(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Ladies, what for lunch? me going hawker centre to look-see

Bandtz - no leh.. just the fried and salty one. no chilli nothing. MIL better not come.. to deal with her already a pain.. my mum, terrible lah.. she can't cook and can't drive.. can't help in any way except grumble and grumble. haha.. she can come and help to tution my son..

Cary - not as snack. as a meal itself. Now my hb got to eat nasi lemak every meal so that it comes with the ikan bilis..

bandtz.. np.. yes.. green papaya.. u got to tell the market auntie or uncle to keep for u.. green papaya means not ripe one lor.. hee.. no receipe leh.. i juz noe put to brew soup.. put fish wif a few pcs of green papaya.. its quite sweet.. n mayb a bit of ginger to clear off the fishy smell.. i go hm check if i still haf the receipe.. hee.. coz tat time TMC got give..

cary.. yes.. can start taking nw.. to start the breastmilk pdtn.. hee..

yah lor, the problem is doctor says fish is good for the baby. so mummy and hubby both keep asking me to eat fish! now, i eating the fish oil supplement instead. btw, my gynae mentioned that I should try to avoid papaya. He said one Straits Times articles mentioned some research that papaya has certain enzymes that are not good for pregnant women. don't know true or not lah...

Hello ladies, me back from checkup... everything ok can see the BB & hear the heartbeat. doc say is healthy... me only at 8 weeks 6 days.. doc say if lucky 1 more mth MS will gone!! wah thats not great... my weight had reduced... b4 preggi wanted to reduce to 45kg.. seems to difficult.. but now is 45!! haha.. i ask the nurse is your machine spoil.. doc gv 1 week MC... this time can rest more liao...

guess u ladies are out for lunch now?

i have no appetite.

celtricia, i would like the recipe too.

nicky's mum, ikan bilis would make a nice snack to bite on.
think i will go ask my hubby to fry some for me. kekekeke

Hi Han,
i am seeing Dr Tham too. Saw him two weeks ago. First impression, very good.. very understanding. As i am not feeling very well (Bad MS), he gave me 2 weeks MC to rest at home and assure me that everything will be fine. Will be seeing him again next week.
If you are really looking for a gynae in KKH, will recommend him.

hi christine,

good to hear everything is fine. can't wait for me appt tmrw.

i also lost weight due to MS. but my hips like getting wider. :p

wah 1 week MC because u requested? I would appreciate the break too.

hi jam, what kind of fish have u been eating?
my in laws and parents also keep feeding me fish. getting tired of it. :p

Hi Ann, u requested for 2weeks MC or yr gynea gave it to u w/o u asking?

I really want to take a break coz very unwell at work, not sure if can ask gynae to give me like 1 week to rest?

Bandtz, I sometimes have that acute pain on the lower abdomen. Especially when I make a sudden movement or sneeze etc. I asked Dr about it and she said it's ok. I thought it might have something to do with ectopic pregnancy, but she said for ectopic, it's a constant sharp pain. So as long as it doenst last too long, dont worry. But check w Doctor just to feel safe.

Elizabeth, I have the same problem w milk. Milk makes me sick in mornign. So I take the high calcium milo, and eat yogurt (with lots of fruits), and i try to eat sardines sandwich also. Green veg also has calcium I think?

Anyone taking Neurogain and it's making them sick? I take neurogain every morning but when burp, got the fish oil smell that really makes me gag. Yuck!

Jam, I think should be able to hear and see more details when you do V-scan. My gyne always gave me V-scan instead of tummy scan and at week 7, I could see baby heart beating, can see the outline of limbs, head, etc and hear the heart sound. Quite cool!

my gynae nt very generous with MC.. must ask then she give.. she never offer leh!! hmm..

twiggy - i think now too early to take neurogain coz bb not absorbing nutrients frm us yet rite? start in 2nd tri is e recommended rite?

hi twiggy if we have alreeady seen the sac then it can't be ectopic right?

i find tt i get back aches. i read in a book tt its due to increasing amts of progesterone.

Lin, for dr tham no need to request for MC one.. he usually very generous with them.. haha.

At home, my hb only buys 2 kinds of fish.. Threadfin and Cod fish. Sam and Nick takes them every day while me sometimes once or twice a week. Hb usually avoid the fish cos he don't like the smell. He only takes them if there are leftover (haha.. he's the rubbish bin). Last Sat was at Vivo city and a whole Threadfin is only 39 dollars. Very fresh..

