(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, mich, celtricia and nicky's mom

thanks so much for sharing yr views. really appreciate them i think i will discuss with hubby and see how it goes.

oh yes btw, i managed to get 1 week MC from my gynae. After i told her i have been feeling unwell at work and because in school, a lot of running up and down the stairs, she immediately offered to give 2 weeks MC but i just take one. Anyway next week will be last week before school hols. can't wait

<font color="0000ff">Halo All,
i was on 1 day MC y-day, feeling giddy, headache and body-aching... i was so super lethargic but the GP only gave me 1 day MC, feel so sucks! workloads are going to be heavier for the next few weeks.. sigh~

Lin; take care &amp; rest well den!

Lin,

so good u can hear the bb heartbeat in your 8th week...when i went for my scan on 8th weeks i saw wat u saw..my hubby 1st time see bb he juz look at the tv and doc say this is the hand blar blar blar..he just knk his head and listen but nvr talk abt it leh..mayb muz hear the heartbeat then he got expression...haha...hopefulli my this sat check up doc will let me hear the heartbeat..by that time i'm in 10 weeks 3 days

<font color="0000ff">mich; cos i was too tired to go all the way to see my gynae, tats y i jus went to the clinic near my hse...
is tt so tt GP cannot give long MC?</font>

For things like morning sickness the GP told me she can give me about 2 days the rest have to go and take leave. But my gynae if I need most likely will be willing to give 1-2 weeks like Lin's gynae... so if you are really not well, go see your gynae.

yeah sweet, quite a few teachers here. i managed to settle all the necc admin like report books and stuffs yday so can rest at home guilt-free :p

hi bandtz! Thanks! u take care too. Yeah Mich is right, when I saw GP 2 weeks ago he only gave me one day MC. Gynae more generous.

hi hui, my hubby wasn't so excited until he got to hear bb's heartbeat and really see baby clearly. :p i think guys don't show their emotions that easily.

lin - take care of urself n rest well during e week.. u teach in a pri skl??

bandtz - yup.. GP cannot give up to 1 week or so for MS but gynae will! =) if u really not feeling good, can just call up ur gynae's clinic.. tt's wat i did when i really cldn't go to school.. then my hb wld go down to collect e MC..

yup caitlyn me teaching at primary school

teaching p5 this year not sure if will follow up to p6 next year cos crucial psle year and i will be away on maternity leave.

but i really enjoyed teaching this class so hope can follow up.

which level u teaching? u are in sec right?

lin - take care of urself n rest well during e week.. u teach in a pri skl??

bandtz - yup.. GP cannot give up to 1 week or so for MS but gynae will! =) if u really not feeling good, can just call up ur gynae's clinic.. tt's wat i did when i really cldn't go to school.. then my hb wld go down to collect e MC..

hmm.. dunno y e msg came out twice... sorry abt tt..

lin -i teaching sec.. dun really enjoy it as i think not e rite age group..hee.. this yr i taught sec 2, 3 + 4N(A).. wun be following up my sec 3s and 4s.. coz next yr crucial yr.. sec 2 also wun follo up as they stream... so sld be all new classes next yr..

envy teachers for the school holidays.. I cant wait for my boss to go on his home leave...then i can also take leave n sleep at home
heard those teaching in international school has longer school holidays??

bandtz welcome. u must take care.

elizabeth, not much to envy because most of the time teachers got to go back to school during hols anyway. :p

but my new p is a very family-oriented man and he did try his best to give us at least 4 weeks of uninterrupted break. i appreciate that.

my previous p had us coming back for workshops and courses almost every week

elizabeth - nothing much to envy lah.. like lin says.. and we no annual leave one mah.. also, during skl term, weekend also gotta do marking and all.. everyday work 7 - 7 kind lor.. eeeeekkkss.. haha

lin - lucky ur p is very understanding.. my p and vp both workaholic unmarried women.. wah lau.. sianz i tell u!

