(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

shers, i find tha sometimes i cant brush his teeth properly as he refused to open his mouth widely!!!

db, hahha...usually hbs wun brush our tod's teeth one...they will "forget" one..kekkeke :p

rina, happy bday to mr rina!!

sporty,
thats e prob with shermin!! sometimes doesnt wan to open widely.. so i made her cry! then her mouth will open widely.. then i quickly brush and clean tongue! LOL.. very bad mummy.. but for her own good.. u can try to make athan cry!! LOL

shers, mine wun cry la...he very stubborn one...sometimes he likes to brush teeth as he enjoys eating the toothpaste!! *faints* also, i find it a pain to brush his teeth also becuz his mouth is very small so cannot open too big!!

sporty,
mine is opposite.. she doesnt like the taste of toothpaste. she doesnt mind brushing teeth though.
small mouth.. ying tao xiao chui.. sexy~

shers, which toothpaste u using for shermin? i'm using the fruity one from kodomo...yes, his mouth really yin tao xiao zui...even feeding him food also diff ah!

vendy, u come in more often la...to make this thread more alive leh!!

sporty,
i use kodomo too!! i bought strawberry for her. i tot toddlers at their stage love eating toothpaste.. ended she hates it. we always play wrestling during shower time just because of brushing teeth.
LOL.. u use what spoon to feed athan then? my #2 also small mouth compared to jiejie. LOL..

vendy, welcome u back and welcome me in..

so crappy.. so sian.. everyday got to self-entertain..

shers, u no need to eat lunch ah...still ard?! hehe... i think i bought the mixed fruity flavour kodomo toothpaste, it smells like bubble gum and he loves it! he will ask me for more tooth paste after he finished "eating" it cuz he always brush teeth himself first before i do a final brush for him... i use teaspoon to feed him rice lor...he's one tha definitely cannot use chinese spoon one...hahhaha...

Sporty,
I think you are still the ONLY person that can make this thread alive lah...me partimer only...haha!

Hi Sher,
Welcome welcome...haha me partime here only. As u can see after so many years im still a "junior member"...LOL*

vendy, i need hands to help me clap mah...if not i talk to myself meh??!! hows tricia? saw her ballet pics...really meinu liao wor..

Sporty,
Brought her to PD yesterday and the doc said she is on the way of recovering. Im more concern of her coughing, becos it affect badly to her afternoon nap and night sleep. Always cought till awake. The doc said usually towards recovering the cough might turns bad, but he rest assured us that her lungs are clear and healthy. As usually lah, NO MEDICATION...*sigh*

Heehee...nowadays she "si bei ai sui" lor, always SWING her head becos her hair is slightly longer liao..*LOL*

sporty,
my lunche hr is 1pm.. usually i will be like munching junkies way b4..

okok.. i will go and buy the mixed favour for her to try. hope she can accept that!

vendy, i can imagine her "hiao hiao" face...heheh... aiyo...are the medical fees ex there? since its w/o medication

shers, i usually "stock up" the toothpaste during JL sales...hahha...cuz it get used up very quickly...hahha... ohh no wonder u went lunch so late!

Sporty,
Ya the lucky thing is all our medical is under subside.

Now she is into singing chinese pop songs lor, can sing "xiao wei" better then her daddy. Very fast learner, she learns this song during our recent road trip keep asking me wat's the meaning of this song then she starts singing it wif her "ang mo" accents...LOL Will video it down when im not so busy in the day...cos hb have been working very late for the whole month.

Sporty,
Ya man! Other then "xiao wei", she can sings "tian mi mi" and now learning "tong hua" too! And the best part is we don't listen to all this songs at home, only when we are away for long road trip then she gets to listen to it in the car yet she can REMEMBER all the lyrics lor...superb right? hahaha! The funny part is she refused to speak mandarin YET she loves to listen and sing mandarin songs lor...weird right??

db,
I wish i could bake like you BUT im too lazy! wahahaha! So far ive tried baking panda cake from scratch, but it was like from bad to worst leh...sob sob! After 4 attempts i GIVE UP...hehe!

