(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

shers, ya lor... also give support for my students...
also never run for long time... this is my first cross country run after secondary school...

sporty, i know.. if heard his cries then he is crying lor.. but they said nv heard him crying, so they went home.. according to the teacher, he got whine abit initially, then a short while later he ok le.. then when my mom fetch him hm and ask him whether he like to attend sch, he said 'yes'. the best thing is when they asked him whether he wanna cut him, he replied 'yes.. i like to cut hair'... he usually will say 'no' and cry big time at the salon but today, he juz sat there and let him hair be cut... WEIRD!!!

db, how many km did u run?

shers, me like u...never run for a looong time...but i run daily now to chase bus la...whahhaha

rina, jerral grown up liao lor! great tha he survived skool w/o big fuss!

sporty,
i used to chase after bus b4 married.. after married, dont dare to chase after NEL.. scared of being 'kiap'

db, orhh then shd be 2.4km...

shers, i still chase bus la when i'm not preggy...like a siao cha bor! now even worse, chase with 2 bags (one cooler bag and one handbag) in my heels...LOL

sporty, 2.4km is for NAPFA test lah.... heheheehe that one run in school one. cross country is slightly longer... about 3.5km for gals and boys about 4.2km....

morning gals... the countdown starts again!!!

sporty/powerpuff, yeah yeah.. the sudden change made me feel tt my boy has grown up le... *sob* so touch...

morning all!
pinkzee had popped over the weekends! congrats to her!

db, orhh...cross country's distance is diff eh...now then i kno :p

rina, have a #2 lor...whahhaha

db, monday always pretty bz for me la...esp after a weekend lor...

rina, juz teasing u la...eventually u and ur hb decides lor!

Sianz, my gal is down with cough, fever, runny nose AGAIN! Imagine she just recovered a week ago and kena AGAIN, after I fetch her home from sch last friday...sigh~ Earlier on after she woke up from her afternoon nap, her nose start to BLEED!

Hiaz~ we just started sending her to sch everyday (instead of just 3 days per wk) from March onwards...and just 1 week she falls sick again!

vendy, oh no... but i think it is normal for them to fall sick frequently when they go to school... after awhile they will grow out of it. her nose bleed!!! doc says anything?

rina, hehehehe it is good to spot check once in awhile

db,
no leh we didn't bring her see doc yet for this round. Over here see doc need to book for appt first no walk in, if urgent we will go straight to urgent care (something like our A&E).

db, ya lor...our countdown starts agaiN!!

rina, thot u say cannot "spy" on him...can meh?

vendy, think our kids fall sick easily once they go skool...very sianz but its the fact of life!

sporty,
I work very hard from mon to fri liao, thought i can enjoy n sleep more on weekends ended i become even busier on weekends! I got to keep waking up check on her temp and feed her medicine. Her temp usually shoot very high in e middle of the night and she is extremely uncomfortable and very thirsty keep asking for water...so poor thing!

vendy,
*hugz*

my girl also started to cough esp at nite and during her sleep. also nose starts to dip dip..

guess its the haze..

Morning gals... suddenly realise i have not report!!!

db, yeah yeah.. :D

sporty, can onli use the 'ears' to hear... but hor.. bad mummy leh me.. i cant recog his voice.. onli my mom can... gosh...

vendy, when they fall sick, the caregiver will have a hard time loh... hope tricia recovers sooon....

rina, hahha...think becuz ur mummy spend more time with him la...thas why can "recognise" his voice better... so did he cry?

sporty, but usually i can recog de then suddenly mix wif other kids.. i cannot recog le.. no leh.. he was soo happy to go sch... alamark.. think he must hv feel so bored at hm.. wahahaha..

congrats pinkzee!!

sporty
ytd brgt jere to PD, she saz ok of d stuffy nose cos not serious so jere had his 1st 6in1 jab ytd...

vendy
emm started to have runny nose n cough too... he just got well for abt a week oni... PD saz d weather is bad so many kids r down with cough n runny nose...

db
it has been long long time since i ran... dun tink i ve d stamina liao... its good to still ve sm exercise... my exercise will b carrying bb n toddler n doing housework... hahahha

powerpuffs,
bfg cant eat brocoli coz gassy and can cause colicky.. cant eat curry coz bb will lao sai.. check out babycenter.. they have a list of things that got to avoid..

thanks shers
i just read in bayacenter singapore too heehee...

cos ive been eating outside food and fastfood, when i duno wat to eat i will turn to fastfood which is quite often so worried tt jeremiah is not getting enuff nutrients or at least 'good' nutrients

powerpuffs, take supplements if u are worried ur bm not nutritious enough...i still take multi vits and fish oil at times lor

powerpuffs/shers, actually depends on the baby also. so you need to observe what you eat based on the reaction you get from baby. when i was breastfeeding, I can eat practically everything. for my gal, I cannot eat prawn, when i eat she got rashes all over. for my boy i cannot drink pomegranate juice, he got abit of blood in the stool when i drink the juice. really depends on your baby... the list is just a guide.

powerpuffs/db, for me...i eat anything but hor, i never see how my gal reacts to the milk leh... opps :p i juz ate nasi bryani...hope she's ok with tha! hahha

Hi hi...

Congrats to pinkzee!Welcome to the moomoo club again.

My Joshua sick again so very busy coping with 2 kids yesterday. Really feel like a octopus...do housework, attend to the needs of 2 kids and ofcoz myself...can really ki siao!

Powerpuffs, I also take fish oil and calcium when bfing. Other than that, I eat everything.