(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi peapod,

I m interested in the rental of the toys!!

Hi Emily, baby_piglet and darmae,
I m interested in the jumperoo, but i wanna let my gal try first b4 buying in case it becomes a white elephant.

Hi Radiance
My hair has also started to drop. Sob Sob.

Eh you all make this poor housewife very tempted to buy the jumperoo leh...

Ben Mum,
My boy sometimes also choke on saliva.. I also dunno why but we always laugh at him when he does that.. very funny.
And he also is like your son.. trying to get out of the lying position everywhere he is.. on the car seat, on the bed, even in the yaolan! And he'll make the ek ek ek sound like machiam using alot of strength. And after some tries if he doesn't succeed (of course he won't succeed!), he'll cry! Hey don't be too concerned abt the flipping. My cousin's son is 7 months old. Cannot flip yet.. I think flipping requires a lot more muscle coordination so not so soon for some babies

Peapod, I'm ok with the renting of toys.

hi mummies, i also think my boy super cute in that santa outfit, it was a gift from hubby's close friend. It's actually from those newborn gift pack but the outfit is for up to 6mths, quite big.

I don't mind share in the rental of toys for our gathering.

Em: hope 29Dec available then we can get to meet soon!

thanks bena. i always laff at him too when he choke on his own saliva. sometimes so bad till he cries then i will scold him somemore....this mummy bad hor? lol

voice, he is super duper cute! lol...makes my day too...=D

still trying to confirm hb's gathering time. will try to and let u all know asap if can go to the gather or not...=D

poohwei, my hair also started droppin!!!! SOBS!! it dropped so much so tat there's a 'bald' spot on my scalp...

bb piglet, how old is ur boy? i tot solid supposed to start only when they turn 5 or 6 mths?

Hi All...
Super Good News! Managed to book 29 Dec from 10am to 4pm...! Somebody just cancelled his booking and my HB "chop" it..

So, what time we shd start?

Hi Ben, don't worry, my boy is 3.5months and he hasn't flipped either. He is not interested in lying on his tummy at all. Only 5 mins and he will start to complain. How to practise flipping like that? But we did try to force him to practise for 5mins twice a day and although he hates it, he is now able to turn to lie on his side. Still cannot turn fully though, the pampers seemed to be in the way hahaa... Hopefully during the gathering those babies that have flipped can 'inspire' him to follow suit.

Re:Toy rental

For mummies that are ok to rent the toys, can we confirm getting the jumperoo and the Leapfrog exersaucer? The rest I see what else I can get for $100 rental. If you have any other toys that you would like to try out before buying, let me know k?

Hi Emily, I would like to join the gathering too!

Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang
Date: 29 Dec 2007 (Sat)
Time: to be advised (Lunch)

1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel
3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs)
4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids
5. Poohwei + baby en
6. Angel + baby Jade
7. Bena + Hubby + baby Zacchaeus (4th Jan also can)
8. Phoebe + baby Ryann (hubby tbc) ** if my leave approve.
9. Dramaqueen + Charlene
10. pinkyj + hb + bb Faith
11. mummyfaith + hubby + baby Faith (pinkyj, our Faiths can finally meet!)

Hi Phoebe, my girl also no hair...envious of those babies with a crown of hair. See the state of her hair when we first shaved her and now coming to 3 months still sama sama.
1158090.jpg
1158091.jpg

Hi Ben Mum, my baby also chokes on her own saliva sometimes. Think its normal as she salivates a lot now...saliva will drip down from her mouth and she even blow bubbles with them! i call her little crab when she does that.

Hi.
1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel
3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs)
4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids
5. Poohwei + baby en
6. Angel + baby Jade
7. Bena + Hubby + baby Zacchaeus (4th Jan also can)
8. Phoebe + baby Ryann (hubby tbc) ** if my leave approve.
9. Dramaqueen + Charlene
10. pinkyj + hb + bb Faith
11. mummyfaith + hubby + baby Faith (pinkyj, our Faiths can finally meet!)
12. Peapod + HB + Caelen

Hi mummyfaith, your dd is really pretty even though she got no hair! Such big eyes! Haha, I always feel it's so poor thing to shave off little gals' hair ... but she still looks adorable lar :p

mummy faith.. yalor.. hahha.. the 2 faiths!!

maybe we shld cater lunch or order pizzas and stuff.. so we dun have to spend time preparin .. then we can jus split the money among the mommies..

