(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi voice.. thanks for the info.. will be getting babylegs from them soon..

mummies.. my gal's ht is 61.5 and wt already 7.49kg..faintz.. just wanna find out what is the average ht for a 3 mth old bb.. cos some mummies here mentioned their bb already 65cm.. me worried that my bb is consider short short one..

hi angel.. is there a weight and height limit for the rainforest jumperoo?

Ben Mum , benedict sooo adorable and nice smile!!!
the hair i like lor... standing up one =p
new year can gel up stylo hair
look at my ryann's hair so little wor...

Phoebe,

U no reply to my post leh..
I posted a few ago for u.. but no reply..
Y?? u dun like coconut khakis huh?? Hee... (joking)..

magoo ???? u gt post to me ah... Sorry sorry... i really didnt see it....
cos the thread is so fast some times i just skip skip abit never see ... sorry... what is it that u asking??

Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang
Date: 29 Dec 2007 (Sat)
Time: to be advised (Lunch)

1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel
3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs)
4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids
5. Poohwei + baby en
6. Angel + baby Jade
7. Bena + Hubby + baby Zacchaeus (4th Jan also can)
8. Phoebe + baby Ryann (hubby tbc) ** if my leave approve.
9. Dramaqueen + Charlene
10. pinkyj + hb + bb Faith
11. arisz + baby Tristan

magoo, what time u knock off? come for a while leh...long time nvr see you liao!
hope irene can come also...

Phoebe,
Nvr mind la, i joking only.. cos now the all talking abt coconut n durian ma.. hee...

I wanted to ask u.. how long can i hold my membership for amore? i really hv no time to go activate back my memebership.. my scope of work changed since i went back to work.. more work to do.. thus, very busy.. i wondering how long can i put the membership on hold.. thanks..

arisz,
I knock off at 1230hrs.. but after that i need to rush to fetch ayden from my mil's pl n then go fetch mayvis from her swimming class.. by the time i finished all my tasks, alrdy late afternoon...

Nvr mind la, we arrange to meet again lor.. wif u n irene..

thanks thanks for praises for ben. =D he has a lot of hair. wan to do mao bi but hb doesnt wan him bald. lol...so gave up la. later think have to go and cut his hair liao. so unruly. lol. MIL calls him cockatoo! LOL

Ben Mum, u no need to bald his head to do mao bi ma, i saw at the hwa xia gt one bb do mao bi but he still gt hair leh.

Magoo,
you wan to knw the legal answer or illegal one =p
we talk in msn or sms better for illegal one =p
legal answer is 6 mths from date of delivery
lolx...

hi all.. tried the jumperoo.. very interesting.. Ayden seems to like it

Price from baby town
4pcs - $215 & 1 free delivery
6pcs - $210 & 1 free delivery

hi jme.. here you go.. information about Jumperoo

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2011&e=detail&selcat=bgetn&pid=38839

Assembled jumperoo is approx. 32” W x 37” D. In its low position, it measures approx. 38” H; in its high position, approx. 43” H.

Maximum Weight & Height 25 lbs. (11.3 kg) and 32" (81 cm)

US site are selling at USD 80 or lower, anyone has purchased a Jumperoo before? I would like to know the dimension of the box.. want to see if it cheaper if I order from US :p

hi bb piglet, u like to shop from US website also hor, but the jumperoo is heavy weight leh, no joking when you have to pay a hefty amt for shipping!

Santa Samuel wishes all mummies and his kakis a Blessed & Happy Christmas!

1157116.jpg
1157117.jpg

magoo, u ask ur girl to skip swimming class for that sat lor, after work quickly pick up both ur darlings and join us, i want to 'bao bao' your chubby Ayden too!

voice... samuel is very cute!

i think you are right.. who is interested in the Jumperoo? let's combine and buy from BabyTown

Rainforest Jumperoo
- Baby_piglet

bb piglet, i think emily and darmae also want to buy...so will add up to 3 units already.

