(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, $399..at least athan will say pain pain...amadeus will jus keep pulling n pulling n whenwe ask him to stop, he pull even harder lor...

powerpuff, tried but failed...he hate to be in the potty or on the child toilet seat cover...

irene, ya at least he bao bei him n will take care of him when he is back from work...

emm duno how yet.. so far oni once he wana poo i quickly carry him to d toilet seat n he poo thr... aft tt no successful try yet... pee not yet...
he oso like to touch his birdy but cheekily keep smiling...
athan n jovial so cute... one saz pain n d other still action bird flying haahaha

ken ma, alamak, u even notice athan's tummy ah??!! ya lor, he want his pants like those uncle wear pants, the tummy will overflow one...hahha...i think his appetite is amazing, last nite he ate 2 and 1/2 sticks of satay, half a bowl of rice with sliced fish and on the way home, he down another 200ml of milk...me and my mum were speechless after tha!

ros, wahh...399 not cheap leh...but when amadeus pull harder, dun he feel pain? or he kept smiling?

hui, ya...he very self conscious one...whenever i dress him, he will go to the mirror at the dining room and look at himself and say "mei mei"...*faints*

sporty.. of cos notice lor.. cos its v obvious..gd that he has got a good(or should i say huge!) appetite..cos sometimes, some children dun even wana eat lor...

Hui, Joshua will say penis when I point to his birdie. I didn't want to teach him bird bird coz I scared confused him with the real bird! Hahaha...

Sporty, sometimes when I take out Joshua's diaper, he will keep scratching it and say pain when I ask him pain is it? He will say 'cream' which means asking me to put the cream for him to ease the itch/pain.

Your athan damn vain ah...wahahah..still can say mei mei.

Ros, yah man..at least your hb is 'helpful'. Mine will also lah...just that he is hardly home.

sporty, he kept smiling leh cos we keep saying "NO"..he thought we r playing wif him...he machiam don feel pain one lor...

athan really can eat n drink...hee hee...

haha.. ros.. Ken is a super tv addict.. dan nw when he is in CC, no tv for him, he will switch on the tv once he get home and watch all he want...

ken ma, hahha...tha obvious meh?! hahha... ya la, its better tha he have good appetite than he eats nothing...so far he's quite adventurous with food lor...

irene, joshua's so li hai, can say "penis"... even ask u to apply cream ah...mine is damn vain lor, saw me putting makeup and wanan ask me to put for him also *faints* think he's so vain cuz everyday he sees my sisters dress up for skool/work...so he always will say "meimei"...

ros, ya...i think ur boy must be thinking u all playing so he pulls harder! but shd be painful lor...yes, he watches tv every morning and he dun usually watch very long...at home, he prefers us to play with me or "see" him play rather than watch tv...does ur amadeus watch alot of tv?

hui, it could be inherited from me...or my hb ( my hb can be quite vain)...hahahha

sporty, ya he watches lot of tv...once he wake up, he will go n take the remote control to me n after his nap...normally the 1st ting he do, is to switch on the tv...haiz...

ken-ma, oic...so both of them sama sama la...

hi ros.. ya lah.. dats y my hb wanted Ken to go to CC, so that he can wean off the tv lor..cos he thinks that it is too addictive liao

Irene
Me also jeoleous lor...
My 2 S like daddy more than me...becos daddy ALWAYS gives in...and me always NO

Sporty
past few yrs dun even have to worry lor..
After deduct this and that... with the enhance child relief, caregiver relief...I almost tax free
But this yr...the retrenchment benefits...even tho still consider small amt... will make me pay tax for the FIRST TIME lor...
So lucky... I have mei mei...wahahahahahahahahha

If u REALLY want... bu ur body...and TTC for #2 lor...

Anyway Great that Athan is ok...
he look like a panda from blog...opps
Or could he be SHORT SIGHTED thats why he squint...
But anyway...hope that tyhe squint goes away!!

Class
I also want to send mei mei to class leh...
Maybe then she will open her GOLD mouth and talk more.... (is mORE NOT YAK NON STOP OK)
But then... machiam like no school near my mum place leh...sobz

Too many archives...slowly read on

Hui/Sporty, not li hai lah..I have been telling him its penis since long time ago so he knows.
He will ask me to apply cream on his ears too when its itchy.

Sporty, that is what I am afraid of lor..ask me to apply makeup on him. Hahaha..that's why when I put on makeup, I always ask him to go away.

Ros, Joshua watches quite abit of tv too. Boh bian one..coz when I need to cook or do housework, I will on it so that he can sit there and watch.
Actually I think watch DVD ok leh..coz he actually learns from it.

