(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

re: breat pump

i bought avent manual & medela mini electric.

avent manual: seems like the pump is stronger but takes more time & got lots of parts to wash

medela mini electic: pump 2 at a time save time but a little on the noisy side

ameda electric pump: my fren used this. her comment was pump stronger than medela & quieter than medela

mich, wat's the diff btn medela's mini electic & PIS? not the same meh? both pump 2 sides at 1 go right?

talking about breastfeeding.... i din manage to BF my son for long cos couldn't wake up to pump or latch on... was super super tired.... but i'm planning to try TBF this time round...

Thanks Cary. I hope I will have the same good luck as you
felt more positive now...

Yeah, celtricia, that's why i named it miracle
I was surviving on crackers, bread rolls and anlene milk powder during the whole india trip..

Twiggy, I did consider that..to see if i can switch projects from india to thailand instead. worse come to worse, i will just have to quit the job.My baby come first.

Now i'm just hoping that the checkup this weekend will be good and things will work out well.

I'm grateful for all your support

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>sporty</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizardessss</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xtine_k</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ting Hua Sieng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tanzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rina</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Please PM me if you'll like to be included on this chart.... Thanks!

Miracle
Hope u have a great preggie ahead... and with a ultra healthy baby...

MS
Hope MS go away... ytd there wasn't any MS until I overeat at dinner time as miss my mum cooking SO MUCH... then today was msing whole day... I only eat some veg and less than half a bowl of rice for lunch and manage to puke almost everything out... like that not SMALL meal meh!!!! ARGHHHHHHH Dinner is a ebi rice burger with corn soup...still msing now.... arghhhhhhh

Sporty
then i worse...my bb hate my canteen food.... how... I am going to eat till i get maternity leave....

morning all.. left early ytday as felt very bad.. this morning much better.. so happy.. =)

all non-1st time mummies.. hee.. is it advisable to buy breast pump before birth or after once we cfm we hav milk supply ah?? wat's e diff between manual n electric? sorry i very sua ku.. hee.. me worried i no milk supply..

pinkzebra - are e clothes there very exp?

miracle - stay positive ya? my dr says usu once hear heartbeat sld be a good preg... jia you jia you! =)

Caitlyn
I will buy before birth.... as milk supply for 1st time mum may not be so fast..... but during confinement cannot go out and buy pump mah... and if get hb to buy think they will buy the CHEAPEST in the market.....

Manual there will be a piston or sometime for u to pump...mean ur hand do all the work...
electric there will be a switch on and off and the pump will function by itself....

dear mummies,

morning... yesterday i went hougang mall outlet yesterday to buy a maternity bra ( can use for breast feeding also) at $29.90 and maternity undies ( buy 1 get 1 free) at $19.90 and a maternity pants... total spent about $100+ and the lady gave me a cute bb t-shirt for free gifts..i ask her all outlet have ah, she say onli hougang mall coz they newly open

Good morning mommies

Its Friday!!

What's for breakfast? I had kaya cheese toast

Intent to go shopping this weekend..clothes starting to get tight. what yr weekend plan?

Aghhhhh
I still constipate!!!! arghhhhh and I had tried drinking milk.....or all my food was totally digested???? as all extra are puke out???

good morn ladies.

hi miracle welcome.
take care and don't worry too much. i agree with caitlyn, once u hear bb's heartbeat shld be fine.

btw me going to 9th week in 2 days so our EDD pretty close ah?

to experienced mummies, i heard tt there could be a problem with letting baby latch for breastfeeding, true?

or is it no matter can let baby drink breast milk by expressing the milk out?

hi elizabeth, not sure what to eat for breakfast am feeling nauseous.

2 days ago, i puked out cereal and milk was bad now don't dare to touch milk and cereal.

morning gals

welcome miracle!

nicky's mom, that heart mointor sounds great! where do we get it?

elizabeth, it's going to be boring old cereals again for me this morning.. hehe.. me also going suntec tomolo for some maternity wear shopping!

Lin, i had some problems latching my boy when he was just out. but then a week later i tried again &amp; he could latch on again but got another problem. could only latch him on the left. can;t latch on the right... so in the end i took the easy way out &amp; express... then i become lazy too &amp; gave up at 2nd mth!!! keke... u gals dun follow me

good morning sweet and ojx

ojx, so does that mean tt my baby will get to drink my breastmilk (by expressing it out) even if he/she does not latch?

i know this sounds like a silly qn but will mummies have problems expressing milk?

glayz - good point! haha.. was thinkin maybe do research before birth.. then after birth send hb out to buy e one i want.. hmm.. my boobs really tiny leh.. really wonder if i have milk supply..

elizabeth - i haven't had bf yet.. my school only got one canteen stall open and e food there is worse than yucky..

ojx - i think i will also give up easily.. i e lazy type.. hehe

Lin
Ya u are right...if baby refuse or have difficulty in latching, u could express out then feed.... it ok one... and if u had excess can also store by freezing(but heard frozen bm need to be consume within a week.. normal fridging 2 days...(but must be before feeding hor... u dun feed halfway, baby cannot finish then u store hor)

GlayZ: you are so absolutly right..... for my first kid, after delivery... i told hubby i wanted to go out to buy a breast pump.... then hubby say, neice will be getting one for me.... THEN she turn up with this aven manual pump!! Which is not what i wanted..... And I SWEAR that pumping with a manual pump is NO JOKE!! Then I tried my cousin's medela PIS.... IT was a breeze pumping... and milk supply shot up like nobody business!!

