(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

irene, think ur CL shd be quite ok abt u showering ba...so dun have to say "unoffical" showers ba...athan nowadays will throw his own diaper, but he still no strength to open the rubbish chute...hahha

irene, i delivered @ nuh.
this time round i showered like 3 times a day..cannot tahan the humidity..

sporty, wah..athan can open the rubbish chute?
cute

btw do ur kids still wear as much diapers as last time? i find arielle dun like to wear it in daytime liao

915, he tried to open la...but his strength still not strong enough! how come u never deliver at tmc this time round? yes, athan still wear diapers in the day...

915, yeah saw the vid clip...
well, my pregnancy didn't made thru at 8wks then...just not meant to be I guess... anyway, we're trying again!

pinkzee, jia you jia you
i have this feeling tha u will be next!

915, ohh...no wonder! hope the complication is ok now for #2...

Thanks sporty
Thank god that complication for #2 is ok now..i must say #2 pregnancy was not as smooth sailing as #1.

Pinkzee,sorry to hear that. I'm sure soon u will be doing the next drumroll

pinkzee, no prob!

915, every pregnancy is diff la but thank god ur #2 is ok lor...

tha day i was looking thru our "popped" list in May/June 07, seems like many of us are progressing to have #2/#3 or already popped #2/#3...simply amazing!

915, hihi...I also pop my #2 in May...have been reading the threads from May 2009 also,jus tat never joined in...

pinkzee, I'm sure you will be the next one
Jia You!

Irene, I'm sure Josh will be able to help u in future. Throwing diaper seems to be a very fun thing for them...Amadeus insist on throwing is own soiled diaper every time n if we refused , he will start to whine liao..

sporty, ask Athan to throw in the rubbish bin lor then after tat u throw in the rubbish chute...hee hee

ros, my house dun have rubbish bin leh...cuz rubbisn bin is for small items like food leftovers etc...so diapers we usually juz put plastic bag and throw into the chute...hahah

congrats Ros
what date was ur #2 bday?

Sporty, my house also same like u, only got 1 rubbish bin for leftover food...so now that arielle is helping to throw away baby sister's soiled diapers, i'm going to source for a close lid dustbin to put in the room so tat she can throw and i can clear later.

Sporty, I think bathe once a day should be fine with most CL. But I was thinking if weather too hot, have to be 2-3 times a day. Heehee...

I also got no rubbish chute in the house so I will ask Joshua to throw his soiled diaper into the sink. He will ask me to go check after he has done it.
Maybe I should start asking him to throw into the bin in the kitchen instead.

915, your CL allows you to bathe 3 times a day ah?
glad to hear that everything is well for no.2
So did you deliver no.2 around the same time as Arielle or earlier?
Is it true that its easier to push no.2 out than no.1?

Yes, Joshua is using one diaper in the day and one diaper in the nite now.

Ros, yes...I think Joshua loves to help out at home. Sometimes when I am bathing and the phone rings, he will bring the phone to me. And when I have sms, he will go 'mummy's handphone' then he will go find my hp and pass it to me. Hahaha...very useful little rascal.

Pinkzee, jiayou and good luck!!!

irene, Joshua become your lil butler hehehe
always at your service. good leh!... hehe thank you ah!

I always make my lil rascal throw his own dirty clothes in his laundry basket and soiled diapers in the bin. Now he can auto pilot about it *LOL* but still he's not very toilet trained.. I find it a pain to go about it.

Irene, actually this time round the CL i hired was a gone case man. cannot cook and dunno wat to do one...i said do this then she do this, do that then she do that...i feel like i'm getting a maid...an old one somemore!

Everyone told me #2 will come out earlier...Not true for me. Arielle came out almost wk 39, but Bernice was 4 days overdue...imagine with that complication..i was stressed from wk 35 to 41, coz anticipating too much.. but the actual labour was indeed much shorter..took me 5 hours for #1, but #2 is 2 hours and the real pain is 30 mins..i was watching the gameshow when i felt the 'want-to-pangsai' pain..then the baby was out before the show was over..!

Pinkzee, now that you reminded me, I think I need to get Joshua to throw his clothes into the laundry basket too. Cannot be his maid so much!

Yah..toilet-training is realy painful. My son just poo-ed in his underwear earlier. I was so mad that I refused to talk to him for a while. So disgusting washing the soiled underwear lor.