Ken-ma, Joshua's playgroup let them watch some DVD too. Like when one group goes for the snack, the other group will be watching DVD. And like when Joshua was crying, teacher will on the DVD for him then he too busying watching then he quiet down.

Glayz, hahaha...boh bian lor..someone has to be the bad guy mah!

You search properly lah..most places got school one. Your mum don't stay in Tuas right?

glayz, alamak...i wun go for #2 juz to save on tax lor cuz the cost of having and bringing up #2 is more than the tax i pay lor!!! whahhaha...no la, athan is not short sighted, he have perfect eyesight cuz yesterday got test for any asti or short sightedness...

irene, hahha...my boy juz "pretend" to apply makeup when he saw me doing it...he thot its fun...hopefully its really for FUN!

sporty, he loves to watch babyTV only...other channels he got no interest at all..including DVD showing Barney, high 5 etc...don know y..

I think the mummies here very lazy and blur so better keep posting this announcement!

If anyone ask me where is the venue after I posted the address hor...I will huntum that person! Wahaha...!!!

Date : 12th Mar (Thur)

Venue : Aston Specialities
2 Handy Road #04-03
The Cathay Building

Time : 6.30pm

1) irene
2) Sporty
3) Cary
4) Rina
5) ken-ma
6) pinkzee
7) ros (TBC)
8) j & mum (TBC)
9) Crystal
10) Glayz (TBC)
11) Vendy

Morning ladies!!

Hi sporty,
Ken loves Barney and Hi 5...the cute part is when Barney starts to sing 'I love u,u love me......' Ken will go round hugging n kissing everybody dats in the room...
And he loves to play with my eye lash curler!!OMG.. he even knows where to apply the concealer lor.. so nw when i need to make up, must hid at one corner otherwise, he will be chasing me ard to get hold of my make up kit....

hi morning all!

super MIA for a long time hehe... bz bz with the usual stuff (watelse but work and assignments) and last week damn suay.. injured my big toe and later am going to have a day surgery to have the nail removed - coz it's dead! and my toe maciam no feeling now with super blueblack.. damn gross can't take it myself also! lagi best, the hb commented it look like dino toe *argh* and my lil rascal damn cheeky will point and laugh at it *faint*

irene,
the date and add of the meet up is burned in my mind.. haa so can save your strength

woo.. you can be the playgrp spokesperson liaoz hee
it's always more assuring to know that the child is able to adapt in new env, and best to enjoy some free time to run errands and rest.

ros, sorry to hear abt what happened to Ama at the CC. Correct me if I'm wrong, perhaps he felt neglected being put at the CC coz Mommy is gonna have a new baby. Somehow, the kid could sense the diff and would always wanna fight for your attention. Perhaps give him some time to adjust,and talk more abt going to school and the activities he'd be expecting, coz i believe the kiddo can sense and understand things we're doing now. It'll take a while for him to overcome it, guess you'll just have to be patient.

ken-ma, Xavier also another Barney fan *LOL* and he kinda can remember all the actions for the song and will hum along with the tune heheh.. yes yes the infectious "I Love You" is growing on Xavier too and will also go ard the room and hug and kiss whoever in the room.

My rascal would watch me make up too and I'd also chase him out of the room haa.. the other day my hb was clipping his nails then the lil rascal also wanna clip.. so he lift his feet up and ask the daddy to clip for him.. after that he point at the filer ask the daddy file nails for him *faint*

morning galsss...
finally TGIF!

ros, icic...i subscribe baby tv also no use...he dun like to watch, he prefers the Disney channel...

irene, hahaha...i like ur announcement...so fierce sia...hahha...

ken ma, mine help himself to my makeup lor...cuz i left it on the table in the MBR...everytime before he comes home, i must make sure it push it very inwards, so he cant reach them...kekek

pinkzee, whoooa...long time no hear from u...ur toe sounds gross...kekkee...how did u injured it??

good morning.

Pinkzee, I think so far its only Joshua who has started on playgroup. The rest are cc so I can share with the rest what's this playgroup about lor.
If the playgroup that Joshua is attending is no good I also won't let him start or continue. I am the lazy type so I make sure I like the environment/teacher before I decide. I don't expect much from the cirriculum though as its only 2hrs and my main purpose of sending Joshua to playgroup is not to come back and speak more or learn more. I just want him to learn to be independent and more disciplined and ofcoz to let me have 2 hrs of free time.

Yah man, how did you hurt your toes? Damn eer leh.

Sporty, wahahaha...I am waiting for some mummies to huntum me.

Ken-ma, Joshua also likes barney and hi-5. Every time I ask him if he wants to watch tv, he will go 'hi-5'

morning gals..

