yeah, i'm interested to get one. started to put her in own room last mth. keep popping over to check on her. the baby monitor i have currently is an old set used previously for my elder one. think its old and losing its function liao... so thot of getting another one.
darmae,
it retails at $299, but I got it cheaper coz was given gift voucher.
I feel that, if you dun need the starry nitelights(which is crap)and dun need the room temp sensor, you dun have to get that model. Now, we dun use the starry nitelight, and oso never use the lullaby. Only using it to listen out for her cries at nite, shldnt have gotten such an expensive one.
Hi Pillow,
My boy is easily excitable too... When I put him in, he will jump violently.. After a while, he will cry.. Sigh... End up, I have to 'jaga' him when he play.. make sure he wont jump too violently... he was too fascinated with the sound and lights when he jump..
darmae, trust me, the starry nite light is useless. 1stly, it doesnt project images on the wall. 2ndly, it is too dim for a proper night light. Its only bright enuff to show u where the unit is at nite.
Re leapfrog's leappad little touch system, yah its another great toy for babies from 6m+! It won alot of awards, and very good reviews from mummies too.
Don't buy from toys r us...cut throat price lor at $99 for system and $29.90 for each book. Order from spree is abt half the price! And I bought 5 books from the spree and it only cost me $30. Whereas 1 book from Toys r us is $29.90. And btw, toys r us only has the blue system, whereas if you order from the BP you have a choice of blue or pink. The books are made of special paper which is water (saliva!) resistant and doesn't tear. Its meant for you to read to the baby, and when you touch the pictures on each page, there will be sounds, music, activities, etc. Its really a smart toy...helps develop your child's interest in books at an early age.
Em,
Amazon doesn't ship to international address...but you can sign up with Vpost or CGW then they will give you a US address to post your things to. Sometimes Amazon has free shipping within US address so we only need to pay for the cost of shipping to Singapore. But I find it abit too leychey to do this...so I also join the other mummies sprees.
Hi darmae,
I'm also using the Philips baby monitor. Mine doesn't have the starry night projection...just basic two-way communication. But I also regret buying this one vs the one-way communication one - Coz no amount of 'talking' over the baby monitor will soothe Jade leh! LOL!
Just checking u all have put baby to sleep in their own room already? My gal sleeps in our masterbed room in her own playpen... I was wondering when to let her sleep by her own.. think is too young for now my own personal thinking hee..hee.. plus she still wakes up for 1 night feed so abit troublesome for me to go to her room feed her at night haha lazy mummy!
Hi Em,
Yup I got my leappad system and books from a previous spree during the xmas sales from leapfrog.com. Think Amazon was also offering the same discount. Dunno whether the sale is still on now. If dun have BP that means no sale. Must look out for it!
gingerleaf,
Haha your baby also like that har...so mine is normal!
She cry already I also must go and see her lor. The more I talk over the baby monitor the louder she cries lol!
low, okie, i will post here if i see any spree for the pad
angel,
same lah, they more u talk over the walkie, the more she scream. So wiser liao, hear sound only, i go over next room. no point waste time n talk. if you realise, if she make noise n u dun reply back, still not so bad. However, if reply back, her cries will escalate!
thanks.. then i will go get baby monitor with one way communicator. tats wat i have but its gg to be "rosak" (spoilt) soon.
angel,
same here, i cant post in overseas site. always get my collegue to do it for me. hee... btw i oso got the system and books during the xmas sales period. toking abt the color choice... my collegue blur blur ordered the blue wan for me. so no 'sweet sweet pink' system for maegan. hee.. but same function lar, nvm.
darmae,
Haha my Jade also same as Maegan got no 'sweet sweet' system! When I wanted to buy the pink system was out of stock...so I got the blue one! But ya lah...must console ourselves that its the same function so doesn't matter
thanks mummies for the info on the paper for the book .... now I also want to buy liao...
