(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Bean,
remember our durian date? can orgainise one in July n then bring the kids for a swim after that. I can book my function room(in the west) if anyone keen, programe:
1)durian feast cum lunch
2)swim
3)hitea at function room

today the thread, very kiam chye. my brain is frozen with how fast it went. time to go home and defrost my brain

angel.. onz
you want to check which Sat? last weekend of August I cant..my son's bday

Blue... you onz? I help you start gathering ppl.. .you take over :p haha...

Hey mummies, we walked past the cinema last night and my gal pointed out to this:

1435023.jpg

My hubby laughed and asked me ...
"Do you think this look like Jordan?"

LOL ... actually I think he does! When I first looked at the pic, I also think the panda resembles someone but I didn't think further ... now I know ... it looks like my son!!!

angel,
me still on!

Baby Gymboree Trial Class @ HarbourFront Centre #03-60 (Nearest carpark at Lobby D)
Date: Saturday, 24 May 2008
Time: 12pm-12.45pm (45 mins)

Mummies confirm coming:
1) Angelbaby and bb Jade and Daddy
2) Gillia and bb Le-Anne and Daddy
3) Poohwei and bb En En
4) mummyfaith and bb faith
5)
6)
7)

angel.. i think we have 7 already

Baby Gymboree Trial Class @ HarbourFront Centre #03-60 (Nearest carpark at Lobby D)

Mummies confirm coming:
3) darmae and bb maegan
4) Poohwei and bb En En
5) baby_piglet, bb ayden & Daddy
6) Irene and bb Jerald & Daddy
7) mummyfaith and bb faith

JustMe: Hey, great to see you around ... and hor, today Phoebe and BTMum very busy huh? Never see them ... miss them leh! Hee hee.
And hor, if you look at the bigger pic of the panda, really look like leh ... the eyes, the shape of the panda face and the expression and all. Haha!

Aiyoh you all start arrowing me ah? Very shang nao jin leh! Heeeee ...

Baby Piglet: Think cannot count on me lah ... cos it's in Aug. I might be going on tour in July and Aug I also need to plan for my gal's birthday, then Jordan's.

Ok lah blue,
If you need help, you know I'll be around. Dun say I arrow you la.. everyone unanimously agreed that you are the best person for the job, and I'm sure you have alot of supporters.. see, Piglet already offer to help. What else we need? Cake? I can order..

Wise,
I missed your post. To quote one of your coconut khakis, ah bish ah bish ah bish...Zac won't kiss girls in public one ok... Everyone agree? Ok, let's take a poll :

Zac will not kiss girls in public
1) Bean

Zac will kiss girls in public
1)

Hahahhahaha.. just kidding la!! I better WISE up, otherwise later kenna ah bish by you..

Row,
wah lau, I lao nua liao.. July and Aug very exciting leh..durian feast then mega meeting.

Angel,
then hor.. u better quickly call emily cuz I dunno if she's reading the thread.. she cancelled the swimming i think, due to poor response.

Blue,
You want a committee for the mega gathering and you be the chairperson is it? Do you feel like you are at a dead end? Muahahahaha...

Got this off WelcomeBabyHome. The development milestones of a 8.5 months old baby:-

By now your baby should:
• Use index finger to point at things

• Show anxiety when you are not around

• Show interest in other people e.g. other babies and adults

• Sit upright without aid for a longer period

• Object if you take a toy away

• Feed self a cracker

• Turn in direction of a voice

• Look for a dropped item

By now your baby probably will:
• Attempt to self-feed

• Hold an object but will not let go of it yet

• Use the whole body and point persistently to indicate her wants

• Know about object permanence

• Be able to detect sounds well that come from behind him or next to him but less good with those coming above or below him

• Do more while sitting up

• Pull up from sitting position to standing

• Stand holding on to someone or some furniture

By now your baby may even:
• Use thumb and finger as a pincer to pick up smaller objects

• Start to respond to own name.

