(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ssmummy, got infant rate then shld be can lah.. hahah... how much is the infant rate ah? feel like goin for a short vacation...

Infant rate is 25% of 1st Pax rate. :) But only applicable if there's 2 person paying the normal pax rate.

:) But if you get the Star Kids card, then the first cruise can be free.

hi all...

for GAP 10% is normally from initially sign up code.. 15% is from past purchases...

dArmAe... Old Navy.. they seldom have discount.. i checking out some adult clothes but waiting for my last order to arrive, send to me via PM

pinkyj, i'm actually behind the furry carpet.... shes sitting on me of course comfy la... its taken on her first month.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>..
Yeah, I know the shop and the lady boss Winnie. I bought my stroller from them too. Their price is good.

I will check out the bumper mat at their shop when free. I think its a good investment. BP may have more designs than Cheong Choon, but have to wait.

Hi <font color="0000ff">dArmAe</font>,
My HB said the LG playmat is expensive, and he is a bit hesitate to buy. I told him good thing will of cos expensive la.

If he doesnt want to buy, I will go & buy it.

I am also looking for a part-time maid for house cleaning. My current p/t maid went back to her hometown already.

Now that I am working, I dont want to spend my weekend doing housework. I rather spend it with my son instead.

I called one maid agency and was told that it is very difficult to get a part time maid during weekends.

Hi Irene,
Thanks for the info on CC...think I will go today haha!

Hi rxsti,
I got a contact for a good part time maid...charging $10 an hour. Not sure if she will do pasir ris area but you can check with her. I PMed you her number liao.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Voice</font>..
Edison never drink more than 120ml. Usually still have abt 20ml left, and once he stopped, he doesnt want to drink again.

Sometimes he also doesnt cry for milk after 3 hours, but we will still feed him. His appetite also decreases a bit. I think at this age, babies have developed some fats in their body and thus, they don't feel hungry easily.

I bought this knitwear from Fox Baby for my dear son, its very beautiful. They r giving 15% discount for all DBS cardholders.

emily.. ya.. fox bb clothins are quite nice and reasonable.. the bulk of my gal's clothings are from fox!! hahaha.. i like the knit wear too.. but she doesnt like pull over clothings.. everytime i try to pull the romper or t-shirt over her head she will struggle like mad.. hahah

rxsti,

i usu track my bp records by sending pm to myself after posting confirmation on payment details on the thread. otherwise i oso will forget.

baby piglet,

u dun accept PM. oni saw 1 pc. if u ordering then count me in. otherwise, its ok

emily,

yeah my HB oso against it initially saying the same - costly. but i went ahead n buy.. when we recd the playmat. he was the one lying dwn n say so soft, so cooling. can take aftn nap wif no a/c. with the 'statement', i bgt another wan... keke

any1 made passport photo for bb yet? hw to apply online? juz take photo n send? any thing i ned to take note? am planning for family holiday nx year mar / april.

my gal will struggle like machiam i'm tryin to strangle her..hahah the more i try to chop chop wear for her the more the clothes will get stuck.. then she'll kick and struggle and the whole body will be stiffen and she'll be wailin.. so now adays i'll tell her wat i'm doin and try to let her wear the button shirt instead..

Pinkyj,
Haha ya I know what you mean...my girl used to cry when I pull the romper over and the faster I try the longer it takes!

My SIL taught me a trick - introduce the 'peakaboo' game during playtime using her handkerchief to cover her eyes/face. Then when dressing her just pretend we're playing peakaboo with them...I tried it and it really works! Now my girl will laugh and laugh when I pull her romper over

Hi darmae,
Re passport, I applied online at the ICA website for $70...paid by credit card, and got the passport within 2 weeks. There are some specifications for the digital photo - must be jpeg, against a white background, and within a certain file size and dimension. The info is on the ICA website. Would advise you to wait till January to apply if you are not in a hurry coz school holidays season is very crowded...i waited 3 hours at the ICA Building to collect lor.

thanks angel..

so i can juz place bb lying dwn on a white blanket rite? wah seh, u waited 3 hrs for collection... oh my. bb ned to be present too rite? i can still wait, cos holidau plans in late mar / early april depending on my dad.
where did u bring jade for holiday?

it's really been a long time since i last post. Just dropping by to read what's been going on in here... glad to see interesting information still being diseminated.
Angel, I saw your baby's pic while on hydro,... she's so ADORABLE!!!... haha...

Hi Darmae,
Yup a white blanket will do, and yes you need to bring baby for collection - really don't see the point though! They have a baby room there with a diaper changing station and 2 chairs for nursing but it really sucks..small, old and smelly. I had to BF my baby there while I was waiting, and there was a constant queue of ppl needing to change diapers...I nearly fainted from the odour!!!
Hope you don't need to go in there!

I'm going to Bintan for a short weekend getaway, booked a banyan tree villa so we have our own swimming pool for Jade to swim in! It seems like we have to lug a whole lot of her stuff there just for a short trip!!! Hope its worth it.

