed 1 more thing, we born in the same year.

btw, your wedding photos on soft copy or did u scan and dwnload ah?

benmum,
i mean those puree stuff lor...my mum screamed at me last time when i gave my elder one brocoli puree, beet root puree, carrot puree, pumpkin puree etc..she can only accept cereal and porridge for babies. my sister cooked tomato porridge for my girl to eat too..i see already also dun dare to eat but it's super nutritious so maybe will try again for this younger girl.

regards to books..i also love eric carle ones..bought about 6 of them and got to say they are really good investment.

wow...emily, u must be super happy and proud hor...

btw, anyone know the difference between bacteria and virus ah? i'm trying to figure out..anti biotic is only for bacteria and not for virus, is it?