(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi pillow, my bb is also on full fm.. and she's takin 150mls or 160-170mls, aft mixing in the powder..

Hi <font color="0000ff">Pillow</font>..
He is taking 7 feedings/day. Time is pretty consistent. Per feed is 100ml-120ml. Yes, full FM.

6am
9am
12noon
3pm
6pm
9pm
2am

How abt yr baby?

Hi <font color="0000ff">pinkyj</font>..
Maybe business good liao after they published on newspaper, that's why so 'yaya'..

Let me try this Saturday, most importantly my son likes it...

Hi Em,
Haha you must be very bored at work! Nothing to do meh after you've been gone so long?

Hi shirley,
I buy alot of baby clothes, toys and other stuff from the forum's BPs and overseas sprees. I find its very convenient. And super addictive!

Pinkyj,
Wah your baby drink so much liao....how often does she feed in a day? Have you migrated to the bigger bottle already?

hi em, my bb not consistent one, to his whim and fancy...

how do you make 100-120ml of FM ? u usually make 3 ounce or 4 ounce ? coz am a bit confused. if make 3 ounce, it will rise to be close to 100ml. if make 4 ounce its like 125ml .

Hi <font color="0000ff">angel</font>..
I will take over a new account from my colleague... She can only hand-over to me tomorrow as she is super busy now... So this afternoon, I will surf net and chit chat again to pass time...

Hi angel
Tks for the info. Jacuzzi tub is our own so not too bad. Will take note of the water temperature, but jacuzzi tub is outdoor dont know if baby will catch a cold??

Hi emily
I bought the LG bumper mat thru BP, not too bad though didnt check price outside. But saw a few BP selling it and compared prices before buying from one of it. Price includes delivery... luckily as its very heavy.

Hi Shirley

Me same as angel, also buy from BP and overseas spree alot... and its really addictive especially during these 3 months nothing to do everyday surf net. But it's really convenient as items can be sent to you, cos now go shopping a bit inconvenient cos need to bring baby's stuff or if not need to be back home within 5 hours to express BM.

Hi <font color="0000ff">rxsti</font>..
Agree it is more convenient to shop online.... When will this bumper playmat be useful? When baby started to crawl?

emily, i think when they start rolling or sit up can use already, as it will be safer for them to be on the ground when at this stage right?....

Hi Emily

I bought the bumper mat from BP too.. very good le... actually now u can start to let baby rest on the bumper mat when they are awake...
i think it comes in most handy after 4 months when they can crawl sit up and play!

hey angel, me too..find that joining BP spree very addictive! I currently have 9 sprees awaiting organiser to place order/delivery...haahaa!

Em, I bought the bumper mat from small small world BP organiser. I use it only once though, place the play gym on the bumper mat and sam lying on the bumper mat staring at the play gym. It's good when baby learns to crawl, won't be hard or cold as compare to floor.

Wah rxsti, ur house got jacuzzi eh, must be a big house to be able to build jacuzzi, since it's outdoor, probably the water has to be hotter abit cos' will be cooled down quite fast in the outdoor.

Long time never log in liao, busy finishing my work and covering duties for my MIA colleague.
I bought the bumper playmat 2 years ago, no regrets. Still looks as good as new eventhough my older one has been using it in her play yard. Can say it's one of best investment so far. Haha...

Thanks cookies

Angel, My hb got it from shanghai. I think those baby store in china should have sell. The box has a website www.gebitu.com
Indicated on the box cost RMB 99 only. The store in sg must be making good money

tiny voice, its not a big house, its in my roof terrace, has not used it yet since move in, as I was pregnant. Now year end rainy season, may not be able to use it cos its either too sunny or too windy. Will try to get a good time. What if baby poo how to prevent?..... Also cen try in the bathtub if weather not good

Perlicia, tks for the info. Will get Shanghai frens to get it for me so can try it at home.

rxsti, u shld catch the right timing where baby has already been fed and poo poo. Am sure it will be great fun. Again now year end, it's either windy or raining.

pillow, she jus started to sleep thru only last fri..
jus turned 3 mths tat week too.. maybe older liao need more sleep.. hahah

angel, forgot to ans ur ques on the bottle.. she havent 'graduate' to the big bottle yet.. cos still can make do with the small bottle.. but might be 'graduating' soon liao...

pinkyj, hopefully my bb will do so when he turn 3 mths..... fingers cross...

hi emily, do you make 3 ounce or 4 ounce of FM ah ? am a bit confused with the quantity

Hi <font color="0000ff">Pillow</font>..
1 scoop of FM for 30ml of water... I think 3oz is 90ml, so 3 scoop... 4oz is 120ml, so 4 scoop..

It depends, sometimes I feed him 3oz, sometimes 4oz.. If he looks hungry, then 4oz lor..

welcome...

The facial salon i went have a little jacuzzi bath tub...want to borrow about 20min from her then can try bb "swimming" inside.

pillow...you don't take the measurement after adding FM, the amt of milk ur boy takes shld be the water you prepared before adding the FM.

Em: my boy downgrade from 150ml to 125ml lately, sometimes still will leftover 20ml. His appetite decrease....

to whoever who are keen to buy the infant float, my sis is in china for holiday now and she said she saw it in those shopping centre for kids, so if u wanna ask friends in china to buy...remember is those shopping centre for kids. She didn't take note of how much it cost though.