Hi Justme! Long time no see...how are you and baby doing?

angel,

my gdness, i really hope i dun hv to be stucked in such a situation. will apply in jan when kids start school as per ur advice.

banyan tree villa offers gf privacy but beware of mosquitos n sandflies.. i got bitten quite badly the last time i was there wif HB. perched at the hilltop still attacked by those commandor trained mosquitos

i'm startin work this coming monday but hv a problem. i put maegan and maid at mil's place during the day whole of this week (dry run). picked them up at 6pm. but mil hv been making her sleep excessively, on top of tat - overuse of pacifier.
i hv problems making her sleep these 2 nites.. she cried so hard. in the end i ned to surrender to pacifier which i usu dun ned to. carry n pat, she will sleep liao.
she woke up at 4am these 2 nites theb refusing to sleep till 6am.. very xiong.
duno hw... but i oredi ask HB to tell mil.

hey phoebe, i was at bugis junction shopping yesterday..wanted to pop by amore say hi to you but too engross in my shopping until i forgot..haahaaa! Managed to buy some clothes for going back to work in January.

hi hidayah, my gal's routine is still a bit unstable... for the past one week she's sleepin at 9 plus and wakin up only at abt 7.30-8plus.. there i will bathe her and feed her at 9plus, then she'll play awhile until 10+ and sleep till her next feed at 1+ then will play sleep at abt 2+ wakin up at 5+ to drink then bathe and play again... and sleep again.. then finally at slightly before 8 or 9, her last feed then its slumber land..
but last nite she woke up at 4.30 to drink.. think abit over stimulated in the nite cos met up wit bena and she was playin till 10.. hahahh

hi all mummies,
need some advise on changing teats...my gal is now 10wks, wonder if i should change her teats to a bigger hole one?

She is using the NUK silicone teats small size for thin liquids as I am giving her EBM only. I think the next size for NUK teat is medium for milk. Any mummies have tried medium teat to feed EBM? Is the flow ok?

hi jovigal,
think we have 2 mummies here who have sent their babies to infant care. I am also going to send my gal to infant care from next monday onwards.

Darmae,
Thanks for advice...will bring along insect repellants and mosquito net for Jade!

The problem you facing is very common! Nannies will often let baby sleep all day! Then they will tell you the baby was so good! *Faint* Must tell your MIL or maid to talk and play with Maegan more.

Hi Mummyfaith

I'm using Avent teats and my bb is now 9 wks old. My gal started using Avent size 2 teats (equiv to "medium" for 1 to 3 mths") when she was abt 7 wks old cos we found that she was drinking too slowly on the size 1 teat and didn't finish her milk (which was unusual). She is on EBM as well and took the medium size teat quite well. Just have to prop her up a bit more when she starts on the medium size teat to make sure she does not drink too fast and choke.

Hi mummyfaith (mummyfaith)
Can I ask how much you pay for the infant care? and what is their timing like?
Can you also put them there during weekends? We are actually thinking of putting our baby at the babysitter's place come December, but we're laying out our options.

Hi Chiangs,
Fyi I've checked out a couple of infant care centres ard my place in Queenstown. The cost after govt subsidy (if you're a working mother and Sporean) is mostly around $450-$650. Some places are more exclusive where they have very low staff:children ratios can cost $1000+. Timing is usually standard for weekdays from 7am to 7pm. Some centres offer Saturday halfdays.

Darmae,
Hehehe.....I hope I don't have that problem when I go back to work! Can't imagine having to wake up so early, then at night baby cannot sleep! Lucky you have a maid lor. Is she good with Maegan?

angel,

gg back to work is a real headache for me esp when i see the caretaker not 'cooperative' lor.
my maid is gd wif children, she play, read to maegan when she is awake but housework so so.. but give n take lar.
the thing is mil is the 'boss' when i'm not ard... so she always wan to make maegan sleep lor. then she will be 'eng'.. dun ned to 'watch' the maid and maegan lor.

Darmae,
Ya actually finding a good caretaker is such a headache lor..whether its in-laws or nanny or infant care! All will have their own set of problems.

Hi Mummyfaith

I have been using NUK medium teats since week 6 for feeding ebm. No problem so far. Try to get the transparent type. It is better.

The Chiangs,

Infant care operation hours is from 7am - 7 pm, if you go later then 7 pm to pick up your child...the will charge you...the amount infant care charges differs,it can be from 850 - 1000 plus....Govt gives $400 subsidies for FTWM(must be singaporean)....

Tiny, should have called me at the branch =p then i can join u shopping =p eat snake abit.
Work have been stressful these few days... need a get away...

BTW, mummies who have gone back to work or starting soon ... remember to claim your child care leave for this yr. 2 days is for each calendar yr from Jan to Dec. if we dont claim will be forfeited.. Why waste when we can spent more time with our little darlings. =p