Peapod, thanks! I felt bad shaving her also but hubby and I thought we should give her a chance to grow new hair since she was born without much hair anyway.

Emily, think catering is easier? I will be going over straight from PD as I'm bringing Faith for jab in the morning, so don't have time to prepare potluck. Can transfer money to you first for you to do the booking?

Btw, think some of you bought the neck float for your babies. I am very tempted to buy from the BP now but wonder if can bring my girl to swim in public pool already? Also do I have to let her wear swim suit or just put on swim diaper will do?

Em: indeed good news, thanks for bookign the place. Is there a cost for booking of function room? If yes, pls also divide out the costing together with the lunch. Think lunch at 1pm will be good, to facilitate mummies who need to work half day on sat.

Who else joining in? I personally think catering is easiler cos' we don't need to fumble over the food on top of carrying our big bag of diaper change/stroller ...etc.

emily...

potluck or catering both ok for me. BUT i cant cook!!! so i will buy some pastries / desserts lor. hehee

peapod,

thks for taking lead on the toy rental thingy. i'm alright with any toys, no preferences... so long bb gets to play and all are happy.

bb piglet,

looks like getting from amazon seems cheaper. but hor, i dun noe hw to get abt doing it. furthermore, waiting time... hmm.... if faulty how to return?? hee so many questions in my mind.
re : collection. i can self collect at yio chu kang since i'm staying serangoon. very near. since delivery 1 location, juz have yours delivered cos you stay jurong, far leh.

mummyfaith, my sis let my nephew who is 22mths now wear swim diaper on top of swimsuit, think it's more hygenic, imagine if bb poo poo in the pool? We must be consider user of the pool!
I already bought swimsuit, float and swim diaper for my boy...just waiting for weather to be sunnier and better to bring him for a swim!

mummyfaith, yalor.. the other time i brought faith out with my hb and she was dressed in a pink romper and the auntie came over and said... "wah boy boy ah.. then her dil said.. ma.. gal lah.. pink pink..." roll eyes... hahahha

lol...she looks so ger! how can be boi boi...peng san...these people...really...sighs...

voice, so early bring bb go swim? hmm...how early can bring bb go swimming har?

Hi Mummies...
Its' ok, I will take care of the booking fee... Small issue..

Shd we order catering then? Anyone wants to arrange the catering? If not, I will ask HB to help... Any budget per pax?

Hi dArmAe,
Not compass height wor.... Its The Rivervale (@ Rivervale Link)... Opposite Punggol Park...

I will sms Funny76 later, see if she can join in... another SK mummy...

halo all mummies

LOOOONG time mei you post here liao..I guess after gave birth to my gal bah?

As I changed job role just before maternity starts, I have no choice but to go back to work @ 9th week..super busy with trainings!trainings! & TRAININGS since...

How's everyone???

Wah..u gals having gathering huh? hmm, would like to join but not sure hb can or not...Got mummies bringing their older kids? Cos if I go, need to have 'someone' to entertain my coming to 3 years old super active ah boy leh...else I super boh eng wor...

My gal recent photo..

1158334.jpg

Thanks Popiah : )
Rainforest Jumperoo
- Baby_piglet
- dArmAe
- Emily - tbc
- Magoo – tbc
- Poohwei -tbc

Ben_Mum.. my baby is coming 4mth, still has not flip…he tried very hard.. like doing waist exercise… just cant flip… haha

Poohwei.. you can call Baby Town and speak to the owner, they let you try their son Jumperoo…. But you have to go to Yio Chu Kang to try “ ) oh and beware they have 3 huge dogs

Pinkyj… these days.. most PD recommend 6mths but I feel that Ayden is ready bcos he full filled the following

Physical signs baby may be ready:
- Sits with support and has good head control.
- Doubled birth weight and weighs at least 13 pounds
- Continues to be hungry after 8-10 breast feedings or 32 ounces of formula in a day.
- looks at our food with interest

Mummyfaith… I bought Ayden to swim when he was 2mth old .. let him wear swim diaper and wetsuit

dArmae.. I also have the same thoughts, what if it spoiled and I want it before xmas :p and Thank you for the offer.. very kind of you….

1158353.jpg

ben mum: bb piglet brought her son to swim already...even earlier!
Up to your comfort level i think.