Tiny,
Wahhh you really are a shopperholic! I only have 3 orders currently and I was feeling so guilty abt it already!! Now I don't feel that bad knowing you have so many more! HAHAHA!

Pinkyj,
Waahhhh your baby is an angel! Envy envy!! I managed to cut mine from 7 feeds to 6 feeds already...can't seem to cut anymore! What's your secret??

rxsti,

yup, got the steam steriliser from baby kingdom. last piece somemore, heng lor

angel, voice, rxsti,

really agree man! BP very addictive... and destructive + damaging to my pocket oso. although 3 mths ML, colleagues hv been teasing me about not being able to spend my pay check.. ha, they are wrong. dun get chance to shop outside but online bad enuff. each time i recd registered parcel.. HB goes 'happy surfing ah'...

emily,

i bgt the LG prime bumper mat from BP oso.. great buy!! HB and i luv it so much tat we got a 2nd piece but diff design to lay in her playroom. hee

angel,

no secrets leh.. she's the wan who decide her own feedin time.. her routine jus suddenly change wan.. she was like wakin up at 4 or 5am for a feed.. then suddenly last fri she started to sleep till 7 plus... so we jus go accordin to her timin lor..

emily,
I just brought my mat from CHeong choon. It is a hyperstore that sells baby stuff in Chinatown area. her stuff quite cheap. i brought the pigeon baby wipes at $8.60 i think as compared to outside $10.10. they have delivery too. Good thing is BP you need to gather a number of ppl before the BP will be successful but cheong choon no need to wait also can get BP price. If u need contacts let me knw. can call them enquiry.

rxsti, there is diapers for swimming, i think is hugggies brand.. quite gd cos my nephew use that during swimming sessions. =p

Shirley, i personally like "old navy " nice clothes. Sometime, the forum will have spree for this brand. they also have Gap. www.oldnavy.com

voice.. i am waiting for my gap discount code.. and will buy soon... start surfing :p

other mummies who are interested.. can join me as well... only for Sep mummies

Hi baby piglet, thanks I have been wanting to get a nursing top from GAP. Where is your collection pts? Btw, I've been wondering how ppl get the discount code? Is it from past purchases?

Hi phoebe,
What other baby stuff does cheong choon sell? Me interested too. Wipes so cheap!

Pinkyj,
U are very fortunate to have such an angel hehehe!

phoebe, can i have the contact too? do they have a min amt for delivery?

angel, yesh! i'm actually very blessed to have such an easy baby..
but she also have her moments where u really wan to aaarrrggggghhhhhhh...!!! ahahhah like last nite cry and cry also dunno wat she wans.. then i carried her until my arms, shoulder, and my neck very stiff..

bb piglet,

count me in if u doing the old navy spree... thanks in advance
i start surfing nw.. hw to give u my order?

Hi low & pinkyj,
I agree with phoebe as i've been buying stuffs from them since few years ago for my nephews & also become friends with the lady boss Winnie as well. I've also brought some of the Sept mummies there b4
. Their things are really cheap compare to those shops out there. They are open from Mon - Sat from 1 plus till 8 plus at night & closed on Sunday. U just need to purchase $150 & above & there'll be free delivery. Pls note that they accept CASH payment only. They are located at Blk 34 Upper Cross Street, #03-132 (opp Subordinate Court & next to People's Park OG)
Enjoy shopping

Hi Angel,
The shop sell all sorts of bb stuff which includes bottles, bumper mat, bb sling/ carrier,steriliser, bb wipes, bb clothings (for daily use at home or infant care)even gai gai clothings also have. Ai yo too many things there liao really shop till u drop haha... My advice is try to go there during weekdays cos normally it'll be very crowded on Sat.

Heehee... if getting the float for baby, can count me in?? :)

I am going to bring baby for the session too... oh yes, anyone brought baby for cruise already?

hee hee, thanks Irene for replying =p Ya their things are cheap and their boss winnie is also very friendly.
For those who are staying SK, HG or PG can combine orders for delivery if you don't have $150 for your own purchases.

Hi bb piglet
Count me in for your Gap spree too. what's the discount rate you get, cos saw on spree site there's 15%, if yours is more or same than i will join in too.

Phoebe, tks for the info, will get one to try.

dArmAe, i have actually lost track of my spree. I'm now trying to track back my TT records to see how many outstanding sprees undelivered....
luckily there's bank records to check thru.

Pinkyj, you very lucky, next Sat my baby will be 3 months old, I hope she can also sleep thru as I will be taking care of her by myself already, cos nanny got matters to attend to, and will only be back after CNY....

Any mommies got good recommendation for house cleaning maid, around pasir ris area. I badly need one cos cant handle baby and house work esp baby going on to 3rd month, need to watch closely as she kicks very actively and attempts to flip on one side.

1097477.jpg
Baby Ariel meeting all Sept Mommies for the first time

Baby Ariel is so cute.

Pinkyj,
Baby cannot go cruise? They got infant rate leh. But now I am not sure if should bring her along if going.

Thanks for the info irene
Thanks alot! so.. this is the shop u telling me about too hee..hee.. me blur like sotong haha