(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

low,
dun buy 1st.. u bring charlene to my sis pl to play 1st.. if she really likes it, then buy..

Re: Jumperoo's Butterfly
So confirmed the butterfly is dead one.. so funny..
dunno wat is the purpose of it???
kao_confused.gif

Haha ok me also going to ask xiao long bao n kong ba bao to share n play with charlene for a while hee..hee..

wise u getting the bumper mat? I got the bumper mat and i must say is good le.. my charlene loves to lay on the bumper mat and then she would sometimes lay on her tummy then talk to the brightly painted cartoons on the bumper mat haha

ok magoo i find one day go n let charlene try first k.. then hopefully charlene likes and chuckless then i tell her daddy to pay n buy haha

thanks for offering magoo n meko too!

magoo... my butterfly is dead as well.. I think ...it meant for them to whole and put into their mouth.. haha.. so pls wash it :p

ya.. i agreed with emily... whole house full with bb stuff.. so messy but also dunno what to do... i still trying to find space for bumper mat...

bb_piglet,
U r thinking to get the high chair rit??
Ur house still got space huh??

I also dun like my house to be messy one.. so i put most of Ayden's stuff at my sis pl.. hee..

Hi baby piglet,
No, the butterfly is not supposed to be "dead"..
If you look at the picture on the box, it is in standing position...

Hi Angel,
Since you bought the jumperoo is other location, can you advise us the condition of ur butterfly? If not "dead", means Cheong Choon stock got problem.....

Hi baby piglet...
Good finding! Hee hee.... So we can stop lamenting over the dead butterfly.. wahahaha... the only flaw in this system.... Otherwise, I will give it a 100%..

Peapod: Yah, Jordan is already amused by toys liao. That day we were at Toys R Us ... I showed him some toys with music and movements ... e.g. the Pooh Bear which can turn his head when you press ... he laughed so loudly each time the Pooh bear turned the head. Very funny!

Mummyfaith: For the photo session, why not you call and ask since your baby don't need hairdo and make-up, can give you other freebies?

baby_piglet,

Yah I saw this bumbo lookalike seat at robinsons too. So how is it? Works just like bumbo? What abt price ah, cheaper than bumbo or not?

Hi Peapod,
Oh i see...so I won't bring my bumper mat liao

Ems,
Glad the mystery of the dead butterfly has been solved! Hhahaha...mine also dead.

bb_piglet,
I forgot to tell u something.. my boy yesterday 1st time reject to drink his milk!!
I tried to give him.. but he just rejected it wif loud cry...(Maybe he knows his mummy dun want him to be "solid")...haha..

mag,
jerald cannot wait too long for the jumperoo lei if not he may not be able to fit it when he grows older heehee...

I was on leave today as i brought jerald to see doc due to his cradle cap & rashes on his face & body
As usual doc say he has sensitive skin & will only be ok when he reach 10 yrs old. Alamak still along way man, hope he won't blame me when he grow up. Btw, the doc say he's growing well & weighs 7.3kg & 64cm at 15wks & 5days old.

I saw Frisocrem at Carrefour, can be given to babies from 4 months above.. I am thinking if I shd start introducing solid when my boy reach 4 months....

Emily, Frisocrem is very sweet ... you may wanna introduce your baby plain rice cereal first before introducing them sweet ones. If not next time they don't want plain plain ones already. Also, think it's better to start baby on semi-solids after 6 months if possible.

Hi Emily

I just took some cereal samples from PD - Nestle Stage One Brown Rice. PD says can give bb from 4 months onwards which I am planning to
My MIL also mentioned giving him the SI SENG powder with brown rice from Chinese medicinal shops (but i will prob get from Eu Ren Seng) which also can be taken from 4 months onwards.

Hi voice, how much is it? I will pay tmr, didnt receive any info on the payment... my gal is going and maybe my hubby too. Tks :)

hi rxsti: i am going to order later, am collecting $12/pax first so i hope to receive payment from you ASAP, else no payment = no order. This is to avoid ordering and mummies who will back out last minute and surplus of food will be wastage. You can fund transfer to me by 8pm latest today to my POSB Savings A/C 121444976. Tks!

Em: My PD also gave me Nestle rice cereal(both the white and brown ones). She told me not to start yet until baby is 4 mths and after she has access Sam next mth. Introducing bb to semi-solid too early can trigger allergies.