Em: I think Neo Garden can cater for less than 30pax catering, we're only hitting 20pax at the moment, still awaiting more mummies. I can help source around for catering tomorrow, in office now. I can work with you to do the catering.

voice & baby_piglet, can find wetsuit in baby size? Where to buy from? Also for the swim diaper...only Huggies have it? Where to buy cheap ones ah?

mummyfaith.. you can find them in Kiddy Palace or Surfer Paradise... Isetan have them as well.

We bought size 1.. suppose to be for 1yr old.. but my son fits in it :p

baby_piglet, ur son so cute leh! lol....in swimsuit....wow! =D

think can only bring him swimming later la. when his ah gong retire...everyday aso go swim..=D

Ben_mum... the sad part is.. that was the one & only time we bought him swimming... it has been raining often after that... haha

today good sun! =D maybe tomorrow wont rain....
does he like swimming?
my bb neck not firm yet...def no swimming now...=<

I think he does... cos he didnt scream even when the water is so cold... brought him to hydro Therapy... he like the floating so much that he fall asleep... haha

mummyfaith: yah...kiddy palace got alot of size 1 swimwear, not every place for size 1. The huggies swimwear only cold storage and dept store have i think, ntuc no have. I bought 1 pkt at $16.95 at isetan supermarket for 12pcs.

Emily, I smsed Funny few days ago.. maybe u confirm he attendance with her lah..I also smsed Aidanee - she most likely can make it but let me confirm with her first..

emily,

thanks for 'absorbing' the booking fee.. paisey leh, we come over still ned u to pay more.

rivervale, i noe... i thot tat wan consider hougang... hehe. anyway i noe my way liao.. will not get lost. keke

bb piglet,

re : delivery of jumperoo, no worries lar. but not sure of the arranging of other tbc mummies. emily mentioned not problem for her to self collect oso since its near for her as well. but not sure where magoo and poohwei stay though...
if they stay jurong area (west side), oso can arrange to yours or their house, then shorten the distance.

btw, when shall we cfm the order?

lbs,

your gal sooo pretty leh. features very sharp. blue and i will be bringing our older kids. both juz turned 3 yrs in august... so can be playmate to your older wan. they sure will have alot of fun (or kid fights) hahaha.... dun worry.

Hi mummies, its been more than a week since i last login.... been very busy with work and baby.
I'm interested in the meetup too, me, my hubby and Ariel. Please email me details of meetup as I may not be online to check thread.
My gal has been flipping very actively these past few days, but dont know how to flip back down position yet....
Wishing all Sept mummies a veryMerry X'mas!!
See you mummies and babies soon!

Oh, there is a baby wedding pool at my place.... you can bring your baby for a swim after the gathering, if u want..

Hi <font color="0000ff">Voice</font>..
If you can help to source for the catering, it will be great... I am not so expert in food!

Hi bena
Yo, how r u?? &amp; of cos your little darling!you boh share picture leh..hehee

Hi dArmae
Oooo, u also 2nd time mum? ur elder a boy or gal?

So far I only met up with Voice &amp; thats before we sheng..haha

cool.. now we have 4pcs. but 4pcs price is $215 each

Arisz where do you stay?

I checked with BabyTown.. earliest to receive items will be on Monday.

Magoo &amp; Poohwei... how?

Baby Piglet,
Aidanee say she can only confirm if she and hubb can make it after tomorrow.. I'll let you know once she confirm..

lbs,
Aiya I got post one long time ago.. lemme search his more recent photo later tonite post up for you to see.. he not so beautiful la
Your girl really so stunning..

bena
Boy Boy no need beautiful one..hehee..ok ok...must remember hor..

haha..she not 'taken' yet..ai mai chop? wahahaaa

I m ok with renting toys or catering... so excited... =p

today just brough Ryann to see doc... the clinic is packed!! PD say he cough n flu... lots of medicine... so sad.. last nite he cough until vomit... i so heartpain... lucky today better still can smile at -pretty doc- cheeky Ryann...

PD said regarding drinking less, we need not worry as long as he is gaining weight, ryann is 6.3kg. she advice me the minimum intake daily is 100ml x weight and max is 150 x weight. so i m still ok... mummies dun worry so much. in fact she said this is teething process....
hope he can get well soon...

Mummy faith,i want to book n reserve ur precious bao bei..... she is so pretty!!!! i chop first huh!! =p gathering intro ryann to her hor... =p

lbs... hahaha.. u so funny.. I think your girl may not "kan shang" my boy leh.. there are alot of handsome boys on this thread..
We lay all the boys on the LG mat let her choose lah.. hahahah