(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

nicky's mon, thnks for the comment, just sharing what i saw and felt...and type in those comment what wifey told me, so new mummy can enjoy the delivery of the child without worrying and dun waste unecessary money...hehe, like wat happen to my first.

mich...yes avent iq duo is 100 more than pis....which really need to know whether is worth the investment....again at this moment wifey is suffering bad ms just like some mummy...so even it feel pain abt the money also still must gave in to wifey. cos i'm not sure hw a husband can share the pain u ger suffer.

ya i m taking now.. but still tink tat its not enough .

JT, my hb always feels that he's the one suffering.. cos when i hungry, he will have to look for food. and these days, i refuse to go out with him, so he got to go find food for me alone.

tell u gers something.. i managed to finish a whole fried chicken last night.. does this means my MS is gone? Am keeping my fingers and toes crossed..

jolene, its like tat. After 3mths, gynae will give vitamins/iron pills etc to eat...

At this moment, jz sit back and relax.. :D Enjoy eating! hehe

hi nicky mom...
when u r able to eat well,shows that MS going off liao...i have been also able to take proper meals this week...only time that i will merlion is when i missed my eating time...will merlion water out,n i will noe that bb needs to eat liao! congrats!!

miracle / char, it's like finally after a long long time, i'm beginning to see somje light at the end of the tunnel.. hehe.. thanks

hi nicky mom...
ya lor... finally we feel like ourself again!i was so happy that i can eat better now...n can start to eat the food that i like...

yesterday I went ABC market to eat "Amoy street Prawn noodle" and Fried Oyster... Bagus sia... Very nice.. HEHE

But nowadays, I feel quite bloat after eating... very soon cannot wear all my pants loh..

Hi Lin,

That is a great idea. Yeah, I like soupy stuff best now. And steamboat is healthy if you eat lots of vege and boiled meat etc.

Elizabeth, what is clementi famous for? I use to live there. I remember there's a very good rojak store somewhere there.

JT, I think your wife is very blessed! I actually think my hubby is suffering also. Besides having to take care of me (buy groceries), he has to do housework (laundry, ironing etc), plus take care of my toddler when he is home on top of his full time job in IT. I know he is very tired so I really hope to get better soon so it won't be so hard on him. Sometimes I feel so bad for him and myself I just want to cry.

hi mich...
you can try getting part time help? i am getting a part time maid to do the house work once a week, so at least we will not need to tired ourself with all the housework...

Hi Char, yup I guess we can but I think it's quite hard to find one at such short notice. So we're just making do. Only doing the minimum now. Hubby will wash clothes plus iron his own business shirts. I will try my best to mop the floor/clean toilet once a week. Otherwise, rest of the house never clean already... When I get better, must do a spring cleaning.

Hi Twiggy, I used to stay there oso.. still like the place.. so convenient place.. luv it there!

They have the famous porridge there in the market.. yum yum, but they close very early wor.. cannot have it for my dinner..

hi mich, '
if u need help, do let me noe.. i can ask my part time helper if she is able to help u....
yup, so happy...coming to end of 1st trimester soon...me will be wk11 next mon...will be going for a check up on mon..finally can see bb after 1 month...wat a long wait!

mich,

other than doing the laudry by me....wifey also adopted what char5105 intend to do...we get part time maid to do hsework once a week. if not i think i will faint...cos by the time i reach home is already quite late and over wkend send my kid for classes already tired me out.

remember mummies...pls try not to do hse work especially hanging of clothes.

hi cary..
she charges $10/hr...does almost everything... ususally i will ask her to sweep n clean floors,wash toilets,iron clothes n do the laundry...
hi JT,
y cant hang clothes ah??

nicky's mom are you on msn?

actually i did asked earlier le..but all ignoring me..haaa..I tot it's easier to talk..

anyway for those of you using the huile tonic..can start using once u know u preg it's safe for preg mums..my friend recommended it and tummy no strech marks. BUT you have massage at least 2 times a day..after bath...

I will start my bottle tonight!

Han, yes.. me on msn.. but am using mac, so always kanna kicked out. u want to add me? you pm me your address loh.. BTW, your PM is not on.

re: hanging clothes

char5105, this was told during my antenatal class in TMC...as the staff nurse say it is not advisable for preggie to stretch their hand which not good for baby.....so hanging clothe pls let hubby do.

hi cary/elizebeth,
i will check with the part time helper if she is able to help....if not, i can recommand u d one dat my aunt is using....

It's heavy rain at my office here as well. I just came down from the roof garden and it's flooded..

JT, what's yr msn address? i can add u..

Han, i've added liao.

