(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet.. yes i do haf sweets in my bag.. but it doesn't help much.. coz its too stuffy in the mrt.. totally can't feel the aircon at all.. nw dun feel well liao.. super sianz..

hi sweet n lin..we booked a 8days trip to tokyo, osaka &?? 1st trip to japan so it was a packaged tour...was looking forward to it but once preggie, my hb said best not to go..so no choice but cancel it. my gynea said alot of MTBs want to travel when preggie, in his opinion..best not to travel..just in case.
thot of convincing HB to go for short trip like BBK or HK..but dont think it will happen..maybe sentosa...hee

I can start a blog...will post details here soon..

it will be wiser to go to a country where
A. u can trust the doc.. in case u need to find one urgently..
B. no need to walk a lot
C. easy to find food along the streets
D. toilets must be clean too
E. no hactic itinery

celtricia, if still dun feel well, probably can take half day MC to go home to rest?

elizabeth, never mind.. u see how u feeling during your 2nd tri and maybe can convince your DH to go somewhere nearby

ok, i cant access blogspot in office.. so can only view in the evenings

yeah elizabeth can go free and easy and go shopping for bb's clothes once u know gender :p

hi celtricia, yeah why not go home to rest? Get half day MC. take care

<font color="ff0000">elizabeth; better take sugerfree sweets as we wouldnt noe if those sweets will increase our sugar level a not.. tats wat i heard frm others..
im oso tinking of goin holiday tis december, still deciding to go F&amp;E to taiwan or hong kong as i nvb been ther b4.. (a bit ku ku hor.. keke...) tink i canno tahan tour pkg too.. too hectic le.

celtricia; do take care, ya!

bandtz..1st time to taiwan, should go for package tour..then can tour the whole of taiwan..alot of driving ard..HK can F&amp;E cos like Spore

sugarfree sweet...not all brand can take or is it ok? which brand u taking?

hmmm.. sweet.. no lar.. can't take mc liao.. juz took last week 2 days.. wait my performance appraisal no gd.. though i tink boss won't mind.. juz got to tahan lor.. thanks hor..

Lin n Bandtz.. thanks for ur concern..

Hi Elizabeth,

It sucks having to cancel planned trips due to preggie, but it's worth it I guess. My doctor says best to avoid air travel during first three months. Apart from the fragility of our health during the first three months, it is also the period when most of the organs of baby are forming. Supposedly (and I heard more than 1 doctor say this), due to radiation when flying, it's not so good because radiation can cause minor mutations. At such an early stage of baby forming, very minor mutations can cause big consequences. So best to avoid. I'm holding off my trips till mid December when I'm into second trimester. Sad sad, coz hubby away every other week and I want to follow him but cannot.

<font color="ff6000">elizabeth; HK sounds better.. i take any sweets tat stated suger free, no particular brand im taking.

welcome celticia!

twiggy; ive asked my gynae last week if im ok to travel, u noe wats his reply? he said ok... i tink my gynae too ON liao... i didnt even tell him when im goin.. sigh~</font>

hi Nana yr research very interesting :p hehehehe

my fren had no MS had a baby gal.
so I think the 20 weeks scan can tell us gender more accurately? :p

maybe the 2nd/3rd time mummies can share their experience

nana, the ppl in my office seldom have MS but still a mixture of boys &amp; gers. my mom dun have any MS at all but still had 2 daughters.. hehe

Nana, dont panic. I don't think it's that bad, that's why some doctors even say ok, like Bandtz mum. But if can avoid, avoid lor. But don't worry lah, I don't think it's that detrimental.

Elizabeth, yeah, mid Dec will just be the start of second trimester based on my on calculation. But I'm still going to check w my doc first.

wow, the thread really move fast!

elizabeth - thanks for setting up the blog? think we will need the username and password to do an entry?

me also thinking to go on a holiday during my 2nd tri ... still thinking on where to go

wow glayz, poor thing! MS still end of 2nd tri...

nana, u have so many plans liao! hehe.. better be careful ya.. dun why u see a gynae before u goes off?

Sweet
Ya lor... hb cousin who got pregnant three month earlier than me previously seem to breeze thru her preggie.. dun think she had ms at all (and hers is a ger) and me here suffering for 6 months...

But near the end is food trigger like potato, bread.. once i touch those I will rush to toilet quickly

Hi Nana, you're a diver too? Me too. In fact, I had a trip planned for Hari Raya long weekend. In the end had to cancel coz last minute found out I was pregnant. Argh! I'm having withdrawals from diving. But diving and preganancy is big no-no.

