(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Heee, when I had my gal and I didn't engage a CL then, my hubby also the one bathing my gal. He took 1 month's leave to help out.

puppygal, I'm also going back to work soon ... 5 Nov ... sian! But good thing is, I am taking flexi maternity leave every Mon! So that's my "off day" to do my own stuff.

vicki.. nope he didnt go for the lancer meetup. better not drill any ideas in his head or he will be at home even lesser!!

ssmummy, he so nice and talk to me nicely coz he know i angry and he is in the wrong.. but sometimes also war will break out if i push his button too hard lol. that's why now better coz when i angry at him i will stare at our daughter, put my ignore mode ON and then he will wonder why his dearest darling wife is not talking to him heheh.

re: bathing baby

my mom baths the baby the most.. but one morning she was out dating with my dad and left me and hubby at home, we stare at baby and said OK let's do it! so hubby hold on to baby, and i splash water on her hahaha. one person's task became two person's task.

wah! puppyhal/ blueskye, u gals are going back to work so fast!!

I oni going back to work nex yr. Chiak lat! Sure no mood to work after such a long break one!!

Haha! lopedbusrides.. yah, better not give your hb any such ideas.

Anywas, the good thing is... the car obsession will pass after some time!!

heehee... my hb has been doin all the nite feeds.. so i can rest and take care of her in the day.. my hb can do most of the task but he dare not bathe our gal.. cos he scared tat he'll drown her.. wahahha.. i've been doin the bathin since our cl left... i quite enjoy it..

wow pinkj, your hubby so nice.... i do the nite duty (except for fri and sat) coz hubby needs to work mah. does your hubby feel v tired staying up at night and gotta work the next day ?

to be honest, i havent bathe my bb till date :p after the CL left, my hubby bathes the bb before he goes for work. he loves it coz bb v happy when bathing so its like playtime for them. heng lah, then i can have some sleep in the morning

pillow.. hee hee.. by rite i'm suppose to do the nite duties... but i'll feel very tired the next day.. cos my gal will wake up at 7.30am.. then i'll be very depressed for the rest of the day if i'm not well rested... so he volunteered to do the nite shift lor.. he said he can tahan tiredness but not my emotion breakdown...:eek:p good thing he can survive with very little sleep.. he also take care of our gal on sat.. so i can sleep longer.. abit sala hor.. by rite he shld be sleepin longer on sat...:eek:p

vicki... dun lao nua.. hahah.. yalor.. i always 'bully' him wan... :eek:p but most importantly, he enjoys feedin our gal.. so good lah..

hi all... talking about pampers.. i tried pampers bb dry.. i used it during the day.. no leakage so far..

Pampers BB Dry - S 46 $11.90 $0.26
Pampers BB Dry - M 42 $11.90 $0.28
Pampers BB Dry - L 38 $11.90 $0.31

i have a new pkt of nepia size S... any one interested? too small for my son... selling at $15.. giving away the balance mamypoko & pampers bb dry size S .. anyone keen?

baby_piglet: nepia size S is for what weight range eh? Am thinking if to let my boy try out nepia size S or other brands.

Shotbyfau,
I can still remember your hubby look lah, with the thumbs up...the very happy and proud daddy after you were sent back to the room. Haha... in case you are wondering how come I know, YES I was your partner in asking the nurse to allow our hubbies to stay overnight on the 17th Sept... :) How that everything's well.

Oh yes, since everyone's talking about diaper... heehee... I just want to offer my opinion.

In fact, I'm Pampers Premium Supporter. My boy used Pampers Premium all the way until about 4 years old, then I switched him to Mummy Poko (XXL) cos to sizing issue.

As for my girl now, she's using Pampers NB. The quality is soft and comfortable. Hubby went to NTUC to get 8 packets after we discharge from hospital when he saw his little darling changing diapers every other hour!

Blueskye,
I think replacing 2 nite feeds with EBM has caused my supply to drop..
Maybe you try to increase latch on to up your supply so as to keep up with baby's growing appetite?

ssmummy,

have you tried raining your older boy to sleep without diapers huh?

im thinking of training my older boy (he's 3 liao). but not sure how to go abt doing it!!

very scared he will sleep and pee then i got alot of changing and washin to do so rather mke him wear diapers whenever he sleep...

hmm... wonder how the rest train their kids.

ssmummy,

i remember our pact! hehe! do you know the 2nd night nurse was so unsporting
hubby was sleeping in the corner and my new wardmate's hubby was also sitting quietly in the corner.. and she chased them out! she kept coming in every 5 minutes to ask them to leave grrrr

since i am a diaper changing daddy, just to share my experience...

so far tried 2 brands of diapers, pampers and nepia.

Pampers
Very high quality...then of cos the price is slightly more...can wait up to 1/2 day before changing.

Observe that Clara thighs will have abrasion when using the NB size. Could be design or handling problem.

