(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi irene
i ustd really will ki siao to look aft 2... i oni look aft 2 at nite i oredi gg siao!
if emm asleep still alrite, if he is awake i nid to split myself into 2
hows joshua now?

powerpuffs, i also taking leftovers from pregnancy...other than tha, i take chix essence also... so jere now 3 mths old liao? dun worry la, fast food will have more fats, make ur jere bak bak! like my mirelle! whahhaha :p

irene, did joshua go to skool today?

Powerpuffs, I think Jayla is the troublesome one as she is a high need baby. Joshua can still self-entertain when I ask him to. But he needs to eat and go toilet which needs my help.

Sporty, he is not having fever today so I just let him go cc. I cannot look after 2 for another day as I am very tired myself. I was already getting very fustrated this morning that I kept flaring temper. Its only when Joshua was about to leave for cc with daddy then I start to feel so sad for being such a lousy mummy!

sporty, sometimes the reaction is not obvious so it is ok. my gal got rashes all over... then i have to think wat i ate different... i found out it was prawn... hehehehe my friend baby will have reflux when she eats dairy products...

irene, i hope you are feeling better today... not so rushing... can be really tiring to take care of 2 kids and handle the rest of the things...

irene, u are not a lousy mummy la...not every mummy can cope with 2 young kids and do hosuework etc...so dun feel bad la...make up to joshua this evening when he's back lor

db, ohh isit...my gal do have reflux at times...sometimes i wonder why...so it could be the food eh...okok, maybe i shd take note and see...

my boy has reflux too, so he cant drink much at one go... and nid to have interval to let him swallow properly n have a good burp b4 continue feeding again... and he has to sleep in prone position and carry upright else he will puke his milk out or choke on his own milk...

irene
u are a super mummy liao...
at times i oso flare up at my kids and i felt very bad... once i shouted at emm den he was so upset n cry softly... i apologise to him n hug him and cry hahahhaha...
if not when jeremiah kept crying and cant b pacify i almost wanted to throw him onto his bed, din throw lah but angrily put him dwn on his bed and let him cry while i went out of the room to cool dwn myself... den pick him up again

db, I am feeling much better now since there's only one baby with me. When Jayla fuss and I get fustrated, I will just dump her in the cot and cry.

Sporty, yes...I will treat Joshua nicer later on. Hahaha...

since most of us have #2 now...can i check...are ur both kids totally diff? as in one is easier to look after than another one when they were bbs? for me its true la, my gal is totally diff from athan...

Powerpuffs, exactly!!! I will take it out on Joshua most of the time when I am pissed with Jayla. Poor boy...I hug him and cry too this morning when he was leaving home. He even ask me why I am tearing when he himself is tearing.

Yes, I do that to Jayla too. I cannot possibly keep carrying her and not do anything else. So the best way is to dump her in the cot.

Sporty, I won't say one is easier than the other but both has different character.

Joshua sleep better than Jayla and he can eat and drink better too.
But Jayla can fall asleep on her own which Joshua cannot.

sporty, my fren son, have reflux but when she eats dairy products, even soya products, the reflux get really worse. so she has to eliminate the items in her diet totally...

sporty, both kids have different characters. my gal is more difficult than my boy. my boy is easily pleased but he is very insistent if he wants something. my gal throw tantrums at the slightest opportunity she has. even when we want to bring them out, my gal will be the one causing problems. my boy is the first one to wait for all of us at the door looking excited and all. i get really irritated with my gal's behaviour. really testing my patience.

irene, now both my kids can fall asleep on their own. but my gal will fall asleep quietly while my boy will sing as loud as he can before he quiet down and fall asleep...

morning all...think yesterday the thread is down!
finally thurs liao...

i think every kid is diff la...have their own peeves as well...

db, ur boy very cute...must sing to zz!

good morning!!

irene
yes emm oso look at me with a weird look 'why r u crying, mummy?'

jere can sleep n drink better but when not in his position or watsoever he can cry very fierce too...

agree both kids are different so the way to look aft oso differs...

db
recently emm oso quite difficult he will cry at d slightest thing, like the toy he is playing not in the position he wants, he will start a chain of whining from one thing to another... really pushing my patience limit...

so cute, wun d boy's loud singing affect ur girl to sleep?

sporty/powerpuffs... ya lor... i will tell him to lower his volume down... then he will do that then the volume slowly increases... but when my gal is too tired, she dun bother about noise. she will just knock out...

powerpuffs, athan very grouchy these few days...last nite he cried in his zz for 4 times before 2am...can u imagine! grrr... my headache, think maybe didnt sleep well and also work stress ba...

db, at least they can sleep in the same room...i'm trying to move athan to the same room as mirelle but so far no luck!

sporty
u gotta drink lotsa of water...
oh wat happen to athan? sth happen in sch?

db
d 4 of us oso sleep in a room... when emm was abt 8-9mths old... we wana let him sleep on his own in his rm... tt 2 days traumatised him till now he always nid ppl with him

no lah... my house full of things... one room, study room, the other room toys room so all sleep together in one room...

rina, i use pureen nappy cream for both my kids.

rina, i'm using avent bottom balm for my gal...

powerpuffs, yeah...drowning myself with water... aiya, dunno why he so grouchy these days...yesterday nite he had a video call with my mum and sis then they di siao him saying tha they wanna sayang meimei instead of him...maybe tha pissed him off la...

powerpuffs, i too lazy to train them to sleep on their own... because i think at least a few weeks will suffer due to lack of sleep... so i dun think i am ready to suffer... heheheeh

sporty, it could be the reason. my gal was like that initially... because she used to be the only grandchild. then whenever she was notti, my mil will 'insult' her by saying she not good girl and become jie jie still notti. when my sil gave birth, and my gal was totally neglected by my mil... so she feels the difference and a little bit she throw tantrums and all... now much better already...

db/powerpuff/sporty, wah... all uses different brand... cos i rem one tt was reported to be not gd for newborn.. is it desitin?

db, ya la...i hope he will outgrow it soon lor...he like having bad mood like tha!

rina, how come u asking abt diaper cream?