Sweet
This is a bit better..... but now only in 6 weeks... it will peak at week 9... so keeping my finger cross...

surprise there is also diver in here.

just to share with you, when wifey had our first child, when she was in her 5th week she went for her advance open water at Batam and done the deep dive to 42m. when she sufaced, she had bleed nose .....and thnks goodness our first son was born safely. maybe fetus itself is diver themself.

but i would not recommend such action again.

glayz, oh i didnt know that MS will peak at 9 weeks *keeping my fingers crossed*... u hang in there ya!

have u went for your 1st gynae check-up?

Glayz, it will peak at week 9?! Oh no... i'm hoping to get away with MS coz so hard to work when not feeling well. My boss has just transfered me to a new account which is more work, although better money. I'm hoping I can cope.

Sweet
Wow.... I dunno take how many day liao...kekekeke
Ya I went for my first checkup.... and see baby heartbeat thru V scan.....and bb only 0.3cm.. need to go back on 20 Nov

i didn't know MS peaks at week 9 either.

i thot my MS getting better but yday, after lunch, all so suddenly, threw up everything. yeeks. :p

then was feelin nauseous all the way thru the night. didn't eat dinner either.

i have taken several days of MC since preggie. Coz of miscarriage earlier in the year my superiors asked me to rest more and just stay home if not well.

Haiz
My ms at night quite bad.... and told gynae abt it... and he recommend me to eat small meal...but u pack food cannot tell auntie that u pack half now i collect the other half tmr right??? how to eat small meal????

and what worse... I am always hungry.....

Glayz

your next appt is so long away?

i went for 1st appt on Monday and bb was 0.82 (4.5 wks) and i'm going back 10 days later (6 wks) to listen for heartbeat.

glayz, i was saving my MC in case i get preggie.. haha.. when u saw your bb's heart beat, how many weeks were u already?

i can understand wat u mean... i always cannot understand how to eat smaller meals.. ok lah, in between snacks &amp; breaks, can nibble abit here &amp; there... but lunch if eat outside is standard one mah (either 1 bowl of noodles or 1 plate of rice).. or else got to eat half and throw away the rest liao

Sweet
6 weeks and 1 day... but not thru ultrasound but thru V...

Ya lor... I agree with u... even if u on good terms with the vendor also cannot order half bowl and the remaining half the next day mah....
Felt like asking Gynae how to eat small meal.. but scare later will snack a lot as very hungry....

In fact, I was diving in Malaysia just the day before I found out I was pregnant. Figured nothign I can do about it so stopped worrying. What's done is done. Hopefully baby will become good diver. :p

lin.. nope
*touch wood* but i m about 5 weeks &amp; 6 days now, so maybe still early??

glayz, i will be going to see gynae either next tues or fri.. by then should be 6.5 weeks. i hope to be able to see the sac and hear the heart beat too!
for that, i dun mind enduring the v scan.. hehe

maybe gynaes will just say to order food that are in smaller quantity...

twiggy, i guess before u know you are preggie is still ok.. but now u know liao, must control control a bit ya

Nana....
wow.. u walking Singapore icon har.....

Yucks
I just puke out my lunch just now....

Anti-puking pills
Gynae try to prescribe me with the anti-puke pills... but from my last preggie I knew I will feel faint after taking... so reject, citing, I rather puke than feel faint... the next available pill cost $16.80 per pill... and I also reject... citing.. I rather puke than pay $$$ for such an expensive pill... Gynae no choice... say me poor ger... had to puke...

nana, serious!? puke everywhere.. oh dear, that must have been a tiring period.. if u on MC 2-3 days a week, do u get MCs from normal GP or gynae?

twiggy... icic
hopefully i can hear earlier! hehe.. nervous.. kekeke

glayz, wa so ex! 1 pill $16.80!! i think i also rather puke liao.. hahahaha

does that mean we can go travel during 2nd trim? safe? aiya...then i shouldnt cancel my japan trip...sigh...

think most can see heartbeat at week6. I saw mine at week6 and as week progresses..the MS seems to get worse....instead of better...

just back frm a full day seminar.. sit on e chair until everywhere pain lor!!

thanks to all e gals + guy for e kind words + encouragement.. will try to stay positive.. seeing gynae tmr.. hopefully can see e little one doing fine n well! =)

think i saw someone say sth abt sugar free sweets.. do be careful with those.. make sure they do not contain e sugar substitute - aspartame - coz large amts of tt is harmful as it contains lead

elizabeth, actually if wan to go traveling during pregnancy.. best time to do it is during 2nd tri liao

wow, u also able to see heart beat at 6 weeks, i felt more optimistic liao!

ask all those experienced mummies : when does the boobs cease to sore? or it will be this sore till the end of the pregnancy?