(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Phy,

i start to puke from 8th weeks onwards too..now in my 10th weeks still "merlioning"...sometimes realli puke to nothing to puke but always rememeber tis is the pregnancy process so muz so call "enjoy" it
, hang in there

morning all..

just puked out my mac d bf.. so sad..
think it's due to lack of sleep, more than MS.. any of u have dif sleeping at nite? i can't seem to sleep well.. and need to pee up till 3 times a nite! wondering if i have bladder problem lor..

breast examination.. hmm.. my gynae din do for me also..

maternity wear.. i haven't start shopping for them yet.. just bought 2 dresses ytday though.. sth like bb doll dresses.. may not get maternity wear.. just stock up on dresses.. hee.. as for bras.. so sad tt my boobs dun seem to be growing.. still like A- cup lor!

phy - can understand how u feel.. tt time when my MS was at its peak, i'll sometimes just cry to sleep at nite.. think it's also pregnancy hormones wrecking havoc..

Caitlyn
So wasted the mac bf!!!
(i only have lousy canteen food for bf)

Ya i also had trouble sleeping at night and sometimes I would just woke up without the urge to pee.....arghhhhhh.....

glayz - yah lor! i agree.. so angry.. still feel pukey until now.. hopefully MS is not striking back.. think it's just i really tired out lah..

Good morning ladies..thursday liao...can almost smell weekend liao

what's for breakfast? i am having the same old bread n milk..boring! But there aint much variety ard my workplace so no choice...

anyone has constipation? i think i have a huge problem on that...havent been able to go since last weekend...v jialart...

welcome sporty!

caitlyn, i can fall asleep quite fast but sometimes will just wake up at 5 plus for no reasons.. it's not to pee somemore! will just wake up...

morning ladies..

Food : Hb told me never mind about staying healthy. Just eat what i can eat and want to eat. better than stomach empty.

Caitlyn, my boobs also haven't become bigger.. This morning i still struggled into my jeans cos today got presentation.

Elizabeth, lucky u.. can smell weekend coming liao.. I still cannot see beyond today.. my schedule today is packed with meeting, presentations and rushing out SOP documents. I've still got 3months of phone, internet bills, allowances and petrol bills not claimed. Aiyo.. Very sian.. i hate all these paper work..

Elizabeth
same here. and hb keep telling me to go when he is not around as he afraid i would stink the whole house......
going to buy prune juice if i remember....

poor nicky's mom..take it slow

glayz..i am going to stock up on strawberry, kiwis and veg tonite...prune too...i cant imagine how much waste my body is carrying now...gross!!

read from other thread that MTBs are drinking red dates drink...can we start drinking too? I love red dates/longan drink.. yum!

Sweet
Just wash the date and logan... and put hot water in will do for a easy one... if not u will need to boil lor... think is like that ba.... bu i more interested in gou qi zi....

i also have a bit of constipation.. very sianz hor.. all e notti preg hormones..

sleepless nites, nausea, giddiness, constipation.. ALL GO AWAY~!! =)

nicky's mom - my hb aso like urs.. most impt is eat wat can be kept in.. =)

glayz, the longan is not too usual longan that we eat as fruits right?

can also add gou qi zi? i have those in my fridge...

caitlyn, now that u mention it, i also realise these few days very little bowel movements for me...

Elizabeth,

red dates/longan is heaty leh....
so if you're having constipation, better not drink that, will worsen your situation.

i hopeless in e kitchen type.. dunno how to make all e drinks and food leh..

sweet - can make extra for me?? *puppy dog eyes* hee.. just kidding lah

Caitlyn,

i also wear dress nvr think of wearing the maternity wear yet
unless wan wear pants then no choice got to buy maternity wan...bought alot of flat shoes
my boobs nvr grow also...
at nite i seldom wake up pee liao but diffcult to find a good position to slp

Elizabeth,
i start drinking the red dates and longan plus ginger already..to kill wind.. my MIL brew for me but dont drink often coz heaty wait u poo poo pain ah

caitlyn, hahaha... can, no prob!

last time i also like u... never step into kitchen before.. but after getting married, i attempt cooking, so finds that it's quite fun!

good morn ladies

yday was the worst MS day for me. Kept puking and feeling nauseous after lunch. was bad. couldn't sleep well.

now feeling slightly better

hi sporty! welcome!
i am a first time mummy too.

hui - hee.. today i wear bb doll then all my col ask y i wear maternity wear.. i was like, it's just a drss lor.. haha

sweet - yayy! hee.. so far, my cooking attempts have been disastrous! hee

lin - glad to hear u're feeling better today.. jia you!

elizabeth - i usu just do random shopping.. if have my size then i just whack.. coz i very very hard to buy clothes.. on e small side.. esp e top part! haha

hui & lizardess - thanks for advices
will take red dates drink moderately
thot of it yum yum!

i find myself getting more thirsty...u ladies feel the same?

need some advice.
yest i helped boss bought lunch.
bought her "ti wang ji" (emperor chicken).
looked so delicious, now i got craving for that.
but is it considered herbal?
thought i saw some "gou ji zi" in there.

Ytd 1am puked. Today on mc. Going gynae later.
So sian, office call and call. Affect my mood.
I feel so weak. Feel like cannot work, no mood.
Anyone same feeling as me?

