(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Wiselyn : Now very free at work mah. ORD mood le. hehe

Funny : Hazel and keith nOt going . some couple time. will leave the kids with maid and mum. haha
Hazel also dun really like to smile to my camera le.

Hi Morning Mummies

Seem like this month is a busy month for all september mummies hee..hee.. busy celebrating and attending parties haha

I had a busy, tired but very fun n happy weekend!

low,

can do me a favour, check out if pink of health still got any stocks of carrot sticks...if have buy 10 packets for clara, will go ur plc to collect from you...

florence, when i visit Tiny voice blog (everyday), i will pop by yours to view as well. your boy is so cute and handsome.

Hazel always look like you were disturbing her zzzz to take pics. heehee

low,

thanks for your great help! if clara no carrot sticks to eat, wait she cry ah..tried to get it from United Square last night but dun have...check paragon also dun have...

HAppy Birthday to all sept babies!!

i just ordered cake for nynke. went pine gardens on sat morning, after bringing both gals to see doc at SBCC AMK...they having running nose and cough..again..last visit was 2 mths back. sian ah...for the 1st time, I get to use the CDA account for their med..haha...

a lot of celebrations for all the babies for past wkends hor..and I'd just started doing the planning..terrible me. HUbby going usa and will be back just in time for the celebration on 20th. he's only there for 2 days, so cannot do any shopping for us...so sad

funny, u lost weight leh..and so pretty now. see , going work has the perks - make u dress up and be pretty..hehee...

hi all mummies, anyone here hv Neo garden's membership? Wld like to plan a mini buffet for my gal 1st yr on 1st Oct. get additional 5% discount if hv. Hv chk with Neo garden, they told me any of ur friend hv, juz quote them the ic no. can liao. anyway, anyone hv good recommendation for 1st yr celebration/caterer at home? Tks in advance.

Wise,
If Clara realli must hav carrot stick...I hav 1 unopen pack at hm...u can get it fr mi if u wan...

Amy,
I hav nt lost weight lah... in fact I increase weight leh...when u c mi? dun tell mi is at tat time I saw u n ur hubby at NTUC...I was sloppily dressed leh... Nw I can start losing weight liao...
today then I start my lost weight plan leh...

funny,

me say thank you on behalf of clara..but currently she still have two unopen packets left..just need to stock up more for her...

dArmAe - my hubby is very into couple time. He would wanna go to the movies after the kids sleep and holiday at least once a year without the kids. This mummy will be so busy trying to get ppl to keep an eye on my kids while I am away. hehe normally is my mum and helper.

Pillow : that is her signature blur look. haha it's with her since born and her thick and untidy hair makes things worse. Keith is a vain boy so he will smile to the camera. haha

RE : Neo Garden Membership

I Also wan! haha but gave up on it le lar. no one have. so I will just go ahead without it ba.

Amy : hope your gals get well soon.

florence,
thats good leh!! my hubby and I also will want that but nynke sticks to me like glue. guess due to the bf lor..

talking abt bf.. she's getting so satisfied after 5 mins of suckle and i never supplement her with formula. guess that also explains why her weight is not that good. on sat, she weighed 7.95kg!! cannot even hit the 8 mark. HUbby and I shaking our heads. doc said 1kg short of target but just let her be.

darmae, funny, florence, thanks. really hope nynke gets well b4 her bday.

funny, u not sloppy lah...me more sloppy!!

saw the earlier posts..wow so many talks abt baby no 2 and 3 ..i saw so many NB lately, really 'gian'...but hubby and I are really 'knock out' daily..if no 3 comes now, we really cannot imagine..haha..

Happy Birthday to all Sept Bbs!!

Jus celebrated my gal's birthday on Sat, so tiring, the cake was good, and the buffet not too bad, ordered from Ivins. All my inflated balloons were taken by the kids, and they were so happy all running around.... my gal was also running around... though a lil cranky cos only nap for 1 hour.... We enjoyed very much.

Wise no more carrot sticks... stocks only coming in thurs or fri.. i keep u posted k

amy, hope ur gals recover soon!

low,

if no more stocks is ok...i will go try and search myself...yesterday pple from United Square tells me will come on Wed...so maybe i will go buy on my own...thanks for the trouble...

P.S. Must be mag go buy finished all for Ayden liao...hahaha

pillow, i don't update blog everyday unlike you leh, why you still need to visit my blog everyday eh, to hop to other blogger's site right!

Amy,
No lah...u sloppy??? U composed n neat! Mi more sloppy n like a crazy mummy....been scolding Summer on tat morn... heeheehee....

florence,
wow, ur hubby really pro couple time. for us, usu by the time darius gets to bed... both of us dead beat liao. usu we juz chat and watch tv program together. no chance to catch movies too.
besides, still BF maegan. she will wake up for comfort latch as well...

amy,
dun worry abt nynke's weight too much... maegan not far off, she juz passed 8kg mark 1 week ago. juz in time for her 1st bday.. hahaha
as long as she is healthy and happy... its fine tat she is petite.

ariel,
nice cake... hehe, i hv the same thot as voice. thot ariel will have a mermaid cake leh

voice, cake from imina, the same baker that did the Mega Party cake, contact from baby piglet. Her deco was little mermaid.... but she liked mickey and minnie so her cake theme is that.

blue, the cake is 3kg for about 60 guests.

