(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, yah lor.. damn bo hua... but like difficult to find wholemeal bread sandwiches leh..

hui.. wah... long time nv go TM le... wat u had there?

hui, u go until so far for lunch ah?

rina, not diff to find wholemeal sandwiches la...juz make it urself la...juz put tuna, egg mayo, ham, roasted chix or whatever filling u want...very easy!

sporty, ohh.. cos forgot to buy the bfead last night so thot of getg it from the stores... otherwise will make the ai xin bf one...

rina, icic...making ur own bf is cheaper la

mummy_tang - hee.. my hb was thinking tt actually probably e kids learn more frm enrichment then proper skl so no point starting skl.. coz for us, once start skl, we dun wanna send enrichment liao.. no $$ also lah.. hee..

sporty - me thinking of whether 3 or 4.. hee.. guess u still haven't used my mum's name yet hor? heehee

crystal, haven leh...i kno this sat they have open house there...so might pop by to see but i haven called ur mum's fren yet...

sporty - wahaha.. her grandchildren also no discount lor.. wat u think? maybe can jump q only?? haha.. i think u can recognize her rite?

i think they opening one branch in jurong safra or maybe opened liao.. haha.. maybe i go there and peek peek then print a t-shirt for isaiah liao! haha

crystal, okies thks
anyways think there will be some discounts for sign ups during open house ba...yes, heard tha jurong safra got one opening, isit near ur house?

sporty - i think usually will have if sign on e spot.. if u keen u sld go down obefore e open house.. then u can sign up on e spot if u like it well enuff! haha

sporty - keke.. go by gut feeling?? i think if i putting isaiah in cc some things i wld consider are:

(1) cleanliness of the place
(2) amt of TV time given
(3) any outdoor play
(4) menu (this is impt hor, i ever worked in a cc where everyday e kids ate abt e same things and it was pathetic in qty)
(5) children, teacher ratio
(6) 'openess' of teachers and principal
(7) curriculum time

hee.. tt's offhand wat i can think of lah.. hee.. and of coz just e general vibe of e skl bah.. also hor, dun blindly believe the menu tt they paste up.. some cc never follow one.. but according to my mum, her centres do lah.. keke.. i ever worked in a really lousy cc.. so i must make sure..

sporty - oh ya.. i will also see how happy e students are! whether they are open with e teacher.. hee.. a few skls i went, they see any teacher they will call out happily to e teacher.. at least this makes me feel tt e teachers can't be too bad? haha

crystal, actually i also agar agar one lor...thas why must go by gut feel lor...now CC or preskool already so headache...next time pri skool dunno how ah...whhahahhaa

sporty - haha.. for me pri skl is more sui bian.. coz hor i will go for e nearest.. haha.. my colleagues advice.. coz they say nowadays from pr 1 already got to stay back.. then transport is a headache coz skl bus wun wait for that handful.. so near enuff at least my mil or wat can go n fetch him back.. =) pre skl to be sets e foundation for his learnin gto some extent.. so it;s impt also coz there's no nationwide curr for kindy? wherease pri skl more or less evry pr skl same curriculum just which ones has more enrichment czo in a pri skl so many teachers it's a heng suay thing.. can be in good skl with lousy teacher.. wat's e pt?

hee.. sorry har.. coz i work cc before so i can share a bit. hee.. tt time tt cc with really lousy food and all.. it's located in some pte estate n parents were paying top dollar for it thinking it's really good coz e principal v good at PR!!! hee.. so must hor open ur eyes big big ah!! focus on e kids!

sporty - yuppers.. long story.. i left within 2 weeks.. coz i cldn't take it..haha.. i also eat e same lunch as the kids.. everyday just carrots and fishcake?! faint lor.. there was another cc i worked for.. e aunty cooks v well n she likes kids alot.. everyday for tea bakes different types of cake.. tt one v shiok! haha

hui - so sweet to meet for lunch! hee

hui - how many mth is noelle ah? hee.. i keep forgetting.. hee.. btw, i thinkg of bringing mei mei for trial class at the little gym at forum.. u keen?? hee.. thot let her go with some kakis if i can find.. last time gor gor more lobang but coz i never really chat in jul08 thread.. hee

crystal, wahh really ah? but sometimes i feel tha the kids are like prisoners whenever its mealtimes cuz everyone given one bowl of food and its mixed like rojak leh! i see already heartpain!

sporty - keke.. no choice lor i guess abt e meals.. but i think if like my prev cc where they really follow menu hor, at least e kids can a well balanced diet.. n the tea time they vary the types of cakes given.. sometimes even got roti prata? hee.. then got red bean soup etc.. hee.. i really liked tt particular centre.. their branches serve e same food also but tt centre e cook exceptionally good!

hui - keke..so she's abt 3 mth younger than my mei mei.. hee.. i find tt mei mei develops faster than gor gor? is urs e same?

