(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi twiggy, can u pm me the contact of the coach bus agency?

Elizabeth
think u ask those grassland, five stars, or even transtar should have trips lor... and now all these trips the coach are super comfy liao...

just checked grassland..not bad..they only stop at jalan imbi, KL...wonder if that place is near to KLCC? anyone familiar with map of KL?

Elizabeth, it's easy to drive to KL. but it's not easy to find your way around when u are there. Like my hb always says, you have to pay (petrol and toll fees) a lot for learning how to get from place to place so best is to take a cab around. But when u drive there, u can stop as and when u want for food..

Nicky's mom, is it safe driving to KL? Sorry to ask such a silly question :p just that I've heard so many stories of Singapore cars being the target of robbers, or traffic police trying to earn bribes... or maybe these are things of the past?

Mich
Dun drive there... now quite dangerous... think a man was ganna rob in his own car on cos way the other day...... and my friend who is from JB did not want to go back(she is a pr and own a flat here) becos it is just too dangerous... at least in JB side.....

Glayz, wow sounds scary. I've always had a bad feeling about driving up to KL... especially since I want to bring my toddler...

Elizabeth
It helps if u speak a little malay... becos last time went there KL cab drivers mostly speak malay... and the taxi fare are kind of expensive as majority dun go by meter.. even those who on the metre will goes long distance... :p... so it best to ask for the pricing before hopping on a cab..... and dun take the bus there... another friend of mine who live in KL also dun understand the bus network...kekekeke

Mich
Take coach la... coach is much better liao and spacious somemore... maybe ur #1 will be like mine walking up and down the ramp (near the end of bus) the whole journey.... and hb got sore back as he is the one tending to him...

Mich /Elizabeth
Dun wear any gold jewellery hor.... becos there are a lot of case where baddies will come snatch and go... even dragging u for a distance... (my aunt living in KL was snatch at her doorstep before....) so must be very careful hor esp when u are preggie as well.....

Glayz, I can imagine my girl doing that and my poor hubby chasing after her ha ha. Hopefully she can take a nap on the bus. When she was on the plane last week, she just spent half an hour crying I was so embarrassed. I'm sure the other passengers are all cursing and swearing already.

Mich...
kekekeke.... my boi refuse to sleep... after he knew the existence of the ramp like 10minutes after on board... and was walking from 7 30am to 3pm with total nap time of less than 2 hr in between.... and he refuse to get off the bus when we reach genting... @@ was having too much fun up and down the ramp

and for return journey.. we are in the middle seats... and he wanted to rush to the back as well... but my hb got hold of him and force him to stay in seat....

Elizabeth...
they will stop here and there one la... it seldom will be a non-stop journey... for what I know normally they will stop at yong peng (yong peng is abt 2hrs + from Malaysia custom) then maybe they stop after reaching KL, that area will also have a toilet nearby if u know how to find....

Elizabeth.. glad to hear ur constipation is better liao..

wah.. KL got lots of gd flat shoes ah.. most impt is tat there is friction hor.. bare in mind..

Celtricia
Wo ming bai... used to buy a lot of shoes from KL but unable to walk on tile floor as the sole is smooth smooth kind...totally no friction.. end up I had to throw almost ALL away

Gladyz.. of coz u understand lah.. hahaha.. u experienced mummy too mah.. its for those 1st time mummies.. heehee..

i hate to shop for shoes tis days.. so difficult to find cheap n haf gd friction..

I'm new here. Just like to pen my worries and joy here...

I'm also in my 8th week now and pretty excited and worried abt this preganancy as i miscarried one earlier this june.

I have seen the gynae 2 weeks ago and was very relieved to see the heartbeat. These few weeks has been gruelling, cannot seem to eat anything at all and feeling cold.
Will be seeing the gynae again this weekend. I really hope everything is going as smooth as possible this time.

Celtricia
I wasnt preggie that time lor and had a "xin jin dian tiao" experience so many nearly falling in 1 day... only able to walk on carpet...(not walk is slide on carpet)... then all the shoes goes into the rubbish bin.....

Later stage I will be going for comfy shoes....

Breast Pump
Any good recommendation har???
I bought a manual cheap tollyjoy last round and it sucks... amybe that is why i always like no milk becos the pump dun really work... and squeezing the pump is tiring!!!! so thinking of buying a good one this round, manual or electric... hopefully bf can assist in slimming...

Elizabeth, yeah, the bus does stop midway for loo break, although the bus does have toilet for extreme emergencies. Aeroline alights passengers at Corus Hotel which is near KLCC. Usually if I want to stay near KLCC, I'll go for Impiana, Crowne PLaza. Cheap and walking distance to KLCC. This time I stayed at Midvalley megamall area, Boulevard hotel. Hotels there are cheaper and the malls has all the shops that KLCC has except the Guccis and Pradas.

Miracle babe, welcome to the thread. I think quite a few of us here expereice what you experience coz for a few of us, it's not our first time being pregnant, but hoping this one will be successful. Don't worry too much, just take good care of yourself.

welcome miracle..dont worry too much, trust that this one will stay
keep warm..and take light meals..rest well.

twiggy, aeroline sounds good..i am planning to stay at hotel maya (boutique hotel) near KLCC..corus is a few street away..should be able to walk across i hope. just heard from colleague that there is alot of snatching robbery case in KL..

