(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi miracle,

Dun worry, I saw the same thing as you. Was wondering if my baby's hands and legs are suppose to move. Hehe ... Now I know they will soon ... maybe next appointment. :p

miracle, when's your EDD?
maybe you're at your early 9th week while i'm at my late 9th week when we do the scan?
what did your gynae say abt it?

Morning all!

Elizabeth - so happy for you that your tiredness is wearing out ... I'm not so lucky as yet
and me also anxiously waiting for my next appt on 02 Dec ...

Janice and lizardess - so cute! can see your bb waving at you!

char - good good! which brand did you get?

Hi lizardess, my EDD is 18 June 07. yeah, i'm still in early 9th week,maybe that's why...hehe..i think i worry too much...since i see phy_o also has the same experience as me

My gynae said everything looks good..so he just ask me now to try to eat more nuritious stuffs and see him back in 3 weeks' for the OSCAR test.

hi cary,
i bought it from the trumpih counter... i have got the model # back home, maybe u can check it out... havent go to holland v to check it out...too tired liao...
i will be seeing dr heng today... so excited....

char - can can
wow - must update us after the check up
Has the clinic moved? cos hb drove past yesterday and said the signage down liao ...

any mommy try red dates/longan drink during weekend? i tried..after drinking, body temp v high..v warm..

hi cary, me looking forward to dec 1..worry all the time if bb ok.

any mommy has bulging stomach already?

hi cary/elizebeth...
before i forgot, i have check with my part time helper, but she is not able to take in extra jobs at the momnet, i m currently checking with my aunt on the one that she is using....have not got back to me yet leh.. once she get back to me with the contact #, i will pm u....

hi cary
i think they are in the mist of moving...cos my appt location was changed to east shore hospital...most probably ur next appt will be at the new clinic liao....
hi elizebeth...
me got a small tummy liao...mine is quite obvious cos i am on the plump side... so the growing bb + my fats make my tummy buldge out....hehe...how did the red date drink taste? me thought of trying this weekend...

err..What is the benefit of the red date/logan drink to us at this time? *sorry, blur*

I was advised to drink the beancurd+barley+gingko leh...coz my fren told me it will help keep the baby's skin smooth and fair wo...

Any thoughts on that?

So far, my stomach still look normal...and my weight has not increased since 2 weeks ago...not sure if it's due to my poor appetite or what...

hi miracle...
i think barley is a no no leh.. cos too cooling liao....this is what my mum told me lah... if wana drink barley, we have to mixed 2 kinds of barley together...in cantonese, we call it 'sang sok e mai'(meaning raw n cooked barley or something like dat....)

char - I see
yes, my appt will most likely be at the new clinic liao cos early Dec already hehe ... thanks for checking on the part time cleaner!

Elizabeth - did you cook the longan drink?

hi char...
ohh....thanks for telling me...

i think i will stick to my gynae's advice...dun drink anything special thing until my 1st trimester ba...

hi cary, char & miracle, i cooked the red dates/longan/ginger drink on Sunday...tasted v good...like "tang shui" I heard the drink supposed to get rid of "wind" in our stomach and red dates is good for blood. I dont intend to drink too much...maybe once or twice a week...cos i like the taste.

yes char...quite nice to drink...like cheng ting..and my body temp was v warm after drinking..guess due to the ginger taking effect. i suppose it is safe cos it is not chinese chinese herbs..more like dried fruits..hee.

icic..maybe i will try the red dates/longan drink...I have been feeling very cold....

So i just boil the red dates and longan together will do? do i need to add any rock sugar ?

Miracle babe, when I read 22.5cm my eyes almost popped, thank God its 2.25cm.. hee hee.

Phy, why don't you call your gynae's office tell the nurses the situation and that you are too ill to go to office. Ask if they can issue MC without you going down to see them. If can, maybe your hubby can help you pick it up.

welcome tano!
hehe

elizabeth, i have a slight bulging tummy oredi.. it didnt help when all my clothes are tight fitting kind.. hahaha

Elizabeth, I am 10.5 weeks now... my tiredness is much better already just a little bit left. But nausea still got lah, vomiting is only occassionally... From the experience in first pregnancy, my nausea got better at week 12 and then finally gone week 16. This round hopefully gone sooner.

thanks Mich, I called earlier. Can just go and pick up MC. No need appt. So going out soon. Very hungry but dunno what to eat. Hope I'll feel better after a shower man!

hey mommies, what did u had for lunch? me ate vegetarian bee hoon..shop ard bookshop and bought some story books..my HB wants to read to bb tonite

i am waiting for the waist n stomach to expand...wonder usually when? dunno whether to buy maternity skirts, pants etc..

lizardess bun from breadtalk? hee..i bought a chix curry bun from breadtalk..me so greedy...lunch, teabreak, dinner, supper...non-stop action!

seems like all of us gonna hav teabreaks hor? heehee...
later i microwave heat up my briyani again, whole office wil know

tano - i had briyani too

ask you all ... just now I bought some goreng pisang (thinking to keep for tea break) but just remembered that there are certain types of bananas we cannot take ... any idea for malay goreng pisang - can we eat?

*hi-5*
e briyani here at biopolis is quite delicous leh! there is one veg indian resturant here that sells gd food too. many types of naan & indian bread & dips...

those green bananas also cannot right? Sh*t! I dun know whether can eat the goreng pisang or not leh

i never heard banana cannt eat... wat's e reason?
y don u get some books on wat to eat/wat not to eat during pregnancy? there is alot in kino. at least u can be more sure.

my mom did said cannot eat papaya, banana and pineapple...del monte banana is extremely "liang" once I have two in a row, that very nite diarhoea, high fever and vomitting..

oops.... i just had papaya after lunch.
i had craving for tuna yest.
bought 2 tuna buns from breadtalk, after taking one, the after-taste makes me sick.
gave the other to my mummy....

hmm.... I ate lots of papaya in my last pregnancy.... Dunno heard from who say that the nurse say the papaya helps "produce" milk.... Which is so true in my case, coz i was leaking since 7 ot 8 months pregnant...