(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi girls,

i need some advice. I have spotting and cramping and my gynae forbid me from traveling in the next 3 weeks.

i have an important biz trip to KL coming up in 2 weeks time and i've told my boss. she's kind enough to ask me to assess the situation nearer to my travel date to see if i can still travel. if i still can't she said it's alright as she can make alternative arrangements.

supposing i am ok to travel by then, do u think it's better to take a flight or bus to KL?

no prob, caitlyn

oh dear, nicky's mom.. did your gynae give u some hormone pills to curb the spotting?

marble, think it best that u dun travel during the 1st tri esp when u have spotting..

Nicky's Mum , U take care and maybe ask collegues to elp out for a while. BB more impt !
Hi all , just to share , i am a teacher as well, PE teacher, hols now , but will be having more difficult time next year teaching PE i think ! MS came back after stopping for a long week. And now surving on biscuits.
Mich thanX for the information for Dr Ho . Still considering. Hubby is outstation in Shanghai for two years already, so have to do a lot of decisions and things myself cos still under govt bond in teaching.

Sweet, yes.. me on medication. I realize one of the pill is so huge that it away gets stuck at my throat. Also, gynae will usually do a breast examination to see if you are able to bf or if u have inverted nipples that will be bf difficult.

Sweet, yup, my gynae did a breast check when I visited him like 7 years back... then its yearly during the well women check...

Marble, I'm thinking even if you are ok and no more spotting, maybe its better not to go to KL at all especially since your gynae already advise not to. There isn't a meeting in the world that is as important as your health and the baby. Coz the travelling (whether by bus or plane) is tiring and can be strenous on the body. Just my opinion.

hi sweet...
got meh? my dr didnt do any other examinations on me except for scan leh...
hi nicky mom, possible to break the tablet into half? dan at least more easy to swallow lor...

hi marble, i agree with mich..u n bb more important. there will always be more opportunity to travel
and your boss is so understanding. take care..rest more.

wa, realise some of your gynae got do breast examinations and some didnt... mine is male gynae leh, then going to be super paiseh! hahaha

hi sweet, dun worry lah... i think ur gynea have seen so many boobs that her can't remember which is whose liao...hehe....dats y my hubby ask me to look for a female gynea...he say not so emberassing lor...but to me, its the same lah...cos its his profession mah....

ok, i tink u girls have a point. i'll see how it goes.

Sweet, i've seen 3 gynaes - 2 pte and 1 KKH. the pte ones did breast exam for me regardless of why i was seeing them. (1st gynae i saw was for cyst, 2nd for pregnancy). the KKH one didn't at all.

anyway i discover i got a lump at my underarms area.. so i will still show my gynae this fri.. at first, i thot underarm ok.. but imagine check the whole breast! dunno if i can keep from blushing anot... hahaha

caitlyn.. ya u r right, i would wan to send my son to st anthony's plus the fact i'm a catholic.. hee.. oh.. i'm frm princess elizabeth.. hee.. i like dat sch.. but nw n the past is different liao..

oh nicky's mom, u better rest as per wat ur gynae say.. dun force urself.. dun wan u to feel regretful later.. pls do take care.. n have some rest..

sweet.. its norm to check breast.. i had mine checked also during my first pregnancy..

ladies.. juz spent abt 150+ on 3pcs of maternity wear.. a bit heart pain nw.. haiz..

yup yup cary

celtricia, then i got to put on my nicest bra liao.. hahaha...

wow, where did u buy your maternity wear? me going this sat

Sweet, when my gynae does the breast check he doesn't look at the breast, all he does is uses the tip of his fingers in a swift moment to feel for lumps. 2 seconds, and its over lah... no need to be embarrassed...