I strongly recomend electrical breast pump if you intend to BF long term!!

lin, probably the first few days abit difficult to express the milk out coz milk supply not establish yet.. i have read that the best way to start the milk flow is by bb's latching...

caitlyn! milk supply has nothing to do with the size of breasts lah... hehehe...

so all 2nd/3rd time mummies wld rec electric pump?? any particular brand? wat's e price range usu like??hee..

sweet - hee.. but so small.. dun even think can contain much lor.. =P

caitlyn: I've been alittle busy preparing for hiroshi's first birthday.... Small breast does not equal to no milk supply.... I have tiny boobs too, But milk started dripping when i was 7 or 8 months pregnant.... can you imagine all the breast pads i was using?!?

Anyway... sure can one lah.... if you dun give up....
More demand = More Supply....
So the more baby suckle... the more supply loh....
Food that help milk supply;
oat, fennugreek, mother's tea, CURRY!! (certain ingredients in curry promotes milk supply.....) and NOT having formular milk on standby at home!!

hi caitlyn, how abt going out of school to tao bao some food to eat?

thanks sweet for explaining and glayz thanks for advice.

i a bit worried i got no milk or have problems expressing milk hehehe

so the verdict is electric pump is more user-friendly than manual pump? medela brand is good? how much does it cost? where to buy it?

i also kan cheong, if can buy things early, better do so...

elizabeth, i want to go shopping but i got no mood to step out of house. i puked in public before, very embarrassing.

i will wait till no more ms. i can't wait. how long more?!!?!?!? :p

hiroshi... yup yup, i love curry! hahaha

my mum also claim that i dunno how to suck.. in the end, i never drink breast milk... haha.. so now my turn, i m going to try my hardest to feed my junior BM!

hiroshima - hee.. my boobs are so tiny tt cannot fill most A cup bras.. i not exaggerating lor.. =( so cute.. ur little hiroshi's one yr old bday.. must be exciting.. =) wat's mother's tea btw?

lin - my skl is in a niao bu shen dan place.. need to walk at least 15 min n i dun feel up to it at e moment.. i also KIV my shopping as when i go out, will get tired super easily then feel like puking.. can't wait to start shopping w a vengeance!

sweet - hee.. must make sure junior dun hav ur genes in this area then.. =)

hiroshima thats a nice place

caitlyn my boobs also very small and i am not petite so very jia lat fats at the wrong places

hey mummies, i am going to open a OCBC monthly savings acct later. tmrw is last day of the promo. its like POSB's save as u earn where u place a fixed amt eveyr month.

the interest rate goes up to 2.5% pa depending on the amt u place.

i wanna start saving a fixed amt for baby.

hiroshima - hee.. hi-5 then! good to hear tt it's possible to have BM w small boobs.. tell u e ultimate embarrassing story.. my col who had given birth realised her boobs shrank.. she cldn't fit into her e bra anymore.. one day, she came up to me and asked me, "may i noe where u buy bras coz i noticed tt u're very small"..ahhahaha

sweet - wah.. like dat a bit too greedy lah! hee.. in between can liao!

lin, a few days back.. i also saw UOB's new promo.. something like to bank in your salary will have quite a high interest rate or something.. havent really go and read about it yet

caitlyn, hahahaha.... that colleague close to u anot??

ya, hopefully can strike a balance.. haha

lin - me no $$ to start a savings acct for bb yet.. =(

sweet - hahaha.. not very close but okies lah.. but i okie lah.. tt time when i go for my gown fitting.. my boob size shocked e person also lor.. like haven't fa yu finish! hahaha

lin - hmm.. maybe will consider.. but was thinking of waiting until bb comes along.. coz i heard tt now govt will give u 3k.. and if u save in tt acct.. they will match ur savings or sth.. hee.. then e savings can grow faster mah!

yeah u are right caitlyn the govt will match dollar for dollar. for first baby is 3k i think 2nd bb higher amt

that may be a better savings plan.

lin, i receive the info thru the mail
probably can call to check?

caitlyn, me too!! hahaha... today super no mood to work...

hello cary!

sweet - hi-5! i just counting down to skl hols to start officially.. at least can have a break.. =) but wun be able to log in so often liao..

Govt matching
Is baby bonus scheme... for 2nd to 4th baby....
First baby only have $3000 cash (deposit at a sum of $750 each time)