TGIF!!!

irene, i noted down the address in my diary le.. heehee..

pinkzee, ouch.. must be veri painful... heehee... X so cheeky ya.. laugh at u.. :D

ken-ma, jerral will do tt also when ppl sing the barney song but.. the most obvious one is when my younger sis sing it cos overwise, he will not wan to hug or sing her...

morning gals,

hb decided not to carry on wif the CC so will be looking ard for playgrp instead...tks all for the concern n advice...

funni leh, seem my boy is the only one who don like barney n high 5...hee hee...

pinkzee, maybe he knows another baby coming so he had been very sticky to me...anyway, he seems like he don know wat i'm talking abt like tat whenever i tell him abt sch n playing wif his frens...he always don wan to listen to me when i talk to him..always try to look away or run off...

your injury sounds gross...so after removing the nail, will the nail grow back?

morning morning!!!

pinkzee, ewww ... luckily it's numb liao ... dun worry it will grow back in no time

ros, Ian is also a TV addict hehe ... he loves, barney, high 5, little einstein, handy manny, mickey mouse clubhouse, higglytown heroes, bunnytown ... most of the shows on Playhouse Disney except for Tigger & Friends hahahahha whenever that comes on, he will bring the remote control to me to ask me to change channels hahahhaha

sporty, same same ... Ian will observe me when I do makeup and he will take a brush and apply his own blusher hahahhaha

irene, I remember liao keke!

powerpuffs, Ian is not toilet trained yet too

hui, your poo story very er xin leh!

kenma, sounds like ken has gotten used to the cc

rina, hehe ... Ian will go hold people's hands and move side to side when the "I love You" song comes on ... then will hug hug ... think all are the samehahahah

glayz, it rained on both days you were there???

irene, u so fierce...who dare to hantam u??!! haha

rina, jerral dun like ur younger sis ah?

ros, ur hb decided not to continue with the CC also bo bian since he's paying for it! think amadeus wun be so sticky to u when didi's arrive in may, its juz a passing phrase...

cary, sounds like ur Ian's hooked on playhouse disney! hahah...athan likes the Tigger & frens leh, he will point to his head when they sing the "think think think" song...hahha

sporty, yes he is hooked hehe ... remember mummy also know how to sing most of the songs? kekeke ... I also dunno why he dun really fancy Tigger & friends hehe ...

cary, yes... our kiddos are like so loving... heehee..

sporty, yeah lor.. cos my younger sis always disturb him... heehee..

morning all

irene - dun hantum me.. i forgot abt e dinner.. i may not be able to mke it.. cfm by next tues

ros - u cldn't convince ur hb eh?

morning morning

its friday!!!

tonite chkin into chalet for the weekend.. hb applied the chalet for his family gathering.... hope it will b fun hahahah... n my parents gg to macau for holiday loh... so nice to b travelling...

emm oso like hi-5... he starts to appreciate barney, tigger n frns, thomas n frns too but still prefer hi-5 if thrs choice... i limit him twice per day if at home... cos his daddy is a tv addict dun wana him to be like him...

sporty, wahaha...later all keep quiet then go to the dinner there and huntum me!

Crystal, you better come huh...if not I will huntum you!

Ros, actually the elder one will be more sticky to you when no.2 is out. That's what my friend told me. She told me her elder one will reject whoever carries the baby. Then the elder one only wants the parents to feed and bathe him.

cary, i think u are also hooked lor, not only Ian...hahha...anyways i find tha some of their shows are repeated ones...

rina, icic...no wonder he dun really "fancy" ur sis...hehe

powerpuffs, which chalet u going? emm's ok with u restricting his tv time?

irene, then u be careful lor...better go to the dinner in shields...kekkekek :p

sporty
rsaf chalets opp aloha changi...

probly when i started d tv program he oni get 30min so he noes when hi-5 ends i will off d tv... of cos now at times he will ask for 1 more... when i nid to cook or do hsework i let him watch another one... if on playhouse disney, usually aft his fav the nex program he is not interest so we will play other things...

morning ladies! its friday! hee

pinkzebra, ouch! hope it grow out fast fast after the surgery.. take care!

ayden is oso not really a barney fan :p he prefer hi-5 oso.. think coz more songs and dancing?

crystal, think you better go hor ... wait irene really ham tum you hehehe

rina, yes yes yes

sporty, hahahha ... not some hor, most of their shows are repeated ones hehe ... even Jim Jam also has alot of repeated ones heheh

powerpuffs, shiok! so BBQ tonight? hehehe

hui, but poo leh hehehe

irene, i won't ham tum you lah, not sure of the rest though hehehe

mei, morning! ian just started on hi-5 last week hehehehe ... yes think the songs and dances attracts them

cary, ya i think so too! hee
ayden likes R&B and hip hop songs as well! will dance to the music :p he got mummy's genes haha!