(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

emily,
she only takes order for books as indicated on her post.
She is abit slow leh, coz alot of books going oos liao, and she still wanna wait till monday.

gingerleaf,

if you're serious abt ordering from them by yourself, do count me in k. i nd both the system and books.. but alot are already oos..

darmae:

same i totally understand how u feel coz im currently facing the same thing as u now.
still havent recieve 1 book ... and its been like 3 months.

Ginger:
count me in :D i'll get a few books too

haha cookie monster i was like u too! look at the menu on your left u'll see a "group" click it and u'll be able to see sept mummies group

hei vone, yeah I got my menses..
That was puzzling to me too... total bf still got menses.. guess every body is unique ler.. or mine just weird.. haha.

So TBF being a sort of family planning method doesn't work for me at all..sob sob... Been peeing on sticks 2-3 times liao.. =P

Re reading:
I am just keeping low in terms of spending on books, although I managed to purchase some really cheap board books to start up a mini library for Sarah. Also, I've registered her with NLB ~ just borrow books from the lib every week. Sigh, what to do... SAHM.

Hi gingerleaf,

Hav added u in msn regarding the leapfrog sys n bk spree.....

Interested in the spree but nid to consider abt the pricing...

Hi, I'll let you all know if Im holding the spree tmr. If I am, I will take orders then post in spree section.I'll give priority to sept mummies of coz. If too little ppl order, no point oreadi, coz shipping not worth at all.
I wanna make it legal, else later kena ban.

This is what happens if one can't put names on faces. I am still trying to figure out who's who in facebook. blur....
so far managed to resolve the following... think will take a while...

angel2baby - Janice Tay (Jade)
Miracleaz-Jaslin (Zorian)
poohwei - Leegui wei (Elaine)
totoro_bb - Serene Ng (Kelly)
Shotbyfau - (dahlia)
Darmae - Samantha Lim (Maegan)
Emilybeebee - (edison)
Rxsti - adeline chow (ariel ng)
Mummyfaith - koh yan ping (faith)
Vone Tan - vone83 (jaylen)
hueymin - lian huey minn (jun yong)
arisz - nicole (tristan)
Ginglerleaf - alice chua (aralyn han)

if any of the info above is incorrect, do point out to me!!

those mummies who has acc in fb and had joined the Sept mum group, can you kindly write your info in the superwall?? Think that will help a lot of blur people like me...

ginger,

The system having sales also .... so let me know if you are starting one okie. I'm interested in the pink system and all the books for that sys that is on sale! hee hee

Was just wondering if we have friends in US, would it be cheaper for them to send the items over???

count me in for the ordering of the system and books... i pm icesnow but i think my PM not working so if i miss the sale then no choice lor... anyway... if buying from other organizer, they are a few quite gd comments one like i think taurus something... read somewhere that she is very organized.

gingerleaf,

your blog on Aralyn is really interesting! I love your profile pic, so artistic! I wanted to take something like this during pregnancy but hubby forbids me leh...

Dodo,
not shift hse la, but since lyn is 1st oct baby, no much advise can be given to me in oct grp, so i come here to seek advise then can share back in oct grp. LOL.

arisz,
thansk for the compliments, I took the picture myself at home, dun dare to go studio take naked shots like this too. =p

hmm....vone, i tot the neh neh decrease in size le. from d cup to a c?? u shd see his earlier pic....u put him on diet, bena?

So envious that you all have michelin babies..My gal ma chiam bamboo like that...so thin..But since she is so active, i let it be.

Re: Semi Solids
Can i give my gal more cereal on the first attempt if she is willing to take. The box wrote " 1 teapsoon". When she took her banana puree, we gave her at least 4-5 teaspoon..n she was still not satisfied. However, we realise that she was coughing slightly after taking the banana puree, dunno if its due to the puree or air-con room tat she was sleeping in. (She only started sleeping in air-con recently)

Re:Leapfrog system
I am keen but must wait for hubby's approval. (Bought the exersaucer w/o his permisssion cos it was a gift from en en's grandma. Haha)

Hi gingerleaf & Low,
I actually din notice tat the spree is only for books. The organiser will only be back this Sat. So I am not expecting any reply until she is back. I havent pay her yet as I am not sure if the spree is still OPEN.

Well, if she is not ordering the system, I will cancel my order. No point buying the books without the system.

Like what darmae has recommended, I will wait for the spree # 6 by Jomum. She had organised 5 spree so far, and I think she is good.

If gingerleaf is organising the spree, I will join for sure. Let me know.

Vone,

re: missing items from BP...
very sian hor. haizzz, oso duno hw when there's no reply. i'm beginning to think she has dissolve in thin air liao.

gingerleaf,

added u to msn liao.

Bena!!!
Zac is sooooooo cute in that pic. keke, i agree wif ben mum, his neh neh downsize liao.. hee

Em,

yeah, jomum organised quite alot of sprees liao. most of my colleagues ordered thru her as well.
taurus33 (phoebe mentioned earlier as well) is oso a recommended spree organiser. But i spree polo.com stuffs from her instead.

i still hv their email addresses, if gingerleaf not starting a spree, maybe you can email them to check out when is their upcoming spree on leapfrog items. put u on 'priority' list.. hehe

poohwei,

my maegan same same.. not chubby oso except her cheeks.

Poohwei,

Regarding banana puree, dun give too much...Will cause phlegm in BBs...heard fr the fruits seller aunty when I was buying for my gal to eat... My mum say so too...I oso notice she got the phlegm...ek ek ek sound when I was feeding her the banana puree wif cereal.... so in the end I give her a bit nia...

Hi funny,
U haf started weaning Summer? I heard that the Del Monte banana is cooling, can cause phlegm. Cant eat during pregnancy also..

Em,
I oredi start when she hit 4 mths....she is a greedy piglet....dun use Del monte banana...use those veri small banana...

I hav oredi tried rice cereal, brown rice wif ikan bilis, bottle apple juice, bottle pear juice, bottle peach puree, spinach puree, sweet potatoe puree n banana puree...she is taking it well....juz tat her poo become more solid greenish color(must be becoz of the spinach)...instead of watery mustard yellow

funny,

wat are the signs to tell?

i'm quite keen in introducing solids. but PD say since i'm on TBF, advised me to delay till she is 6mths old

dArmae,

She move her mouth when she c us eating....Drink more milk....hungry easily....give her try semi solid n she wanted more.... I juz let her decide whether she wan semi solid or nt...Hahaha....

Hi Funny,
Lately, my boy also makes a lot of noise when he see us eating... I carry him on my lap and have my dinner... He will look at the food on our dining table.. When I try to "seduce" him with the food by putting some food near his mouth, he doesnt know how to respond yet.. hehe

hmm...my boy aso dunno how to respond yet. but i do see him salivate more. my mum scold me not to eat in front of him in case he has more and more saliva. hahahahahahaha