Wow Ann! That's great. Wish I can get 2 weeks MC too. But even if I did get MC, I probably can't use it.
Too much work to do.

Christine, great news! It's such a relief to know everything is ok, isnt it. I have actually put on about 3kg already.
Dont know how you can lose weight. I guess coz I haven't got MS and I just keep eating all the time.

jam.. really ah.. but i guess green papaya shld b ok? if not TMC won't recommend n brew us soup to drink during our stay there.. hee..

Lin, i will try to find it n post it here for u ladies..
i bot in to eat.. coz can't really tahan those hawker smell.. bot bak mixed rice.. found dat recently i tends to eat curry more often.. haiz..

Bandtz, I just experienced one sharp pain in my lower abdomen last weekend when I was getting up from the sofa. I can't even stand straight and have to bend down. But its only for that one second.

jus back from lunch... had lontong but seems like not full leh...
wow so gd gynae can prescribe mc? I ll be visiting my gynae only in wk 9 leh. this week is only coming to week 8. so far no MS symtom except abit of abdomen stretch or muscle cramp dun knw how to describe lar... hope the 1st trim faster over... like putting abit of weight liao.

Haha...
can stop laffing whenever I remember Dr tham comments... he keep telling me to eat small meal and AVOID buffet... think he afraid I will go pig out and in the end puking everything out....

hi nicky's mum

how do u cook cod fish? steam or fry? or baked? hmm......

thanks celtricia

ann, maybe i get my hubby to tell my gynae i am not well. :p hiyah, i think tmrw i will just tell her and ask for mc lar.

Hi Caitlyn,

That's what I heard. But my doc has been giving me Neurogain since the first time i saw her.

Lin, yeah, once you see the sac in the womb, it is not ectopic. But in early stages (usually before week 6), doctors can sometimes mistake something else for the sac. It happened to me last time and this time round. Another Dr i saw mistook another black patch for the sac. In the end my last preg was ectopic, and this one is planted very high, so Dr Thong not sure if ectopic or ok. It's kinda borderline case. But last time I saw her, she said it looks like I might just have made it by 1 or 2 mm off the tube. But she'll continue to moniter and I should look out for any acute pain. But generally, it's rare, and if you're already way past Week 6 and the pregnancy is seen in the uterus, it's defintiely not an ectopic.

Nicky's mom, I was at Vivo too. Yeah, the hypermart stuff is cheap. But Vivo is such a nightmare on weekends. So crowded. There are some very cute baby stuff shops there.

June, it's like someone used a knife to stab me inside leh. But it come and go so fast I got a shiok and wonder if I was dreaming.
So far I only experienced once. Other time it is not so sharp and I can still stand straight.

Is yours also this sharp?

hey gals.. just came back from the doc.. MC til next week...
n the doc give me an injection tooo.. for the bb.. at my butt.. it hurts...
'coz the bb still not v stable.. ;o(

celtricia - thanks! Look forward to the recipe

Nicky's mum - must eat alot of ikan bilis then will be full right?
I love those sweet ones hehe

Twiggy - didn't managed to reply you last Fri. Me not seeing Dr Thong
am seeing Dr Heng from ES. But was just curious on Dr Thong's charges hehe
Ann - you lagi good - 2 weeks off! so back at work already or still on mc?

Christine - hearing the baby heartbeat is amazing right? Wah so good, can rest for one week

<font color="0000ff">nicky's mom; keke... anyway, as long as ur mum is by ur side, im sure u will still feel comfortable wif her ard eventough she can't help u much, rite?

celtricia; wahaha... so 'goon du' of me... tis can tell im nt a cook.. keke...

lin; u can buy those ready made one wich u can find in NTUC. the ikan bilis are slightly big den usual kinda wif sesame seeds and spicy taste if u like...

ann; +envy+ 2 weeks MC... im oways struggle at work, sleepy, feel nausea and can't sit still all the time.. sigh~ i tink must ask my hb to tell my gynae im oways feeling lethargic, see if my gynae will give me MC a not.. keke...

twiggy; now i rem, there was oso once when i make a sudden turn , a pain strikes too... </font>

Janice, how does the doc tell that baby not very stable? How many weeks are you?

June, Bear, I get that too, and sometimes even in my sleep when i move. But then it'd go away after a few seconds. I'm wondering if it's a connective tissue thing coz the abdomen is expanding and our tissue is starting to stretch out. going to ask Dr.

