(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ya, we have a little Myanmar community at home.

english std is vomit blood. but if you are good in charade and patience, thumbs up. no complaints so far.

excellent attitude is what i like.

Amen Carlson is better with the medi PD gave him so now can go home ... hope he recover soon and enjoy the HK trip man ...

Tomorrow Will be my LAST DAY of WORK ... going to be a SAHM till next yr when hb comes back for good ...

Poohwei i also have a Myanmar Maid ... she is ok ... she is the 3rd one i changed

Myanmar Maid show more care and love for the kids and even us the bosses ... yes like what pillow said ... english pengz VOMIT Blood just like how my C vomitted ... cannot call her and instruct her things .. .she cannot understand at all ... i would rather tell my gal man ... she is 6 can take the instruction liao

jus dropping by to say HI~ again.. :p

hey <font color="0000ff">voicey</font>, saw your samsam on TV yesterday nite~
he's so cute! too bad he's not chosen for the final few..
tink i caught a glimpse of you too~
hehe..jus dropping by to say someone (me) saw you + bb on TV..hee

k, hv a great day~~

voice
it's nice as a birthday bouquet actually!

magoo
go to my site, everything is there including the crowns, plates, cups, banner etc. All kinds of balloons including foil as well and am engaging some help now to work on putting up the images for the balloons and revamping the website.

totoro,
can. when the date is nearer, i will contact u again. Btw, my girl's the balloons here alrdy??

Wise,
"jie" a bit only la..

hi darmae

glad to hear u hv a good trip &amp; meagan's milestone on walking. just like the other mummy, how did U make porridge for meagan? Me too thot of bring bb for holiday but the thots on how to prepare his meals puts me off. How did U all mummy who went traveling with bb handle such situation?

oh btw, how much rice do U put when preparing yr bb porridge?

CM

hope yr darling will hv a speedy recovery.

fau

D looks so pretty!

just dropping in to say Hi! these days busy lah ...

hope all the babies who were unwell recover quickly!

florence
u secretly happy that hazel lost weight rite? u always call her ah fat, now she no more fat liao lor!

I am also very interested to know how to make porridge when we are travelling so that I have more confidence to travel.. can give some tips hee..hee.. thanks

amy,
yeah... it was a cultural shock indeed. i hv been to parts of china but i feel some tend to behave badly when they are out of the country. i had an encounter with them while i was queueing at the restroom. just 2 more ppl in front of me then it will be my turn. but at this moment, 4 chinese nationals came in... they went ahead to stand in front of me. i told them they have to queue. guess wat they said? 'we were here 5mins ago, just went out to take a drink'.. then they giggled. i noticed they had the same sticker tag on their clothes as the 2 queueing in front of me. i'm outnumbered! what can i say??? hahahahaha

wise,
hehehe.. i feel clara has the da jie jie look. dun mean to say she looked more mature.. but its the style, hw she carried herself.

mag,
did u recd my PM on the entertainer?

voice,
i thot i saw samuel yesterday too...

poohwei,
re: burmese maid.
i'm lucky to hit jackpot. my maid is really very gd although her english oso cannot make it. but she is improving, mayb becos she ned to converse with darius most of the time. and u noe lar, kids get impatience if they are not understood. i can see that she tries very hard to master the language.
most imptly, her attitude is very good. mayb its their culture, they tend to be very patient and soft spoken.

mummies who are interested in preparing porridge when travelling. here's what i did, not sure if its a hassle for some. but its very managable for us.

re : porridge during travelling
i brought along these few items :-
(1) shuttle chef (travel size)
(2) hotplate (travel size)
(3) rice
(4) dried scallops, red dates, wolfberries

bring rice+dried scallops+red date+wolfberries+water to boil. then put in shuttle chef. porridge will be ready in 1.5hrs

the shuttle chef cut dwn alot of the cooking time. i bought along some porridge+fish ready meal from pigeon too. you can get it from taka. juz immersed the foil pack into boiling water for 5-10mins. then ready to serve.

maegan takes 1 (home cooked) porridge for lunch. then she takes snacks (from pigeon, organix) and ready meal from pigeon for dinner.
i buy fruits from supermarket and store in fridge.

hope it helps.

hey charsiew, nice to see u again.

Yup, Samuel was on tv last night, we went to take part in the bb contest with jerald as well but both were not shortlisted, The citeria for the 1st round of shortlisting was not made known to us, my guess was probably the most photogenic babies were shortlisted. Anyway such bb contest is very time consuming, they just kept us waiting and waiting, no more 2nd time.

To add-on to darmae's, if u don't want to bring shuttle chef or hotplate, buy the tiger food flask, can dump rice and boiling water inside, 4hrs later is porridge. Then you can add 1 bottle of puree vegetable/meat and it's a meal.

Darmae, how does the pigeon instant porridge taste like, yummy? I bought 2 pkt too for dec trip.