Hey mummies, recent 1-2weeks, i found that i started dropping alot of hair, so scary...going bald soon at the rate it's dropping. Any remedy eh? When will this dropping of hair stops?

Mummies, i need your advice- is it ok to mix ebm?

as in i expressed in the morning and put in the fridge. Can i add whatever i have just expressed to the earlier bottle?

I just realise that I have a wedding lunch to attend on the 29th at 12pm so don't think I can join in liao...so sad!

Refresh!
Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang
Date: 29 Dec 2007 (Sat)
Time: to be advised (Lunch)

1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel
3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs)
4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids
5. Poohwei + baby en
6. Angel + baby Jade
7. Bena + Hubby + baby Zacchaeus (4th Jan also can)
8. Phoebe + baby Ryann (hubby tbc) ** if my leave approve.
9. Dramaqueen + Charlene
10. pinkyj + hb + bb Faith

Hi atinarin,

You can mix the ebm so long as they are of the same temperature. i.e: Place the fresh ebm in the fridge for a few hrs, then mix them with the old ebm. If you pour the fresh ones straight, it will promote growth of bacteria i think.

For me, I've been pouring in the fresh ones to the refrigerated ones ... should be ok so long as it's not poured to frozen ones.

bb piglet,

me interested!!!! and emily expressed interest in prev thread too.
hopefully can get for xmas leh

Rainforest Jumperoo
- Baby_piglet
- dArmAe

voice,

sam sam soooo cute in the santa outfit. hehe.
merry xmas santa samuel!!!
btw, i was abt to raise tis concern - dropping of hair!!!! me too.... i see hair everywhere. when i wake up.. hair on my pillow, when i comb hair.. hair on the comb and floor.. when i wash hair.. gosh tat was worse. though my hair is quite thick but the amount tat has dropped very scary wor....

dArmAe.. I also want for xmas.. his xmas present :p The owner said either we collect from her office at Yio Chu Kang or deliver to 1 location.

Where do you stay? I know Emily stay at Sengkang and I stay in Jurong.

Magoo.. I have the baby clothes ready.. hee.. but they are for 18mth.. but I think should be ok.. cos my Ayden is wearing " )

Mummies, baby town is in balestier right??
my hubby work opp them ... dunno can get better discount or not...

kaki bukit gt this baby something also... they gt sell? cos my colleagues best fren work there... maybe can get cheaper??

Just now i so sad... Ryann having a bad cough and block nose, gt it from my hubby... and he was coughing just nw and throw out the milk he drank until his PJ all wet... i so heart pain until i cry .... tml i first thing rush him to doc tan... poor Ryann

Ask you all hor, are your babies still becoming chubbier or somewhat have stopped growing more chubby already?

I think my Jordan is not as chubby as before already leh ... he's also drinking less milk now.

arisz.. i think can last till 10mths... I read reviews on Amazon... most of them said it good ")

Phoebe.. babytown office is at Yio Chu Kang, I think Kaki Bukit is another store.. cant remember the name :p

hi blue, chubbier or not i can't really tell....

but i realise my Tristan also drinking less milk these days...some days only 600+ml in total. He is not interested in milk recently...dunno why.

Arisz and blue, same goes to Ryann.. drink lesser nowadays somemore just now vomit... Heart pain....but PD say it is normal to drink less at abt 3 mths.. it is just a passing stage.. after a while will get better.... as long as he is still gaining weight.

But this stage has been going on for quite some time already leh ... imagine last time when he was merely 1-2 months he can drink 170ml. Now have to even struggle to let him finish his 120ml ... when he don't want, he will use his tongue to push the teat out. If he bad mood he will wail and use his hands to push away the bottle also. Notti boy!

Ayden is also drinking less.. not sure how much lesser cos i dont keep a record.. but he seldom finish his milk these day... always left 20 to 30ml.. and he goes on hunger strike at times.. stretching 8 hours...