Lin : yah, will check with them if it's safe for preggies.
Then again, they're only selling it for $3.
Dun think they'll put in much herbs.
keke.....

hi phy i puked really bad yday

u take care and rest well

lizardess kekekeke yeah $3 can't be too much herbs :p but best to check with them yeah?

wah u thinking of lunch so early :p

yah i had cereal and milk this morning.
10am stomach making noise already....
my neighbour heard, so pai seh....

but this morning woke up with headache....
dun dare to take panadol also.
so now gotta tahan lor...

Caitlyn,

ya, get alot bb doll dress kind coz now fashion also..haha..

Elizabeth,
u r most welcome

Phy,

i was ver sleepy, tired and no mood to talk n work during 5th to 8th weeks

All Mommies,
any stretchmark cream to recommand? i got all over my tummy and they turn black...

Hui
u so fast got marks liao har... ok got to check later.... dun buy mothercare...no use....

Sweet
the logan is the dried type la... u buy the fresh one later u peel the skin and take out the seeds till u siao...

heya ladies..

super down mood today.. dun feel well.. duno why.. haiz..

i'm a chor lor lady.. so not much dresses, so bo bian haf to buy maternity pants..

Elizabeth, even prune juice dun help ah.. aiyoz.. u better tell gynae abt it den..

Tis morning walk past a prawn noodle stall almost puke out.. lucky manage to control.. really can't stand those smell...

just got back from at meeting at Ritz. Half way thru, wanted to puke. Didn't manage to make it to the toliet, so puked on the carpet.. *shy*

Hi ladies...
Have been in a lousy mode lately,MS is getting terrible and mr toiletbowl has now become my best of pal, puke-away! *bleh!*

Taste bud has also changed... everything taste weird to me, especially stuff that I used to love.

On a happier note, been shopping around to look at the pretty clothes, but have to get 1 size bigger for fit. Also, checked out at Swell, 9mois and Dune at Paragon for their marternity wear... golly! they look so fashionable and trendy! Needless to say, bought a few sets haha.. For those who are looking for marternity wear can try checking out at these shops.

was crossing the road during lunchtime.
my stupid colleague came up from behind and tap me on the shoulder hard!

sheeez.... my fren told me during preggie time better dun let pple tap you on the shoulder and scare you, else bb will drop.
anyone heard of this?

lizardess..if i encounter stuff like that or if ppl tell me unpleasant stuff at my face, i would say a silent prayer to reject the unpleasant stuff. Dont worry too much...but tell yr colleague that u appreciate her not doing it again.

mommies, what did u have for lunch? i had wu xiang and beehoon..met up with a fren and asked if i am preggie cos she said i walk funny!! didnt want to share the news but she ask me so direct, so i said yes.
have u ladies share the news with your colleagues, frens?

Elizabeth, i only told my direct boss and my team colleagues.
Sometimes it's better to let your direct boss know.
Cos i used to be one of the 1st to leave office, and she not very pleased abt it.
Now, she automatically "chase" me to go home and rest, and also wun load me with so much work.

I had fish maw mee sua for lunch.
Da bao back, all soggy liao....

bought a carrot cake for tea break.

i realised that i also walk funny these days...
like a bit clumsy too.
during my first week (before i knew i was preg), i flew down 3 flights of steps, leg swelled and got a BIG bruise for weeks.

last sat, i vain lor... tot only go shopping for a while, wore my normal high heels, and twisted my ankle!
Got an earful from hubby...

glayz, so i suspect! hehe.. so can get dried logans from tonic shop right?

nicky's mom, oh dear! did anyone saw?

pinkzebra, are all 2 shops on the same floor?

elizabeth, i had mushroom carbonana for lunch today
yup, 2 of my colleagues knew and some frens.. hehe but havent told my boss yet.. waiting for the right "time"

had a horrible salty lunch today.. ordered prawn fried rice.. it was soo salty.. can't finish up the rice.. plus the egg was so hard like a rubber.. can't even eat it.. so sickening..

went shopping again.. tis time bot a low heel shoes for $23.90.. not a bad bargain.. hee..

suddenly rain so heavily.. nw feel super slpy..

for me.. my direct boss n some female colleagues noe abt it..

Elizabeht, I have constipation problem too. Dr said can take Ducolax if really really bad, but no more than once a week. So far I've tried eating lots of fruits and it helps a bit.

Lizardess, emporer chicken usually has ginseng inside, which is a no-no, apparently. But as you say, it's super dilute, so maybe ok.

Yay, thank god babydoll dresses are in. I'm really running out of clothes to wear. My pants and skirts are so tight now. Can only wear the looser ones.

Lizardess, me too! I use to love all sorts of mushrooms. Now the taste makes me gag.

Just came back from KL and bought lots of flat shoes. The shoes shops there are so cheap! Good thing ballet flats are still in.

twiggy, did u fly to KL? i am also thinking of going KL for shopping but dont want to take plane..which is a better way to get there? coach bus? car-driving? u know how to drive there?

lizardess, i also flew down a couple of steps that day and landed on my knees.. Thanks to my fat boss, i already siam him and stand there didn't move liao, but cos he was running up the stairs the impact was hard.. After that he still ask me if he's fat that's y knocked into me. i said yes and he tease me i dare to call my boss fat.. Thanks to him, that's when i started having spottings.

Hi Elizabeth,

I took a coach there. Quite comfortable and convenient. And cheap, only $47 one way. Takes 5 hrs. If drive, can take 3 hrs only. Just take second link, go up North-south highway, and you will see clear signs to direct you when to exit to KL.