ginger .. feel like doing the same .. buy the book first hee hee ....I'll go check out the link you provided ..... and don't forget to post here when there is a sale or at facebook .. ha ha
I was looking at the website and realized that now they are left with 5 titles and I saw you ordering 6 titles .. it say while stock last at the website so am wondering by the time the order is processed, will the stock be still available ?
ya i also want to get all....
i nv order system only books =p
Emily, my son every day go to my mum's place. he spent more time with my mum and maid then with me... so cannot be un-familiar ma... then this morning when i go to work he keep looking at me , so i tell him , mummy go work ok... come back at night hor.. u good boy huh... lolx.. like he understand like tat hor... =p
duno if i super suay or wat.. kana another problem wif organiser lar. bought 7 titles of eric carle books.. then recd 6 of them on 18/12 with the organiser emailing later that 1 title (the tiny seed) has not arrive. so she 'owe' me 1 book. i have been emailing her but no reply from her. until 2 weeks ago, she sent a mail asking if i recd all the books. i replied saying recd all except 1 title, ask her when expected to arrive. however, she did not reply tat mail. no reply or updates, despite the emails and the note i hv posted on the thread. super sian man. at least reply mah.. then i noe. oredi more than 1 mth from the receipt of other books.
hi all!!
haha, sorry ah, i usually check my email late in the evening when someone can care for Sarah.
Yup, me siti and my email account in facebook is [email protected].
Hope that clears the air a bit!
Think I am one of the few malays in this forum eh? muahahaha.
Ooh... I GOT MY MENSES TODAY!!! WOOHOO! what a relief...
Been having weird dreams about pregnancy and stuff...I am not rushing for another baby now... so....PHEW!
GINGERLEAF!!!
I LOVE THE BLOG ON ARALYN!!!
hahaha... I was smiling all the way while I scrolled down the page... gee.. If only I am as organised as you are an able to put a story on all the pictures captured... ENVY ENVY...
Hmm... Maybe, I should try out something ... at least Sarah still less than 6 months right?? right??.. still got lots of memories in the making...right??
Goodness, so fast talking about babies reading liao. The littletouch books sounds interesting
Please let me know if there are any upcoming sprees on it too.
Classic children books - I know someone who is a big fan of classic children books - Eric Carle, Leonie Hill etc. She swears that they are much much better than those we see in Popular. I have seen some and I must say I am impressed - there is a moral to the stories and lots of teachable things embedded in the story as well. But of course they are not as fun and attention grabbing as the littletouch books. The prices are also higher than those we see in Popular. Will you all be interested in getting such classic books too?
i'm 1 fan of eric carle books lor.. which is why i intended to add 7 more new titles to my kid's "mini library" lor. but currently having problems with the organiser... no reply to my mails on the title which fail to show up.. haizzz...
are you able to email me the list of titles... then i can decide what i dun hv and interested in? thanks
gingerleaf,
I did set up a blog for Jade when I got pregnant but I haven't posted anything yet! LOL! Been wanting to but just haven't gotten to it yet. Will start tomorrow! You've inspired me
Oh Btw, thought I'd better warn you - regarding the 'mini-spree' you want to do...dun call it a spree or BP - the administrators of this forum are pretty strict that sprees must be done in the spree thread. One of the August mummies (think her nick was goldpiggy or something like that) was banned from coming into the forum because she organized one in the August thread for the August mommies.
Justme,
Yeah only 4 months old now, still got lots of milestones to blog!!! Hehehee....they still haven't flip, crawl, sit, stand, and walk yet!
Justme,
never too late to start one.
Sometimes when I read back on what we did together with her, it felt so nice, fuzzy n warm, like it all happen yesterday.. hehehehe.
angel,
thanks for the warning.
Shall look forward to ur 1st post in ur blog!
baby zi ning is a beautiful girl. her pictures are well taken too.
i am very envious of you to be able to take care of zi ning full time. I thought of that too, but i cant. =)
Hi Low,
I saw a few organisers in the Oversea spree currently ordering Leappad system. One of them is Stephanie, nick is below. You can try to PM her, she will be back this saturday. I am also trying to order from her.