Any mummies starting solid? I fed Ayden rice cereal but he not interested I think I made a mistake of feeding him with applesauce first 2 wks ago.. now he not interested in plain rice cereal

hey blue, same here... when he don't want, he also uses his tongue to push out the teat or uses his hands to push bottle...

baby_piglet, thanks for the info on the jumperoo!
talking about hunger strike...mine also went on hunger strike sometime but max is 6 hours.

arisz.. i just saw on some website.. which stated the following.. hope you find it helpful.

- Recommended Ages: 0 - 24
- Use only for a child who is able to hold head up unassisted and who is not able to climb out or walk

so far the reviews on Amazon and baby centre of this product has been very good... only 1 bad feedback at amazon.. which is the leg area is too small for the person baby

http://www.amazon.com/review/produc...r_acr_txt?_encoding=UTF8&showViewpoints=1

Hi Sept mums,

I'm a Sept mum too, and my DS Dylan arrived on 21 Sep. He is exactly 3 months today.

I've been following this thread for quite some time now, and have enjoyed reading the posts. So I guess it's time to join in the fun.

Hi baby_piglet,

I have recently ordered the Rainforest Jumperoo from Amazon, which costs USD69.93, with free shipping to vPostUSA. Shipping from vPostUSA to Singapore costs SGD77.44, with UOB credit card discount. The overall cost should be under SGD200. The wait time should be about 2+ weeks. I'm still waiting for mine to arrive.

welcome Linda..

May I ask, how did you get the dimension of the box? I am thinking of buying the Jumperoo together with the high chair : )

hi baby_piglet, thanks for the link! I went to read and yah most comments are good! I'm still wondering whether to get leh...big investment!

I didn't get the dimensions before ordering. The actual weight is 8.2 kg, and volume weight is 7.2kg (from memory). I got to know the weight from my vPostUSA invoice. Shipping is based on which weight is heavier.

Try looking at Amazon. They have indication of dimension and weight in product details.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Voice</font>...
Samsam is suck a cutie..! Hee
Nice attire!

Hi <font color="0000ff">Baby piglet</font> and <font color="0000ff">dArmAe</font>..
Count me in, I want to buy the jumperoo too... I will call Cheong Choon and ask abt the price today...

Rainforest Jumperoo
- Baby_piglet
- dArmAe

If we wan to order from Baby Town, I can collect mine at their office at YCK...

bb_piglet,
I m interested in the jumperoo too.. but i hv not told my hubby... wait.. for me. i let u know soon..

Voice,
I also want to carry ur samuel.. hee.. but my girl sure dun want to skip her class one.. cos her favourite n her best friend is there....
other time la...

RE: drinking lesser..
I also realised my boy nowadays sometimes dun want to finish his milk.. which he nvr do that b4..

any bb choke on their saliva often? mine seems to do that rather often...any one with reason? sighs...

are ur bb all on a schedule? do they have a fixed waking up time and sleeping time? i am quite confused now....sighs...to put him on schedule or not....now seems only pooing is on schedule....he can sleep between 7-9pm and wake up between 8-10am. normal or not?

Hi Voice, your Sam is so adorable in the Santa suit! Put a smile to my face first thing in the morning

Hi Em. Please count me, hubby and Caelen in for the gathering too

Subject: Renting Toys for gathering

Mummies who are going for the gathering, can you let me know if you are interested in renting some toys to try out for the party? The lady says she will reserve the Rainforest Jumperoo for us till Sat to give her a reply. The Leapfrog exersaucer seems to be avail too. There is a minimum rental of $100 for the party so if there are 10 families, each will pay about $10? I think we can rent more than 2 toys for the day for $100. Please let me know if you are keen/not keen ok?

Thanks for the good response on the gathering.. I asked my HB to go to mgmt office today and see if there are vacancy on 29 Dec and 5 Jan...

Ben mum,

exactly 3 mths old now...

old folks always say...mummy begins to drop hair when baby starts laughing...it's correct..recently i started to drop lots of hair

so exciting...my bb will be 3 months in 8 days time...=D

now he is trying very hard to get up from bed...like trying hard to lift his head off the pillow? but he hasnt flipped yet,....think he is not interested in flipping....sighs...any bb not flipping yet?