hui, so fast ur meimei is 5 mths+ liao...seems like yesterday u juz popped leh!

crystal, ya lor...i agree, balanced diet is very impt! think u really like tha particular centre, maybe u shd send isaiah there! whahhahhah

sporty - actually last tme when i worked there i already decided when i have a kid i will send my kid to their kindy.. they have kindy n cc.. but then the kindy got bot over liao.. then left the cc.. but not v conv for me..

crystal, hahha...now the CC no kindy meh? meimei develops faster than isaiah? in what sense? isaiah already very advanced liao lor...

sporty - i dun wanna put in cc mah.. i just want those 3 hr prog type.. =) she flip faster, at 6mth plus she can crawl.. then now hor she can clap, wave and do flying kiss liao.. hee.. she 8 mth 1 week.. so i thnking is it coz gals motor skills faster than boys..isaiah only later on speech fast niah.. the rest were normal ah

crystal, icic...wah, meimei's seems very advanced man...can crawl at 6 mths! ur isaiah's speech very scary lor...ours in words, urs is in sentences lor...

Crystal,
ya.. agree! like vry fast.. maybe we are biz with work and #1 so seem like #2 grow very fast.. i machiam juz finish full month for Noelle last mth nia..keke..

sporty - i think may be a gal thing.. coz i noticed gals tend to be faster.. aiyah eventually all e same one so doesn't mater.. hee.. isaiah also stagnate liao.. n he can't feed himself etc which quite a no of urs can! hee.. so no pt comparing.. coz good in one area not so good in another..

hui - yup.. my mei mei also super neglected.. n my hb doesn't get much time w her coz isaiah's v sticky to him.. he was commenting how come suddenly mei mei so 'big' liao.. he still thinks of her as a NB lor! haha

hui/crystal, really eh? think maybe its #2 and most pple tend to "neglect" #2 cuz already seen most of the stages of growth thru #1...kekekke

crystal, ya la...but at least isaiah let u feed lor! my boy doesnt want lor!!

Crystal,
haa.. my hb try very hard to squeeze time for Noelle also :D sometimes he off he try to stay @ hm and play with Noelle or help me feed her :D

Sporty,
agree.. sometimes feel very bad to neg #2 leh..But my 24hr is very LIMITED leh..

sporty - coz hor #1 takes up more time mah.. coz our #1 n #2 so close in age.. bb is easier to neglect than a tot, wldn't u agree? hee..

hui - my hb try but hor isaiah in e way! haha.. so now caitlyn closer to my ils then him.. coz my ils spend more time w her..

crystal/hui, yes lor...esp #1 and #2 close in age, #1 tends to "fight" for more attention la...then #2 juz diam diam there lor... bo bian lor, hope this is a passing phrase and ur kids will grow up closer as their age very close...

Sporty,
Jovial doesn't seem like fighting for attention leh.. coz he's not a attention seeker.. is his MONKEY business dat us biz...wahahahaha!

Crystal, I didn't know we can neglect a baby leh. I thought all the feeding and cleaning up will take up so much time that you have you cannot neglect one?
I keep thinking will neglect the older one. Its like when you feed and clean up the younger one, you will ask the older one to self-entertain. Not like that meh?

Actually that time Kendrick can crawl and sit very early too leh. He was already doing the crawl and sit during the 6th mth baby bash and all the parents are looking at him machiam like some circus show! Wahaha...so maybe if Ken-ma has a girl next, she can crawl and sit even before 6 mths old??!!!

morning

irene - thsose are only e basic needs of a bb wat.. haha.. feeding n cleaning doesn't take up tt much time.. when bb is awake n not needing feed and clean, u will tend to let e bb be left alone.. also if e bb cry hor, u tend to attend to #1 first if #1 is also crying or fussing.. i dunno leh.. tt's wat everyone says.. #2 is usually more neglected.. b4 i gave birth i felt e same way as u.. but i've come to realise it doesn't work tt way.. hee.. yupz, maybe if ken-ma has a gal will be lagi fast.. ur josh walked v early. maybe ur gal will be lagi earlier! but like i say it's just in general gals tend to be faster.. not ALL gals are faster? haha

Hahah.. irene.. Ken is a lil advanturous monster lor...so we were quite surprised he could crawl quite early...haha.. if #2 is a gal n is also equally active, tink my mum will be the one to faintz 1st!!

morning gals,

crystal, i had the same thot as irene.. heehee.. so its salah... :D

ken-ma, heehee.. ken advance faster than his peers.. we monitor him (e.g. crawling and walking) and waitg for the same to happ to jerral...

rina - haha.. maybe depedns on age gap also? hee.. but generally most will agree #2 neglecged lah.. hee.. n def we ewun spend as much time on #2 as compared to #1 mah..

hui - congrats on noelle's flip!!!