• Point at objects, clap and wave goodbye

• Search for hidden objects

• Distinguish familiar faces from strangers

• Recognize familiar games and rhymes e.g. pee-ka-boo

• Communicate through a variety of noises to express happiness and sadness

• Try to put spoon in her mouth

• Crawl or engage in bottom-shuffling

• Cruise (walk holding on to furniture)

• Understand 'no' but not necessarily obey it

NOTE: All babies reach milestones on their own time line. If your baby does not seem to have reached one or more of the milestones stated above, give her time, she/he probably will very soon. On your part provide your baby ample stimulation and opportunities to practice with supervision. !In essence timing is not as important as many parents are inclined to think. If you have concerns concerning your baby's progress, approach your doctor.

wow bean!! thanks for the milestone thingy. i loked thru and gathered nynke can do 90% of them..except the sitting thingy,cruising and self feed ( never attempt before anyway).

anyway, nynke started having yellow mucus when she sneezes....i am soooo sian leh...one bout after another. told hubby may as well move to AMK lah...tml going sbcc again at 9am...

blue will be organising something mega ah??? i give support if need any help. do let me know

wow darmae, loks like u will shop like crazy at SH leh..hehe..

just read past posts..wow so kindermusik vs gym ah..haha..

my own experience..well, i stumbled onto kindermusik when sieske was 7mths plus and she absolutely rejected her daddy. hubby flew around often then and its really sad to see sieske rejecting him whenever he tried to carry her. so i served net and came to know of kindermusik. went for the trial and sieske enjoyed it, that time she's around 8mths plus. daddyw as the one with her for the 45mins session- bonding time and it works! so, i did not go for music appreciation but more for bonding time for the daddy. since sieske enjoys it we just let her continue all the way till now, she coming to 5 yrs liao...i got to say that sieske really enjoys music since young and she'll like to compose her own songs with the tunes learnt form the class. so it's really interesting for us to see her develop in this way.

as for gym, we went for trial. also went for tumble tots when she's around 9mths plus. hb said NO to those 2 cos he felt that those physical stuff can be done at home and playground. he's the vv practical type lah..i do know gym also introduces some kind of music, right? but he's keen on kindermusik so that's how we ended up lor..

Ok lah, since everyone so "look me up", I can help to organise but need some "committee members" also. Heee ... first, we need a venue! Who can secure a venue? Even if we can secure a condo funtion room, it's quite difficult to "room" the babies right? Cos I reckon most will still not be able to walk yet.

May I suggest we explore paying more to have a part at JWT Kids? They do parties on Sun. Games, food and programme provided! We can have the session there then after that we can always proceed for coffee or what?

Just a suggestion ...

Date: Sun 1 Jun 2008
Time: 4 pm - 4.45 pm (45 mins)
Venue: Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall
Trial Fee: $23.80 + 7% GST = $25.47

Confirmed Participants:

1. Blueskye + Jordan
2. Rxsti + Ariel
3. Fau + Dahlia
4. Billa + Ian
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

5. Darmae + Maegan
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

6. JustMe + Sarah
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

7. Totoro_bb + Kelly
8. lbs + Yan
9. Chereen + Prinz
10. Shirley + Hao Dong
PAYMENT MADE (VIA UOB) - PENDING FUNDS IN

11. Florence + Hazel
12. Eliz + Megan

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore

blue I always support u hee..hee.. for the mega bd party it would sure be FUN FUN FUN!
hee..hee..

Ur suggestion sounds great actually less tedious for the mummies who are organising too
I do not mind paying abit more to save the trouble
Great idea!
I on for the party, bena, baby piglet too right..
Others le??? Pls respond hee..hee..

hey angel, guess what?! i signed up with gymboree directly for the trial class this saturday!
so i wont be obligated to sign up since your list is for those mummies who are really keen on signing up on the day itself heh. guess i can say cya guys this saturday! *winks*

blue
I still cant get hold of hubby but I heck lah, transfer $ to you liao (Txn ref:1717906232), pls check hor

JustMe
Where are you whole day?? Miss you lah..Sorry hor, just know after picking my boy, came back saw your MSN. But I boh eng to reply you cos hb OT, me alone with the 2 kiddos!

Row
you are relocating back soon?

Bean
you siao siao liao

Low: Xie xie zhi chi! I will call JWT Kids to enquire more about the party if I finish my training early tomorrow. Otherwise will wait till Fri to call.

Fau: Wow, you are so advanced!

lbs: You so "da dan" ah? Never seek hubby's approval dare to transfer $$$ to me. What if he disapprove?

