(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

welcome jolene!

cary, i will drop by mothercare tomolo and see if i can find the heart mointor.. will update the price here

Elizabeth
think no age limit la....
but baby must be a singapore citizen and parents legally married....

The age limit part is only applicable for some tax reduction thing...if I am not wrong

Elizabeth, they scraped age limits coz they were encouraging more women to have children...

Caitlyn, the Medela PIS is quite exp.. about $600 consider it an investment in breastfeeding...

Hi all mummies

Nice meeting all of you... seems alot of june mummies here :D

Im currently 8weeks preggie :D This is my second one... My first is a girl...

wow this thread seems to be moving very fast... All working mummies??

sweet - wonder if they allow us to test test at e shop hor.. hahaha.. then i everyday go diff branch to try out!! cheapskate hor.. hee.. no $$ mahz..

mich - wah.. $600!! scary lor.. sorry but wat's e normal price for an electric pump.. do they usu have any warehouse sales where we can get them cheaper?

mich - wah!!! so ex!!! think my hb will think that to spend $600 on a pump is mad ... what if our milk supply is low, then wasted!

Ling - congrats and welcome
there are some SAHMs here too hehe

Hi Caitlyn, i used manual pump. Unless you are into BF for long term, then electric pump will be very useful, cos very expensive leh..

I stopped BF when return to work. During maternity period, I will have baby latch on, so actually my pump is a white elephant.. HEHE

ling - oic.. hmmm.. anyway i think my hb will think it's too early to think abt breast pumps now.. hee.. maybe when nearer the date i'll start bugging u ppl for advice again.. =)

Caitlyn
The chart will tell me this round will be another male...
but I went Genting...I had touch the female fertility statue lor... so dunno wat will be the sex of the baby...kekekeke

lizardess - there's a chinese gender prediction chart tt can predict the gender of e bb based on ur age n mth of conception..

nicky's mom - i dun have e website leh.. i used to hv it but i lost it..

glayz - u have e website? hee..

my fren told me the chart predicted male..

mommies, maternity shop at harbourfront - bubbi buds having sales (30% for selected items). bought a skirt at $19.90 and their strapless bra at $15. shop carries several different brands like pumpkin, bellemom etc..check it out if u r nearby

welcome ling!
yup, me working..

catilyn, hahaha... u can go try and see if they allow testing!

according to those online chart, mine is gonna be a girl!

mine predicted is girl! diff from wat my fren saw.. hee.. anyway, boy or gal also can lah.. just dun want half half type! hahaha..

but i dunno my conception date.. i just put september.. we fill in ang mo one rite?

miracle - hugz n kisses! thanks!

My skin has been feeling very itchy these few days...does anyone here has the same experience?

shld i be starting on the stretchmark cream?

maybe we can see if e predicted gender is accurate for us after we pop..

i intend to buy stretch mark cream over e weekend..

Caitlyn/Cary, there are other electric models which are cheaper like $300... anyway can look more into it during the 2nd to 3rd trimester. The Pump In Style is the highest end pump which is why so expensive.

Nicky's mom, u noe there is a method to obtain a gal? hehe My colleague oso 2 boys and despartely wans a gal, so she try a method loh.. i think u must make the "environment" acidic to get gal... In the end, she really get a gal wor... :D

just some info to convince your hubby that breast pump had to bought earlier and not after delivery. the reason is that after delivery there is possibility that your boob is already in milk production and need to pump out or else it will cause engorment to the boob which is understand to be painful...as wifey suffer alot due to engorment. cos there is one time when my cousin call me in the nite for a breast pump as his wifey had engorement .

so it is go to have breast pump on standby...during your hospital stay is ok...as they have pump to help you but once return it is nitemare for some.

after our first kid experience where wifey had use the flwg pump

1. avent manual pump - bought second hand and sold
2. medela dual pump - bought second hand and sold
3. medela PIS - bought new and sold

and the verdict is medela PIS is the right choice as it is convenient and less tiring as compare to manual and compare to the dual pump it is quiter.
lastly it is store in a nice backpack. but again such investment is worth if want to breastfeed for more than 3mth if not it is not worth to pay this amount. however understand now wifey is looking at avent IQ duo as she say avent pump is more gentle on the boob but not sure of it how is compare to PIS.

hope this could convince your hubby mind abt investing in one good pump.

Ling, i know.. it's something to do with eating meat stuff for female, veg for male.. also, counting the ovaluation dates but mine not accurate. sigh.. nvm.. i told hb liao.. will have no. 4 if this one is a boy again.. haha

Nicky'mom, Im not sure how it goes but she did mentioned abt squeezing lemon into "you noe where"...

Dun worry lah, pray this time round is a ger orelse next year, I help you ask my colleague her secret method.. HEHE

JT, can't help feeling u are the best kind of hb that a wife can have.

Breastpump : i went shopping around for a pump when i was pregnant but didn't buy cos my girlfriend gave a tollyjoy one to me. but i pointed out to hb the one i want should i need to buy. True enuff, the tollyjoy one didn't work and he went to kiddy palace to buy the one i have previously instructed him to buy. i suggest for mummies who not sure if there will be milk or if they want to bf, just let hb know the one u want him to buy after u deliver.

JT, thanks for your detailed analysis. I heard the Avent IQ Duo is even more expensive than the Pump In Style though...

Nicky's mom, no. 4??? Wow, I salute you...

Ladies: I went for my Parentcraft Class at Mt Alvernia and the lactation consultant advised us never to buy the following 2 brands of pumps:
a) The joyful kind
b) something to do with a bird

Cannot say the names out but I think you can figure out lah...

miracle, i bought the Clarins oil but havent started using yet

nicky's mom, i really very pei fu u!! can think of having a 4th one! 2 is max for me, regardless of gender... haha

mich, i dun have a clue of wat u talking bout.. hahahaha

hi hi, just passing by n happen to see Glayz posting.Hmm... i should say the gender predictor is quite interesting!

Caitlyn, our time zone is GMT+8.