(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Lin - feeling better? My ms got worse these couple of days ... working from home today as well.

caitlyn - your colleague really ask you that?

caitlyn, so shiok! i m counting to the day when my boss will go on her holiday.. i think somewhere in dec
and i also got to clear some of my leave by yr-end.. hehe

caitlyn when is the official school hols for u? same as the pri?

oh glayz so dollar for dollar matching for 2nd-4th baby....

sweet ok maybe will call later but i lazy leh :p

cary, me still nauseous. quite bad

u take care too.
gd tt u working from home.

i am so glad i took 1 week mc cannot imagine running to lavatory in school every now and then

glayz - oic.. hiyah.. wasted.. hmm.. hee... then my second bb will e much richer than my first lor!! hahahaha

cary - yuppers! i just laffed away.. i resigned to my smaller than small boobies liao.. super hard to buy clothes also.. u take good care of urself..

sweet - hee.. we no annual leave.. so every year, e year end block break very very impt to recharge!

lin - for me is after 17th, dun need to report everyday unless got stuff to do.. but i thik officially will only start after 24th.. which is my skl's open house..

sweet - morning :D

lin - aiyoh good thing you took 1 week mc ... must rest well. seems like our MS got worse now
today's sun in tampines power! I hang out my bedsheets to dry hehe

caitlyn - small got headache, big also got headache leh hehe ...

Hi Caitlyn, haha, I have the same worry myself. I'm only A cup and was wondering if I will have enough milk. I thought better not buy breast pump until deliever in case, no milk anyways. So reassuring to hear what the girls say that size doesnt matter.

Urgh, still having problems trying to drink milk and diary stuff. Makes me want to puke! Seeing Dr again today. Cant' wait. Really hope everything will be ok.

think today i contributing alot to the thread hor.. hahahha..

sweet - yuppers! must recharge.. n i hope to do all my shopping in dec.. coz when skl reopens, no time liao~

lin - yup.. good thing u have this wweek to rest..

cary - hahaha.. yah lor.. but i hoping preg will boost them to at least an A! hahahah.. small hopes only!

caitlyn

then same lar, pri school is 17th last day.
are u involved in open house?

cary don't strain yrself if yr bedsheets heavy.

twiggy, i am also having my gynae visit today!
but your appt earlier than mine.. hehe

i think i will ask for calcium pills later, coz cannot drink milk..

caitlyn, dun worry! boobs will increase in size during pregnancy one!

Lin, yeah.. 2 weeks ago before my india trip, my gynae told me my EDD is 18 june, so it's just one day after you.

Hopefully tomorrow i will get a more precise date from my gynae.. I can't help but to worry abit abt tomorrow's appt...i hope the india trip has no adverse impact on the fetus:S

just arrived in office.

heart mointor : Can be found at mothercare. Not sure how much..

miracle babe : i was in india like 3 weeks ago.. and i survived on tomatoes soup (room service somemore.. yucks!) anything that is prata look alike and curry, i see already cannot tahan.. I was there for 10days. sigh..

Small boobs : Me also small boobs.. MIL was surprise that small boobs had enuff to feed a forever hungry baby and my baby can drink for 2hours non-stop.

Manual vs electrical pumps : Manual pumps are good for pple who need to pump in the car, in the toliets etc.. Electrical pumps are only good for pple who can pump in the meeting rooms where there are electrical plugs.

Me got 33 days leave to clear.. haven't planned when to apply on..

caitlyn - haha ... me opp! hope mine will strink after I BF haha ...

Lin - see the sun so shiok, cannot waste the opportunity

hi nicky's mom u mean with the doppler/heart monitor we can hear bb's heartbeat even now in first trimester?

cary just be careful

Lin - I know, thanks
do you teach in Tampines area too? :D

miracle - yes! everything will be going on well

Gals, just to share on the maternity clothes...
So far, I've bought a few pieces of maternity pants online. I think it's much cheaper and nicer than what they offer in the Singapore shops..I paid like USD$9.99 for a 3/4 pants.

dun worry miracle, i m sure that your bb is just fine!

nicky's mom, u got 33 days to clear!!!! so shiok! wa, i hear tomato soup, suddenly got craving.. hahaha

Thanks Cary, I will.

Sweet, keep us posted about your checkup too.

Lin, I'm now into 9 weeks I think. My appt is at 440, so after that will head home. May not get on the forum till tomorrow.