Re: Mega Party
In Aug?? I guess I will most likely miss it, out of the 5 weekends in Aug, 2 of them I will be in HK whereas the last weekend in Aug, will be Yan's 1st, mine XXth birthday cum wedding anniversary celebration leh..

Row, count me in for durian!
Somemore in the west...I will surely go hehe! Think miraclecraz also will go coz we have been talking abt organizing a swimming thing in the west since the last gathering and nothing happened yet!

Star,
Theodore is such a cute name

Blue,
Hahah the panda does look abit like Jordan lor LOL! So funny. And thanks for finally giving in to be the MEGA gathering chairperson
I agree it will be nice if we can do it at a baby friendly place and have activities for them
Great idea! I'm just worried abt the price. I'll check the price with Gymboree too.

Bena,
I heard from snowangel the swimming thingy at Emily's place is still on leh. Do you have Em's contact number? I don't have. Can check with her please?

Baby piglet, thanks for updating the attendance

Mummies confirm coming:
3) darmae and bb maegan - TBC
4) Poohwei and bb En En
5) baby_piglet, bb ayden & Daddy
6) Irene and bb Jerald & Daddy
7) mummyfaith and bb faith
8)

We have one last slot for 1 more baby...any takers?

Confirmed Participants:

1. Blueskye + Jordan
ORGANISER

2. Rxsti + Ariel
3. Fau + Dahlia
4. Billa + Ian
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

5. Darmae + Maegan
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

6. JustMe + Sarah
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

7. Totoro_bb + Kelly
8. lbs + Yan
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

9. Chereen + Prinz
10. Shirley + Hao Dong

11. Florence + Hazel
12. Eliz + Megan

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore

angel

tks... most people first response will be 'Oohh Alvin & the Chipmunks' heehee.... but we didnt get the name fr the movie lah.

**faint**..
got changes for the Gymboree trial class.

angel,
no1 vote for the sunday class
?

please reserve the slot for me for sat class..have to go alone then..that day will be stressful day for me!

Star: That was what my gal said! And when I asked her which baby is the cutest after you all left, she said w/o thinking ... "I like baby Theodore!"

Blue,
U organise the "mega Party"?? I dun mind paying a bit more to hv it at JWT.. at least not so tough for "u and the committee"..
Keep me update on the "mega party"..

As per your request,
A picture of my Ayden in Beco...

1435471.jpg

Not girl girl rit???

Rxsti, Fau, Chereen, Florence + Eliz:
Pending Payment

Confirmed Participants:

1. Blueskye + Jordan
ORGANISER

2. Rxsti + Ariel
3. Fau + Dahlia
4. Billa + Ian
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

5. Darmae + Maegan
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

6. JustMe + Sarah
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

7. Totoro_bb + Kelly
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

8. lbs + Yan
PAYMENT MADE - THANKS!

9. Chereen + Prinz
10. Shirley + Hao Dong

11. Florence + Hazel
12. Eliz + Megan

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore

Irene,
See my Carnival??? heee
I also managed to get my carrot snacks too.. I Kiasu.. i bought all the favours.. they hv tomato. corn n carrot.. I also bought the rice crackers.. also all the favours!! hee..

Corrine,
Thanks for all ur help leh..
Angel really a darling...
N YOU R VERY PRETTY!!! haha...

Magoo: How come your "u and committee" have to put " " one huh?
Btw think someone is gonna organise a BP for BECO ... waiting to see how much ... she said will be $190 - $210.

Bean: What sheng yi? Haha!

Angel,
I dun have Em's contact leh.. lost it with my old phone. U wanna pm her? Too bad Zac is unwell, else I'll join you girls in swimming too

Blue,
The " " cos i dunno who is in the committee ma.. hee..
Hey u hv not answered my question.. Girl girl or not?? haha..
Someone is organising a BP for beco?? Good leh..
But y dun organise earlier?? think majority of the sept mummies got le..
Wat a waste...

Magoo... the BECO very pretty.. Ayden seems to enjoy it

Mega Party
1. Blueskye & BB Jordan
2. Bean & BB Zac
3. Low Family & bb Charlene
4. Magoo & bb Ayden
5. baby_piglet & bb Ayden

Magoo: Actually I'm ok with Carnival lah ... it's my hubby. I just let him see ... heeee. He said anyway I'm the one using so I decide. Heeee.
Actually I like the moo moo cow and butterfly design ... cool! But no more!