(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rina, then bo bian lor...have to let him koon...

cary, have to try a few times before it works cuz athan used to sleep at 11pm/12ish then we started the lights off/off tv thingy and it works after a few nites...

Cary, I agreed with Sporty. Really must switch off almost all light, TV except a small nite light & some light music for iris... Today, Iris woke up at 8am & nap at 12noon till 3pm. Hopefully she can go to sleep at about 10+pm. Going to try again tonite.

cary & sweet, thanks!

Yah, I also bring Joshua to the room at 9plus and let him drink milk then off the light. Then I have to pretend to sleep and he will sleep too.

irene, then how u manage to brush Joshua's teeth? coz i realised that usually after brushing teeth, Trishelle will be wide awake again and we have to induce sleep all over again kekekeke

Pinkzee, thanks!

Sweet, Joshua brushes his teeth when he bathes. So he doesn't brush it again after drinking milk.
I know its not right but nevermind lah since all of us also don't have such good practice last time. I think the most impt thing is to make him SLEEP! Hahaha...

morning all

irene, haha...same same...athan also brush his teeth when he has his nite shower...after tha the feed will bring him to lala land and i wun ask him to brush teeth after tha! cuz he dozed off liao mah

Sporty, yah lor! Cannot be ask him to wake up and rinse his mouth too. Later he don't want to sleep we will ki siao ah!

irene/sporty, hahaha icic we instill the practise of brushing teeth after the last milk feed. so no choice lah, just have to take a longer time to make her sleep ;p

Thanks Sporty, Irene and Pinkzee for the well wishes

sporty, tmr will be my 15th week le.. so far still pretty all right. from week 12 to 14, i started having this headache from 4pm to 7pm. at first, thot it was due to work stress (coz taking over my colleague's duties who is going on ML in sep) but last thurs while at sentosa, i also kenna the headache!! so it's due to pregnancy hormones actually hahahha but strangely enuff, from fri till now, no more liao...

how bout u? have u started thinking of names for your ger?

sweet, so fast 15 weeks liao eh? me ok lor...feeling quite tired nowadays like legs are gonna give way! haha...names ah, shortlisted a few but haven decided...so when will ur gynae tell u the gender? now 15 weeks shd be able to tell liao...

morning all! hehe today got a bit of time to come in here and chat.

sweet, happy birthday!!!
on leave today?

sporty/shizuka, hard to keep all lights off and all to be quiet ... my house so many people.

sweet, like the rest, Ian also brush his teeth during his nite shower

sporty, yup! i also find time flies pass, very fast indeed. comuing appt is next sat, so probably if bb is cooperative, gynae will be able to predict gender? keke

cary, thanks! nope, not on leave. saving my leave to clear all 1 shot end of the yr before my ML ;p

wow, really a lot of u brush your kids' teeth during shower time! we cant do that since trish takes her last shower at 6 plus and she still eats a little with us during dinner time at 7 plus. after that drink milk at 9pm..

cary, try to off the lights in the room? instead of the house? have to slowly cultivate the habit esp if he's attending skool next yr...

sweet, ohhh icic...update us on the gender
how abt brushing trishelle's teeth after dinner?

sporty, yup will sure do

hmm, i have actually read that it's no good to let bb go to sleep with milk residue left in the teeth. so we rather she take a longer time to fall asleep ;p

sweet, hehehe i see ...

sporty, lagi cannot hahaha ... he will rotate between my room and MIL's room. he is one where if he dun want to sleep, there's no way to force him to.

sweet, ya la...i read abt tha also...it will cause tooth decay...but for us its diff to "wake up" him after he falls asleep to brush his teeth...so bo bian lor

cary, then normally where does Ian falls asleep? ur MIL's room or ur room? or depends?

sweet, usually will brush his teeth after he wipe down to get ready for sleep... after that take his dose of milk then ZZZ

cary, maybe change his nap pattern during the day time. X's usual bed time is 8ish or 9ish, that depend on whether he took 1 nap or no nap at all during the day time. then on some crazy days he would stay up till 11ish.

sporty, now mostly in my MIL's room ...used to be weekend in my room but since a few months back, he's sleeping there on weekends too haha ... but last sat, he slept throughout with me

sweet, maybe u clean her teeth with a wet cloth after she finish her milk lor... datz wat i do at least lah... and it's very risky to do so coz he'll tend to be playing and bite my finger!!!

pinkzee, dun think changing his nap pattern will help ... like on weekends, when he sleeps for 30 mins to an hour (before his class), he will still be wide awake at 11pm plus kind hehe ... so even if he naps for 30 mins or 3 hours, bed time is still the same.

pinkzee, do u practise the "lights off" method for X as well for bedtime?

cary, ask ur MIL to sleep earlier lor :p if not she have to stay up so late to wait for Ian to fall asleep also...hehe

pinkzee, i think so too ... see if next time, when start nursery, "drag" him up for the morning session and hopefully change his timing then *fingers crossed*

cary, athan was a night owl also...so we slowly converted him to sleep at 9ish/10ish...but needs time lor... what time does Ian wake up when he sleeps at 12am+ then?

sporty, it depends too ... sometimes 8 plus, sometimes 9 plus ... like last night, he slept at 12am+, this morning up at 8.30am

sporty, you can see from the Malacca trip liao ... both athan and tricia slept liao, Ian still eyes big big

sporty, if he's in MIL's room, aircon will be turned on to cool the room only ... but throughout, the fan is blowing at him directly. Even when he sleeps in an air con room ... not much diff too. But his sleeping hours also siao siao one ... like that day, when I was in NZ, apparently, one of the days, he stirred at 9 plus am, smile at hb then continue to sleep till 11am haha

pinkzee, actually for now, even after we brush her teeth, we will still use a wet cloth to clean inside of her mouth ;p we have "trained" her since young not to bite our fingers when we clean her mouth

cary, wow! Ian is really a night owl ;p for us, we conk out by 10 plus.. so that's the latest trish will stay up till.. or else also nobody to play with her

sweet, wah...u very worried of tooth decay for trishelle leh! LOL :p

cary, ya lor...i wonder ur MIL's eye bags became bigger bo!

sporty, hahhaha ... she dun sleep long too ... last time even before we got married, when I stay over at hb's place on some occasions, she also sleep at 12 and up by 8 plus kind ...