BURLLPPP...
just back fm lunch at PS...had delicious ramen at Ajitsen....haaa...

I think I am eating double man...

Btw, thanks to all your referral I will be seeing Benjamin Tham next 2 weeks

Janice, i used to have jab every single day until 34th week during my second pregnancy. Is yours the oil-based jab? if yes, that's super painful and the needle head is very huge too..

Twiggy, i was there like 10am in the morning for breakfast so not much crowd and hb decided that it's not exciting to shop there (think we are on the way to becoming 100% aunties and uncles already) so we head down to Sentosa after buying some swimming stuffs and lunch.

gals,
if you are really not feeling well, tell your gynae, ask for rest..
will be back at home on Wed.. but ms still around.. haiz.. always burp burp burp, giddy and cannot stand for long.. Sometimes when i walk too much, my heart pump so fast and very hard to breathe.

Janice, rest well and dun think too much..

gals,
if you are really not feeling well, tell your gynae, ask for rest..
will be back at work on Wed.. but ms still around.. haiz.. always burp burp burp, giddy and cannot stand for long.. Sometimes when i walk too much, my heart pump so fast and very hard to breathe.

Janice, rest well and dun think too much..

Han, I love the ramen at Ajisen too. Yummy...

Janice, make sure you don't move around too much and don't carry anything heavy. If can then lie down and rest.

Twiggy, I also thought of asking gynae the next time I see her but that will be next weekend leh.

Bear, i think my reply above to Lin will answer your question. Do you know how many weeks you are now? Usually you will know for sure once it is in Week 7 onwards coz that's when you can definitely see the sac and baby clearly. Before week 6, sac not easy to spot.

Hi Cary, I dont know Dr Thong's charges yet. Havent asked her. I'm waiting to be confirmed as "stable pregnancy" then ask her about the package. By this Friday when I see her, I should know. Will update you then. What are Dr Heng's charges?

Janice, get lots of rest. You could probably ask dr to give you MC coz bed rest is crucial for now until baby stabilizes.

yes!!! its oil-based jab.. v pain.. wow u take everyday.. really u r a v good mum...
funny that kkh does not give such injections lei... y har?

thanks all for concern..

Twiggy - hehe how many weeks are you now? cos saw that your EDD is just one day after me

Dr Heng's charges are $500 from week 12 onwards ... includes consultation, scans, urine tests, vits etc ...

hi bear, hmm, the pain not so like tat, but can feel something not the norm type of pain. it comes &amp; goes &amp; sometimes at nitetime or early in the morning... is tat our tissue/uterus expanding?
i heard colleague said the baby might be swimming inside(floating) &amp; anyhow knock...

Janice, u mean the doc told u is unstable due to spotting or u can feel it?? how to knw ?? then u cannot move around so much liao lor... take care ya.

err... can someone enlighten me what are these jabs for?
i have only seen my gynae once and she didn't meantion anything abt jabs leh...

caitlyn, icic.. better to stick to a gynae u r comfortable with

celtricia, pls let me have the recipe too once u got it
wat kind of fish to use?

christine, your gynae so good give u 1 week MC!! u having very bad MS?

june, i also have that sharp pain.. i will gynae this fri
hope that it's nothing

twiggy, me also going to see gynae this fri!
wat time is your appt?

janice, u rest well

Janice, not sure leh.. i was seeing dr tham for my second pregnancy and he was the one who insisted that i have to jab. I used to buy the medication from KKH and jab at the GP cos that will be covered by my company's insurance. there was once a stipid GP that used a fine needle to jab and the medication cannot come out cos it's too thick. Had to poke a second hole.. arrgghh.. Did your gynae say if u need to go back for another round? One of my friend jab once a week until the 3rd month when she stopped bleeding.

Lizardess, usually unless one have an "unstable" pregnancy then need to jab.

cary... np..

bandtz.. its ok.. hahaha.. no nid to b a gd cook to cook food to eat mah.. hahaha.. ask ur mum or MIL to do it for u lor.. my mum does it for me though.. coz i told her can haf more breastmilk.. heehee..

Janice.. u better rest well den n dun walk ard too much..

seems like all of u here has gone to gynae for checkups liao.. hahaha.. but lazy me still sitting n bumming ard not gg to my gynae..

Lin, for cod fish right.. better to steam it.. dun nid to add anything.. coz the oil frm the fish will come out..

sweet.. if i'm not wrong its threadfin n another fish i forgot liao.. will check again.. hee..