Uploaded more pixs at FB.

darmae,

seems like we have passed the one yr mark but our princess have no intention to stop being bf...my mum and relative keep asking me when i am going to bf until...

Jus brought my gal for her last pnuemo jab today... her height is 81cm and weight is 11.9kg. PD commented that her growth is very much above her age group.... her growth is compatible to the 2 yo group.... so i commented that should i cut down on her food intake, she said not necessary, as the growth is consistent... we should worry if there's a sudden big growth difference. Hope she dont grow to be a very big size girl... tall and lean will be good.

dArmAe : haha my helper will put them to bed on days when ma and hubby goes for movies lor. then we must be back by 2am coz the kids will wake up around that time.

wise,
yeah, looks like she is not ready to ditch ma-ma's milk for FM lor. i have the intention of stopping when she turns 1 yr old. hubby have been trying to help by offering the FM to her. but it did not work as expected...
same here, i hv loads of qns from relatives as well. i'm very glad that hubby and my mum are on my side.

pillow,
so thats ur blog... i hv been following this blog plus some others. it becomes my 'daily activities' to read these blogs. i dun have a blog but very inspiring to start one after reading them.

Is shawn better now?

rxsti,
have u recd ur refund fm lioele yet? i seems to have read in the prev posts that you have not recd yours.
wow... ariel is 11.9kg. so steady

florence,
my kids are so accustomed to me putting them to bed.... maegan rely on latching to sleep, i duno if it should be consider a 'bad habit' of hers. she only does it in the night... naptimes during the day are fine.
darius on the other hand, require 3 bedtime stories... not those from the books. but he likes those when i create my own story involving people in the household including our pet dog who is staying with my mum. hahaha...
so u noe why my brain juice all squeezed liao... dead beat by end of the day when they sleep.

dArmAe, yup, he's much better. it was a terrible wkend when he was down.he had bad sorethroat and fever. so the minute he wakes up,it's quite bad then he would keep crying. thank goodness, he's well now

I also find reading blogs become my everyday habit. first thing before i start work, i click click here and there, see their pics. then can start work liao. kekee

darmae,

Clara also needs to latch to sleep, so i think it is not a "bad habit" of meagan, rather a "bad" habit of most bf babies...

wise,
thanks alot.. very reassuring. i was almost thinking if i have 'spoilt' her by letting her latch to sleep.
this is the time of the day that pacifier does not work.. i used to think providing her with pacifier will ease the 'routine'. but not in this case...

pillow,
can imagine the nightmare when kids fall sick. they dun hv other way out except to cry and cling more to the parents, esp mummy

hi Mummies,

Happy Blessed Birthday to all sept babies!!

my Carlson will be one this Thursday ... but celebrated his b day on 31st Aug as its his Chinese Bday ... together with er jiejie Carissa ... its a big party with lots of guests .. .abt 100+/- pax ... Really got to thanks my brother and SIL for their help if not it is really impossible for myself to run it .. MIA so long cos i met with and accident on 29 aug night .. and also was too stress till high blood pressure ... so whole of last week was on MC ... I have also tender and my last day of work should be 3rd Oct ... I need prayer .. .i need God to be with me ... am feeling so stress out and unhappy lately ... sobsob

I had an fun time with my gal last week.

Friday
We went to Singapore Flyer! Free for teachers! En En was busy running round the cabin and was not afraid of heights at all.

Saturday
Brought her to a CC's Mid Autumm Festival but it started to rain heavily and we had to take shelter.

Sunday
Brought her to participate in a TV programme "Wo shi Qiao Bao Bao" organised by Channel 8. Tho she only managed to get past round 2 but miss the top 12, i was quite happy as the crew all remembered her (She was one of the few who could walk)....She even made Zhong Qin stand in front of the camera to make her shake her butt. Really hope to see snippets of her on TV (Minus my face..hahaha)

Re: Birthday celebration
I also ordered a 2 kg cake from Imina (i have 30+ guests only). Buffet is from Yan Palace and i got the amoscos eclairs on standby. Really hope that my gal will enjoy herself this sun.

darmae,

u still try to use pacifer for her, when clara is at home, the pacifier is used as a toy....she will only use her pacifier the right way when she is in infant care...and when mummy is around, she always wants to latch to sleep...so i guess maegan is still better then Clara...but i am not complaining...cos i am the one who allows her to do that...wahahhaa

Re: Pacifier

My gal is queen of pacifier!! She will scream at night if she cannot find her pacifier...Sob sob..dunno when she will kick the habit.

Re: Swimming
The lazy mummy has no time to bring her to the pool plus it has been rainin...so...Mummy decided to fill up the bath tub with water and let her play in it...I let her wear the neck float and she enjoys it so much...will do it again this sat...

RE: Visit to the library
My gal finally visited the library!! Made a library card for her (Took less than 5 min..) and we borrowed 8 hardcover books for her...Hubby commented that Singapore has a very good library board...But apparently..it is earning $$$.