(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Ems,
I also placed the jumperoo on the bumper mat.

Poohwei,
Wah your exersaucer on the highest level liao? Jade is still on the lowest level leh lol! I think she got short legs! I did read some reviews from some mummies who bought the exersaucer that is quite a short toy and those tall babies grow out of it quite fast.

Mummies, for your viewing pleasure!
Hope my Jade dun turn out like this!

1213264.jpg

angel, poohwei,

can i ask how tall is Jade and En respe ectively? ned it to decide if i shld invest in exersaucer since angel mentioned its quite a short toy. then perhaps i can save the money to buy other stuffs.. hehe

wah seh... this boy champion man!!! his mummy must hv a hard time cleaning 'folds after folds'. LOL

530 liao.. packing up to go home!!!

Haha Tiny, I also dunno whose baby this is...my SIL just sent to me!

Darmae,
LOL you are so funny to have thought abt cleaning the folds! Ya must be very hard to clean hor! Jade is now 68cm tall.

Em,
I think the 'dents' will pop back up after a while...just like the folds when it came also got alot of lines, but they disappeared after a while. But long term I dunno leh...hopefully won't be permanent!

HI Darmae,

My gal is abt 65cm tall now. Lowest and medium setting, she is able to stand...Strange enough, she refuse to sit in the exersaucer. She must stand!!...dunno if thats the reason of why she gets tired after 5 min..

Hi Emily,
I cut my hair real short liaoz.."Bob" hairstyle? Seems like less hair is dropping..dunno if its because its shorter and therefore i see less visually.

Blue,
Your Jordan confirm a photocopy of you leh!

Angel, just saw Jade's sexy photo and simply lurve it! She's so cute and chubby! Her neh neh sure can fight with Zac's one liao! No wonder they were attracted to each other the last time they met hahaha...You've inspired me to take a photo of Zac in his birthday suit too

lol...looks like birthday suits are a fashion now. =D

re: bumper mats
i havent really made full use of the bumper mat yet leh. seems too troublesome to keep taking it out and putting it back. sighs. must find a permanent corner to put it liao. then leave it there.

darmae,
how much did you pay for the leappad + shipping in sgd? Issit worth buying it at toys r us?
Im wondering if I shld order from sprees pr order myself..

I haven got ur PM leh..

Bena,
Babies of big tits will flock together! Hehee!

Poohwei,
Standing in the exersaucer is ok mah...they are training their leg muscles! Hehe...your girl will walk very soon!
Its tiring for them now and most only stay in it for a while according to other mummies reviews, but they say when their baby is a few months older they enjoy being in it all the time!
Jade also doesn't last very long...initially 5 mins only...then slowly longer periods. Now ard 20 mins max.

today went to tampines mall without ryann cos scare he make noise like when i bring him to AMK hub.. thus bring him to mum's place. End up he cry for at least a hour non-stop...obviously throwing temper.. cry until face red red and shaking.... whoever carry also useless.. mum callme and i immediately take cab home... Guess he angry with me why never bring him go out...=(

Gingerleaf,
I also procrastinating to buy or not.. looks quite educational but feel that it is abit too early to buy but look at US exchange rate now i very tempted....first time ever so low after 911...but shipping can cost quite a bit thou if order yourself..but from what i know buying from US is cheaper then buy from Toys'r'us...unless we can like get a few mummies to combine then share shipping cost...

Phoebe,

I juz ordered some leappad books from the spree section. Now got sale, from usd12.90 to 3.90!
Order the book 1st since its so cheap then now looking for other organisers who is selling the system.
Btw, can PM me the organiser you were talking abt?

Aiyo Phoebe i feel so angry for u ! *blacklist and never buy from her again* I also experience the same thing as u wor ! Whenever i leave my baby at my mum's place he will scream and cry like nobody's business. Then my mum will summon me back haiz.. less then 1hr too. Sighs

Jumperoo:
So excited i went shopping at marina square and dropped by chinatown got the jumperoo from CC ! cant wait to fix it up for my baby tomorrow!

darmae:
oh ya lor! everyone kept saying 1 is not enough! but i feel its good enough! >_< maybe see how it goes =D when this little monster is more or less settled down =D then decide

I ordered the Leappad system and books sometime back from BP but haven't gotten it yet. When I get it, will update you mummies how is it. Cheers!

gingerlead, i cannot sign in leh to buy the leapfrog books leh...

can help buy a set of the books for me pls?

can mail to my place straight....

hmm....like computer har? then i dun wan liao...
so sorry. i din look at the products very carefully. thought they were books actually. sighs....thanks for telling me i need the system =D

I think cannot. Coz need the system for the book to work. Me kiasu, buy the book 1st since its so cheap now. Am ordering a system too, but still looking for an organiser.

hmm...my PD said it is not good for children below 2 yrs to watch tv. so no comps and tvs for my bb till he is 2.

some study in america says watching tv below 2 yrs may be linked to the increase in attention deficit in children.

Hi Phoebe,
Why not you post the name of the problematic organiser in our Facebook Group? So we can all "siam" her.

I think your boy is not angry bcos u r not bringing him out.. At this age, some babies will cry when they see unfamiliar faces... My boy keep crying everytime we go to my PIL's house... Cry non-stop until we decided to leave the place (also until face red red &amp; shaking)... He will stop crying when my HB started driving wor.. Sigh... So heart-wrenching to see him crying so badly.. He has started to recognise places &amp; faces...

