(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof,

u hold carene's birthday bash at where?it's hard to reject if the boy's father asking u for the baloon, but they took without asking is really rude.

xman,
oh, at my friend's condo function rm. yup, i know...the thing i dun like is taking without asking...i gave one of it to the other friend's daughter coz she asked...

Happy bday to Charlize, Meg, Carene & Matthias!

Glee, so glad you like the backdrop.
Can't wait to use mine this saturday =)

zhuzhu, till when is the crocs sale?

Nining: No prob : )...Irene should get it first since she reserved it first. Could I drop by tonight to pick up my stuff? I finish work at 9.30pm so I would reach your place maybe around 9.45pm to 10pm. Its ok if that's too late for you. I can always pop by another day : ).

Chatty,
sure no probs.. if am not yet home my maid will be
I am thinking of getting a back massage tonight kekekek...

Woof,
all my balloons either I gave away or asked for.. except for the airwalkers cos no car could fit them kekekek.. Ya I think the manners should be taught by parents .. I'd blame the parents looor..

u know, during the cake cutting, 2 boys were fighting over the deco toys for the cake, oredi each got sesame st character, still want the dwarfs.. I didnt know they got ssm st, so I mistakenly gave 1 dwarf to one of them, then the other asked for a dwarf saying the other boy had 2! alamak... parents never teach them looor.. but there's a girl dressing like a princess, my hubby's colleague's DD, she asked me if she could exchange the toy from cookie monster to the dwarf, so polite I almost wanted to adopt her hahahaha! as we all know, all these manners come from home.. I just hope I can teach Ike to have good manners, now all he can do screams!!

woof,xman,
ya v hard to reject, one mummy told her boy :"ask auntie to let u bring home.." he wanted the LAST animal walker and i told him, i wanna keep it for my gal.. quite an awkward situation but no choice, i ordered the walkers from overseas spree esp for CHarlize's to "play".. i dun mind if he had chosen those decorative balloons thou..

Jessel,
can't wait to see yours too!

Glee,
most of the parents of kids in Ike's party luckily never put me in such situation, they'd say NO and chose other balloons for their kiddos after I said "can get anything".. they know airwalkers is ex lah.. somemore difficult to transport..

Woof, Ning,

Ya talking about manners, some kids misbehave, but I dun think we should put the blame on the kids but rather the parents.
If the parents never teach them that this is not acceptable, the kids would not realise that it is something wrong. Thus, as parents/caregivers, I do think that kids need to be constantly reminded since young of what is right and what is wrong.

So far my Meg is okay to share, she is fine to give her things to other babies if we told her "Give to him/her" or "let her/him have it".. and she never screams or fusses and never snatch things with other babies. At home, if she is hugging her toys, and we say "can i have it?" she will give to us without fail :p
Sometimes when she smacked my face during playing, i put a stern face and told her No, she got my message and will show me apologetic face..
We taught her to say "Sorry" but putting her hand besides her forehead.. so far if she did sth wrong, and we said " say sorry first" then she will do the hand-sign

If she wants things she will do the hand-signs "give it to me please" by opening up both her little palms :p

I think my girl quite well behaved or am I good in teaching her? hahahaahah hahaha see i so *thick-skinned*
sorry make everyone nauseas on Monday - blue hahahaha

Chatty,
that's why must be done tonight, cos very aching already and I thot the more I wait the less opportunity I will get hahaah.. Oh ya we will be travelling to desaru this fri- sun, so can collect up to thurs
my bday on sat and next week hubby's bday plus our anniv hahaah..

An_gal, my hb finally help me download the video but some parts got distorted. Do you have such probs with your photos and video? Mine usually have..

I hope he have not deleted them, i'm going to ask my sis to download into her laptop. Hopefully it will be okie.

Nining: So you're a virgo like me. My B'day is just 3 days after yours
Hope you have a good massage and a romantic trip to desaru. Shall I go up to your apartment then? Which floor are you on? Can SMS me. Thanks for the trouble.

Nining,

ya, agree that the parents should teach their kids on the manners,as we outsider hard to reject sometimes.

Glee,

must be very paisei to say no to the kid, while they should understand it's not easy to all the way get those stuff from overseas spree and some more our baby also love it.

cola,

should pass my ruoxi to u to train, she make me headach sometimes, told her no when she behave not well,she will cry and my mum will defend her and scold me, make me so difficult. last time hope my mum can stay longer to help me take care baby, now wish they go back and I will send my gal to child care since got $300 subsidy and also then my gal wont be spoilt..

Glee,
I could be nice but mean to impolite little kiddos if they're parents are there.. if the parents are not there, I'd ignore them kekekeke.. I am mean yaaaa...

cola,
yayaya u so thick skin hahahaahahah...

Chatty,
hahaha no wonder u're nice , we virgo are nice kakakaka.. am so thick skin like cola now! kakaka..

hubby is also a virgo.. ok will sms u my block and unit #..

Xman,

Haha.. your parents dote on her a lot :p when she is older, she will take this sign and go to your par everytime u scold her hahaha..
Can pass to me lar if i am a sahm next time keke..

Xman, u are a signaporean now ar??
Your parents want to go back already? wah.. then ruoxi in childcare.. ic ic

I dun intend to send meg to childcare so early, maybe let her go to school when she reaches 3.

I told hubby i scared later in childcare say got 10 kids crying at the same time and our Meg is put on the 10th place to be attended to, then by that time her tears all dried up liao hahahaha.. he listened to my suggestions and told me if nobody take care, I will take care of her

Nining,
haha.. yeah quite thick skin coz somehow find my girl is quite well-behaving hehe
How you go to desaru since you are not driving? I feel like going to sibu island in oct...