Ling, i've PM you liao..

hi all.. now at PILs place.. =)

i bought mustela stretch mark cream from kiddy palace.. supposed to be effective.. one bottle is 55 bucks.. but kiddy palace having an offer.. buy 2 bottles for 88 so i bought 2.. wondering if i can finish.. any exp mummies can share? if not, anyone wants to buy over e other btl? heee..
mich - i same as sweet.. no idea wat u mean abt e pumps and all..

jt - u very good hb..=) ur wife must feel very blessed.. hee..

sweet - guess ur appt is abt now.. do keep us updated!! =)

my hb also has been very sweet.. all hsework done by him.. really helps when our hbs are supportive as e preg journey really not as easy as i thot it wld be..

I am from Mar 07 MTB thread.. Pop by to say hello! All the best to every MTB and take good care!!

By the way, Hiroshima, nice blog...your son very cute...u look very young..

Caitlyn - hee hee.. I can't state the brands here lah not nice to mention... but when you start getting familiar with baby stuff, you will know what I mean. Coz when my lactation consultant mentioned, I kind of knew since I was already into my 7th month and had gone around to look see look see all the baby barang.

Hi Mich,

If you like, I can ask my part-time maid if she come by yours and relief some housework. I pay her $10 an hour. She comes by twice a week for 3 hrs.

Ling, yeah, i use to love the porridge there! Ohhh...yum yum. Elizabeth, where's that good satay store?

Just back from the Dr. Good news! Baby's grown well and healthy. Now 2.28cm. And best part if Dr says she's now sure it's not a cornual ectopic pregnancy. I'll have to see her again in 3 weeks time to do blood and nucal test for Down's. Is that standard practice? Do you all have to do that at week 12 too?

My Dr's package is $2600. Sounds a bit expensive right? But I think we'll stay w her.

hello gals

back from my appt! i m now only 6 weeks 3 days whereas I counted from my LMP, should be 7 weeks now.. so EDD now is 3rd Jul.. hope that I can still stay in this thread
maybe at the next visit, EDD will change back to jun again.. hehe

Dr said that my bb is growing well and healthy at 5.3mm (so tiny!) and we can see the heart beat, though cant hear it yet.. my Dr very funny leh, he said can only hear at week 14?!

twiggy, what's cornual ectopic pregnancy? i thot once can see sac will rule out the possibility of ectopic?

the $2,600 includes delivery charges?

jt, oh dear, saw your posting about hanging clothes too late...i been hanging clothes (also vacuum and mop floor)since i pregnant...now in my 5mths...errr..care to share what's the negative effect on baby?

been doing coz i quit my job in sep..so thought of doing the housework to help out my hubby instead of him doing everything..

Mich, can pm me the brand? might be buying pumps..don't wish to buy the wrong one..

Hiroshi-ma, young mummy...somemore a 2nd one on the way! the video on your son so cute! hehee..

oh, just wondering if it's ok to add to my msn though i dun not a June 2007 mum..

seems like alot of you seeing pte gynae..any reason? my hubby with SAF so we thought it's more 'wu hua' to go KK

errr..another qn..most of you are not first-time mummies..so wondering if you gotten any flashcard for your elder child? seen quite a few of BP on flashcard...suppose that the cards must be flash at early age ie 4mths? how effective is it har?

sorry for the long post and questions

mashmallow: If you intend to get flashcard... then you have to be very consistant in flashing them.... *ahem* i am a shopping mummy, so everyday hang out.... where got time to flash.... Apprently, according to my sister in law, flash cards work.... you are teaching then chlid the running patterns in words and also phonics.... i hope the information helps....

good morn ladies

twiggy: Yay!
Happy for u that baby is fine and that all the ectopic fears can now be erased.

yup i have to do blood test and NT test when I am abt week 11/12 too

hi sweet....great to know tt baby is fine
oh, do stay in this thread no matter when yr EDD is.

no worries at week6 when i saw heartbeat gynae also said cannot hear but at week 8 we heard.

hey nicky's mom can add me to msn? i will pm u my email addy hiroshima i have added u

Twiggy, thanks
I've yet to discuss with hubby abt the part time help, will do so later tonight coz last night he came home late and I was knocked out. Yup, I think the nuchal translucency test/down syndrome tests are around week 11-12. I'm seeing my gynae at week 11, so will do the tests then. So what is inside the $2600?

Marshmellow, I PM you already. Regarding the flash cards, must be very disciplined to do with your baby. I give up after 1-2 months too tiring man. But my girl still learn to read books on her own... so got flash cards or not she will also learn I figured.

Sweet, even if the due date is Jul 3, your baby could end up being born in June if he/she is just a few days earlier, so stay with us on this thread lah