Rina, I use Desitin. But as Jayla is older now I only use it for the last diaper change so that in case she pooed in the nite without me knowing, there is a protective layer.

db/powerpuffs/sporty, we all sleep in the same room too but the 2 kids in their own cot.
I tried to shift Jayla to the other room the other nite and I slept with her in that room but who knows Joshua woke up at 6plus in the morning and came to look for me and ask me why I sleep there and end up woke Jayla up and she cried so loudly. After that nite I give up liao!
Tried persuading Joshua to sleep in the other room on his own but he just refuses to!

Crystal, I am the only survivor in the family. The rest all down with some illness.

irene - tt happened to me e last rd when everyone in e family came down with stomach flu... n i mean EVERYONE.. like PILs, BIL also.. haha.. tt time i really cuckoo.. coz all too weak to do much..

sporty
mite b he is upset...
during my 1st week back with jeremiah... emm v enthu wanting to carry jere... my mil pass to his lap den jere cry, mil said didi dun like...

tt nit when i put him to bed, he stare blankly tot he stoned dozing off, den he told me didi dun like him n pout his lips... ask him who saz so, he saz mah mah...

nex day i let him carry jere n saz jere smile n look at him n use jere hand to sayang him... emm so happy kept smiling shyly
d kids r v sensitive... to us mite mean no harm but they take quite serious... whenever with inlaws they like to harp didi sleeping, didi here, thr, telling emm not to talk loudly, jump, throw, etc d more emm will do those things...
but cant b help juz hope they outgrow n ustd tis phase...

irene
i tried sleep with jere in d nex room too... middle of nite emm woke up cant find me den wana squeeze tog in d other room too...

sporty, helping my coll ask... she giving birth end of this mth.. :D

wah... alot to manage hor... mentally, emotionally... haiz...

wow, this thread is alive again! haha

re : sleeping arrangement. now hb sleeps with tristan in the nursery room and i sleep with trishelle in the master bedroom. some nites when i m pumping milk in the middle of the nite, trish will wake up and cry if she cant find me! damn headache and hb has to run over and accompany her till i m done

powerpuffs, i understand perfectly wat u mean. ask the elder one not to do something, they will purposely do it more often! during the initial period, it was really quite bad, the moment we carry tristan, trish demanded to be carried as well. didi drink milk, she also wan to drink milk!

crystal, hope that isaiah get well soon! eversince trish started N1, she has been falling sick ever so often! like never ending de, running nose cured liao, then 2 weeks later come back again. just after CNY, she had her 1st cough and lasted till now! last fri also kenna fever *gosh*

sporty, hope that athan will be able to sleep better tonite!

hihi...

reporting strength now..

its e weather.. yesterday shermin had nose bleed.. scared e hell out of me.. but she isnt scare at all.. just tell me that her nose got bleeding dripping..

ya... now the weather is crazee... these two days raining so heavily... then today damn hot again and sometimes, the haze smell is pretty bad... dunno wat is happening

powerpuffs/db/rina - thanks! yes, the weather is crazy.. and everytime weather is bad, isaiah is sick.. n so will mei mei.. sighz..

sweet - coping better with 2 now? so u lug both over to ur parents? wanna meet for lunch one day nearby! hee. without e kids? haha

crystal, now things are better le keke this week i just started to stay at home with tristan for 1st half of the day, afternoon then i go over to my parents' place. my parents pick us up after dropping trish at school. this is coz trish is sick, wan to cut down on the 2 kids being together and risking T1 spreading germs to T2.

haha now i totally no me-time! coz my parents need to send trish to school which is around 11.15am, then i have to look after tristan while they are away. and now my hb uses the car liao, i no transport to go out. even if go out, have to lug tristan along which i m not sure i m up to it!

Sporty, Joshua LS and cough, Jayla running nose and teething then my hb flu. I must survive as I got no mc!

Powerpuffs/Sweet,same...last time when I wake up to pump milk in the middle of the nite, Joshua will wake up to look for me and refused to go back to sleep. He will sit on the floor and wait till I am done!

Sweet, Joshua has never really recover from his cough since Jan. Its always on and off. The fever is like every mth!

db, ya man.. its really demoralising.. now dun even have time to do body scrub or masks anymore!

irene, hahaha at least josh will sit there and be quiet. trish is like crying and screaming away for someone to come immediately!!

oh gosh, hope that josh recover fast fast too!

this is the 1st time trish is coughing and really heart breaking to hear her woken up by her coughs at nite. on mon morning, she vomitted on my bed due to the phelgm! now i understand wat u mean by so tired from changing bedsheets *duhz* fever, she long time never kenna liao since she was 11 mths old. starting sch really no joke, all the germs that they kenna from classmates.