Good Morning Mummies...

Thanks for the tips voice n darmae

Pigeon instant porridge nice? I bought the nestle salmon porridge for charlene to try the other time but she don't like it

can i check with mummies how do u add wolfberries to bb's porridge?
currently i take itmyself for my eye problem, didnt know bbs cantaketoo...and red dates also?

voice,
i find the pigeon's porridge nice. its quite tasty.. i like it too. hehe

low,
i'm not sure abt the nestle salmon porridge. maegan dun like any of the nestle instant porridge or cereal. the pigeon stuff we bgt its like a ready meal pack. not those regular powder then add water to stir.
dun ned to add water for the pigeon's meal, only ned to immerse the pack in hot water to heat up the food.

wise,
yeah yeah... da jie da. hehe

corrine,
i am interested if its on a sunday.
thanks for organising

came in and was pleasantly surprised by the number of bb photos and posts. am busy with schoolwork and exams and whatnots now.

all the bb looks so toddlish like and confident looking. =D cheery and all. =D clara really looks very gung ho about all things she comes into contact with.

totoro's girl is kelly rite? she looks so happy with all her mummy's balloon decos. =D totoro, ur balloon skills are fantastic leh. if not for my hb's fear of latex balloons, i would not mind getting some. =D

wow darmae, u are back liao! =D welcome back! working now? =D nice tips u have got there. i guess i must be daring enough to try bringing ben overseas liao....=D scared scared leh...

corrine, i am interested in the trial class too. but need to know the location and timing. =D
Thanks for organising.

atinarin, hope everything is going on fine for u. u on leave now?

CM, how is carlson? better now? said prayer for him the minute i read it but i guess it was too late.~~

Cm, wow, sham..hehe...call me when free ok? we go out with our darlings.. hope carlson is better now.

poohwei, yes, all on luck. so funny reading abt the charade thingy..haha..

btmum,
yeah, working today. my colleagues all asking why i chose to come back on a friday. hahaha
half of the day gone liao... hehe..

go, plan for a holiday with ah ben. mayb for a start, u can go for a short trip nearby 1st then venture out further.

Hi Mommies
Been MIA for the longest time. Hope you all still remember me. How is everyone? Our bb is now toddler. Cheers to wonderful mommies for being so Wei-Da.

Work has been busy and stressful. Feeling so exhausted and drained out. I have decided to quit and become temporary SAHM. I need a good break from all the years of working life and want back some of my lost personal time. Lost all my personal time ever since I had my elder in 2006. Felt so exhausted now.... Hiaz.. Really peifu those who have 3, 4 or even 5 kids and still working. Felt so sad that I cannot be Super-mom like them.

To all SAHM,
I am available and will be free for any playgroup/ meetups, gathering on weekdays. Please remember to jio me. For those who are keen, I can also open up my place for small gathering.

Cheers to ALL. Its TGIF...

hi atinarian,
must take good care. will pray pray for your speedy recovery.

hi tiffany, hey, where do u stay? i'm left with abt 4 mths and will be back to work...hmm....

funny, I have msn. u can add me [email protected]

GUG trial will most likely to be held on sunday 2pm(date to be confirm). GUG is located in united square. The cost of the trial is $50 but i'm trying to form our own class(12 babies) and see if they can give me a better rates

Those who are interested pls write you names below thks

GUG Trial( for 8-18mth):
1.Corrine
2.Phoebe
3.Corrine's Friend

atinarin
Take care and rest well. Wish you speedy recovery.

Amy,
Staying at Sgn North. Wow.. nice, you also SAHM. Starting New job in 4mths time? Sorry, not been updating myself on this thread, so, not sure about your status.

Re: Julia Gabriel Holiday Program
Those mommies who are SAHM, can consider bringing ur toddler to the holiday prog in Nov. Check it out on their web.

this is wat i got from GUG regarding the class

GIFTED BABES(8-18mth) 1.5hr session
-rich in stimulation n discovery
-present children with stimulating objects, prints, sounds, colours and textures to motivate exploration with their five senses and to promote early speech and lauguange skills
-introduction to a stimulating variety of tonal and rhythmic sounds
-15 mins Mandrain playtime with chinese stories, songs, puppetry and hands-on fun

I read somewhere that they will do phonics too

funny,
weekday class (2day per wk) $280/mth
weekday class (3day per wk) $396/mth
weekend class (once a wk ) $168/mth

1 term = 2 mths
all fees are to be made for the whole term and paid in full before the start of each term

thank you Irene.. for letting me know about the class

Corrie.. i am interested
GUG Trial( for 8-18mth):
1.Corrine
2.Phoebe
3.Corrine's Friend
4.Peapod
5.Florence
6. Nate (if in the afternoon)
7. bb_piglet (cant do 19/oct)

GUG Trial( for 8-18mth):
1.Corrine