915, oh...so its not true. I also don't want to stress myself so much about early arrival or no.2 so I keep using week 40 as a guide.
You were already in the hosp watching the gameshow rite? Not at home hor?
How heavy was Arielle and Bernice when borned huh?

915, ya la....but the dustbin's lid must be well closed kind...cuz if not the smell hor, very terrible one...hahah

gals, got mango sale now hor...zara also coming up

irene,don't think I'll wash the soiled underwear with poo leh.. I'll just throw it away! omg! can't stand it!

sporty, me went to the mango sale last week... it's so messy... maybe shall go see see Zara's when it's up! hehe

pinkzee, hahah...u sounded like my hb...got shit in athan's clothes/pants, he will ask me to throw away! hahha

i went mango..walked 2 rounds and bought nothing! nvm save $$

irene, ya..better not stress urself on the earlier arrival. I was already in the hospital then..actually i din have regular contractions...the hospital somemore asked me to come in when the contractions are 5 mins apart...luckily i insisted in going in coz i got show then..i reached hospital at 4pm, then no labour ward...so must wait outside..managed to get into the labour ward at 515pm then gynae came and burst waterbag at 630pm. 7pm gameshow started, i got pain, bb bernice came out 730pm..fast rite? hehe..

Arielle was 3.66kg @ birth and Bernice was 3.71kg @ birth..

abt toilet training, i agree not easy to train...dunno how my mil train arielle also...now even when i put her in diaper for bed..she'd wake up in the morning tell me want to pass motion and she would not pooed in the diaper unless emergency..heheh

sporty, agree with u on the type of dustbin...anyway i juz went downstairs to check out the closed lid dustbin..not very nice so i din buy.

sporty, really pei fu to wash the soiled clothes with shit leh... I already tot cleaning the pipi with poo is grouse enuff... but bo bian my son I don't do who do? hahaa but pooed smeared clothes i surrender.

me too, didn't get anything from the mng sale.. yeah save $$$

915, that's very good leh! can ask your mil how she train Arielle ah? I wanna learn too.

915, ur delivery very fast lor and ur gals weight very power leh! yes ah, and hor...those dustbins with lid also will "smell" after awhile cuz no ventilation inside the bin...

pinkzeee, bo bian la...have to rinse away the shit with water first then soak lor...then wun be as gross liao...if i dun clean...no one will do the job lor!!

Pinkzee, my 1st thought was to throw away the underwear full of shit! Then I was thinking if he keeps doing it then I need to buy more. So I throw the shit into the toilet bowl and wash the remaining lor. Just pour lots of detergent on the soiled underwear so you cannot smell it!

Sporty, thanks for informing on the sale. But hor...I think I have to skip. Really dunno how to buy with this tummy now and I hate crowds!!!

915, that was fast!!! If my delivery this time can be as fast then I will be damn happy liao.
And hor..you damn steady lor...your 2 girls' weight not easy leh.

I think I have the same mentality as Sporty. I am the lao bu so if I don't do who do? That's why mummy is wei da mah. Hahaha...

irene, juz now i went...not crowded at all lor! ahhaha ... luckily i was "trained" to clear my dog's shit before la...so now can clean my boy's shit! hahhaha...ya la, if we dun clean, who clean...hb clean ah?? wait long long lor...whahhahha

pinkzee, ya la...ren tha smell, dun breathe for tha few seconds and wash hands many times with dettol after tha lor! LOL

hello all, will be going check up later. now @ week 39 le. hehe will update u all

hi 915, yeah, i remember u. congrate for your 2nd princess too. So r u taking the full 4mth ML before going back to workforce?

hi pinkzee, jiayou jiayou! i sure u will be the next drumroll.

finally have time to come in & chat. Iris is sleeping now.

Hello 915!

Pinkzee, jia you!!! Baby dusts to you.

About the POO.
luckily i have MIL, she is the one who helps me to wash the soiled panty. I must said she is good in taking care of children.
Today, Iris poo without telling us then soiled her panty, even drop some 'gold' on the floor. Luckily she insisted to bring us to the area & tell me about the 'gold'. If not, her daddy will step on it. Right in front of my room!!

pinkzee, make sure the soiled clothes not branded can liao...heheh *wink*

i juz asked my mil..she said she dun let her wear diaper in the day then every 2 hours ask her to sit on the potty pass urine. Then every morning when i bring her over, mil will ask her to sit on the potty pass motion. so now she learn to tell us that she wants to pass urine/motion. think took us abt 3mths+. Now i only need to use 2 diapers for her a day. 1 during daytime nap and 1 during night time.