Sporty,
Acutally is like mother like daughter lah...becos i love to sing and can memorise lyrics very fast too! wahahahaha! but hor im those can only sing inside bathroom type lah :p

db,
Since u r a teacher, can i check wif u regarding writing alphabets. Do we start our lil' tod writing Upper case or Lower case first? There are wives here asking me this question too. To me, I think start with Upper case is easier right? All straight lines, becos for lower case there are more curves line for lower case right?

shers, wah... she doesnt like brushing teeth soo much, u still make her brush teeth twice ar???

sporty, wahahahah...Mr Rina sound soooo familiar... heehee... Mr Sporty!!!

vendy, long time no 'see'.. hw ya CNY?? ya bbq pork slice looks sooooo yummy leh... they pick stuff up veri fast hor.. ya hb likes "xiaowei" ar.. heehee..

Hi rina,
No CNY mood here lah...super sianz! Yes the bbq pork not only look nice also taste yummy. Over here we got to work very hard if we craved for certain food...we are really lucky that we still have internet to source for all this receipe too!

Btw, my gal also brush her teeth once per day only during shower time after dinner. Haha.. same same she also likes to brush teeth becos she enjoys eating the toothpaste too!

vendy, dun worry la...when u come back...we go ktv lor...then u dun have to sing in bathroom liao...whahhaha... toothpaste so nice to eat meh?! i dunno why athan likes it so much!

rina, ya lor...the "mr" nicks...ehhehe

Sporty,
I still use the "first teeth" baby toothpaste for her, bought too many during the SMH bulk purchase...hehe! Ya probably it taste sweet tats y they love it so much :D Tricia can brush non-stop if i nvr stop her *faint*

rina,
Bobian, if u r in a ulu town like us i believed u will be as hardworking as me too! Anyway thanks for yr cookbook too, it helps alot leh..hahaha!

If no delay we shld b back by May next year.

vendy, so fast its almost coming to a yr tha u been there liao hor! i thot first teeth toothpaste cheaper in US?? hahha

Sporty,
Ya, but I also didn't know I will be here ma..hehe!

db,
Thanks. My gal is attending montessori presch here and but i think her teacher is teaching them to trace lettering (their own name) in upper case. Anyway the sch here dun emphasis much in writing, tats y i got to start home teaching now else im afraid she can't catch up when we r home next year.

vendy, at our kids age I dun think they emphasis so much on writing. my gal start learning writing in montessori cc when she was in N2 (4 yrs old). And her workbooks started with lowercase letters.

db,
Ic, since my gal start showing interest in writing so i just let her start tracing those ABC lettering that i found in some books here. And Im surprise tat she can trace pretty well w/o me helping her.

Sporty,
Her teacher writes their name on a placemat for each everyone of them, so before their snack time they will make them use their finger trace their own name before eating their snacks.

Actually alot pple said that the sch here don't teach much but i disagree on this, becos my gal picks up alot of things after she attended sch since nov last yr. I guess its also becos she has a very good teacher and we all really likes her alot.

morning gals,

TGIF!!!

sporty, thanks! printed them out le... i am lookg at Learning Vision hor.. but at their website like lesser centres leh.. e.g i saw a centre in 888plaza but i dun see it in learning version website.

yoz crystal..

rina, no prob...learning vision got another one near yishun is at YCK at grassroots club lor... or u can consider those ang moh chu kind at sembawang near sembawang shopping centre

happy new year!!

yes this thread is alive again!
*clap clap* for sporty...

hows everyone new year?

me a bz one with 2 kiddos,
im starting work 2 weeks fm now... den i can cm in the thread more often to catch up with u gals... duno if i can handle travelling sending the kid b4 gg to work n fetching them aft work mann...

crystal
hows ur job? cnfm?

shers
my son oso dun really noe 1-10 well... he can recite but to really identify not so... his teachers saz its alrite for their age... its fun time for them to learn... tis year in pre-N they will enphasise more on the learning whr we will c more of their improvements

Hello ladies!
How is everyone! I am back!

Finally found a CC for Iris... so happy! yet sad cos she is going to leave her current kindy.

Welcome Shers!

Rina, Are you looking cc in Yishun area?

powerpuffs, no need to clap for me...everyone also contributed la... new year was ok for me, bz visiting lor and have to lug my pump and cooler bag for visiting also...hahha...so fast u going back to work already? same job as the job before u popped?

shizuka, great tha u finally found a CC, which CC is tha? and when will iris start?