(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

amy, u stay with ur in laws har?

i am not staying with them. planning to bring bb back and forth and look after bb myself at night.

have to remain bonded. agree with bena. my mil when hear i wan to bring back bb every night say 'she is scared bb not close to her'. lol. which is actually what happened bet my hb and her. she let her mil take care of hb, not bringing him home at night cos v far away, then hb is closer to his grandma and not her.

wohoho...
An advanced Merry Christmas to the gorgeous mummies here and beautiful darlings!

Oh my gosh, all the baby pictures put a smile on my face!... The girls are either super sweet or pretty and the boys are really handsome!... Emily! won't be surprise if mummies want to hook Edison for their pretty daughters! heheh...=P

btmum,
my in laws stay in m'sia and bcos i have to report work straight away after coming abck from usa, i have no choice but to ask them to come over and help us to look after baby until we can settle on getting maid etc. this is the 1st grandchild that she's looking after and so i can understand she's treating baby as her 'bao bei'. i know the problem lies with me- i must think more positively and be more appreciative towards my in laws who came over to help. but think i am just 'normal' hor..thinking that i have so little time with baby and so cry and cry lor..btw, i'm asking co for NPL for 1 year..awaiting HQ to approve.

amy,
u can still take care of bb at night mah...then bb in ur room. how she snatch? grins...ur mil reminds me of my mil...calling my bb 'my precious', 'my darling', 'my baobei'. she really very sayang him. better one more person to sayang him la....=D this is what i think when i am not so paranoid. hahahahaha

I agreed with Bena, some mummies are coming only with babies as their hubbies are not free.

Em: Oh ya hor, i forgot abt the no table aspect, i thought it's ok if no warmer cos' we're only catering less than 30 pax, they will only provide the food only disposable aluminum trays.

Let's wait for more mummies to response before we confirm on the catering. Does your function room provide tables and chairs? Cos' i know some do.

hi pillow, my maid same as yours...got 2kids and knows how to handle baby, like what you said, need to teach them our preferred style of handling baby. After I found that this maid is ok to test out, I also quite switch off, even leave bb alone with maid and i go shopping for few hours. I need to test water...cos' going back to work soon.

My mum likes to remind me, if don't let maid handle baby, then maid won't be close to baby and sayang baby, then how am i going to feel 'an xin' to leave baby to her when i return to work next mth. So sometimes when we don't have alternate choice, have to take the risk and try out. These days i can 'chase' bb out of room and ask maid to take care if he makes too much noise and disturb my sleep, hee hee!

my baby Shawn
1159214.jpg

voice, me too. trying to let go... find bb will jus "grow" on you. its hard for pple to "dislike" babies. so i also hope maid will sayang the bb so that at times if no one around, we will feel reassured that bb is in good hands.

have to take the risk, relax a bit....

another pix of Santa Samuel...on bumbo seat. Saw it in isetan yesterday and quickly let him try out as today i took over a 2nd hand yellow bumbo seat from Poulinea. hee hee!

1159229.jpg

Please do not "Kao sua" my boy when you see him on 29th Dec.. I'm taking a risk here posting his topless photo on this thread..

wah bena, your son so cool and cute with his big urm-you-know...keke! I see liao keep laughing....so cute!

My Jordan doesn't have neh neh pics to show yet ... but got some recent pics to share.

Heeee
2nd pic somehow the angle looks abit "park jiao"!

1159266.jpg

1159267.jpg

Hahaha.. but seriously, he's not that fat lah.. only close to 7kg..he's just "feng man". More pics of him:-

1) Instead of bumbo seat, we bought him a bamboo seat for nostalgic reasons which is less than half the price of bumbo.
1159278.jpg

2)Feverish Zac carried by his Yi Yi.
1159279.jpg

3) Upclose and personal - but deadbeat.
1159280.jpg

4) Smiling in his sleep.
1159281.jpg

Haha yah lor ... people either say he looks like "xiao he shang" or today's new nick is "xiao mian fo" (laughing Buddha). Heeee ... he wouldn't have all these nicks if we haven't shaved him.

Angel, I showed my hubby your story of Jade's 1st swimming adventure. He asked me : Huh, Jade got teeth already meh? hahahaha...

Wat the thread so fast....

Bena, i open a thread in the free items forum so someone replied me, i waiting for their sms to comfirm collection place. once comfirm i let u know ... =p

Voice,
Hahaha.. wish I have my sis figure!

Blue, hahahaha... no more droopy eyes.. He look so alert in all the photos! Was he biting his lip in the last one??

Phoebe, orh ok..think they gotta come my house though.. I dun have mini fridge to transport the frozen ebm..

Dramaqueen, where's yours hah? Share leh..

waah the thread moves very fast tdy leh...
hw much hv 'nair nair' competition ah.. hohoho... bena, your zac champion!!!

Em,

edison very charming leh. he looked more mature than his age though...
i'm ok wif the suggested menu / budget. really thank u for putting in sooo much effort.

bb piglet,

its ok, can wait for magoo and poohwei.

lbs,

my elder one is a boy... very playful, naughty oso. i'm sure he will have lotsa fun with your gal and blue's gal.

re : bumper mat and bumbo. i will bring them for the gathering so dun ned to rent. but hor, the bumbo bought 3 yrs ago and used by my son... outlook 'aged' liao lor but still fit and safe to be use.

i tried to upload the other time but got problem leh
i try to do it again
if not got to keep u gals in suspense till gathering day

all of your babies are so cute!

hi blueskye, how heavy is your Jordan now? Will never forget that Jordan and Tristan share the same birthday! hehheh

Dramaqueen, did you resize the pics to reduce the file size?

Hey notice that to-date there are only 5 girls going for the gathering. (7 boys).. wah cannot leh.. lbs you must go liao..

Em, Baby Piglet,

Paiseh, can you exclude me from the lunch? Hubby's boss is holding a full month celebration that day and we'll eat there then rush to our gathering. Count me in on the renting of toys though..

Dramaqueen, paisei, I also thought yours is a boy leh (no offence huh) ... was still saying your gal has a very boy look.

Well nvm, last time my gal also like that ... even till 1 year + still got people thought she's boy.

hi blueskye,

hmm...yah realise your Jordan growth slowed down coz initially his growth is so advanced that my boy seems small in comparison.
Tristan is now 7.7kg, weigh him on Tue when he went for his vaccination.

Ask you eh...where did you buy your bumbo seat and how much? What did you use it for? If i were to get it, I can only think of using it for tristan to watch tv (which is bad according to my pd)...keke

Talk abt watching tv, do your babies like to watch huh? Mine is like a TVholic. Can drink milk halfway and when I switch on the tv, he'll unlatch himself and turn around and watch tv. When I switch it off he'll cry.. *faint*.