Nepia
Cheaper to use...for the NB and S size...max at 2-3 pees...so will have to monitor...anyway Clara is the best alarm also lor...once too full...she will seek our attention to change liao...freq change also good for her...less chance to get nappy rash also...a couple of times pu pu comes out cos she pu too much already...and due to her movement...sometime the diaper is out of position...

in the meantime, Clara is using the Nepia S size...meant for 4-8 kgs...ordered 4 pkts from their website...about $2 cheaper than off the shelf...plus delievery...good deal lor...haha

baby piglet: oic..tks for the tips. My boy is still using NB size diaper for nepia, i find the adhesive tape not very strong leh, like peeling off like that. puppygal stays at jurong west street 24, next blk to me...heehee!

Shotbyfau,
Heehee... should have come to my room. Hubby get to stay cos single room.

Vicki,
I've tried and will still be trying. :) The process is tiring and all of us end up so stressful... got to wait up every 2 hours to get boy to go to the toilet... son equally stressed! Decided to give him a bit more time leh so that he can get to sleep soundly.

Hi Emily, regarding the caregiver thingy, i was thinking it all boils down to confidence. Previously my PIL were both around so 3 persons fussing around baby seems like a crowd so I tend to leave them to it. Now that my FIL returned to Malaysia yesterday, I will help out more with baby

Your baby is so kwai to self-soothe. My Caelen is like Charsiew's, demanding to be carried all the time. In fact, he needs to be walked around so that he can look look see see. Once you sit down, he will know and start to make noise. Terribly tiring to carry him and walk around all the time.

You know the BCG swelling at the baby's butt? My boy's lump started to come out pus today. Should be normal right? Do you think that the lump is painful? Maybe that's the reason why baby is cranky...

Hey piglet..great

yup.,,i stay near voice... jus now miss it msn with u cause settling my bb.

hw shd i meet u? JP? or u aso stay near us...

wow..now hot topic on diapers ah..thanks to all for the feedback n price comparison.

clement, wats the nepia website/address? my elder one uses nepia last time n think will get nepia for baby. we like the soft texture.

peapod, mine also treat me as 'mobile walker'..wants carried n walked..i try to be positive- take t as ex lor..but know my mil will sure have tough time whe we go back

anyone using Dr Brown bottles?
I have a 120ml brand new, unopened one for sale.
PM me if interested

Hi <font color="0000ff">peapod</font>..

Oh, now I remember... I saw a reddish lump on my son's butts (upper portion) few days ago.. There r some pus in it... I thot it was mozzie bite!

I used a tissue to slightly squeeze out the pus, and applied some Elomat cream on it.. The next day, the pus is cleared, leaving a small red dot..

re: reddish lump

ahh so it's coz of the bcg injection at the hospital issit? i was so kancheong i thought it was eczema or mozzie bite also. the reddish lump is on the left buttcheek, right? my baby just turned 1 mth yesterday.. how come took so long to show up ah?

shotbyfau, dun panick... ahhaa.. my gal also have tat bump.. initially i tot it was a nappy rash.. (wat a huge one!) it will go away soon.. jus leave it alone..

if you see the blister (BCG) on your bb bottom hor...then prick it with a needle hor..no medication is needed also...just leave it there..put if infected or have pus, please inform your pd and get advice from him/her

shotbyfau,
No worries... our babies were given the BCG on the same day... her's also showing already. :)

Like what Wiselyn mentioned.. DON'T PRICK. My pd mentioned that to me too. :)

Hi <font color="0000ff">shotbyfau</font>..
Yeah, that's the cream... And yes, the lump is on the left buttcheek...

Aiyo, I so ignorant, I thot it was mozzie bite.. still go & apply cream.. anyway, the lump is gone liao, just left with a small reddish dot now..

Hi all. thanks for the advice on the thermos flask, know the brand, its Zojirushi i think.

Anyone can share on the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab?

I understand that baby needs to go for the second dose of BCG one month after birth, is it exactly 1month old or does it not matter if its a few days after?

atinarin,yup yup tat's the brand!! my gal took the 6 in 1 jab.. and the rotavirus oral vaccine. thank God that she didnt get any fever
she took her jab when she's 1.5 mths...

I have a 6 weeks old baby girl, named Ariel, and I need advice for the following:-

My baby's face will have tiny red spots when she's feeling hot, but will subside when she cools down. why is this so? I give her pacifier, theres also some tiny red spots around her chin area. Is it b'cos of sweat? (cos BF and im still taking confinement food n tonic, so BM very heaty)

Anybody staying in jurong or clementi heading tmc in this coming 1 or 2 wks? Need help to buy the white swaddle cloth from parentcraft, it's really big and useful to swaddle baby! A pack of 2 pcs is $12+. I find the normal nappy cloth is too small to swaddle baby.