(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal,
hahaha maybe its time for melcolm to have new snacks (prepared at home right?) ike was like that 1st day last year but 2nd day i got him snack like his friend's one so until now he finishes his own.

morning mummies...

choco,
the snack is prepared by me lol.. i already gave him alot leh.. instead of eating his own, he wanted to eat his classmates snacks..

nining,
actually i don't know what is his classmates snacks haha, normally i gav him bread and biscuits and sometimes gummy bear...

cola: the trick is to stick to more SAHM for encouragement and learning experience, avoid ppl who speak negative and you will be lifted up! check out this website, www.teachingourown.com . this is created by a SAHM who home schooled her kids, maybe able to get some tips from her.

Ivy: Am sure SAHM has its perks & rewards. Take your time to browse the website and order at your own pace.

I saw there's a BP for iron on stickers, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3458363.html?1263436576 , from australia, super ex! I ordered 2 sets of name stickers and 1 set of iron on from taobao, only cost me S$16+ including shipping, of cos' i must go self collect at bugis when stock arrive.

Nining: Singulair powder form, i have alot, at least 10 spare pkts at home. I usually ask Sam to open his mouth and i pour direct inside, hahaahaa.

Choco,
hush dont uncover my snake eating secret kekekek..

An_gal,
gotta spy other kids now :D see what they have..

I forgot to share this stoopid incident during our last trip from Jakarta to SIN:

just abt 20 min before landing the captain announced that we should switch off all our gadgets and return the tray to the locked postion etc. So I switched off Ike's portable DVD player (which was playing little Einstein) and took away his toys (thomas etc which are die casted, scared will hit ppl during bad turbulance) So Ike looked like he's gonna be throwing a fist or cry real soon.. SO I played with him to distract him like he pinch my nose and I made beep sound etc.. he laughed a lot which may be a bit loud but my beep sound is at conversational level, not loud.. But then there's this jerk, a guy sitting in front of Ike (not indonesian, maybe Sporean or transit) he told me to be quiet as he got headache from our noise.. So I told Ike we cannot make noises anymore but if he wants to cry outloud he's apparently welcomed to do so kekekekeke.. I think he pissed off but he couldnt say anything kaakaka.. well he should know better its better to hear laughter than cry! gosh! Even when I was single long time ago, I wouldnt mind a child laughters rather than cry..
In the previous seat (we moved to these seats nearby the jerk cos of the previous seat issue) a kid sitting in front of IKe tried to steal his Gordon train via the gap between seats. She pretended to yawn and stretch then her 1 arm stretched all the way to Ike's table where the train is and not just touch it but her fingers were holding the train.. I looked at her eyes straight, she quickly removed her arm. THen we moved to the empty seats next to us. OMG a gal (abt 10 yo) wanna steal.. at that age they should know about stealing, right? If she doesnt intend to steal she won't pretend to yawn n stretch, right?

Nining, so drama. stupid guy...at that point u were wishing that Ike will cry out loud right, hahahahaa. Ike's toys too interesting and tempting that others want to eye on his toys.

TIny,
yes I told IKe if he wanna cry very loud, he can, and I said it in English too so I think the jerk heard kakakakaka.. If Ike cried I bet the jerk can't say anything, if he dared to I would give him a piece of my mind which at that moment was not so nice.. hahaha..

An_gal,
ask the teacher maybe :D

i am feeling very uncomfortable at my tummy...like very bloated...like very full yet feel hungry..

i dun know how to describe the feeling but its causing me to have headache and giddiness...

and i think i got serious heartburn...

all together...

<font color="ff0088">Nining
Good one!

an_gal
Perhaps Melcolm finds his classmates' snacks more interesting!

Choco
I hate heartburn hor..
I think I might be getting one now</font>

choco/zz: take antacid..might helps.

an_gal: if sch supplies snacks, won't have such problem, grass greener on the other side, it happens to adults...so not surprising for a kid.