Irene, i'm sure the labour for ur #2 will be faster
actually i was quite surprised that the gals are big too..but i did not eat alot leh....

Dreamy, thanks
i'm not taking 4 mths ML, will be going back after 10 weeks coz i wanted to save some for later. Plus my house here having upgrading, so come july they r going to off the water supply in daytime and we have to use the temp toilets downstairs...so i rather go back to work earlier lor.

dreamy, yes...rem to update us

shizuka, u very fortunate to have ur MIL lor

915, my boy last kena his poo on a brand new shirt lor...so bo bian have to wash it! hehhe :p what did u eat in ur diet tha ur gals so big at birth ah? u take alot of durians?

shizuka, so it's a tried & tested method passed down from generations i guess...hehe

i juz said my gal is toilet trained..she juz peed on the floor! she was so paisay now...i asked her how come she din say wanna pass urine. She said "Bernice cry,then arielle wee wee"..put the blame on baby..i speechless man:\

Sporty, i din eat alot leh..no durians at all..in fact for #2, docs expected her to be much smaller than #1 due to the complication..ended up, she was heavier and longer than #1..i also dunno how come...maybe genes?

dreamy & shizuka, haa thanks for the baby dust!

915, that's so cool! and Arielle is sucha obedient gal to be willing to sit on the potty. Mine is a terror leh.. he can't sit still for even a min, let alone on the potty. We did tried to get him diaperless, but he pee-ed w/o us knowing and started playing with the pee on the floor.. and there's once he skidded on his own pee. guess i'll just have to be more diligent and patient with it...

pinkzee, actually took a while for my mil to put her on potty..i think must thank my mil for helping to train. if i were to train sure gone case one.

now my gal is like a greedy pig, everything we eat, she wants. she will say "arielle wants to eat" then i say cannot, she will say "share wif mummy" then i lose liao..

btw have u gals sign up ur kiddos for any nursery for next year yet? i'm lost what to do boy

915, haa.. same lah my boy also one selfish fella when comes to food, and would also wanna have a bite of watever we having. My boy going pre-N next year.

sporty, ic ic..thanks
..hehe..i blur...yeah..both gals will be @ MIL once i go back. I will bring arielle home every night then bernice on weekends.

hoohoo..

today was a busy day at work so din surf smh.. then today so 热闹。。 and today's topic so interesting.. on poo.. heehee.. YES.. ma ma is wei da de.. but nowsday also got wei da de ba ba.. :D

shizuka, saw ya bags!!! wah.. the puma bag is realli bright ar.. u wait awhile hor... i lazy to take photo of my bag ar.. its still nicely wrapped up in Isetan's paper bag.. :p

915, congrats!!! saw on ya FB tt u have juz given birth.. u quietly quietly give birth to #2 ya.. :D

sporty, huh...u dont need a rubbish bin at home one meh even though u got a chute?

915, my 2nd boy was born on 14th May

irene, yes yes, amadeus also same
he will go n find the phone/hp if it rings/sms n insist i take the phone even if I'm bathing...sometimes they r indeed very useful at home esp now they can listen to instructions

pinkzee, sama sama...i also find it a pain to toilet trained amadeus...but recently, he tried to take off his diaper n pee in the toilet bowl...hahaa...find it very comical as he cant reach the top of the bowl n kept tiptoeing hoping to reach it...guess its a sign but still i hope the CC can do the job for me...hee hee

sporty, yes...the bin wif lid will still smell cos the smell of the poo too strong liao..haha...wat i do is i will spray the dettol infectant inside b4 putting plastic bag but actually it wont help much la cos the bin will have soied diapers everyday one...

Pinkzee, there is no super fast method to toilet-train. Have to go thru the don't want to pee when you bring him to toilet and to peeing on the floor stage. After a while, he will automatically tell you when he wanna pee.

Sporty, yes...I will do it and keep cursing and swearing while washing the underwear full of shit!

915, yah..maybe its the genes since you say you did't eat alot. Very good to know the baby taking the nutrients well.

Rina, yes...I know your ba ba is more wei da than the ma ma for your family.

Ros, your SAHM mentality is so different from mine. I find it so proud when people praise my son for being well-behaved as I know all his manners and behaviours is taught by me. I feel so happy when Joshua is finally off the diaper and I know I am the one who train him.
That's the satisfaction of being sahm.