I am also interested in the Leappad system, will probably buy at Toys R Us, more convenient...

emily,
toys r us is selling at $99.90 leh.. order online,, i think can save up to $20-30.

re facebook
shall we make the sept mummy grp private, so ppl cannot juz go in n see what we type? Then we can openly yak there. lol

Hi gingerleaf,
Ok, do we need the admin's help to make it private?

Wah, the price so much different at? I thot I saw something like $49.90 when I visit Toys R Us last time..? *blur*

i bought the leappad system from one of the BP organisers in Dec. total bill including shipping works out to be <$60 (even with the high US exchge rate of 1.55 which i paid). Robinsons is selling for $99.90 and during their 20% storewide sales, this item is excluded when i checked with the sales staff (i checked and checked).

as for the books, its really worth it to order online as its selling for $29.90 each in SGP!! i bought 6 books , total bill incl shipping about $59 , each book is only abt $10.

hassle it is to order online.... but the cost savings is quite a lot. but if to order online ourselves in order to pay a lower exchge rate, its kinda tedious... so i rather let the organiser earn a bit.

the system is really "wow". u "press" the characters on the page, there is music, etc. we were pretty impressed
as the name suggest , little Touch, so when you flip each page, new set of characters, every touch wil have different type of narration / sounds. very very entertaining

since its for 6mths onwards, can consider ordering it now so that by the time the sys and books arrive, just nice

i waited close to 1 mth

i read comments that its probably advisable to order from BP organisers using CGW , instead of Vpost for the sys and books.

note, the shipping cost is close to the cost of the item itself ! bo pian...

re : leappad books and system

agree wif pillow. it is indeed much cheaper than buying in SG. there are controlled price items hence discount not applicable lor.
i bgt the system suitable for my son plus 3 books in SG, costly lor - sys $99.90, books at $29.90 each. my colleague then told me about spree in SMH... which i later bgt 5 more books for my elder one, and the littletouch sys plus 6 books for maegan. save alot of money lor.. paid abt $60 for littletouch and $9 per book. if buy in SG, seems more convenient but i will need to pay additional approx $200 more

the BP organiser i deal with for leappad sys and books is Jomum. She has been running alot of sprees.

ben mum,

can read from the books but that defeat the purpose cos wif the sys, there will be sounds effects, games.. the books 'seems alive'...

gingerleaf,

i think PM slow lor.. i oso hv problems receiving PM.

angel, poohwei,

thanks for the info on their height.. maegan is 66cm. so i think can still buy exersaucer.... hee

pillow can explain how the system work .. me abit blur le.. how the system relates to the book huh i mean how come need the book to place on the system.. me blur.. can enlighten me ?? thanks

old topic
re: poo
Juz to share - to all mummies
if ur bb not pooing for everyday or every other day, is maybe becos they r not getting enough milk. cos i hv ever mentioned that my gal not pooing for almost 5 days till i brought her to PD (juz happened that she got to hv her jab that day on the 6th day), PD put the poo tab on her. i used to give my gal 125 ml of EBM every 3hrs interval or when she cries, cos she like very difficult to finish all (if i give her 140 or little more), sayang to throw away, so i juz limit her feed. then these few days i hv increased it to ard 150ml per feed also 3 hrs interval, she also take her own sweet time to finish, but she finally hv poo every day liao (since sunday - am now so happy), though is small amt, but at least is everyday. &amp; happen to read in one article from anmum postal, &amp; is true.

I tot of ordering in myself too, but not worth paying base charges myself since im not ordering other things at the moment. End up, i just spree la.

the book look so tempting now .. BTW, it is the normal paper type izzit ? I saw something like that during the taka sales last year and thought the paper quality will tear easily esp. for babies 6 mths plus?

bubumama,
my pd said if got poo means its the 'leftover'..so no poo means baby has absorbed everything..same principle for thsoe babies taking FM. so a bit confusing hor..

nynke still having stuffy nose..so ehadache. brought her back to sbcc at amk and doc said she's recovering well..but last night she stated some diarrhoea. she's all alert and smiley though and so i'm keeping fingers crossed. elder girl, sieske, has bronchitis..really sian..2 princesses fallen sick.

abt leappad stuff, I bought from usa. elder one was interested in beginning and slowly losing all the fun. must have time to spend with the kid when they're playing with it cos kid needs guidiance from an adult to help them follow thru. as for the younger one, hasn't try it out yet though.

angel, u really scare me leh..thot that was your jade.

lowfamily,

the sys is the 'heart' to activate the cotents of the book. every book comes with a cartridge. so it is require to load the cartridge with the correct book. for littletouch, juz use finger to touch and navigate the contents of the book. there's stories, activities, music rhythms and sounds etc.
whereas the leappad learning sys for older kids comes wif a pen stylus, so instead of using fingers, older kids use the stylus to navigate through the books.

tororo,

the books are tear resistant

re: watchin tv

i think its up to individuals lah.. moderation is okie i think.. i was very sure tat i dun wan my gal to watch tv for as long as possible.. but some pple say tat watchin tv can stimulate the brains too.. jus be watchful of wat u let ur darlings watch lor...

see all the pretty mummies in wedding gowns... so nice and sweet wor. me so tempted to put up mine. but my backdated.. no soft copy, still at the film strip.. ned to scan photo lor.. LOL

Em,

think cant ship direct to SG, ned to use CGW or Vpost. from feedback, think its cheaper to ship using CGW.

i spree wif jomum.. din order myself.

gingerleaf,

nice blog u hv.. keke.. i dun hv blog for baby leh. always wanted to but nv really sit dwn can get things gg... haha