Mummies, my son driving me nuts with his 'What's this?'...even if i have answered his query, he will goes again asking about the same thing, 'What's thing?'...any advise to shut his mouth, hahahahaha

tiny voice,
have this issue too..my girl will keep asking "What's this?" and ask "papa where".
told her papa goes to work and she asked again. in the end, i say papa pangsai and she repeated "papa pangsai"..haha
u can try asking him back. Tat's wat i do and in the end, she would ask and reply her own qn..haha

tiny voice

mine started this qn long long ago.
can ask 'ze ke shi shen mo' many times, i will usually reply for like 5 times then i will say, u ask a lot times le, then try to divert his attention to other things

Afternoon mummies..

Wow so much postings! Have been super duper busy.. making me think thrice if I wanna continue tis type of hectic work hee.. will it defeat my purpose of concentrating on kids?

Nining
Wah.. some kids are really bad, maybe they are too spoilt by their parents..

I hate it when ppl complained kid is a disturbance to them etc in public place, I mean if you really want some peace “go charter a plane!”

So bad u asked Ike to cry heehhe! Good idea thou lol!

Tiny

Thanks for the link, the mom is really doing a good job in teaching her kids, she got 4 somemore!

An_gal
Haha.. ya maybe melcom tot his fren’s snacks are far more interesting than his, u may wanna ask the teacher what the fren brought actually.

Choco
Relax.. it proves that u are really pregnant! :p

tiny/woof
p same too. what's this? again and again. and i know she knows what it is. so i ask her back "i don't know, what's this? do you know?" most of the time she tells me what it is and the questioning stops. :p

nining
the guy is a real jerk. remember i told you kidslink the wacky q system. hb let L cry at the counter. lol

choco,
u ate something wrong or too full?

tinyvoice/cola/zz,
ya.. he stop this habit for a few days and yest start again.. haiz.. paiseh when the teacher told me he wanted to go eat his classmates snacks again haha

<font color="ff0088">Choco
U look at how many in a box.. Dora has got 60pcs!
I saw Nexcare Pooh Bear one abt $7??
I can't reli rem but also v ex</font>

Zhuzhu,
I bought the mickey mouse from guardian before.. I think 1 box 20 pcs, abt S$7..

Choco,
put the bandy in 1st aid box away from children reach..

An_gal,
I think if he picks it right away in front of the classmate without sneaking, it's called robbery kakakaaka.. anyways he doesnt know yet that not everything belongs to him as he's new to classroom environment maaah.. last time at home all his what.. that was how Ike behaved in his class the first week, always cried when he was too late to get the toys he wanted.. hahahaha.. I let him cried loor then he went choose other toys..

Zz / Cola / Jete,
kekekeke I think I also cursed the guy to be stuck in a 28 hrs flight with crying babies on his left and right kakakaka, and if one of them puked on him that would be a bonus~ evil nining..
I was tempted to tell him to fly SQ first class dont fly airasia if dont wanna have minor disturbance..

Jete/ Tiny / Woof,
I use Jete's method too kekekekek.. he now asnwers his own questions.. but then sometimes he said: what is that Mommy? I don't know.." he said it first before I did even tho he knew what it was kekekek..

nining,
meaning that when #2 comes, he will not share the things with #2 oso.. anyway, i'm prepared for the worse.. he's getting nottier n nottier with very bad temper haiz..

Cola, don't worry so much about what others say. I heard a lot of such comments liao. Most importantly is your hb support your decision and you really want to do it. What others say doesn't really matters.

an_gal,
sometimes older kids dont like sharing just because they wanna show its theirs.. not bcos they want the toys.. so u need to monitor these territorial behaviours. Ike now alaways says "it's mine.. it's mine" but he also knows things that dont belong to him now.. last time he thought everything were his..

An_gal
Same here, me also cutting on a lot of unnecessary stuff, having #2 increases the expenditures hehehe!