Elizabeth, yeah, snatch theft is a problem there. I think better to take coach than drive up. And avoid shady areas lor. Stick to the crowded sides of town.

Thanks elizabeth

I got very strong feelings for this...the only prob i have now is how to break the news to my boss
I just started my job 3 mths.

My job requires travelling..sighz

understand miracle, v paiseh rite esp new job. ask yr boss if he/she mind, if really mind, then offer to take maternity leave at own expense lor..thats what my fren did. but hey maybe yr boss turns out to be v understanding!! who knows..seek and u will find

ya lor...i think i will have to tell him soon.. with the amt of travelling i also dunno can take it or not. Last week spent the whole week in india,it was bad..MS all the way...cannot eat, cannot sleep properly and the streets stink...

i just hope he will be understanding. i heard usually ang mo is.

miracle - congrats and welcome

I'm also into my new job for one month now but my boss (aussie lady) very understanding
so yours should be ok hehe

hi miracle.. Welcome welcom.. since u nicknamed urself miracle.. dun worry too much.. ur baby will b juz the miracle u nid.. take care of urself k? n try to c wat kind of food u can take.. if not try crackers for a start..

Gladyz.. issit? hmm.. b4 i was pregnant... most of my shoes also no friction one.. coz so hard to find pretty ones wif friction.. heehee.. but den.. its so difficult to walk properly taking care not to fall..

Breast pump ah.. hmm.. i like Medela electric pump, but my aunt's maid drop mine when i lent it to her.. so tis time haf to get another liao..

Glayz, i use the avent manual pump.. I bought 2 pieces, so pumping is faster.

Elizabeth, Mandarin Oriental is at KLCC itself and Traders (just opened) is just 5mins walk away. Crown Plaza is near, bout 5-7mins by cab.

Think take coach is safer.. If u drive, just remember to lock all your car doors when u are in malaysia (in highway or stuck in the jam) and DO NOT wind down the windows unless u reach the toll station. When pumping petrol, remember to LOCK ALL THE DOORS!! Usually we have the habit of driving and park at the hotel. Travel in cab when we are there.

Hi Miracle,

YEah, it's hard to travel when pregnant. Explain that to your boss, I'm sure he'll understand. If not, worse comes to the worse, consider changing a job. Health comes first.

Air travel is not advised for first trimester but ok for second. But flying , especially long haul gets very troublesome when you're quite heavily pregnant. Also when you travel to countries like India etc, you have to worry about food hygiene etc. Dont stress your body out. I switched to a non-travelling job when my hubby and I were planning a baby. No regrets since.

thanks nicky's mom.

dinner time..struggle with what to eat again..sigh..envy those with maid or mom who cook at home..i am pretty sick of outside food..

Glayz, I invested in the Medela Pump in Style. Really super duper, drains both breast in 10mins flat. Its expensive but really time saving. I was using the Medela Mini Electric and it took 15mins one side... can fall asleep just waiting to finish.

elizabeth, i have a maid at home but hope to eat out..cos she almost everyday cook the same kind of food. 1 fish + 1 veg + 1 pork + 1 soup.. nothing new.. sigh.

Mich
How much is the pump har????
need to see whether worth it or not..... cannot let #2 latch leh... scare baby slowly take own sweet time and tire me out... opps :p

Hi Glayz, I paid $600 for it. Kind of expensive hor but imagine saving half an hour each pumping session. Before that I bought the Medela Mini Electric for about $170 but I tell you this one is super slow compared to the Pump In Style. Now I will never use another pump. My investment is paying off coz now can use for baby no. 2

Wah.....ex leh.....
and I closing shop on #2...kekekeke
stupid of me to buy a manual tollyjoy with #1... tempted to buy a electric then, but hb "sister" tell me a manual will also do the same job... haiz....

seems like this thread is very active in the day...but i can only read thru during lunch if i'm lunching in...as i can't really surf the net at work...

i'm very paranoid nowadays, always worrying if everything's ok, only get my assurance when i see the gynae...i guess its becuz concieving was hard for me... even the gynae was damn shocked when he knew that i was expecting...

hui> my edd was 6 june initally but revised to 3 june after visiting the gynae yesterday...anyways, better take more liquids to prevent dehydration since you are having MS

Sweet & Lin> thanks for the welcome

miracle> welcome! i'm new here as well. dun worry,everything shd be ok, just take good care of urself.

Glayz, ya lor, heart pain the $600 but I calculated each tin of formula is $30 and baby finish 1 tin/week so 20 weeks later my investment already come back. If not just buy the Medela Mini Electric - better than manual. Heard the manual one can squeeze until hand want to drop off.

Mich
I use tollyjoy then squeeze until hand nearly drop off.... can pump for 1hr to get a mizerable 150ml......so think Avent shldnt be that bad... ya my boobs are big but is either I using a lousy pump or my big boobs no milk.... haiz.... i prefer the first reason so thinking of buying a GOOD pump this time...

Glayz, confirm the avent manual pump is worth investing. Can go to KKH first few years and have a look.. last time it was almost 20 bucks cheaper compared to Kiddy Palace.

Sporty, i had the same problem as you when i was expecting my second baby. My hb bought the Fetal Doppler-Baby Heart Monitor. everynight hear already then feel so good and can sleep. hehe

Twiggy
Think is a kind of eqipment for mum to be to "tou ting" their little one heartbeat and stuff like that....