Hi Irene, you can let Jerald try Cethaphi cleanser which is for sensitive and dry skin. Your boy is heavier than Samuel leh...mine is 7kg and 66cm. hee hee!

Hi Voice,
I'll try out the lotion which the doc prescribe first, if still not ok then will try out the cleanser tat u've mention thks.
Soon ur samuel's weight will catch up wih jerald heehee...

hi Voice n Emily,
i m sorry i m not going with my baby Charlene as she is still sick with cough. i m sorry i gave last minute notice bcos i hv been busy these few days. i hope i m able to join u gals next time.

Baby Piglet, Magoo, my charlene also not drinking well le.. she can go without milk for 5 hours even during the day and show no interest in drinking milk.. only drink 90ml after so long hours le.. is this a phrase... abit worry...

Then Charlene also not sleeping during the day only sleep at most 2 hours for the whole day.. my mum has been complaining about her haha like today, she like eat only 3 meals le .. pinkji that time I was amazed when u say faith drink 3 meals a day and now my little princess is doing likewise.. how huh!!

Irene.. last time my charlene also got rashes le.. I never apply any cream but try to wash n wipe her often.. 2 days later, her rashes gone le.. I actually called pd but he ask me not to go down if the rash does not go away on its own after 4 days then go down see him....

Don't worry.. irene, jerald would be ok soon!

atinarin, aris, i aso teacher...but teach in pri sch. sighs...today staff meeting. come back liao have to tend to bb first. wait bb sleep then see long long long posts....lol....

cant wait for tomorrow yet apprehensive at the same time....grins...mixed feelings. =D

hope all bb will feel better soon. =D

running errands today... din hv time to login till now.

re : butterfly on jumperoo
was abt to post tat mine's dead too. hehe.
anyway i was calling winnie while i was scrolling dwn the thread. yup, she say the butterfly is like tat wan ("dead"). we are not the 1st who asked tis qns. so she was pretty quick in understanding wat i was trying to tell her. keke
bb piglet, you are fast in solving the mystery of the dead butterfly. gd job!!

peapod,

i oso hope i will be beta tmr... wan to meet up wif u gals oso leh. felt beta now... my gal sleep liao so i beta get some early nite rest too. then charge up for tmr's gathering.

Ben Mum: u teaching lower or upper pri...i will be in PM session in 2008.

Thankfully, i got to leave the staff meeting early today.

Yoz Teachers,

My staff seminar ended at 5.40pm today @ SDC..by the time i got home.. it was 6+pm...Then went airport to fetch my sister...reach home @ 9++pm...Took some efforts to latch my gal..finally..she drank n fell asleep @ 10++pm..

Haiz..still need to bathe..wash bottles/pump, latch and pump!! Then SLEEP n be prepared for tomolo's gathering!! Yippee!!

Irene,
Wah Jerald doesn't look that heavy leh! My Jade and Voice's Samuel looked so much bigger than Jerald the other day. He must have grown alot these few weeks!

Hi Atinarin,
So did you manage to pump today?

My Jade is still wide awake now...she usually sleeps at 10pm leh...think she too excited abt tomorrow liao! Or maybe its the caffeine in the bubble tea I drank just now

Does anyone of you have any feedback on Kinderland Childcare at Toa Payoh SAFRA or Marine Parade Brance? Although baby Sarah is only coming to 4 months come 1 Jan, I thought of making my research on childcare centres.
Thanks in advanced!

atinarin, me usually in upper pri. 5-6. think stuck there liao...wotn come down...=<

u? poohwei teach pri or sec?

Ben mum: just request, sure to get right...i was in P3,4,5 then 6 so i asked to come down to P1 this yr and i got it...next yr P2.

Angel: I didnt bother to pump. I figured as it is my supply too low. Pump every 3 hours also hardly anything come out right so i didnt bring pump. Came home early but still didnt pump till 11pm. Also same pittance of milk came out.

Done know why i even bother. Its not even enough for one feeding!

Asked around all of my friends and they gave their babies solids as in a bit of cereal in the milk from 2months onwards.

Bought the Heinz rice cereal last night as it stated from 4 months onwards. Will try soon

Hi atinarin,

U can dun pump in sch arh?? My colleagues looked at me...n they told me to better go pump..cos i look like i was going to burst liaoz..hahaha... Luckily i have an understanding VP (a mummy of 3!!) who knows why i needed to be excused...

I teaching in the one n only Pre-U centre left in S'Pore...

Gonna Pump n go to Emily's Place...yeah!!