Ivy
Yes, dun care what other ppl say coz got supportive hubby :p

Nining
Haha.. dun worry once in awhile, I also have evil thought of ppl hahaha!

Re: asking qns..
Meg is also another question-asker.. haha I will try my best to answer every of her question.. and one qn leads to another..
They are at the stage when they are very curious about everything!

nining,
haiz.. sometimes i really no energy to teach him.. nw the cane is oways at my dining table in case i need to use :p

cola,
my #2 haven com out i already feel the stress.. when #2 is out the real impact will come haaa..

re: ques
my boy oso the same. haha. he keeps repeating his ques and asks abt everything. sometimes he answers himself...i try to answer him everytime, but when he asks too many times, i will ask him why then he ans himself and it stops there. =)

an_gal
yah...with #2 really a race against time...#1 is all abt the place and #2 needs attention. =P
i found myself more shorttempered with my boy during the initial stage. but now i try to cater more time for him instead of using the cane coz i found it quite sad tat he is being scolded more often with the birth of #2 leh. =P

TGIF!

Yes, I have another 7 days of work (exc. Today) haha! All lunch appts are fully booked until my last day keke.. after being so long in a company, makes a lot of frens (not just colleagues) :p quite sad to leave them, but very happy when I think I can dedicate more time for the attention seekers..

After much hesitation, decided to drop off the work from home option.. hectic work, lots to do, high responsibility, pay cut, it will totally defeat my purpose of sahm.. so yeah.. like what ivy said, I am gonna enjoy the tiring and wonderful routine very soon hehe..

I anticipate a physically tiring days but mentally satisfied life.. Ivy, agree? :p

I think the idea of spanking and caning (physical punishment) is not really good.. yesterday meg beat one of the teachers… ARGH! I guess she is quite used to being spanked when she doesn’t obey our words.. so I think in sch, when the teacher asked her to do things that she doesn’t want to do, she retaliates and hits back! Told hubby, from now onwards, we are trying to spare her the rods.. although we always tell her that “hitting ppl is wrong” whilst we occasionally spank her.. I guess she might have a confused idea of our words..

I told her to say sorry to Ms Phoebe this morning when she sees her!

Miaon
Initially I was the same with you, lost temper easily to Meg when Kea was born, but after awhile, I realise #1 is adjusting very hard to the existence of #2.. try to be more patient, after a certain period, you will find it very copeable :p and fun to have the 2 of them!

An_gal
Patient patient… Melcom is still your first priority.. do dote on him more before the arrival of #2, as you will have less time when #2 pops :p

<font color="ff0088">good mrg mummies
Today take pm leave.. intended to go home and rest now feel like shop.. wahhahaha.. but shop alone so boring!</font>

cola/miaon,
cane will oways be my last resort lol.. will try not to use it on Melcolm but sometimes he really noti.. haiz.. actually i still dote on him very much.. in fact i told my hubby i will miss Melcolm very much when #2 is born and mayb i will dote more on Melcolm compared to #2 cos Melcolm can communicate with me haha.. well well.. mus wait for #2 to com out then mayb i will change haha

an_gal
me sama sama. the cane is used to cane the sofa or bed..haha...my boy only if he is REALLY noti.

cola
yapz. i agree leh. i try to make time for my boy coz i know he is still adjusting to the new addition who is stealing attention from him...now i enjoying my time with both of them. both r cute in their own ways..juz dun let me have them when both r fussing! haha. =D

Ike only got spanked, not caned hahaha.. but I think so far he only got 3x in his lifetime for serious problem.. Then nowadays when he wanna be naughty and dont wanna be reprimanded he will say he want a spank, cos I think he thinks its his ticket to behave badly hahahaha..

<font color="ff0088">I dun hv cane at home...cos I know with my hot tempered char... dangerous for Tricia!!

I punished her by either whacking her butt or palms or dun talk to her and send her to stand outside the storeroom.. </font>