lin, ya i get wat u mean... guys are visual creatures.. need to see, then can feel.. hahaha

hopefully we will be able to hear heart beat at this fri's appt

caitlyn, so your gynae can give out MC w/o u having to see her for consultations?

i tink GP more kiam siap in giving MC...i also got only 1 day to rest at home....luckily i m clearing leave now, otherwise, will be too stone to work man!!

caitlyn

i've worked under workahlic ps before. i know tt sucky feeling :p

sweet- yeah!!! i agree haha guys need to see then can feel hahaha :p

morning ladies!

lin - great! my hb same as yours ... after hearing the heartbeat, very excited hehe and keep talking about it
you must make use of that 1 week to rest

me working from home today cos MS strike back this morning again *sigh*

tanzz - you pantang till didn't even tell your mum? i think close family members ok leh ... share your joy mah

Lin, np.. ultimately its ur decision also..

wah.. so many teachers here.. tat's gd.. whh schs u teachers teaching at.. den nxt time send our kids there.. hahahah..

sweet - yup.. but just one day or two days lor.. i'll call e clinic n tell e nurse.. then nurse will check with dr lor.. but can give mc w/out consultation.. if not very chor ah! her consultation is $60!

lin - super super sucky.. worse thing is my HOD is this low EQ guy.. when i tole him i got 1 week mc tt time (n i told him i preg), he actually said it'll affect my ranking?! then when i off n on MC, he'll either call or sms to ask why? and ask me to do some work! really unhappy lor

celtricia - me not a good teacher.. haha.. dun entrust ur kids to me!

good morning cary (coming to noon- so fast!) :p

thanks yeah i will rest well.

u take care too. it's good tt u can work from home.

yeah tanzz, i think can tell family members they also can give u advice and support thru the first trimester.

celtricia, u very cute leh :p hehehehehe imagine i teach yr kid then say "i know u since u in yr mummy's tummy so you better don't try and be funny " hahahahaha

caitlyn.. icic.. yalo, i was thinking if we need MC from gynae then everytime got to go down very ex leh!

btw, did u sign up with Intra for your reno in the end?

hehe... me oredi know which pri school i m sending my kiddo to liao.. the pri sch that i attended last time

sweet - i haven't do anything abt my reno yet.. coz down with MS the previous few weeks.. so put tt on hold first.. dave also din get back to us.. which pri skl did u attend?? hee..

caitlyn - wah your HOD really bad leh!

Lin - ya cos told my boss (who is in AU now) that I dun want to black out on the way to office hehe ... Tampines raining now, very cooling ;)

cary - i think he severely lacks EQ.. then he's e on type.. transferred from HQ mah.. some more i always dun care abt his "commands".. haha.. but i hate it when he asks me why am i on MC.. like i keng or wat lor!

caitlyn - ya this type of "boss" I also cannot tahan ... whenever you are on mc, they will like roll eyes and assume that you are keng-ing. My ex boss from previous co also like that ... me also bochap haha

caitlyn.. if u r not a gd teacher den u won't b able to get in to become one liao leh.. hahaha..

Lin, tat's so funny.. can imagine tat happening..

Sweet, for me, i'll juz put my child at nearby schs.. easier for me to monitor his movements.. hahahah..

am feeling so sick today.. came into office at 9.30am, haven't eaten breakfast already got called in for meeting. Now then get a chance to sit down for breakfast. Feel like puking again.

I also wish i'm on mc.. but for the next couple of days, i am scheduled for meetings after meetings. i keep telling my body to tahan until at least 15th nov. 16th can then go on long mc.. haha

celtricia, Nan Hua is in clementi, so not too far.. hehe..

caitlyn, just dropped u a PM

nicky's mom.. if really not feeling well, dun force yourself.. take MC and rest at home

celtricia - hee.. ur nearest skl will be st anthony's rite? i thinking of either keming of princess elizabeth coz will be near my place.. haha.. my bb not out yet already think of skl.. siao man.. haha.. actually sometimes i still worry sth will happen but trying very hard to stay positive...

nicky's mum - poor thing.. do try to get as much rest as u possibly can then.. if ur body really cnnot take it, dun force.. not good for u..