Chatty, I am a virgo also!!!!!

Nining,

Yeah virgo are nicee!!!! hahaha
but i find virgo very perfectionist one, very ma fan ler hahahahaha
sometimes i couldn't stand my support staff doing things so slowwwwww and wrong!!!
I can't stand those slowish... tortoisishhhh (slowwwwww) staff haha.. sometimes my blood boils, feels like scolding her..
Haiz of course i never scold her lar, dun want ppl to think i am torturing her hahaha

nining,
thats a good one!

rc_cola,
meg's good le.. hmm shld be you're good! my gal's not so well-behaved lo, esp when she screams to get her way..

Cola,
I was like that when I was younger, I learned the hard way along the way to accept ppl less perfect kekeke.. cos along the way I found I am so imperfect too!
Frustating being perfectionist, I now more laid back.. hubby is still super perfectionist tho kekeke..

Cola,
I actually wanna put Ike in child care so he learns outside his comfort zone, ie. cannot anyhow cry or scream to get what he wants, hehehehe... me cruel ya?

re-desaru, we plan to take F&E, using ferry from Tanah merah ferry terminal.. dont wanna bother rent car driving.. too much troubles..

Glee,
Thanks hahahaa make me more thick skinned kekeke..

Nining,
Haha yeah i am also imperfect, so everytime my blood boils, i keep telling myself, calm down calm down

Oh can take ferry direct from tanah merah is it? oh then did the ferry go to sibu island as well?

Re-child care,
Somehow, I didnt feel at ease if i am to put meg to a child care when she is below 3. am i over protected?

Hi Nining, just thinking if Ike is in childcare, your maid is super free! I also exploring to put my boy in childcare next year, trying it for half day childcare first to see how it goes. Hb and me were thinking then what will the maid be doing? Super freeeee!

cola,

my hubby is singaporean so ruoxi is singaporean. I also dont feel ease to leave baby in child care, same concern as yrs, but my hubby is not as good as yr hubby leh, he seems very unwilling me to give up the income and become sahm, so hv to let ruoxi go child care, but look at the bring side, she will at least learn something, not like now always want this and that if not give then cry and scream.

welcome Eunice,

both yr 2 gals are aug baby.

Nining,
U gotten the stay at Desaru? Is M'sia National Day this sunday hor. So Mon is off...3 days long weekend in M'sia

hi eunice
welcome. =)
wow, both aug bb...haha...me wanna plan for another aug bb too, then both bbs and me all aug bday...haha...then hubby will be broke for all aug in the yrs to come. *grins*

Hi Eunice, my gal is born a day later than shannon 15th Aug 07. Both your gals are Leo?

Xman, Ya tinking to let gal learn something that she enjoys.

Any good enrichment centres in north area Yishun/Sembawang? Oni know they have tumbletots @ jelutung CC. Maybe will go for a trial class and see how

Hi miaon, all for it if u are planning bb number 2. wait to hear your good news. I should be stopping at 2, looking after both of them myself weekdays afterwork and on weekends. very siong, no helper.

Hi Sang, tricia did not make it to the Leo list, she's virgo. shannon and hubby are leo.

Btw, i live at CCK, and mil at JW will be glad to know if any mummy living around my place.

tiny voice,
all in balance lah, give n take.. she may be free of Ike for few hours aday but may learn better cooking hehehe...

xman, yes me thinking of that , learn to be socialized , share and be out of comfort zone.. for me, maybe just send him to montessori for 2 hrs or so every other day.. not daily..

xman, thanks for alerting me. Feedbacks are impt cos we dun wan unnecessary stress.

miaon, u planning for a baby cow? my gal & myself are born in Aug...it will be interesting if my no.2 is born in aug too keke

Cola, meg is so smart & polite. can communicate using handsigns
. My gal sometimes will give me the things she hold when i say "can u give mummy?" but hor it very much depends on her mood.

nining,
wah.. big celebrations, so many occasions !

ivy,
so far my videos ok leh.. but blogger oways veri lousy.. nowadays is been taking ages to upload videos

tinyvoice,
i check on the 1/2 day childcare rate near my place.. seems like 1/2 day and full day price not much diff..

Loh, heehe changed to Bintan, but yes either Pulai (ex perdana) or Golden Beach resort still have vacancies for this coming weekend.. will still leave on friday, returning sunday..

An_gal,
Aug is really money spent like water.. Ike's bday, my bday, hubby's bday in early sept, plus anniv..

wiselyn,
ya lol.. after i enquire abt the rates, i oso felt that 1/2 day childcare realli not worth it man.

nining,
nvm lah.. ask ur hubby pay all hahaha.. u enjoy :p oh dear.. he better don c tis post hahaha..

an_gal,

when u collect the gainIQ collecting dust at my plc already leh...like ur son be clara's classmate lar...wahahha...

nining/chatty/angeline/choco
really ah, all interested? ok, i'll go source out the deco and see can find anything nice. all these scrapbook stuff are so pricey, the moment the "scrapbook" word get slapped on the packaging, the price shoot up.

Jete,

Yes, yes, am interested!! Count me in ya!

An_gal,

Which childcare u enquire near ur place?

Wiselyn,

Think one childcare is coming soon ( open house in oct ) in buangkoka area at 900plus, cant rem the exact blk liao! U can go check it out!

magical,
welcome back long time no see!

Jete,
sms-ed u the names kekek.. I am so kiasu!

Cola,
happy reaL Bday to Meg!