Hubby and I going for dinner tonihgt. Not sure where.... What are you gals doing tonihgt?

hi, anybody noe where to get materinity bra,E or F cup? I am having touble looking for it...cos most stores have only up to D cup leh...

yeah sweet do update after yr visit

no cary i don't teach in tampines.

twiggy how abt having steamboat tonight? nowadays soupy stuff agree with my stomach better

Nicky's mum,
omg, tomato soup for 10 days sounds like a torture. I'm slightly better than you
..as in i had plain bread roll and soup of the day for lunch everyday and biscuits and anlene for dinner every nite.
I tried ordering sandwich for room service, but i just cannot finsh even half the sandwich, somehow the sandwich felt gross after a few bites..

Lin - yucky ... I know exactly how you feel ... I hate it when you have the acidic thingy too ... yucks!

char - tried marks & spencer? I haven't gotten round buying my maternity bra too ... i think I might have problems too ...

Lin - hehe ok
steamboat sounds nice - with the right kind of chilli sauce hehe

Cary a& Sweet,

I shop from www.oldnavy.com.
Gap website also has maternity section but i think it's pretty steep and compared to Old Navy.

During the last pregnancy that din pull thru, I bought a swimwear, jeans and some bottoms and i quite like the quality of the clothes personally.

They have a maternity section. I bought them thru a fren's US credit card and he will be bring it back for me.

However I think you can try registering at VPOST and made the order online, VPOST will have the goods delivered to your house.

Miracle
I also bought some from old navy and gap...still waiting for shipment...kekekeke

char
Triumph dun haf ur size har???

hi elizebeth/cary...
trumiph--so far largest size I have found is D cup for maternity....
mothercare--largest size also D
Marks & spenser-largest cup DD...there is only 1 model that they have in E cup, but it is also a little small for me...

Char, I have seen size DD and beyond bras at this bra shop at the Holland Village shopping centre before... I think maybe try the neighbourhood kind of bra shops like more chance.

Re breast pumps... I actually bought the Medela Mini Electric to stand by but after using it for one week, I rushed out to buy the Pump In Style. Coz the Mini Electric was so slow I felt like realy wasting time pumping... But no joke to go shopping during confinement I almost fainted in Orchard Road coz feeling weak. So better buy the pump in advance.

I just read up about the baby bonus from www.babybonus.gov.sg...
1st child = cash $3k
2nd child = cash $3k + govt match up to 6k of educational funds
3rd child = cash 6K + govt match up to 12k of education funds...

Glayz, you use VPOST to buy old navy and gap?

Yeah, cary.. i was indeed lucky. But if i'm going to get more , i will try to use VPOST coz i still dun feel comfy to let my frens abt my pregnancy yet...i had a hard time telling him that i'm buying for a fren.. :eek:

I suddenly have craving for the MacDonalds chicken foldover... but is it got a lot of calories?

Sweet/Twiggy, looking forward to hearing updates on the baby after your gynae visit
Sweet, its your first visit, rite?

hi mich... will try my luck at holland v....thanks!i was still thinking of going to metro n try my luck tomorrow, cos they have 20% discount storewide this weekend...

by the way, metro have got one brand of maternity clothing call blossoms...the range are all plain clour clothes, but the maternity pants is quite comfy... its about $30+ to $40+ only...

twiggy, having my appt at 7.30pm.. probably after that just tabao porridge home.. craving for that now.. hehe

char, i dun have such big boobs.. hehe.. so dunno where to get E cup bras

thanks miracle for the webbie!

mich, yup! my first visit
feeling excited and nervous.. hehe

char - cos most of the stores here - the usual design biggest size is C ... thus D is usually quite hard to buy in SG ... that's why me always buy my bras from BKK ... all your bras cannot fit in now?

char - do let me know if you found that shop - for my future reference when I need to get new bras

Nicky's mom - the doppler sounds cool ... at least with that, can be assured that bb is growing well
wonder whether it's expensive or not.

Sweet - yes yes, definitely memorable when you see your bb for the first time

Hi cary,
currently i m surviving on only 2 bras that are able to fit... but its getting tighter...so need to look for new one... hehe...very ma fan hor....

char - same sentiments ... that's why I told caitlyn that big doesn't mean good too ... it can give headaches as well.

just back from late bf.. hee.. a colleague was driving out so i hopped into his car! yayy.. come back liao so many posts..

looks like e medela pump in style is popular.. is it very very exp??

no shrinking of boobs for me... or i really gotta wear training bras!! in fact e bra i'm wearig has this "my first bra" tag on it! so embarrassing every time i buy it!!!!

did i miss anything?? heee