Caitlyn, your HOD very horrible... how can use the MC thing to threathen your ranking? The govt supposed to encourage women to have children but if the bosses give this kind of stupid attitude no wonder everyone delay in having kids lor.

Nicky's mom, you got a conference on Nov 15th? I think you are really brave to be able to tong when you feel so sick. I would already wave white flag and take unpaid leave to something...

cary yeah raining here in Tampines.

caitlyn, my HOD also a bit low EQ. when she first knew abt my pregnancy earlier this year, she said :'oh dear it will affect yr promotion and performance review cos i've planned so many things for u to take on."

later i had miscarriage, she became more understanding. now she doesn't push too many responsibilities to me. :p

nicky's mom. hang in there! see all of us giving u emotional support!! Jia You!

sweet - received liao.. thanks! =)

mich - ya lor.. but i guess coz even b4 preggie, i took quite a bit of MC.. almost every month.. coz of very bad cramps, n flu.. so this yr my work appraisal was very bad plus he can't see beyond e mc.. sianz.. but doesnt matter lah.. most impt to me is family.. n all i hope is for a healthy bb.. =)

Lin, I'm really quite sad to hear about how the teachers are being treated... my best friend just gave birth and she has taken 1 year no pay leave from teaching. And she's telling me she won't be going back anymore, so will most probably resign coz the teaching service is not family friendly.

Sweet, am permitted to work from home but got meetings leh.. somemore i'm in-charge of this stupid project, so at least till 15th, am stuck. But can see boss planning for 2 more projects for me to complete before end of this year and another one early part of Jan. Sian..

Hb yesterday to me to resign cos been working till very late at night.. but then if i stay at home, i sure go siao one.. hai..

Gynae told me to go on 2 weeks mc but i can't leh.. Had some spotings for a couple of days liao..

hi caitlyn,
eee....ur boss is so sickening...sianz to work with ppl like that....

hi nicky mom... take care leh!dun overwork yourself!!remember to eat hor....

mum that are teacher, just wondering how come you ger can excess this thread...during daytime. cos wifey is also a teacher but she has no time to excess here which is the reason why she ask me to come in.....and she is working and struggling with her MS now.

can u ger share so i can help my wifey?

mich - i also intend to take no pay leave for a few mth.. then may try to take half load.. coz i see so many of my col no time for their own kids..

nicky's mum - u must take care!! not worth to affect ur health for work lehz.. but my own opinion lahz..

char - sighz.. maybe i also a bit biased agst him lor.. must try to be more open minded.. think he not able to understand coz he nvr go thru before.. and he's a workaholic so cannot accept tt work doesn't come first for me..

nicky's mom

spotting means u must rest. please just rest a few days recover then resume work. take care!!

JT

I am on medical leave otherwise won't have time to come in here to chat like tt.

JT - i can coz i teach sec skl.. hols for kids already.. so i in school to clock in hours and do admin stuff.. then i take my own sweet time.. can ur wifey get MC for a few days to rest?? need to rest for MS to get better.. =)

thanks everyone..

am in the events line.. so quite difficult to put more jobs on my col when everyone is also very tied up. Hb actually don't like me to be in this line cos i'm forever not at home or at home but busy on the computer.. what to do?

Nicky's mom, take care and hope the spotting goes away soon.

Have you considered doing freelance? After I left the exhibitions company, I have been free lancing plus working part time for the company. And things are good coz I work and get paid by the hour and the time is mine. Of course down side is losing the career prospects etc. I'm also the kind who will go crazy if I sit at home and do nothing...

Mich, i can't do freelance job cos i would say my commitments are quite high. Moreover, i cannot do without the maid and the car, so i have to work. i also do not believe in taking money from hb when i do not work.. so, my only solution is change job which may be quite difficult at this stage..