Elizabeth & Sweet,

i bot it frm Perfect Mum from Arcade in Raffles Place... wah.. elizabeth my pants not jean material cost $89.90 with 10% off i areadi find it so ex leh.. urs $125!!! OMG!! hahaha

Sweet.. aiyoz.. still nid to put nicest bra ah.. no nid lah.. as long no holes or torn can liao mah.. heehee..

i wanted to buy their maternity bra which cost $59.90, got wire one but its diff frm our normal wired bra.. quite comfy.. but very ex leh.. i din buy.. they still keep asking me to buy 3 say got offer the 3rd pc for half price.. den in addition will b giving 3 extension bras as well.. i was like.. huh! spend $150 plus on 3 bras! so ex.. i really duno if i should buy or not..

Mich
I agar-agar.....
haven recieve so dun know the size yet... but buying M for my D cup bust... becos i bought all tees material mah... and ang mo size think like 1 size larger than asian brand size.....(bought men s size and turn out to be asian L size)

<font color="0000ff">toking abt maternity clothes.. keke.. u ladies won't believe!!! i actuali bought 12 pcs of clothes frm perfect mum wich costs me $400++ in the month of Apr tis year as they having sales during tt period... ridiculous rite? managed to get the VIP card (silver), now i tink i will stop buying much at tis mmt le.. </font>

Bandt_maru
wow... u can go fashion show in ur office liao... think my workplace everyone going to predict what will i be wearing next soon....

ok mich, at least my DH beside me.. haha

celtricia, u are making me all excited over the maternity wear shopping!

bandtz, so many!!!!! and u r not even pregnant then? hehe... i only stock up on baby dolls tops.. hehehe

<font color="0000ff">glayz; keke.. fashion show? nobody would want to take a 2nd glance on me when im preggy..

sweet; ya lor, the salesgirl says can wear as per normal eventough not preg tt time. 2 dresses have worn le... im kinda of worried on wat to wear for CNY.. haircolor so ugly liao, black hair come out le... surely will look very ugly by den.. sigh! </font>

celtricia, it is $125 for a pair of jeans n a jeans skirt (two items)

actually i can still wear my current clothes..waist line hasnt expand..i find it strange too..

em.. i thinking of going to JB to buy maternity clothes leh... my mum bought 2 blouses and 1 pants for me, RM 220, its abt SGD90+ only ...

Bandtz.. u really steady leh.. where u wrking? mayb nxt time i go shop at perfect mum can get the VIP card frm u to get discount.. heehee.. leveraging on u hor.. sorry.. hee..

wah.. they say can wear as norm den u buy liao ah.. u really not bad leh.. for me i sure won't buy lor..

Elizabeth
Lucky u...
now I am wearing those I bot after my last preggie (when I still quite fat..actually I am fat all along...
and also the maternity pants liao.....

Elizabeth

I also went to buy a jean &amp; pant at spring last Sunday. Cost me 100 plus as well.

I like their jeans cutting. Very nice.

Elizabeth
I put on 12kg last preggie... and lose only 6kg after bb is born... the other 6kg still sticks with me... *roar*

but think i will only start dieting after #2 is born....hope to lose it 1 and for all....

<font color="0000ff">celtricia; hee.. im working in tanjong pagar, sure no pro! i tink i hv 10% discount, can't rem liao... anyway, its sooner or later tingy tt u got to buy one mah.. keke...</font>

Bandtz.. tanjong pagar also got perfect mum ah... hee.. i wrk at Raffles Place leh.. quite true lor.. its a sooner or later thing.. but i dun wish to spend so much mah..

Gladyz, dat's nice.. mine is 19mths difference nia leh.. not even 2 yrs..

Wow this thread is moving fast!

I was so busy with work I didn't have time to pop in until now.

hi Han,

Me feels funny all the time. Sometimes good. Sometimes puky. This is my eighth week. Hoping to enjoy my pregnancy in weeks time. Now just feel lousy. Don't enjoy. Puke until tears. Just sad sometimes.

phy, hang in there. I can understand how you feel. Sometimes I think I can't go on anymore. Things will start looking up very soon

hey ladies, i'm new in this thread...just went for scan today...i'm 10wks 3days...edd is 3 june...i'm a first time mummy...guess have alot to learn from experienced mummies here..